125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

::V5::Scorpion-Thread::V5::, Today's Topic: Captive Breeding

rafiqos
post Aug 18 2009, 08:30 AM

464 posts

Ethyl alcohol is the most commonly used alcohol in the perfume-making industry akagi.

If we have enough patience to cure a carcass in the average perfume for a couple of weeks, and let it dry in open air for another 2-3 weeks, this works as well. I've tried it with 2 of my precious-but-dead scorpions.

Also trying out another method on a stick insect - using salt diluted in water and ginger.
s98432512
post Aug 18 2009, 09:25 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(rafiqos @ Aug 18 2009, 09:30 AM)
Ethyl alcohol is the most commonly used alcohol in the perfume-making industry akagi.

If we have enough patience to cure a carcass in the average perfume for a couple of weeks, and let it dry in  open air for another 2-3 weeks, this works as well. I've tried it with 2 of my precious-but-dead scorpions.

Also trying out another method  on a stick insect - using salt diluted in water and ginger.
this is interesting... rclxm9.gif
justiceforthe96
post Aug 18 2009, 10:33 AM

hi guys im thinking of getting an emperor scorpion. do you guys know of any good pet shops around subang/pj/kl which sells them and all the equipment needed ie substrate, hide etc?

thanks!
akagidemon
post Aug 18 2009, 10:35 AM

453 posts

interesting. salt {sodium chloride (NaCl)} is a commonly use ingredients in preservation of meat (Egyptian mummies as an example) due to the way it adsorbs moisture from the meat.

the ginger i'm not sure how it works but if put those 2 together and some onions, garlic and cloves it sure makes a nice curing base for fish,meat and chicken.

yes ethyl is very sweet smelling. it is as rafiqos has pointed out use in perfumes.

soaking the scorpions in perfume is as close as a full ethyl bath.

a polo sport smelling O.Inessi lester?

thanks rafiqos. new info.

off topic. rafiqos you like this animal.

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Aug 18 2009, 11:33 AM
rafiqos
post Aug 18 2009, 11:59 AM

464 posts

Ginger, garlic and cloves also keeps vampires at bay. Time to brew another secret potion. My mother will hate me for stealing things from the kitchen cabinet again. Lol!

Nice skinker there.
s98432512
post Aug 18 2009, 12:14 PM

49 posts

hmmm
version 6 coming soon tongue.gif
lol
akagidemon
post Aug 18 2009, 12:30 PM

453 posts

i was looking for signs of trapdoor but found that fellow instead. at least i got sumthing.

Added on August 18, 2009, 12:39 pmhmm what to add on to version 6.

my suggestion :

1.a list of scorpions and inverts that are protected by malaysian and international law.

2.preservation methods of dead scorpion.

just my 2cents which in the current inflation rate worth nothing.

This post has been edited by akagidemon: Aug 18 2009, 12:39 PM
*FallenAngel*
post Aug 18 2009, 12:41 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(justiceforthe96 @ Aug 18 2009, 10:33 AM)
hi guys im thinking of getting an emperor scorpion. do you guys know of any good pet shops around subang/pj/kl which sells them and all the equipment needed ie substrate, hide etc?

thanks!
dun buy wc animal bro... mostly pet shop is wc... support cb... bt i nt sure is dis emperor cb... hehe... there u go...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/874084
cocofiber: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/807502
and container will be normal guppy tank which available in normal pet shop, hide, erm, jst barks... or some hole u dig 4 it will do...

This post has been edited by *FallenAngel*: Aug 18 2009, 12:43 PM
justiceforthe96
post Aug 18 2009, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Aug 18 2009, 12:41 PM)
dun buy wc animal bro... mostly pet shop is wc... support cb... bt i nt sure is dis emperor cb... hehe... there u go...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/874084
cocofiber: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/807502
and container will be normal guppy tank which available in normal pet shop, hide, erm, jst barks... or some hole u dig 4 it will do...
thanks for the heads up thumbup.gif
HyourinMaru
post Aug 18 2009, 01:45 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Welcome to the thread justiceforthe96 smile.gif
rideon
post Aug 18 2009, 06:15 PM

239 posts

thanks!
if u have tons of money u can get emperor at a price of RM300 in subang.. if ur a beginner then just get ur self a spinifer.. its cheaper and a bit more aggressive...
*FallenAngel*
post Aug 18 2009, 06:45 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ Aug 18 2009, 06:15 PM)
if u have tons of money u can get emperor at a price of RM300 in subang.. if ur a beginner then just get ur self a spinifer.. its cheaper and a bit more aggressive...
serious 300 in subang? y de hell so expensive?
rideon
post Aug 18 2009, 06:50 PM

239 posts

coz the guy brought it in legally.. so expensive la..
HyourinMaru
post Aug 18 2009, 07:16 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Agree wiv wat rideon said,get an afs 1st.It is cheaper,slightly aggresive and it is also a good beginner scorpion tongue.gif
justiceforthe96
post Aug 18 2009, 07:28 PM

Why is an aggressive scorpion a good beginner scorpion?

subang - are u talking abt the shop in summit? creepy creatures or something?
HyourinMaru
post Aug 18 2009, 07:40 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(justiceforthe96 @ Aug 18 2009, 07:28 PM)

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Aug 18 2009, 07:16 PM)
Agree wiv wat rideon said,get an afs 1st.It is cheaper,slightly aggresive and it is also a good beginner scorpion tongue.gif
Some emperor are also aggresive too,depends on its personality.They r good beginner scorpion bcos they r more docile than other sp.,bigger size and they possess mild venom.
rideon
post Aug 18 2009, 08:15 PM

239 posts

yeap that shop.. in the summit.. But i dont suggest u buy things from them, but thats me anyway..
aros
post Aug 18 2009, 08:19 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rafiqos @ Aug 18 2009, 08:30 AM)

If we have enough patience to cure a carcass in the average perfume for a couple of weeks, and let it dry in  open air for another 2-3 weeks, this works as well. I've tried it with 2 of my precious-but-dead scorpions.

Also trying out another method  on a stick insect - using salt diluted in water and ginger.
i just dry set them and spray aerosol. work well though brows.gif paste and then frame, maintain with naphthalene. cowboy stail!
TSRyoKenzaki
post Aug 18 2009, 09:57 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

thanks!
Welcome to the hobby smile.gif
For emp scorp, its hard to get here but as pointed above, rafiqos is taking pre order

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 18 2009, 12:30 PM)
i was looking for signs of trapdoor but found that fellow instead. at least i got sumthing.

Added on August 18, 2009, 12:39 pmhmm what to add on to version 6.

my suggestion :

1.a list of scorpions and inverts that are protected by malaysian and international law.

2.preservation methods of dead scorpion.

just my 2cents which in the current inflation rate worth nothing.
Noted, if u can contribute the list it will be great

QUOTE(justiceforthe96 @ Aug 18 2009, 07:28 PM)

Simply because afs is more readily available in Malaysia atm
Emp is good too, just that its more pricey than AFS
s98432512
post Aug 18 2009, 10:30 PM

49 posts

hmm guys ..

ever tot of wat are the joy of keeping scorpions ???

well this is my joy lol ...

proud to bring you guys -- Parabuthus Transvaalicus 5i
more of it to come smile.gif
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by s98432512: Aug 18 2009, 10:32 PM

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:54 PM