::V5::Scorpion-Thread::V5::, Today's Topic: Captive Breeding
TSRyoKenzaki
Jul 14 2009, 06:41 PM
It will be fine, dun attempt to help it unless u found them on substrate U haven see scorp with over 80 babies, they cling on all the legs, under the mom, at the metasoma and they are all fine
K.Fai
Jul 14 2009, 06:45 PM
80 scorpling? wat a big big big big family
their mama sure look like a balloon in sphere
hope that the scorpling wont drop until its molt
TSRyoKenzaki
Jul 14 2009, 06:53 PM
Dun worry man, the best way to help it is to leave it alone Best is dun look at it for whole week, but humidity must take care
K.Fai
Jul 14 2009, 07:04 PM
have to spray some water for it now
long time no get the tank wet
TSRyoKenzaki
Jul 14 2009, 07:09 PM
Dude dun spray till "wet'' Damp enuff ady
K.Fai
Jul 14 2009, 07:44 PM
i mean that long time do not apply water on it
HyourinMaru
Jul 14 2009, 08:11 PM
Remember dun stress the mother when spraying
junshern222
Jul 14 2009, 08:13 PM

this is mine  heavier than my previous brood..
TSRyoKenzaki
Jul 14 2009, 08:14 PM
That looks like more than 40! Way to go!
TSRyoKenzaki
Jul 14 2009, 08:20 PM
Accident when transfering...  Clingy baby
HyourinMaru
Jul 14 2009, 08:35 PM
I think for my scorp i hav to use the dry method to eliminate those mites.It is still a juvie so there r area dat hard to reach.I just apply vaseline on those reachable area.
rideon
Jul 14 2009, 09:08 PM

oh... look at those babies... its like babies month or something..
TSRyoKenzaki
Jul 14 2009, 09:09 PM
It suit the topic of this thread version
s98432512
Jul 14 2009, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jul 14 2009, 09:20 PM) Accident when transfering...  Clingy baby  nice pic.. i like the feel
rideon
Jul 14 2009, 11:35 PM

so ryo... what subs u used for the hh? no black sand?
TSRyoKenzaki
Jul 14 2009, 11:47 PM
Semi dry coco fiber of cause, see how thing goes 1st
rideon
Jul 14 2009, 11:53 PM

dont want the same thing happen again... not at this stage....
akagidemon
Jul 15 2009, 09:35 AM
my other gravid female from lester is acting really strange. she won;t eat, she keep sitting on top of the bark that is the entrance to her hide.
i wonder, is she going to pop soon?
my male spinifers have followed the longimanus attitude of hiding inside the burrows and dig as deep as they can.
K.Fai
Jul 15 2009, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(akagidemon @ Jul 15 2009, 09:35 AM) my other gravid female from lester is acting really strange. she won;t eat, she keep sitting on top of the bark that is the entrance to her hide. i wonder, is she going to pop soon? my male spinifers have followed the longimanus attitude of hiding inside the burrows and dig as deep as they can. my girl h.spinifer always do that before she born her children, dont worry, be happy i think urs will give birth during the next 2 weeks