Multiplayer [PC/Arcades/Online] LYN STREET FIGHTER Thread V2, News Update: SUPER STREET FIGHTER 4!

tripleB
post Jul 13 2009, 10:37 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Jul 13 2009, 09:52 PM)
lol he's not THAT bad once you know his model of attack.
just dun play with links.

i hate it when i eat his FAB ultra between 2 failed links. like c.lp>c.mp
sometimes even between c.lpx2
*snicker* I'm sorry, I just found it incredibly funny to read. Read that as "eat Zangief's FAB ultra"? What is that? The latest laundry detergent? biggrin.gif Also, I'll try to get in my 1st online match tomorrow. Work keeping me away from playing these days.

tripleB
post Jul 14 2009, 11:16 PM

201 posts

Well, I've just had my 1st proper beatdown by mikelee and JuzJoe. I guess I'm all rusty from not playing regularly. I'll try getting in more gametime over the coming days. Good game guys!
tripleB
post Jul 15 2009, 10:11 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 15 2009, 09:16 AM)
I've bought an RM18 USB->PSX/PS2 converter and dig up an old joystick (Pyscho Pad KO ) for the PSX....it works!!! Only thing is need a little remapping.

But the joystick not so nice, not heavy enough like thouse RM500 joystick...(well, it was RM1xx when i bought it i think).

I think i'm better off using gamepad + keyboard combo. With the keyboard, i can do ridiculous hadoken+dragon punch combo easily. But not so good in actually controlling the character and jumping around.

Still haven't go look for the Madcatz SF4 gamepad yet. Anyone found the Madcatz SF4 gamepad( XBOX360 version) anywhere?
Those converters don't work particularly well with PS1 digital controllers. There's some response issue and quite a huge deadzone even when you've pushed the stick all the way. My stick is still fine btw. It's an Interact Arcaderex. I think even the Psycho Pad is an Interact product.
tripleB
post Jul 16 2009, 08:35 PM

201 posts

Darn lag issues. When I'm not tied up with work, I have to deal with the unreliability of my connection. I couldn't get into any matches for 2 days straight, and when I do lag kills the game. Hope this can get solved soon before I start getting sick of trying online SFIV.
tripleB
post Jul 18 2009, 01:50 AM

201 posts

I see that Streamyx is crapping up everyone's game too. Guess I'm not that only one then.
tripleB
post Jul 27 2009, 10:27 AM

201 posts

Eww, Ken and Ryu looks far too happy to imitate Dan. And what's up with Bison lighting up while putting on that face!? Hahahaha *snort*
tripleB
post Aug 3 2009, 09:07 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Aug 2 2009, 05:50 PM)
Aihh .. my save data corrupted again , the second time . Craps @$@%@^%$^%
You too huh? I still have to be thankful that this isn't my 360 version's savegame, because that's the one with a lot of completed challenges and victory tally. Lucky I've not burned out myself playing SFIV PC, otherwise I would seriously consider quitting altogether because of this corrupted savefile thing.

On another note, I played a string of ranked matches yesterday. After a decidedly close win, the other guy sent me a message saying "lucky f***noob". So if I lose I just suck, if I win I got lucky? Some people just can't accept a loss...
tripleB
post Aug 13 2009, 03:43 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Koross @ Aug 13 2009, 10:47 AM)
Dudes ... I just want to know ... where do you get this terms? Is there a SFIV wiki or something?

FYI, I am a noob. Haven't even unlocked Gokuen and Seth yet. So ... tongue.gif
Well, there IS a wiki for Street Fighter. For general info on the SF universe, you can check out the Street Fighter wiki at http://streetfighter.wikia.com/wiki/Street_Fighter_Wiki or the Shoryuken entry for SFIV at http://shoryuken.com/wiki/index.php/Street_Fighter_IV
tripleB
post Aug 28 2009, 09:11 AM

201 posts

Not too sure how to teach Guile's ultra. I never had any difficulty doing the motion since the SSF2T days. I guess if there's any trick to it, is to familiarize yourself where the corners of the gate are. It might sound like crap advice, but that's how I got down the timing. No more of accidentally pressing forward intead of down-forward.

As for Zangief's ultra, it's two 360 degree movements in a row. I normally do the ultra by jumping in towards an opponent (sounds difficult, I know), start doing the 720 degree motion as you land, then hit 3 punches. Another method is to do an FA, dash forward after the hit connects, then input the command as Zangief completes the dash. My Zangief win is kinda iffy against forumers here, but you can't say I won't get in at least a super or ultra in the match.

0.0487sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:19 PM