125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Multiplayer [PC/Arcades/Online] LYN STREET FIGHTER Thread V2, News Update: SUPER STREET FIGHTER 4!

gM | Mutsumi-san
post Aug 25 2009, 01:03 AM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

jom bertumbuk each other <3
SUSMatrix
post Aug 25 2009, 10:36 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(miclim @ Aug 25 2009, 01:35 AM)
Yup, I have checked it but still have a same error message box. Anyone can help?
Guys please don't reply to this guy anymore. He is obviously using pirated copy. His other thread already closed by H@H@.

So ignore this dude and maybe report him!

I have reported him. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 25 2009, 10:38 AM
Hell Fire
post Aug 25 2009, 05:45 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Aug 24 2009, 09:42 PM)
don't know.... i think its because i started to alt-f4 quit instate of closing the game properly... this never happens when i close the game properly, but lately i've being alt-f4 to close the game immediately...

so my advice to those that do not want to share my fate.... DO NOT ALT-F4
and save a back-up file for ur save game...
i've been alt+f4 to quit the game since the first day i play sf4, nth happened tho.
JuzJoe
post Aug 25 2009, 06:21 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Aug 25 2009, 12:27 AM)
it happens when you rage quit and while your game is saving.
your save file gets corrupted.
i didnt even get a chance to play yesterday b4 my file was corrupted, how could i had rage quit. Anyway, probably alt-f4 when the game was saving or sumthing...
Vorador
post Aug 25 2009, 10:11 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Just had quite a number of matches with Kianlun, walao I really can't face his Blanka and Ryu... until today I still not figure out how to use Bison to counter those non stop jumping combo one... (try jumping hk also not useful every time, especially Ryu can cross kick you from the back then combo... ...)
MasterAlvin
post Aug 25 2009, 10:37 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Aug 25 2009, 12:57 AM)
hepi besday alvin

may I win the next encounter laugh.gif
kekekeke thanks,
and no, it's not happening.
not anytime soon, busy working. hahaha. maybe weekend. come meet me at the 29th Aug tourney

QUOTE(Vorador @ Aug 25 2009, 10:11 PM)
Just had quite a number of matches with Kianlun, walao I really can't face his Blanka and Ryu... until today I still not figure out how to use Bison to counter those non stop jumping combo one... (try jumping hk also not useful every time, especially Ryu can cross kick you from the back then combo... ...)
jump back and HK or jump back and mpx2 if he jump at you when you are standing.
or wake up and teleport away if you are down.
boogalogist
post Aug 25 2009, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(Vorador @ Aug 25 2009, 10:11 PM)
As Dictator, you need to play more defensive in the match up against Blanka. All his blanka rolls are all punishable by Dictator on block. FA the rainbow roll and let him eat your biggest combo. Electricity can be countered by cr.hk, cr.mk, or cr.lk...depending on distance. Try not to meet Blanka in air as his air attacks have quite a lot of priority. Watch out for Blanka hop-in...he has a few options here...electricity, grab or Ultra.

Against Ryu, his jump-in attacks all have quite good priority. Depending on distance, you can use either st.hk or cr.hp. However, if you have even the slightest doubt, block or teleport back (KKK)....cause if your st.hk or cr.hp misses, you'll be eating a HUGE combo. Jump back hk is good against Ryu's cross up attempts, but you gotta do it early and do it fast. If the Ryu you're facing loves to do cr.mk fireball even on block, you can EX scissors kick or FADC the fireball and grab him.

Try using early jump forward/back hp in some situations. Try using neutral jump mk...this is actually pretty good. Also, neutral jump mp is quite worthless, unless it's against someone that jumps higher than you. And even then, then chances of it hitting is really low.

This post has been edited by boogalogist: Aug 25 2009, 11:41 PM
Vorador
post Aug 26 2009, 12:19 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

MasterAlvin & boogalogist,

Oooo thanks for the tips~~~ hope to play with you all and practice...

And MasterAlvin, your B-day!? Happy B-day !
MasterAlvin
post Aug 26 2009, 01:14 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Aug 26 2009, 12:19 AM)
MasterAlvin & boogalogist,

Oooo thanks for the tips~~~ hope to play with you all and practice...

And MasterAlvin, your B-day!? Happy B-day !
haha thanks.
jimlim007
post Aug 26 2009, 08:38 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

wth, pirate game shop offer me rm170 for SF4 shocking.gif so hard to buy ori game at small town laugh.gif
JuzJoe
post Aug 26 2009, 08:47 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Aug 26 2009, 08:38 PM)
wth, pirate game shop offer me rm170 for SF4  shocking.gif so hard to buy ori game at small town  laugh.gif
Dont buy it! even steam is cheaper than that. why dont u juz place ur order from tsb.com.my
Shufflerz
post Aug 26 2009, 08:48 PM

913 posts

Whos up for sparring sikit?
9pm - 10pm.
JuzJoe
post Aug 26 2009, 08:49 PM

101 posts

sorry, im back to grind my characters back..... T.T
jimlim007
post Aug 26 2009, 08:55 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

What is your favourite SF music brows.gif ?

since playing SF since small small, Ryu stage theme music is the best, until today the Ryu theme music basically represented the soul of the game. The music rhythm deliver you to the climate and match to the game. laugh.gif

SF4 Soundtrack: (top favourite) by Hideyuki Fukasawa (improves themes to modern melodies)
1. Ryu stage theme
2. Cammy stage theme
3. Sakura stage theme
4. Guile stage theme (at 0:30 begin, that unique theme guile blush.gif )
5. Chun Li stage theme

SF Zero II:
1. Ryu stage theme
2. Sakura stage theme
3. Don stage theme

SF Zero III:
1. Rose stage theme (unique)

SF EX II:
1. Crowded Town HongKong stage theme (emulated sound more best)
2. ?? Church stage theme
3. ?? Wide green field

and we no longer can hear Dashim stage elephant sound blink.gif it is only available in old SF II doh.gif

Added on August 26, 2009, 8:56 pm sweat.gif
QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Aug 26 2009, 08:47 PM)
Dont buy it! even steam is cheaper than that. why dont u juz place ur order from tsb.com.my
it is need use credit card... i have no experience use credit card purchase online before. the process look complicated need registe this and that

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Aug 26 2009, 09:08 PM
JuzJoe
post Aug 26 2009, 08:58 PM

101 posts

1. got Credit card?

2. can u read english?

that is all u need to answer to buy if u wanna buy from tsb.com.my or steam
Shufflerz
post Aug 26 2009, 09:00 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Aug 26 2009, 08:55 PM)
I personally like the orchestra version of Street Fighter theme from SF4 OST. cool.gif
jimlim007
post Aug 26 2009, 09:03 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Aug 26 2009, 09:00 PM)
I personally like the orchestra version of Street Fighter theme from SF4 OST. cool.gif
I like 5 music from Sf4 brows.gif

Added on August 26, 2009, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Aug 26 2009, 08:58 PM)
1. got Credit card?

2. can u read english?

that is all u need to answer to buy if u wanna buy from tsb.com.my or steam
if it use maybank to U then good la laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Aug 26 2009, 09:05 PM
Aggroboy
post Aug 26 2009, 09:49 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Aug 26 2009, 08:55 PM)
1. USA Night stage
2. Sakura
3. Gouki / Gouken (they sound roughly the same)
Vorador
post Aug 26 2009, 10:15 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Wow... just now learn from Boogalogist, although kena tapao kaw kaw, but seriously learn a lot man, gotta say thanks to Boogalogist for all the tips during game play and point out my shortcoming. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Json188
post Aug 27 2009, 01:52 AM

486 posts

hi..
have some problem with sf4..

currently installed grid,guitar hero world tour,pes2009,dmc4 and sf4 in my computer but b4 i installed all the other games..
i can actually play sf4..
but after i install all the other game..
i get error running the game where i cannot even launch the game..
windows stated me that the game crashed..
but what actually happned?

btw,using windows 7 ultimate 64bit

125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:40 AM