2,287 posts

samsung jet??
i never heard of it..
any picture and spec??
ilovelyn
post Jul 15 2009, 10:33 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(andreleekf @ Jul 15 2009, 04:29 PM)
Its supposedly to launch this friday... lets wait and see, cause honestly, anyone working at samsung boutiques or the call centres know nuts about the release dates and information.
how much the price will be??
more than 2k??
ilovelyn
post Jul 16 2009, 05:57 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2009, 11:19 AM)
think of it as a pseudo-smartphone .. a cross between normal phone with enchanced smartphone-like features wink.gif

FTW, Samsung i8000 Omnia II is freaking awesome. gonna burn my bank sad.gif
how much is the new omnia??
ilovelyn
post Jul 17 2009, 03:29 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Jul 17 2009, 03:07 PM)
The Star today page N15.  Samsung Jet = RM1888.
i dont see anyone selling at garage sale yet..

ilovelyn
post Jul 27 2009, 04:35 PM

2,287 posts

anyone here own this phone??
mind to share ur experience??
ilovelyn
post Jul 30 2009, 12:38 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(hirari @ Jul 29 2009, 10:54 PM)
i mean, just because of those reasons Jet was out of the smartphone category?

Does a smartphone have to have ALL the capabilities and functionality of a pc?
yes..
if not then how do you define a smartphone??
ilovelyn
post Aug 2 2009, 08:54 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Aug 2 2009, 03:17 AM)
what do u mean by camera module?? is it the features/function?

Samsung JET camera :

- 5 MP, 2592 x 1944 pixels, autofocus, LED flash
- Geo-tagging, face, smile and blink detection, anti-shake, wide dynamic range
- Video : D1(720x480)@30fps

SE C901 camera:

- 5 MP, 2592 x 1944 pixels, autofocus, xenon flash
- Geo-tagging (cell-ID), face and smile detection
- Video : QVGA

source : GSMArena

*just read some forum post and comments & it seems that its true that SE have used camera modules from Samsung Electronics..
there are a few of SE mobile phone using samsung camera modules..

i'll post some pic later..
waiting to see the picture..
sure nice.. drool.gif drool.gif
hows the phone??
does it worth the money u paid??
ilovelyn
post Aug 9 2009, 01:42 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(edwuave @ Aug 8 2009, 03:38 PM)
how much this cost?
if u read the post before urs u can see clearly that cybpsych said that he bought it for rm1700..
read before post..
ilovelyn
post Aug 9 2009, 08:49 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 9 2009, 08:00 AM)
i didnt get from the same shop as mnetioned by ryuzaki_L. The shop that i bought got a SAMSUNG lightbox; but also nearby the "Bluetooth" shop.

price is RM1,700. no other xtras. Full package/accessories.

my actual price is RM1,800 (inclusive of merchant interest) because i pay via credit card + 12mth 0% installment.

Not sure if other shops do that, but i chose this shop cuz of 0% installment service wink.gif
warranty sticker is by Brightstar, but i can go to the nearby Samsung sevice centre for support/warranty.
p/s: personally, i like Jet compared to iPhone. Jet's size is much better to hold/carry than iPhone (much wider). FEatures wise, it meets my need and day-to-day internet 3G usage (surfing, twitter, facebook, sms, photos, videos, etc.)

the photos and videos are gorgeous smile.gif
is there any shop that we can use and test this phone??
ilovelyn
post Sep 27 2009, 10:05 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Sep 27 2009, 09:48 PM)
hmm...
Im currently using LG Cookie and planning to change phone.
Was impressed by Omnia2 but off my budget.

So currently considering SE w995 n Sam Jet.
I wonder which is better..

any suggestions? smile.gif

thanks.
go for Samsung Jet...
u will not regret..
ilovelyn
post Jan 24 2010, 10:34 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(adam.adrian @ Jan 24 2010, 09:59 PM)
waa...i really interested with dis phone..
but, not in my budget..
still a student lor.... cry.gif  cry.gif
need money to survive.....
no money, no food... brows.gif
save some money each day..
then u will have enough money.. biggrin.gif
ilovelyn
post Feb 11 2010, 08:12 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ Feb 11 2010, 07:59 PM)
wats the latest price for this phone?
instead of asking u can go to garage sale and check how much ppl are selling it..
ilovelyn
post Feb 19 2010, 10:10 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(woonyoung91 @ Feb 19 2010, 07:01 PM)
how much would a omnia 2 cost?
i can top up till 1.6k-1.7k there.
nth more then that.
price check for omnia 2 pls.
if more exp then 1.7k then i have to go with samsung jet +(
or any other suggestion for 1.5k budget
go and get ur self a 2nd hand HTC Hero..
worth every $ u pay for.

ilovelyn
post Feb 21 2010, 12:00 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(robel @ Feb 20 2010, 09:28 PM)
already sold my jet and get htc hd2... brows.gif  brows.gif
good choice..
HD2 really nice.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

0.0308sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled