Runnerz... #3, All about running...
metalfreak
Mar 24 2010, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(arton @ Mar 23 2010, 11:25 PM) Yeah I do know the right size...but if I buy on9 from ccube I wont get to try right? >.<...anyone know anywhere got sell the same brand SACUONY in KL??? You can give him your previous running shoe size and you do get to try them out when you meet up with him(Bkt Aman Car Park area after his morning runs) U can speak to him la....nice guy.
metalfreak
Mar 29 2010, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(bubb13s @ Mar 29 2010, 02:34 PM) i'll never know my exact finishing time as the results shows that i DNF. but oh well...its ok. as long as i know i made it back to the finishing line where my frens were cheering for me...felt proud of myself for completing the run despite the punishing heat beginning till the end of the run. was the last female runner btw. being trailed by ambulance and 2 police bikes. i think i completed it in abt 7 hrs 40 mins.  You have fought the great battle and finished the race  tak kisah about the rest. congrats!
metalfreak
Apr 15 2010, 11:04 AM
 Registration failed for http://www.myraceonline.com/aRgh..wtf tomorrow is the last day. Added on April 15, 2010, 12:02 pmGuys uPDATE: gOT IT. Thanks Choi! This post has been edited by metalfreak: Apr 15 2010, 12:07 PM
metalfreak
Apr 23 2010, 05:33 PM
Must run ahhhhhhhhhhh NB15KM coming up. cinya jialat
metalfreak
Apr 26 2010, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 26 2010, 02:06 PM) hey Syd, u be Mod already? Congras... Let's run more! EHHHH I just noticed also, Congrats Ija
metalfreak
Apr 27 2010, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(elgato @ Apr 27 2010, 11:16 AM) I'm doing survey..how many of u wearing compression socks or any other compression products? If not, how many of u willing? Me me, pakai calves compression  2XU! It helped in one way or another. but still gotta train of course. Eh got compression SOX? wouldn't that be. "hot" for your feet?
metalfreak
May 6 2010, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(bubb13s @ May 5 2010, 02:25 PM) i would say running with a music player can actually be hazardous. its true that one will not be aware of the surroundings. nowadays crime rate very high. will wanna stay alert at all times. used to run with mp3 player but now no more. Same here. partly I use the armband for my keys and stuff instead