d3vilzzzz
post Sep 3 2009, 11:50 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(marvinct @ Sep 2 2009, 06:57 PM)
ambitious?
our double alone took 1 h 5 min leh hahaha
we were under performing that day, relax run mer tongue.gif
i tink this weeks dh we can clock ..say.. under 1 hr haha..

nt ambitious? goal driven... haha biggrin.gif

Whoa ..lotsa info on nutrition..

d3vilzzzz
post Sep 4 2009, 10:44 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Sep 3 2009, 12:07 PM)
There's one product from Abbot's I believe, tht contains all tht in one product. R U using tht one ccube ? Coz I was thinking of getting those as well to help fix my bone. But I'm scared with Anlene + calcium pills, the bone will grow extra long, maybe I can grow Wolverine's claw !!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on September 3, 2009, 12:54 pmFolks, hv U read this article in Men's Health about the Tarahumara runners ? They're ultra marathon runners who run barefoot. There was an article about how expensive running shoes is actually ruining our feet in RunnersWorld.com, it was based on this tribe.

Diet & workout
The Tarahumara tribe
Hell YEAH! read that article on the Tarahumara tribe! insane! nod.gif

QUOTE(JimBeam101 @ Sep 3 2009, 10:57 PM)
Hi guys, just got a shoe the other day to start running. It's fun....but whenever i run i always feel pain at my ankles after awhile, sometimes on both legs but usually just one of the legs. Do you guys have any idea what did i do wrongly? Posture? the way i land my foot?
wat shoe did u get?
are u a regular runner?

hw do u land.. yea dat would b a good start icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Simple @ Sep 4 2009, 10:16 AM)
Marvinct, are you are referring tomorrow 6.30am run? 15 KM?
yes yes.. care to join us? we starting at 6.30am.. 2 *bird park + 1 DH..
and sunday i will most likely just do DH.. haven asked marvin yet..

OI marvin hehe.. sunday u game? tongue.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 4 2009, 11:06 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

@simple

there u hv it.. 2 groups (but i m sure there shud b more)
i m sure at 6am there is another group mebe doing the usual 20km hmm.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 4 2009, 02:01 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(marvinct @ Sep 4 2009, 12:46 PM)
yupe 630am, 15km as mentioned by devilzzz.

please come join us. But i scared devilzzz push 99 la.
Hey just found out Monday is a holiday in Selangor.
you want to do speed work on Sunday(around LG PAR5 route) then DH again on Monday?
haha.. i wun b pushing la.. just chill run laugh.gif

For sun, sure.. i m game for speed work.. but hmm.gif i hv to leave by 8am or so.. watcha hv in mind?
me was thinking of just smacking DH..

Yes.. i m on hols too..
DH monday? yups! most defnitely..

we are back to the basics tongue.gif with hill power comes speed keke biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Sep 4 2009, 02:03 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 4 2009, 02:05 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Sep 4 2009, 12:20 PM)
Hi guys, its been a while i've posted here..
busy with work, stop running for quite some time edi..
haih..planning to start running next week... 2.4k in 15min?
muahahah..wish me luck
a chiq can run 2.6 in 15mins brows.gif
me sure u going to hv no prbs..
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 4 2009, 05:17 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

heys,

neh.. i meant initially.. but watcha hv in mind for speedwork?
how do u 1 2 do it?

tongue.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 7 2009, 06:38 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Eeek car broke into? and on a Sunday morning?
there is a police station nearby as well..

both myself and marvinct actually contemplated on running early this morning..i m nw thankful we didn't.. nt that my car is that valuable but marvinct's is tongue.gif if sunday there could b a break in imagine wat could happen on a lonely monday morning..

d3vilzzzz
post Sep 8 2009, 03:50 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Sep 7 2009, 09:38 PM)
Police station nearby ? It's the headquarters of Royal Malaysian Police for crying out loud !!! Well, whatever la, just be extra careful guys.
ya.. didn't 1 2 rub that in biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Liuism @ Sep 7 2009, 10:07 PM)
Wahlau, u comparing me with a chick meh....might as well compare me with a female olympian...
i just did my run today, really pancit...normally can run this park 4 rounds non stop, now its 3 round run, 1(about 1.5k) round walk
need to start running more often edi... flex.gif
hehe tongue.gif 2.6 in 15mins was nt all fast.. the fastest chiq so to speak was even faster then what i could clock

QUOTE(ccube @ Sep 8 2009, 11:33 AM)
The Elixir 3 is a low profile light weight trainer.  Suitable for neutral and under pronator who dont need lotsa cushioning and stability.  If you are big in size weighing 75k and above, and over pronate, I dont recommend you to have this shoe.  The model will not give u the right cushioning and stability support hence will cause knee and ankle injury overtime.
aaahhh.. please note.. low profile light weight trainer
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 9 2009, 09:51 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

@inspiron
u use to run? hw long was it since ur last run before u started running again..
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 11 2009, 01:36 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

@liuism
dun get too carried away is one way to look at it..
i prefer to refer to them as me motivation to train biggrin.gif

@simple
both marvinct and i are starting at 615 to run 15km.. we are doing a loop which goes near the MATRADE building.. around the mosque.. something like dat.. keke
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 12 2009, 01:59 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(MayanPaw @ Sep 12 2009, 12:48 PM)
Hi everyone, noob reporting in. Suggestion needed.

Recently i've decided to buy a pair of running shoes to motivate myself. Stumbled upon the AdiZero Pro in Midvalley, super lightweight and best of all looks so darn cool. But i heard from sfax said that 2 months of running on the road could write it off. So any idea from u all pro runners?

I want something that is suitable for indoor(gym) and outdoor(road maybe). Last long, about 1 year (always experience the bottom layer come off).
I don't want those that looks bulky, something like the adizero pro will be good.

I am not an extreme racer like u guys, i dun go for marathon, reason being no company. I only use it for training in gym and to jog every evening to keep fit.

As i said, to motivate myself, i'm willing to spend around RM500 on it. Maybe 1 for indoor and 1 for outdoor?

Sorry if i'm in the wrong thread.
Hi there newbie..

If you knw sfax, ur in good hands..
he is one of the many sifus we have here..

what he says is true.. aidzero leans more towards the lightweight trainer category and racer category hence nt suitable for norm training biggrin.gif the shoes are to be used norm for speed and hill training..

if ur just running to keep fit, its still advisable to get a pair of proper trainers.. our resident shoe pros ccube and phoenix i m sure are more then willing to help.. u can get great shoes n discounts frm them..

i dun tink there are shoes say suited for just indoor and shoes just suited for the outdoors..
i m sure 1 pair wud do just fine in any given environment..
BUT its advisable to hv at least 2 pairs so that u can alternate between them tongue.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 13 2009, 11:48 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

same same biggrin.gif

we ALL need to train hard keke tongue.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 15 2009, 12:45 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(inspiron @ Sep 14 2009, 06:03 PM)
My foot type is the Normal (medium) Arch. Last time don't have any past injuries.
Anyone know if there is such a store in Penang?
around 2 weeks ago. I use to run twice a week but cut down to once a week.

btw, sorry for the late replies as I was away for vacasyun  doh.gif
wow.. u run quite seldom..
u need to run more to build strength in ur legs..

@MayanPaw
the T6 has more support and cushioning...
the fastswitch is more of lightweight trainer/ racer.. i dun tink its recommended to run in them like for training basis..
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 16 2009, 07:58 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(MayanPaw @ Sep 15 2009, 08:53 PM)
So far only got recommendation for Triumph 6 and Fastwitch 3. Any other brand/model?

@ccube. How can i try them. I think i can only decide only after i get a feel of them.
u can also read runners' blogs..
there are quite a no. out there.. most of their blogs have reviews of the shoes they have worn before
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 18 2009, 04:32 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Sep 18 2009, 12:54 PM)
seesawseen2k: Good pick there. Polar RS300X sd is going for RM872 and is compatible with the G1 GPS sensor should you be interested in adding it in the future. Will say this is the best bang for the buck model.
There are no miracle supplements or easy step in improving your performance. Training is the best answer here. You can take recovery supplements like protein to help you recover faster for your next training session or even race. As we here are endurance athletes, most of us here take Endurox R4 which is a recovery glycogen and protein supplement while some others take whey protein. It's your personal choice, so the best is study the nutrional tab on each product.
QUOTE(ccube @ Sep 18 2009, 01:58 PM)
the only way to improve is to train hard, there is no free lunch in this world!!!!
i second what has been said..

Energy drinks, energy bars, energy gels will not do a world of good if u hv nt trained correctly..
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 23 2009, 11:43 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

can yoga improve running? hmm.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 25 2009, 12:19 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

but isn't it the case u need a sport to build strength in the legs?
eg. a swimmer can't run a half marathon if he doesn't train for it even though he has the stamina?

wat r u thoughts peeps?
d3vilzzzz
post Oct 1 2009, 10:14 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

y dun u check out the Malakoff website? there is an add an telephone no.
reason being, i had some issues with registering for the Malakoff Powerman and I had to go see the person in charge to confirm my registration

they actually operate frm a rented hse in taman tun.. kinda near the tmn tun park actually..
d3vilzzzz
post Oct 6 2009, 05:21 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Oct 6 2009, 08:30 AM)
Whoa... so far down edi this topic.. what happened ? Nobody running ah ?

My comeback race preparation has been hampered by a slight injury in the area just above the ankles. I dunno what it's called, my closest guess is tibialis posterior. It's not bruising or whatever, just painful. Part of it I guess it's due to the fact that I got heavier by 2 kg after Raya. But I'm running on treadmill now, I dun seem to feel the pain when running on treadmill. Last Saturday I had to walk home after it got so painful I can't continue my run. So I took Sunday off, & I've been treating the area with ice ever since. Hmm...  hmm.gif
i m sure most are still running biggrin.gif
i guess its a little quiet here coz there aren't any competitions as of late..

there was a run in cameron just recently..
no one participated?

i m awaiting the Mizuno wave and Malakoff Powerman
d3vilzzzz
post Oct 12 2009, 03:54 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 12 2009, 02:50 PM)
What about the timex ironman series?
Seem to be among the cheapest running watches out there, just did a google. smile.gif

But I guess I should get shoes first. My knees hurt a little already...I run almost everyday nowadays.
Saw the Adidas Cumulus for about rm180. But still gotta save up for it.
Oh I'm 27 but am still studying lol, in case u guys are wondering y this 27 yr old cannot afford a pair of shoes haha.
Doing my postgrad in UPM.
tenno has a timex, you could check with him for a review,
but i tink over time, this thread(and the previous version) has seen some comments nt to the advantage of timex watches

the basic ones from suunto, polar, garmin aren't too pricy and can relay loads of info..
if you talking abt ones without heart rate, calories burned etc. you may want to consider g -shock, less than RM200 and its realli durable biggrin.gif
i had one and i didn't hv to change even the batt in 5 yrs, its of coz KO -ed now sad.gif

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0502sec    1.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:13 PM