::V5::Scorpion-Thread::V5::, Today's Topic: Captive Breeding
s98432512
Jul 23 2009, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jul 23 2009, 01:36 AM) Im seeking for advice here http://venomlist.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=25343 Added on July 23, 2009, 12:37 amEnuff is enuff, lester.... btw i juz realise that u are down to 7 sp of scops ... going to increase more in near futher ?
HyourinMaru
QUOTE(Merrinette @ Jul 23 2009, 12:37 AM) So far, i nvr see them fight..they seems to be like..together almost all the time o.o How long they hav been this 2gether?Make sure they hav enuff food or cannibalism may occur
rideon

yeah i seen ur post in the forum.. all you see is goo... hmm... well its understandable...
s98432512
Jul 23 2009, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 23 2009, 01:37 AM) haiya... 'R' club... lol.... nvr mind... so when is ur shipments will arrive lester??? i think month end........ 10 working days .... to delivery
rideon
Jul 23 2009, 12:39 AM

cannibalism even when their almost adults... can still meh?? i tot only around 2nd - 3rd instar...
Added on July 23, 2009, 12:40 amcant wait to see some pics when your scorps does arrive... Ryo's having probs with his scorps.. suddenly they dies off.. hope he have more in the future.. dont give up k bro...
This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 23 2009, 12:40 AM
TSRyoKenzaki
Jul 23 2009, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(s98432512 @ Jul 23 2009, 12:38 AM) btw i juz realise that u are down to 7 sp of scops ... going to increase more in near futher ? When i got my salary, i ll see hw it goes If im still busy like dog then they only will die on me See 1st
HyourinMaru
Jul 23 2009, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 23 2009, 12:39 AM) cannibalism even when their almost adults... can still meh?? i tot only around 2nd - 3rd instar... Everything is possible.U havent c the container of my adult AFS when rafiqos gave it to me,i think there r at least 2 AFS being cannibalised.So still wanna breed her?
rideon
Jul 23 2009, 12:44 AM

wow... i learned something new now.. damn... theres still risk in placing them communally... have to watch it now...
akagidemon
fast update.
1 one the scorpling that have been seperated looks different. it is more slim and not as plump as the others. it was shaking it's body when i took a look just now.
rideon

it seems my female gravid scorp is digging rapidly... im guessing she'll pop in a day or two...
Added on July 23, 2009, 12:45 ami still dont get it.. y scorps sometimes shake their body... i have seen this occasionally.. but dnno the reasons.. anyone??
This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 23 2009, 12:45 AM
akagidemon
Jul 23 2009, 12:46 AM
keep them in a room which temperature doesn't go above 22 degrees Celsius
they will be drowsy and don;t even bother to fight.
TSRyoKenzaki
Jul 23 2009, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 23 2009, 12:44 AM) fast update. 1 one the scorpling that have been seperated looks different. it is more slim and not as plump as the others. it was shaking it's body when i took a look just now. That could be a 2nd instar? 3days only rite? If yes then i ll take back my word QUOTE(rideon @ Jul 23 2009, 12:44 AM) it seems my female gravid scorp is digging rapidly... im guessing she'll pop in a day or two... Added on July 23, 2009, 12:45 ami still dont get it.. y scorps sometimes shake their body... i have seen this occasionally.. but dnno the reasons.. anyone?? U ady said this since last week lol
rideon
Jul 23 2009, 12:51 AM

er... ok.. did i... lol.. too exited... mayb i just keep quite untill she really gave birth... er.. ok.. paiseh...
HyourinMaru
Jul 23 2009, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 23 2009, 12:44 AM) fast update. 1 one the scorpling that have been seperated looks different. it is more slim and not as plump as the others. it was shaking it's body when i took a look just now. Any exoskeleton found? If it really molt this may b a discovery for 1st instars
rideon
Jul 23 2009, 01:01 AM

i dont get waht u mean there...
akagidemon
Jul 23 2009, 01:01 AM
no exoskeletons but i think it is molting.
i really hope it will molt with the rest of the bunch.
it will be valuable data.
HyourinMaru
Jul 23 2009, 01:04 AM
@rideon-Most of the time the 1st instars will die if leave the mum.So if they really molt mayb we can knw how to make them survive if they fall off the mother's back or like sam's case,the mum keep on consuming them.  @sam-do keep us update
akagidemon
Jul 23 2009, 01:07 AM
well it is 1 week from the birth and 2 day of seperation.
they are still alive and moving around a bit.
the last 1 that i put was actually buried in the substrate and i'm happy to report it is still alive.
Izzulogy
Jul 23 2009, 01:20 AM

yalah.. so fast dis thread going!
bout my mites prob.. well.. i see them stabilizing now.. no more dying and dying.. thank god.. but theres still mites on them.. and i afraid by placing a water dish in their container would bring back the mites.. but no water dish, the scorps will die of dehydration..
now i just wait n see..hope the mites will go off..
rideon
Jul 23 2009, 01:21 AM

nothing to do with the forum but just wanted to say something.. success and emotion collides. But one must continue for the future ahead. Past left behind, but never lost in our memories. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « @ryo... ur blog really touches my heart... and the song really link to the emotion.. the last pic when u said . . . (dont want to say here) made me shed some tears. were both have lost something dear to us. This post has been edited by rideon: Jul 23 2009, 01:22 AM