125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Multiplayer [PC/Arcades/Online] LYN STREET FIGHTER Thread V2, News Update: SUPER STREET FIGHTER 4!

MaxSteR88
post Aug 27 2009, 02:22 AM

488 posts

any poor fighters wan spar...
i total noob... just need to train...anyone want pls add me --- IGN = haze3q
kianweic
post Aug 27 2009, 07:40 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Aug 26 2009, 09:03 PM)
I like 5 music from Sf4  brows.gif

Added on August 26, 2009, 9:05 pm

if it use maybank to U then good la  laugh.gif
Just get Edison83 or Deimos Tel Arin to buy it on behalf of you via Steam.

Hell Fire
post Aug 27 2009, 12:50 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

QUOTE(MaxSteR88 @ Aug 27 2009, 02:22 AM)
i think i played with u before, but anyway, i'm up for games tonight, around 9pm, let me know if ur free smile.gif
Shufflerz
post Aug 27 2009, 01:47 PM

913 posts

Can I request a skin mod pack here?
I want the skin exactly like DLC alternate costumes.
I downloaded a DLC alternate pack, but when 2 players choosing the same character, Color 2 or following color will screwed up the whole skin.
So anyone have alternate costumes mod pack?
If yes, link me.
MaxSteR88
post Aug 27 2009, 02:43 PM

488 posts

@Hell Fire : 9pm sounds nice... biggrin.gif
Hell Fire
post Aug 27 2009, 03:35 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

MaxSteR88: alright bro, so i will see u tonight smile.gif there might be some delays if there's rain in the evening, but wont be later than 9.30pm smile.gif
MasterAlvin
post Aug 27 2009, 10:02 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(MaxSteR88 @ Aug 27 2009, 02:22 AM)
add me add me~!
MaxSteR88
post Aug 27 2009, 10:05 PM

488 posts

i think i already have u in my friends list at SF4 MasterAlvin... can play anytime... biggrin.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Aug 28 2009, 05:01 AM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

oh yeah
finally i've join a new club
"kelab kena belasah dari boogalogist"
and i've had so much fun tongue.gif
yeah to be honest i've never did had that much fun being beaten up
nice games with ya <3
kianweic
post Aug 28 2009, 09:01 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Any good tips to do Guile's Ultra on an arcade stick?

And Zangief's Ultra?

tripleB
post Aug 28 2009, 09:11 AM

201 posts

Not too sure how to teach Guile's ultra. I never had any difficulty doing the motion since the SSF2T days. I guess if there's any trick to it, is to familiarize yourself where the corners of the gate are. It might sound like crap advice, but that's how I got down the timing. No more of accidentally pressing forward intead of down-forward.

As for Zangief's ultra, it's two 360 degree movements in a row. I normally do the ultra by jumping in towards an opponent (sounds difficult, I know), start doing the 720 degree motion as you land, then hit 3 punches. Another method is to do an FA, dash forward after the hit connects, then input the command as Zangief completes the dash. My Zangief win is kinda iffy against forumers here, but you can't say I won't get in at least a super or ultra in the match.
fremont88
post Aug 28 2009, 10:14 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 28 2009, 09:01 AM)
Any good tips to do Guile's Ultra on an arcade stick?

And Zangief's Ultra?
guile, sorry, cannot say...i also cannot do it properly on p1 side...lol

for gief, u can try jumping in, and start the 720 when u are still in the air

another method is, do a taunt, then do the 720...this way, u cannot accidentally jump up...

one more is using FA, you don't even have to dash...start the 720 after the FA hits, and you are ready to go

this is just my preference, other gief masters here will have their own method, better methods....
MasterAlvin
post Aug 28 2009, 11:00 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

press HK, input while moving forward, it will miss the crouching opponent and hit him with ultra instead.

or you can use whiffed green hand or ex green and execute ultra.

focus, dash out of it, and ultra
or just dash and ultra.
guardioo
post Aug 28 2009, 11:10 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 27 2009, 07:40 AM)
Just get Edison83 or Deimos Tel Arin to buy it on behalf of you via Steam.
tsb.com.my allowed to buy via maybank2u
else you pay me via maybank lo
kianlun
post Aug 28 2009, 12:59 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Aug 28 2009, 05:01 AM)
oh yeah
nice games with ya <3
Welcome to the 'club'!! rclxms.gif
kianweic
post Aug 28 2009, 01:22 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Aug 28 2009, 12:59 PM)
Welcome to the 'club'!!  rclxms.gif
Eh, how you time your Blanka's ultimate?

I am always taking all the hits from that.\

When I do it, it does only chip damage.
kianlun
post Aug 28 2009, 01:51 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 28 2009, 01:22 PM)
Eh, how you time your Blanka's ultimate?

I am always taking all the hits from that.\
When I do it, it does only chip damage.
Blanka's ultra is quite weird..if i Ultra you in near distance and you're blocking on standing position..then it'll make u 'terkejut' so you can't block it..
When you see any blanka ultra, you need to block on crouching position 1st so you won't 'terkejut'..then block on standing position again..
hope this helps bro!
JuzJoe
post Aug 28 2009, 07:52 PM

101 posts

for M.Bison/Vega/Dictator fans,

DjB13 posted a tutorial video for the said character, its a good summary for those learning the character... enjoy.

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Aug 28 2009, 07:52 PM
Vorador
post Aug 28 2009, 08:09 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Kianlun,

I think you post this video just for me thumbup.gif
boogalogist
post Aug 29 2009, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Aug 28 2009, 05:01 AM)
oh yeah
nice games with ya <3
good games with you as well!!
when was the last time I played with you? haven't seen you online in a while.
I play an offensive game..so it's more kan cheong!

i had some good games earlier with Jagli as well. Who might that be in LYN? Pretty good Ryu...nice combination of combos, zoning & throws.

125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:08 PM