TSCrazyDragon
post Jul 7 2009, 12:50 AM, updated 17y ago

83 posts

* * * NOTICE OF FINAL WARNING * * *

Account Name: XXXXXXXX
Account Action: 72 Hour Suspension
Reason for Action: Terms of Use Violation - Economy Exploitation

After a thorough investigation, we have found that a player of the account listed above participated in activities designed to gain an unfair advantage in the World of Warcraft economy.

These activities violate the World of Warcraft Terms of Use. We ask that you take a moment to review these terms at http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/legal/termsofuse.html.

You may not perform any acts that we consider to be damaging to World of Warcraft. A stable economy is essential for any realm to be successful. Any attempts to manipulate the economy in exploitive ways can have a large negative impact on many players.

This action has been taken in accordance with the Terms of Use and our In-Game Policies (http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/20309). Note that additional policy violations may result in more severe actions against this account, up to and including permanent closure.

A new, randomly generated password will be emailed to you shortly. After you have successfully logged in to World of Warcraft with this new password, please go to the Account Management page (http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/account/) and create a new, secure password. For tips on selecting a secure password, visit http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/21130.

It can take up to one hour for our system to generate and send the new password. If you have not received a password within one hour of this message’s delivery, please check your Spam, Junk or Suspect Mail folders.

If you are still unable to locate the email containing your new password, please contact us using this form: http://us.blizzard.com/support/webform-us.xml.

Only the Account Administration department can address disputes or questions you may have about this account action. To learn more about how we are able to assist you, please visit us at http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/21505.

Regards,

Account Administration
Blizzard Entertainment
www.WorldOfWarcraft.com

WTH, wat the economy exploitation stand for..? im not using AH much also nowdays..
twosonsaudio
post Jul 7 2009, 03:34 AM

31 posts

ur not alone i oso kena the same suspension. Its really farked up. I dun buy or sell gold or use any powerlvling service, so how is there possibly any exploitation.

This post has been edited by twosonsaudio: Jul 7 2009, 03:34 AM
myremi
post Jul 7 2009, 08:45 AM

1,846 posts

Did you guys do any accidental spamming in trade chat?
Instant_noodle
post Jul 7 2009, 09:16 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jul 7 2009, 08:45 AM)
Did you guys do any accidental spamming in trade chat?

isn't trade chat spamming a norm these days? i mean, many self proclaimed notorious people will be there most of the time and wanted people to hold their epeen.

dunno about horde faction in thaurissan, but alliance trade chat really kinda full with these people after the disappearance of 'Flaming'-Vlamming

evofantasy
post Jul 7 2009, 09:22 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

hmmm or did u mark up the market price...
i managed to psycho my server's runed orb down by 100g as well as marking up the titanium ore prices lol...
myremi
post Jul 7 2009, 09:27 AM

1,846 posts

It may be self-proclaimed but it doesn't mean that it's acceptable either.

And that "Report Spam" button can cause a headache if there are too many people clicking on it.

For the Economy Exploitation, I'm trying to see why. Reading the ToU, can't see anything much other than powerleveling or goldselling.

Only other thing I can think of is if they are flooding the AH. Not sure about CrazyDragon but twosonaudit admitted to going on a gold earning spree to gear up an alt.

Although, it may be possible to get back at Blizzard by what they mean by Economy Exploitation when it's not so clearly worded in any of their documents. There are implications here and there but not directly classed as Economy Exploitation.
penman
post Jul 7 2009, 09:28 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jul 7 2009, 09:16 AM)
isn't trade chat spamming a norm these days? i mean, many self proclaimed notorious people will be there most of the time and wanted people to hold their epeen.

dunno about horde faction in thaurissan, but alliance trade chat really kinda full with these people after the disappearance of 'Flaming'-Vlamming
Horde side same... always kenal spam with lotsa trade chat, and guild recruitment (damn long essay... sweat.gif )

mostly boogie accounts... and I got quite a numbers of /whisper too.

evofantasy
post Jul 7 2009, 09:29 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jul 7 2009, 09:28 AM)
Horde side same... always kenal spam with lotsa trade chat, and guild recruitment (damn long essay...  sweat.gif )

mostly boogie accounts... and I got quite a numbers of /whisper too.
nah i'm more annoyed with the spamming macros...
1 button u will see 7 full lines to WTB/ WTS stuffs sleep.gif
myremi
post Jul 7 2009, 09:29 AM

1,846 posts

http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml...my+exploitation

Only place I could find out what Economy Exploitation means.

Did the 2 of you recently sell something that is influencing the cost of the item on the realm so much? Especially on rare items?

Instant_noodle
post Jul 7 2009, 10:18 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

hmm... office filtered the site...

i'm in the middle on gold earning spree thru soloing dungeons/ gold grind...

i also responsible of dragging the economy down by placing mats 20% to 30% lower than expected price in large quantity (last night i got all my mageweave cloth at 4g 50s sold within 2 minutes, while others had theirs with 5g to 6g in AH)

am i a potential target for blizzard to be placed in next investigation list?

p/s:
since you mentioned 'CrazyDragon', was him the same person (bearing name Crazy**** in game) that responsible for flaming Yeemotional guild members last night? because i noticed that the crazy**** dude did mentioned about 'taking a break for durian' or something like that...

it was an epic trade chat flame.
twosonsaudio
post Jul 7 2009, 10:47 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jul 7 2009, 09:29 AM)
http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml...my+exploitation

Only place I could find out what Economy Exploitation means.

Did the 2 of you recently sell something that is influencing the cost of the item on the realm so much? Especially on rare items?
lol i only sell gems and eternal belts. No doubt i was selling a lot of them. I seriously think sum1 reported me as a gold seller. Im embroiled in a battle with a few other JC's atm it would be really sad if they used this tactic to increase their sales.

Another case i saw was that accounts were hacked and the hacker sent massive a/cs of gold to another toon. But i just checked my armory and my toons are in tact with all the gear. So i guess i didnt get hacked. It was really farked man, i was in the middle of an EOE with my alt. zzzzzzzz

Added on July 7, 2009, 10:54 am
QUOTE(CrazyDragon @ Jul 7 2009, 12:50 AM)

After a thorough investigation, we have found that a player of the account listed above participated in activities designed to gain an unfair advantage in the World of Warcraft economy.

These activities violate the World of Warcraft Terms of Use. We ask that you take a moment to review these terms at http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/legal/termsofuse.html.

You may not perform any acts that we consider to be damaging to World of Warcraft. A stable economy is essential for any realm to be successful. Any attempts to manipulate the economy in exploitive ways can have a large negative impact on many players.

This action has been taken in accordance with the Terms of Use and our In-Game Policies (http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/20309). Note that additional policy violations may result in more severe actions against this account, up to and including permanent closure.

A new, randomly generated password will be emailed to you shortly. After you have successfully logged in to World of Warcraft with this new password, please go to the Account Management page (http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/account/) and create a new, secure password. For tips on selecting a secure password, visit http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/21130.

It can take up to one hour for our system to generate and send the new password.  If you have not received a password within one hour of this message’s delivery, please check your Spam, Junk or Suspect Mail folders.

If you are still unable to locate the email containing your new password, please contact us using this form: http://us.blizzard.com/support/webform-us.xml.

Only the Account Administration department can address disputes or questions you may have about this account action. To learn more about how we are able to assist you, please visit us at http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/21505.

Regards,

Account Administration
Blizzard Entertainment
www.WorldOfWarcraft.com
WTH, wat the economy exploitation stand for..? im not using AH much also nowdays..
Crazydragon go armory ur toons and see if their gears are still there?

This post has been edited by twosonsaudio: Jul 7 2009, 10:54 AM
wsummon2004
post Jul 7 2009, 11:06 AM

last time i also kena 1 time same case as u reason ban : economy exploitation
maybe recently u farm too much then u earn gold too fast...yeah a week b4 i got 72 hour suspen i farm alot gold too just got lucky get some rare item then blizz might suspect u are "Ni Hao I am Farmer" rclxub.gif
TSCrazyDragon
post Jul 7 2009, 11:14 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(wsummon2004 @ Jul 7 2009, 11:06 AM)
last time i also kena 1 time same case as u reason ban : economy exploitation
maybe recently u farm too much then u earn gold too fast...yeah a week b4 i got 72 hour suspen i farm alot gold too just got lucky get some rare item then blizz might suspect u are "Ni Hao I am Farmer"  rclxub.gif
1)i only do daily with my 2 chars...is that earn "too much" $?
2)i never spam trade chat LFG or selling something
3) i never grinding... i rather do daily or level another alt
4)i dont think my acc get hacked, because i was get dc during raid( trying general hard mode in 10man), and cant login back Zz
myremi
post Jul 7 2009, 12:58 PM

1,846 posts

crazydragon and twosonaudio : you guys sell the mats with your main or a lvl 1 alt?

I see a lot of AH movement in Aman'thul lately. On some items where the price battles are more than 80% discount but they seem to be placing it one piece at a time. Dunno about Thaurissan.
TSCrazyDragon
post Jul 7 2009, 03:10 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jul 7 2009, 12:58 PM)
crazydragon and twosonaudio : you guys sell the mats with your main or a lvl 1 alt?

I see a lot of AH movement in Aman'thul lately. On some items where the price battles are more than 80% discount but they seem to be placing it one piece at a time. Dunno about Thaurissan.
i did sell mats with my main or banker too
but not seeling much, because i never grind the mats, and most of the mats(mines) i keep for myself in bank.
twosonsaudio
post Jul 7 2009, 03:26 PM

31 posts

I sell all my items on my lvl 75 toon. I have never had this problem before....I do have a lvl 1 bank alt but i hardly sell anything on it.
penman
post Jul 7 2009, 06:56 PM

142 posts

use low level alt sell things oso kenot 1~meh?

ppl grind hard, earn fast+hard gold also kenal aim?

what's wrong w blizz... sad.gif
kadS
post Jul 7 2009, 08:00 PM

344 posts

sad la, what type of system blizz use to trace something like haxk or exploit, even innocent ppl also kena??

if u guys havent read this; http://www.infernix.net/wowban/
really sorry for him :|
Jas2davir
post Jul 7 2009, 09:34 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(CrazyDragon @ Jul 7 2009, 11:14 AM)
1)i only do daily with my 2 chars...is that earn "too much" $?
2)i never spam trade chat LFG or selling something
3) i never grinding... i rather do daily or level another alt
4)i dont think my acc get hacked, because i was get dc during raid( trying general hard mode in 10man), and cant login back Zz
that happens when some 1 changes your pw, if ur playing u will dc and if blizz catch fast they insta ban the acc.
TSCrazyDragon
post Jul 7 2009, 09:40 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jul 7 2009, 09:34 PM)
that happens when some 1 changes your pw, if ur playing u will dc and if blizz catch fast they insta ban the acc.
got such thing O_o

mean got ppl try to hack my acc!!
wtf Zzz, damn hackers!!!
siew14
post Jul 7 2009, 10:15 PM

845 posts

earn fast money also kena suspend... wth????

twosonsaudio
post Jul 8 2009, 12:57 AM

31 posts

2 more days no wow..../cry.....my competitors i hate them i swear im gonna fuk the economy up if i find out its my competitors who report me!
Jas2davir
post Jul 8 2009, 02:18 AM

461 posts

hiya u dont want to kena ban/hack just send me your acc details :F
novo
post Jul 8 2009, 10:23 AM

120 posts

last time i also got 72hours suspension - and from the mail it said economy exploitation...but after i keep spamming the wowaccountadmins bout i didnt do anything.. they told me that i was using a 3rd party program and they suspected me for selling gold.. coz that time i'm using VPN so my ip was in US... so did u use any 3rd party program?
twosonsaudio
post Jul 8 2009, 12:05 PM

31 posts

lmao u see my siggy? gamepath lorrrrr
myremi
post Jul 8 2009, 12:35 PM

1,846 posts

I don't think tunnelling or different IP will cause instant ban. It may be some in-game movement.

I've been using Gamepath for about a year with no problems. I have also played WoW while physically in UK, Denmark, KL, Singapore and US with no problems. I have also done the occasional tunnel connect and then no tunnel connect while in Malaysia with no problems.

Hmmm....but I don't quest for long periods of time. Maybe 5 nights in a row but I also chit chat alot with guildies. Maybe that also helps? The chatter in chat? Whether it's in guild or pst. Because that's the only way Blizz can tell if you are playing your character unattended for farming.
twosonsaudio
post Jul 8 2009, 01:22 PM

31 posts

its using tunnel services i believe. Ive been looking around the forums. It seems a grp of brazillians also kena the same 72 hr suspension me n crazy kena. And guess what? They were using tunnel services! I have sent like 6 e-mails explaining my position including admitting the fact that i use tunneling services to achieve a connection to wow. Because without tunneling it is impossible to raid. No response yet....
SUSPerunding
post Jul 8 2009, 01:50 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(twosonsaudio @ Jul 8 2009, 01:22 PM)
its using tunnel services i believe. Ive been looking around the forums. It seems a grp of brazillians also kena the same 72 hr suspension me n crazy kena. And guess what? They were using tunnel services! I have sent like 6 e-mails explaining my position including admitting the fact that i use tunneling services to achieve a connection to wow. Because without tunneling it is impossible to raid. No response yet....
then 90% malaysian player should be ban
TSCrazyDragon
post Jul 8 2009, 01:52 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(twosonsaudio @ Jul 8 2009, 01:22 PM)
i not sure weather its true or not, but im using tunneling also
my room mate also using at the same time in same raid... but only i get ban for 72h...
i really have face problem zz
twosonsaudio
post Jul 8 2009, 01:55 PM

31 posts

No ive been surfing the customer service forums and the symptoms are exactly the same for all those affected.

-uses tunneling service
-a/c is non american (either from asia or south america)
-the same 72 hr ban and final warning suspension imposed.

SUSPerunding
post Jul 8 2009, 02:15 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(twosonsaudio @ Jul 8 2009, 01:55 PM)
No ive been surfing the customer service forums and the symptoms are exactly the same for all those affected.

-uses tunneling service
-a/c is non american (either from asia or south america)
-the same 72 hr ban and final warning suspension imposed.
my friends got 3 times ban for 72 hr...he did not use tunnel neither him buy any gold. Three time blizz apologize for the mistake. sometimes they do make mistake
Steel Up
post Jul 8 2009, 02:24 PM

156 posts

Surprise, surprise. Last week, I logged on for the first time since March 2008 to check out the 10-day offer. A few days later my account was suspected of being "compromised" and thus suspended "for security reasons".

I appealed to them and I've yet to receive any response. What a great way to welcome old players back into the fold. No, really.
Instant_noodle
post Jul 8 2009, 02:32 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Jul 8 2009, 02:15 PM)
my friends got 3 times ban for 72 hr...he did not use tunnel neither him buy any gold. Three time blizz apologize for the mistake. sometimes they do make mistake

i'd wish they can be more efficient when comes to banning players; trade chat and sometimes pst spams from anon about Su***Express putting offers for gold and most of the time i had reported them for spamming... and they just keeps spamming whenever i was caught soloing dungeons

This post has been edited by Instant_noodle: Jul 8 2009, 02:38 PM
twosonsaudio
post Jul 8 2009, 02:38 PM

31 posts

No loot for me today /cry .....booohoooohoooooo i hate u blizz!!!!
arcbound
post Sep 12 2009, 11:08 AM

71 posts

English speaking customers: Please refer to the start of this mail
Para los clientes españoles: Por favor vayan hasta el fin de este correo electrónico

****Notice of Account Closure****

Account Name: xxxxxxxxxx

Account Action: Closure

This World of Warcraft account has been closed by the Account Administration staff based on a review of the account and all related policy violations.

This action has been taken in accordance with the Terms of Use and our In-Game Policies (http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/20309). Any recurring subscriptions on this account have been suspended to prevent further monetary charges.

Regards,

Account Administration
Blizzard Entertainment
www.worldofwarcraft.com

----

So I received the mail above this morning. But I have cancelled my subscription around July. Could not find time to play the game thus not paying until a new content is released and I have time to play (e.g: lvl 85). So my account being inactive how the hell did I do Economy Exploitation? I never even find enough gold to feed my alts epic flying. Btw all my AH prices are cheaper than others, all my gold come from dailies from Argent Tournament when it first came out and other dailies.

Just wrote a mail to them, wish me luck. Sad to see my chr go off just like that... /sigh...
[]tr|al[]
post Sep 12 2009, 11:58 AM

1,788 posts

few of my friends got suspended when they send gold thru mail to their guildies. i got my suspend when a friend test it again by sending me 500g via mail.
calson
post Sep 12 2009, 12:01 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

Funny case.. I think WoW should check back their ToS
penman
post Sep 12 2009, 12:18 PM

142 posts

Blizz become communist now... everyone must share same wealth. >_<

myremi
post Sep 12 2009, 02:49 PM

1,846 posts

In the past few months, there's cases where accounts were compromised i.e. hacked into. Usually it starts with a ban notice on Economy exploitation.

Get back to Blizzard about it and they will follow-up. Sometimes, the ban is cleared within 3 hrs and other times, a few days. From what little is known from postings in LYN forums that is.
arcbound
post Sep 12 2009, 04:39 PM

71 posts

Thank you for contacting the Account Administration team regarding this issue. This is an automated email to let you know that we have received your inquiry. Please do not reply to this email; a response to your message will be sent to you as soon as possible.

While we will attempt to address all concerns as promptly as possible, it may be several days before we are able to respond depending on the total inquiries we receive. We must ask that no additional emails be submitted regarding this issue, as additional emails will ultimately result in undue delays in response time.

In the meantime, we offer other forms of support that are immediately available to you while we process your email.

======================================================

Website Support:

A wide variety of Account Administration questions and answers are available on our web site at: http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowaa

Server Status Forum:

If you cannot log onto World of Warcraft, you may want to check the Server Status Forum for current maintenance downtime and information at: http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/board.ht...1&forumId=11113

Game Masters:

Game Masters (GMs) are Blizzard Entertainment personnel that are available in-game to assist you with your gameplay related questions, problems, etc. Learn more about Game Masters, including how to contact them at http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowgm/

Best regards,
World of Warcraft Account Administration Team
http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowaa
Blizzard Entertainment

The above mail is an automatic reply from them. "donotreply@blizzard.com.cn"

myremi
post Sep 12 2009, 09:34 PM

1,846 posts

"donotreply@blizzard.com.cn"

Hang on. Did u get an official Blizz email or is this a spam mail going out to a hacked site?

mujzism3
post Sep 12 2009, 09:56 PM

yeah better bcarefull coz my fren account got hacked and the hacker play that toon from 76 until 80 with the same toon name but differ player....
Shopboy
post Sep 13 2009, 01:52 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(mujzism3 @ Sep 12 2009, 09:56 PM)
yeah better bcarefull coz my fren account got hacked and the hacker play that toon from 76 until 80 with the same toon name but differ player....
?!??!?!? Free lvling service?!?!?!?!
arcbound
post Sep 13 2009, 10:07 PM

71 posts

I tried to log into my WOW acc.

this is the message that i get after connecting...

"This World of Warcraft account has been closed and is no longer available for use. Please go to [http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/misc/banned.html] for further information"

Normally when you cancel your subscription, they will say your game time has expired etc... So my account is indeed got banned but what I do not understand is how did I get banned now when around July I had cancelled my subscription...

The reply mail looks fishy as it ends in ".cn" but I have seen spam and fake blizzard emails before. I can assure all these mails that i received from blizzard are real as they do not ask for account, they know my account and my email. The closure mail and now together my logging in message is 100% confirmation I got banned...

My chr has the rank 14 title, 3 level 80's, and was thinking to renew once the new content is out so that i can level with my friends... sigh.. all gone because i cancel my subscription ah??? damn suck to get axed lor...

Added on September 13, 2009, 10:27 pmI just checked Armory, thankfully it is still working. It seems to me that my account had been hacked... I see my gears are missing. I believe those items that can be sold off is already gone. Those tier items or pvp items that cannot sell is still around...

Damn this sucks, I definitely think that my account got hacked and then I got banned...

Any idea how to deal with this ? blizzard do not reply mails promptly....

This post has been edited by arcbound: Sep 13 2009, 10:27 PM
myremi
post Sep 14 2009, 10:59 AM

1,846 posts

Best is to call them but even then, it may take awhile for their Accounts section to do checking.

Their usual response is that within 3 days, they will give you an update. sad.gif

Added on September 14, 2009, 11:54 pmHmm...and looks like I'm joining the ranks of the people who got their account suspended for Economy Exploitation.

Time for a phonecall methinks.

This post has been edited by myremi: Sep 14 2009, 11:54 PM
ray123
post Sep 15 2009, 02:16 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

I just got this warning as well, for Economy Exploitation, while in middle of raid last night (f u Heroic Anub'arak 10).

Two hours after receiving the email, I wrote back to Blizzard and linked all my characters' armories, telling them politely to see "hey I got The Breadwinner (loot 10,000gold from quests) and 1000 Dailies Completed Achievements on my 4 level 80s, that is where my gold is from".

I also told them I bought a nobles deck from a level 1 alt recently, maybe this was the trigger?

This morning while at work I received a reply saying my account has been restored.

Have to go back home to check.

Added on September 15, 2009, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(arcbound @ Sep 13 2009, 10:07 PM)

Damn this sucks, I definitely think that my account got hacked and then I got banned...

Any idea how to deal with this ? blizzard do not reply mails promptly....
Sounds like you got hacked.

First email Blizzard account admin. Have your information handy: your name, your account name, cd serial keys (preferably scanned to prove you have the actual physical copies), your payment history (game card numbers work as well, I personally used this route), your secret question/answer.

From my experience the more time you take to slowly explain your situation the better your case will look.

Explain that you have been away from the game, and you intended to renew but saw your account was locked. Link all your (if possible) character's armories, assuming they haven't been transferred by the hacker. If they did, list out your character names, race, class, level, original server(s). The more information the better, ie which one was the Rank 14 or if you had done a character transfer before, tell them where you transferred from and to. This is to shed more light that you actually own the account and know the history.

Then note that the above characters are missing their items, try to list out some of the notable items that you have (like legendaries or feats of strengths if any).

In all, be polite and accurate.

This post has been edited by ray123: Sep 15 2009, 02:34 PM
myremi
post Sep 15 2009, 03:07 PM

1,846 posts

Erm...mine wasn't that fast. Because I have been making money on the AH recently to try and get some funds.

Also, because raiding is unbearable even with GP because the stupid streamyx line is like 160 kbps only. Bleargh. How to raid like that?

So annoying. Waiting for replies.
Noyze
post Sep 15 2009, 03:14 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

Hmm. my old a/c got hacked too same story - blizz sending mail saying economy exploitation, etc. but he best thing is I stopped my subscription /playing like 2 months before the accused incident occured. I just got tired of mailing blizz and well now i just bought another whole new a/c lolx. all 3 game packs - ori, BC and WOLTK. if this one get's jilted, I'll just go back to WAR or Guild wars. heck no sense in playing wow again if this keeps on happening anyways.
myremi
post Sep 15 2009, 03:30 PM

1,846 posts

At the moment, I'm still waiting to see what happens.
Instant_noodle
post Sep 15 2009, 03:49 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

i kinda wonder:

what is the minimal requirement for a user to make blizz to place his/ her account in suspension for 'Economic Exploitation'?
Bogardan
post Sep 15 2009, 03:56 PM

Try calling their US hotline during working hours.. although i had to hold for 10 minutes QQ i managed to get a pw reset after answering questions to verify that im the acc owner
myremi
post Sep 15 2009, 04:39 PM

1,846 posts

The working hours is tough sigh. I already had a sleepless nite last nite that I'm hoping to have an early one today.

And being on steroids atm is not helping me one bit with this little bit of anxiety and stress. tongue.gif
gn655198
post Sep 15 2009, 06:00 PM

224 posts

Hmm.... my account get suspended yesterday too...
PoI
post Sep 15 2009, 07:03 PM

15 posts

my account was suspended for 72 hours for economy exploitation... sad.gif really sad. wat have i done...
ssplayboy
post Sep 15 2009, 08:59 PM

21 posts

wow just get closed last nite.. i play at kajang internet cafe .. get 72hours suppend

From: WoWAccountAdmin@blizzard.com> To: > CC:> Subject: World of Warcraft Account Notice - Final Warning> Date: Thu, 3 Sep 2009 06:02:24 -0700>> English speaking customers: Please refer to the start of this mail> Para los clientes españoles: Por favor vayan hasta el fin de este correo electrónico>> * * * NOTICE OF FINAL WARNING * * *>> Account Name: > Account Action: 72 Hour Suspension> Reason for Action: Terms of Use Violation - Economy Exploitation>> After a thorough investigation, we have found that a player of the account listed above participated in activities designed to gain an unfair advantage in the World of Warcraft economy

then last nite i go there again.. login at 5pm get this

World of Warcraft - Account Closure‏
寄件者: WoWAccountAdmin@blizzard.com
寄件日期: 2009年9月14日 下午 03:23:22
收件者:

****Notice of Account Closure**** Account Name: Account Action: ClosureReason for Action: Terms of Use Violation - Economy Exploitation After a thorough investigation, we have found that a player of the account listed above participated in activities designed to gain an unfair advantage in the World of Warcraft economy. These activities violate the World of Warcraft Terms of Use. We ask that you take a moment to review these terms at http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/legal/termsofuse.html. You may not perform any acts that we consider to be damaging to World of Warcraft. A stable economy is essential for any realm to be successful. Any attempts to manipulate the economy in exploitive ways can have a large negative impact on many players. This World of Warcraft account has been closed by the Account Administration staff based on a review of the account and all related policy violations.

WTF!!!! wat is this. do daily lvl fast also ban? or wat.?? keylogger at website??? so shit now ban malaysia ip

WTF i get this mail today!!! today!!!! wTF

see this my second account!!! holy shit lolz

World of Warcraft Account Notice - Final Warning‏
寄件者: WoWAccountAdmin@blizzard.com
寄件日期: 2009年9月15日 下午 02:30:29
收件者:

English speaking customers: Please refer to the start of this mailPara los clientes españoles: Por favor vayan hasta el fin de este correo electrónico * * * NOTICE OF FINAL WARNING * * * Account Name: Account Action: 72 Hour SuspensionReason for Action: Terms of Use Violation - Economy Exploitation

This post has been edited by ssplayboy: Sep 15 2009, 10:41 PM
ray123
post Sep 16 2009, 12:04 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

For those interested, here was my reply that got my account restored so quickly:
-----------------------------------------

Dear Sirs,

Account Name: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I wish to request for a review of your following email to me. (attached the final warning email)

I am chagrined to see this notice of final warning when the only violation I'm aware of was a ascii art posted in the Shaman forums regarding nerfs in TBC. Since then I've played my Shaman, Druid, Hunter and recently, a Paladin to maximum levels. I have successfully raided on the former three characters and I have the achivement "The Breadwinner: Loot 10,000 gold from quests" and "1000 Daily Quests Complete" as you can see from my armory links below:

(armory links to my characters)

<<my personal thoughts as to why the suspension was given:>>

The only reasons I can think of are two recent player to player transactions I have done in-game. I purchased a Nobles Deck for 4750gold from a level 1 alt, whose main I know of (so-and-so's name), and the next day I bought a pair of crafted epic mail boots from someone advertising in the trade channel for 1,500g.

Despite these transactions I still have in the vicinity of 40,000 gold remaining on my spread on my toons. I am in fact smelting titansteel bars on my two miners in readiness to craft the engineering motorbike mount for my Shaman who is barely 10 mounts away from the 100 mounts achievement.

If the above are what triggered this final warning, I urge you to reconsider my case with regards of my above presentation of facts. I love this game very much and despite raging at the nerfs and changes my classes I'm playing, I continue to login everyday almost religiously to do my dailies and PvP. I hope to have this final warning retracted and my account have its suspension rescinded. By the way, I received this notice while I was raiding the Trial of the Crusader Heroic 10-man and we were down to 16 attempts left on Anub'arak. Needless to say, I was demoralized and when I got disconnected at 4 attempts remaining the raid was canceled as I was a core raider in our small 10-man only guild.

Thank you very much for your kind consideration and I apologize for the length of this email.

Yours Sincerely,
xxxmynameherexxx

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah it's uber long but I gave all the information I had and that probably made it easier for them to verify.
penman
post Sep 16 2009, 01:29 AM

142 posts

this is really a WTF Thread! rclxub.gif doh.gif
myremi
post Sep 16 2009, 07:37 AM

1,846 posts

Mind was an even longer email but because I was playing in the AH to earn money, it's probably harder to verify. I was earning 2k-5K a week and the money movement weekly was in the range of 15K-25k for the past 2 weeks because I'm home for 2 weeks on sick leave.

Will call tomorrow.
B@rt
post Sep 16 2009, 08:00 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Sep 16 2009, 07:37 AM)
Mind was an even longer email but because I was playing in the AH to earn money, it's probably harder to verify. I was earning 2k-5K a week and the money movement weekly was in the range of 15K-25k for the past 2 weeks because I'm home for 2 weeks on sick leave.
har... I did that for 3 months straight and didn't get banned also... hmm but i got hacked heh... sweat.gif
myremi
post Sep 16 2009, 08:39 AM

1,846 posts

HAIYO....don't tell me things like that!
arcbound
post Sep 16 2009, 10:27 AM

71 posts

Greetings,

We have restored access to World of Warcraft account *************** and reset the password to this account.

It may take up to one hour for our system to generate and send the new password. If you have not received a password within one hour of this message's delivery, please check your Spam, Junk, or Suspect Mail folders.

I got good news to share, after writing to them. Took them 4 days to reply. Perhaps they do not work over the weekends, thus with the time difference, probably I'd say 3 working days for them to reply your query.

I just wrote to them very brief and short that I think my account had been compromised because I have canceled my subscription around July and it is impossible for me to log into my account in September. Please look thru this case as I believe it is very unfair to ban a player who never logged in to play. Due to work commitments I have to stop WOW for the time being, but I will be a returning player when the new expansion comes out. It's a heart ache to see my Rank14 efforts go to waste, please help me resolve this issue. Thanks very much.

And they have reset my password, ask me to verify and log into the game to check for missing items and contact the GM about it. I hope my acc been restored, as I cant check from work now. And tonite got to OT some more #@$^$^#... Good luck to the rest of you..

Btw, I believe the trigger to economy exploitation is not how much gold you earned. It is whether your account had been selling gold via sending big amounts of gold. As long as they detect you send out gold in big quantities, you will be flagged for economy exploit. This is what i heard from ex guildmates who had the suspension because send 10k gold to alt.
patalim
post Sep 16 2009, 11:51 AM

Regards,

Account Administration
Blizzard Entertainment
www.WorldOfWarcraft.com

Oh well, guess its my turn........

Not sure how it happened since all my gold is legit. sad.gif

Anyways, I've contacted them and they are "investigating" now............
myremi
post Sep 16 2009, 12:23 PM

1,846 posts

I'm just waiting. Anyway, only another day or so till the suspension is over.

Ah well. Time to read manga and thinking of trying AION. Just dunno whether the line is good enough to play AION though.
penman
post Sep 16 2009, 06:48 PM

142 posts

this is crap~man!

Blizz designed something like that for ppl to play... yet it says ppl exploit the game! doh.gif
myremi
post Sep 17 2009, 07:11 AM

1,846 posts

Hmm...I just called up Blizzard hotline. Hmm...somehow the message now is changed.

For suspension and ban accounts, they are not receiving any phonecalls at all and are directing people to send emails to wowacountadmin@blizzard.com to deal with the situation.

Boo. sad.gif I guess the recent bans have caused them headaches with a lot of people from Asia calling up.
Sophiera
post Sep 17 2009, 12:06 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I got slapped with the banhammer as well, for no reason.

Perhaps it's the auction house, but heck I've been using the auction house very extensively since BC!
arcbound
post Sep 17 2009, 05:34 PM

71 posts

I think they may have been hit from some massive hack which compromised a lot of their accounts. Thus the only way to ensure that they deal with this is to ban all accounts that have gold dealings excessively. The hackers who gained access are only interested in selling the gold. Thus the tipping point is if you have played with at least 1k gold you will be flagged.

Just write to them, they will get back to you about 3 days. And get the GM to restore any lost items. This may take some time as they have too much queries to deal with. The hacker that got into my account, vendored everything i had except for items that cannot be vendored. even my fishes for cooking also sold. all my ores and gems sold.

even my raid earned bags sold.. =(, the GM said they will fully restore, but I have so many characters they will take some time to look into them. All my alts with instance gears are all naked now...
myremi
post Sep 17 2009, 05:51 PM

1,846 posts

Well, see how lah. Got another few more hours before my account is free. Then will see what is the damage and whether anything missing.

I do know that Microsoft, Adobe and Java sent out major updates this month. With Microsoft sending it out twice. Usually if these kind of updates happen, you know something is up.

BTW, did you reformat your PC when that happened?
gn655198
post Sep 17 2009, 07:14 PM

224 posts

same... my account suspended for almost 72 hours... will check later...
arcbound
post Sep 17 2009, 08:15 PM

71 posts

i didnt format my pc... just used softwares like antimalware, PC doctor, CCcleaner, AVG to clean my pc.
this is the first time i got hacked, and i dont think its those keyloggers and stuff because i cancelled my acc and never read any forums or visit any page like wowhead or wowaddons etc...

btw my acc last login was Sept 11, the very same day I got the economy exploitation email. This meant that the hacker had access my account management page, used a credit card to subscribe for 1 month, and login to sell the gold. the moment they sell the gold, the account will be terminated thus their credit card would not be charged, but they already earned the gold money sales. Quite a smart move to make.

Right now I'm not even sure if the credit card used to subscribe was my very own credit card. i need to wait for my statement to come to check. i highly doubt it would be mine because i dont store any information when typing. if its someone elses, i get a free month of gametime rofl.. then again if the hacker could access my pc thru trojans, then my credit card info may be at risk...
myremi
post Sep 18 2009, 12:15 AM

1,846 posts

Hmm...can access account and nothing seems missing so far.

gn655198
post Sep 18 2009, 12:45 AM

224 posts

same... but the fact is i miss my guild raid...
myremi
post Sep 18 2009, 08:19 AM

1,846 posts

Got a reply from them the day after the suspension has been over.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding the World of Warcraft account you are using.  We understand your point of view and have thoroughly reviewed this issue.  As a result, the account action has been removed from the account and all involved parties have been addressed.  We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Just to give you the gist of my appeal to them, it was a polite letter (and longgggggggg) stating :
-my recent AH activities with the approximate amount of gold earnings and transactions
-the fact that I use a tunneling service (Gamepath) and what I have been doing with changing servers during the past 2 weeks
-explaination of the recent issues with streamyx and TMNet
-that I have played WoW in other locations worldwide with no impact

Going online last nite, nothing seems missing and I seem to have all my gold and gear at the moment.

B@rt
post Sep 18 2009, 11:48 AM

368 posts

Happy for you guys that everything is order. I'm gonna have to stop playing soon sad.gif
myremi
post Sep 18 2009, 11:59 AM

1,846 posts

You know, stopping the game for a break isn't a bad thing. Gives you time to just relax and just be more clear on what you want to do.
redscott
post Sep 18 2009, 11:30 PM

28 posts

I got ban an hour ago for the same "economy exploitation" shit reason as everybody here. I read through the thread and some of you mentioned that sending large amount of gold to alt which I didn't do. I only remember i recently bought some titansteel bar on auction house for my alt to craft titansteel gear, so is that count also? If that counts, I really have nothing to say, buying the items off auction house isn't that something count as improve wow economy? wth? Also, I earn my gold by doing quests, daily quests and running dungeons, which I don't see any "exploitation" at all.

Being a wow player since 2005 and came back after 9 months this is the 1st time i encounter this kind of shit. this is how blizzard treat their customers, really disappointing.

I'm still waiting for their reply.
myremi
post Sep 19 2009, 08:50 AM

1,846 posts

sad.gif Well, it may take awhile for them to reply. I only got the reply about 12 hrs after the suspension period has ended.
ray123
post Sep 19 2009, 11:38 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(redscott @ Sep 18 2009, 11:30 PM)
I got ban an hour ago for the same "economy exploitation" shit reason as everybody here. I read through the thread and some of you mentioned that sending large amount of gold to alt which I didn't do. I only remember i recently bought some titansteel bar on auction house for my alt to craft titansteel gear, so is that count also? If that counts, I really have nothing to say, buying the items off auction house isn't that something count as improve wow economy? wth? Also, I earn my gold by doing quests, daily quests and running dungeons, which I don't see any "exploitation" at all.

Being a wow player since 2005 and came back after 9 months this is the 1st time i encounter this kind of shit. this is how blizzard treat their customers, really disappointing.

I'm still waiting for their reply.
Probably that. Write to them, link your armory quest/gold achievements and mention your latest purchases that you can remember.

I was lucky that I had a previous matter referred to a specialist and I kept that email address. When I got the suspension I emailed him directly (even though it had been over a year) and got a quick response.
redscott
post Sep 19 2009, 01:12 PM

28 posts

I wrote an appeal email this morning to wowaccountadmin@blizzard.com and explain everything that might trigger this "economy exploitation". I even break down my characters professions to them. Sigh, what a fuss.

Since when wow become so ridicule? Buying crafting mats for another character using bank alt also causing this kind of shit? It's on the same a/c, ffs. I used to do that a lot on classic and TBC and nothing happened. This is really amuse me because we actually buy the game and pay every month for it, it's them to serve us, not the other way around. I don't know I would continue my subscription when it comes to an end, maybe this issue has shown me there is another better hobby or interest that I might have been neglected. smile.gif

Probably Blizzard need to review their "economy exploitation" protocol, or else they may lose players, especially those whose innocent and being accused of doing such. Immediate disconnect during game play is very frustrated and upset. Or Blizzard thinks they earned too much and don't care anymore? LOL!

This post has been edited by redscott: Sep 19 2009, 01:15 PM
myremi
post Sep 19 2009, 01:32 PM

1,846 posts

I agree on that part.

Well, you get a chance to put that down because after they have reviewed your appeal and taken action, a day later you will get a link for Customer Satisfaction Survey. Can fill in then.
redscott
post Sep 19 2009, 10:35 PM

28 posts

I take my time surfing on Blizzard wow customer service forum, and I come across this victim who being accused of same "economy exploitation" shit and got her a/c banned for 1 year. shakehead.gif

All she did was farming herbs and mineral at late night and got this banhammer blow right into her face. blink.gif After reading the post I recall that I did mining late at night few days ago for 1 hour+ to 2 hours, so this might be the reason trigger the ban? I really LOL'ed in RL because since when farming mats at late night will also causing a/c ban? I think Blizzard should at least have the respect to the player that have their in-game GM to send tells to the player whom they suspect bot farming. If the player not responding like in 10 minutes or so, then they can consider to take the necessary action further but not terminate an a/c just like that.

Sigh, how I miss the good old wow days...

Below is the post I copy from wow customer service forum.

myremi
post Sep 19 2009, 11:34 PM

1,846 posts

Hmm....I would guess that there was probably something Blizzard saw in in-game logs that the wife of this person either described incorrectly or omitted deliberately/indirectly that raised the red flag with Blizzard.

Thinking about it further, I'll share with u the actual email I sent to Blizzard with some snippets:

redscott
post Sep 20 2009, 12:14 AM

28 posts

I already sent the case review email to blizzard yesterday, so I think all I have to do is just waiting the ban lifted on Monday. What I don't understand is Blizzard tend to treat the player who spend more time on farming mats as cheating bot. I mean come on, I pay for the subscription and fully aware of how to arrange my time on gaming and how many hours a day I spend on farming, like I actively farm ore for my own use last few days at late night and this also causing banning of a/c?

Man, gaming is getting more and serious...LOL!

Anyway, thanks for sharing your email with me, I'm appreciated. Hm, you suffered slipped disc injury? Are you fully recover now?

myremi
post Sep 20 2009, 12:42 AM

1,846 posts

One doesn't quite recover from a slipped disc but learns to live with it. smile.gif Mind you, this is on top of having high blood pressure and being obese. So this year has been a busy year of trying to lose weight and now, healing of the back. smile.gif Trying to avoid having to go for an operation so I'm seeing this lady who specializes with back rehab.

But I find that at this point in time, I can't juggle WoW Raiding as well so I'm taking a step out of the game and just relaxing when I have time to go on. I did try to go back in-game but it was too much effort for the late nights and having to watch my weight as well.

So I just go in, chat with friends, play AH, level alts, occassional weekend raids.
redscott
post Sep 20 2009, 08:11 PM

28 posts

I see, hope you getting better and better.

Regarding this "economy exploitation" suspension punishment really leave a bitter taste in my mouth. Like I mentioned above, I farm the mats when I needed, so I logged on my alt to do farming ores for hours. And no, I actually don't find farming is fun because spending hours taking the some route and doing the same thing again and again is really boring. But why I farm? Because I don't have 100,000 gold on my toons and can't buy off tons of mats that I needed from AH!

Wow is a nice game and that's why I came back after 9 months of break. I was very busy last year and until last month I got more time on my hand and so I decided to re-activate my wow and play wolk. But this suspension really hurt my confidence of this game. Because wow staff decided to treat a regular player like us as a farming and power-leveling bot as we tend to dedicate more time on our toons. It was so convenient for them just to shut players down for 3 days and later sent out a final warning email to those they believe are violated the term of use without any warning sign. I understand it's really hard to control and maintain balance with such a huge mmorpg like wow, but taking extra step to warn the players first of their sudden increase of activities like mining and herbing or sending large amount of gold to another toon on the same a/c (question: any wow terms of use states that sending large amount of gold to toons on same a/c will cause a/c suspension?) before punishing the regular players with 3 days suspension.

Blizzard really think they are gods now, don't they? In world of warcraft, yes. In real life, definitely not. Because in real life, a regular customer like me can decide to stop using any product or service if I think I've been treated unfairly or the product or service violated my consumer rights. Will I continue my subscription when it expires on November? Maybe, or maybe not.
myremi
post Sep 20 2009, 08:23 PM

1,846 posts

U're not going to be the first to feel like this and not the last either.

I've learnt not to react in anger so fast and although I'm still kinda playing the game, I'm not keeping silent about my dissatisfaction either.

When things go wrong, all the little things are amplified bigger and bigger and anything positive that Blizzard has done in the past gets swept away. So I'm kinda waiting for my frustration to cool down a bit and just rethink it when I have a cooler head.

At the crux of it all, WoW is just an online game and like any game, I still have the choice whether to continue on or not. If I don't like the game, I just don't pay it and play the game.

As for consumer rights from playing an online game, hmm.... I've always had the impression that Blizzard is very new to the world of service so they may not be so well-versed in handling customer service well. They are getting better at it but it's a painful learning process for both them and the customer.

At the end of the day, I just learn how to release the stress more and not let it bother me so much. U need to do that too. tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 23 2009, 10:23 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

from another perspective, have you ever thought that this is actually for the sake of maintaining fair play throughout the game? would you rather have the entire game ran by bots ruining the game's economy or even the game itself, or have a few unfortunate individuals that face such incidents (like you) while keeping the game fair for the other millions of players?

do note, if you are also running on tunneling/vpn services, and/or logging on different IPs/locations, with multiple accounts (especially this), you will be subjected to such problems much easier compared to the rest who dont. gods or not, you have the choice not to play their game just like any other consumer, and in a way, yes, they are in a way gods of their game, even your character is owned by them, not you.
Sue Fen
post Sep 23 2009, 02:52 PM

anyone hav the updated hotline number for blizzard? i cant call up to them.. number all not in service.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
MiniEqualMe
post Sep 23 2009, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(CrazyDragon @ Jul 7 2009, 01:50 AM)

It can take up to one hour for our system to generate and send the new password.  If you have not received a password within one hour of this message’s delivery, please check your Spam, Junk or Suspect Mail folders.

Regards,

Account Administration
Blizzard Entertainment
www.WorldOfWarcraft.com
it mean u can stop playing wow forever tongue.gif

myremi
post Sep 23 2009, 04:50 PM

1,846 posts

Sue Fen : They no longer accept calls for suspended accounts for economy exploitation. sad.gif Even on the forums, they don't deal with it. You would have to contact the wowaccountadmin@blizzard.com for an appeal.

MiniEqualMe : If you have nothing positive to say to the poor guy, then don't bother posting lah. tongue.gif
Sue Fen
post Sep 23 2009, 04:57 PM

my cases is = "chargeback" issue.. they asked me to call up the billing account services.. the sg number is 800-2549-9273. But when i dial up 800-2549-9273.. maxis said the number is not in service.. So.. wat number should i type in order to call up to them?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
myremi
post Sep 23 2009, 07:32 PM

1,846 posts

Sue Fen : I called this number 00 - 1-949-955-0283. Heading to US though, not Singapore.

http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml...articleId=20606

Added on September 23, 2009, 7:37 pmOh, when you call Singapore, you may have to dial it is 02 -800-2549-9273. Hmm...alsomay try putting a 1 in front of the 800 so it becomes 02-1-800-2549-9273.

Maxis probably thought you're trying to call a local number, not SG. Hehe!

This post has been edited by myremi: Sep 23 2009, 07:37 PM
Sue Fen
post Sep 23 2009, 08:26 PM

oh yea.. tq myremi smile.gif really appreciate yea biggrin.gif.. but the sg line tat u given stil canot call thru.. "the number u have dialed not in service".. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Sue Fen: Sep 23 2009, 11:40 PM
myremi
post Sep 24 2009, 01:04 PM

1,846 posts

wah....hmm...try a landline? if not, call US. That one for sure get through.

If cannot, have to email them on their support website to ask for a valid number.

0.0613sec    1.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:14 PM