Runnerz... #3, All about running...

metalfreak
post Aug 3 2009, 12:10 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(marvinct @ Aug 3 2009, 11:25 AM)
Is too much pressure on forefeet the main reason?
i don't understand why i got it. I didnt change my running pattern, shoe or running surface.
definitely didnt increase my milleage as well as i have reduced my milleage by a third since scklm.
Well, not sure if its the same. For me, I tested with the treadmill pressure thingy at Schein Orthopaedic at The Curve(Opps Johnson Fitness )

My forefeet landing properly but I didnt utilize my heel(for landing and push off). so most of the pressure was on my forefeet. They will show you the result in what they called the "Butterfly" effect. Imagine a horizontal 8 which shows your feet pattern for landing and push up.

After resting for abotu 2 weeks and corrected my landing/push up, okay liao.

before I had sharp pains at times on my right leg, below the knee... It got better after 2 weeks of resting.

May be you can give it a go when you are free? they are pretty friendly, didnt push for their product as well.

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Aug 3 2009, 12:11 PM
metalfreak
post Aug 3 2009, 03:40 PM

3,300 posts

Damn sad to hear this news...
metalfreak
post Aug 3 2009, 04:11 PM

3,300 posts

Hopefully they will find out the cause of this.
metalfreak
post Aug 4 2009, 12:31 AM

3,300 posts

Here is something to cheer everyone up

metalfreak
post Aug 4 2009, 11:26 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Aug 4 2009, 11:14 AM)
do you guys know where i can get the nike plus thingy for my shoe and the watch/ipod? whats the price?
Er..Nike shop?

RM120 for the Nike + kit if i'm not mistaken.

Watch???? that is a separate thingy...not sure how much
metalfreak
post Aug 6 2009, 11:36 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Aug 6 2009, 10:52 AM)
Hi all,

Had my surgery on the 31/7 to insert metal plates for my left radius. A K-wire was also inserted into my left wrist, I guess to immobilize the wrist while allowing the bone to fuse. After the the surgery I woke up earlier than I shud have (I was on GA so I was unconscious) so I was in great pain after tht. They gave me a 50-day MC, so I'm now at home. I guess I can start my running again once they've removed the K-wire & my stitch wounds have healed completely. I plan to make the Mizuno Wave Run my comeback race, so I've got 2 months .. Really itching to get out & do something... rclxms.gif
Rest well bro!. Hope you'll have a speedy recovery to enjoy upcoming runs. icon_rolleyes.gif
metalfreak
post Aug 16 2009, 09:46 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 16 2009, 10:57 AM)
@vin_ann
When I arrived back, no more breakfast dy sad.gif
What event? Just casual run?

Sigh work has been so busy in the office. I'll try to run on Tuesday.

I got paintball event for my company on caturday too..but i aint playing tongue.gif just organising nia smile.gif
metalfreak
post Aug 17 2009, 11:56 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 17 2009, 11:53 AM)
want to ask where to buy nature's valley granola bars?
Its available at any supermarket mostly.
Giant, Jusco, Cold Storage
metalfreak
post Aug 18 2009, 10:14 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Aug 18 2009, 09:16 AM)
upon registering for the Mizuno run, one gets a  25% voucher, is that voucher applicable for the products already on a 50% discount?
any fond mizuno shoe users here?

the oni adidas pair i hv is adizero boston, the lighweight trainers though..
use it for races and hill or speed work..
bought it when i received a discount voucher upon registering for the Adidas KOTR event.. RM50 i think..
I doubt it can be used with current 50% discount. normally it can't stack anyway tongue.gif

sigh, I've been so busy...haven't been running / register for mizuno.

and to make things worse, some idiot scratched my new City. @$$hole

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Aug 18 2009, 10:14 AM
metalfreak
post Aug 28 2009, 03:23 PM

3,300 posts

I've been busy =.= but ran 30mins on the treadmills yesterday =.= damn rain.

hitting the gym today...after 2 weeks+ damn.
metalfreak
post Sep 1 2009, 01:13 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Aug 30 2009, 10:40 PM)
whoa laugh.gif

n ur still running the bridge?
wat sorta distance..

--PACM Anniversary Run--

had a good run despite it being a short 2.6km laugh.gif
it was a pretty speed work out day..

warm up    -2km +
EVENT        -2.6km
warm down -5km biggrin.gif

timed a 10'30 hmm.gif 3km in 11 mins? must b a pb in me speed workout this yr laugh.gif
LOL your warm down is 5KM tongue.gif

I started to run also since last week. August was busy with a shi+ load of work to do. Still busy but can allocate time to run after work i think.

But now susah...got my arcade stick for street Fighter 4 jor..HAHAHAH must resist tongue.gif Enjoy running after work and game at night when resting

shiok.

My running partner is back at office too. Gonna run together after work. biggrin.gif . I'm also happy my gf is running again. Did a slow slow 7.5KG with her.
metalfreak
post Sep 1 2009, 03:24 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Sep 1 2009, 03:06 PM)
hehe yala leg itchy.. felt like i din run.. so off i went and whack 2 laps of the birdpark tongue.gif

Yup, checked ur blog.. takde update pun.. u realli bz la..
Saw ur arcade stick via FB too.. haha where will u find the time to run nw?! laugh.gif

hope to see u in running events soon hehe...
ya man. was very busy last month.

Ok la..will update my blog soon smile.gif tonight actually If im hardworking. SF4 and DOTA..too hard to resist HAHHAHA
metalfreak
post Sep 7 2009, 10:54 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 7 2009, 10:21 AM)
yesterday morning my friend's car kena broke in at the bukit aman car park.

every1 shd be careful.

and according to the ppl there, the theift is targeting those car without car alarm, which happened to be my friend's old car no alarm.
Even the new honda city tak ada alarm. =.=
no panic alarm no nothing

only that motion sensor alarm in the car. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
metalfreak
post Sep 22 2009, 09:04 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(cubix @ Sep 20 2009, 05:02 AM)
creatine short term boost only? no endurance?
wah, tak payah creatine for running dude

Endurance will come from training smile.gif it will build up as your stamina and body gets stronger. thumbup.gif
metalfreak
post Oct 27 2009, 05:19 PM

3,300 posts

Eh, chill la.

If there are ppl that chooses not to drink, their pasal la. at the end of the day, their own body.

metalfreak
post Oct 27 2009, 05:34 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(euphoria88 @ Oct 27 2009, 05:31 PM)
Apa ni..  doh.gif  doh.gif
Is there any miscommunication somewhere?
For seasoned runners, yes we don't need to drink at times for 8 - 10KM. It all depends on your body.

Its simple. If you're hungry, you'll eat right?

metalfreak
post Nov 1 2009, 03:40 PM

3,300 posts

Got my 2XU calf guards from phoenix today smile.gif

thanks man. can't wait to try them out .
metalfreak
post Nov 2 2009, 04:58 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Nov 2 2009, 02:59 PM)
andychee81: Cramp on the calves? You need 2XU Compression Calf Guards! No joke man. You can ask both tenno and metalfreak as they each bought one from me.
uh belum cuba but hopefully will help smile.gif

hopefully this Sunday's long run plan jadi biggrin.gif flex.gif
metalfreak
post Nov 3 2009, 11:21 AM

3,300 posts

arrrrrrrrrrrrrgggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhh

I didnt take my 2XU with me today =.= ah well. run without it today.

I'm pretty sure it will rain in the evening, will be going to the gym later to run. hamster mode
metalfreak
post Nov 3 2009, 11:52 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 3 2009, 11:30 AM)
u enjoy running in gym? how long u can run on threadmill?
If it rains la, if not i'll run at the park(Bkt Jalil Park)

how long? i think the longest was 1 hour 30mins?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0251sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:52 PM