my acc Suspensed..

redscott
post Sep 19 2009, 10:35 PM

28 posts

I take my time surfing on Blizzard wow customer service forum, and I come across this victim who being accused of same "economy exploitation" shit and got her a/c banned for 1 year. shakehead.gif

All she did was farming herbs and mineral at late night and got this banhammer blow right into her face. blink.gif After reading the post I recall that I did mining late at night few days ago for 1 hour+ to 2 hours, so this might be the reason trigger the ban? I really LOL'ed in RL because since when farming mats at late night will also causing a/c ban? I think Blizzard should at least have the respect to the player that have their in-game GM to send tells to the player whom they suspect bot farming. If the player not responding like in 10 minutes or so, then they can consider to take the necessary action further but not terminate an a/c just like that.

Sigh, how I miss the good old wow days...

Below is the post I copy from wow customer service forum.

myremi
post Sep 19 2009, 11:34 PM

1,846 posts

Hmm....I would guess that there was probably something Blizzard saw in in-game logs that the wife of this person either described incorrectly or omitted deliberately/indirectly that raised the red flag with Blizzard.

Thinking about it further, I'll share with u the actual email I sent to Blizzard with some snippets:

redscott
post Sep 20 2009, 12:14 AM

28 posts

I already sent the case review email to blizzard yesterday, so I think all I have to do is just waiting the ban lifted on Monday. What I don't understand is Blizzard tend to treat the player who spend more time on farming mats as cheating bot. I mean come on, I pay for the subscription and fully aware of how to arrange my time on gaming and how many hours a day I spend on farming, like I actively farm ore for my own use last few days at late night and this also causing banning of a/c?

Man, gaming is getting more and serious...LOL!

Anyway, thanks for sharing your email with me, I'm appreciated. Hm, you suffered slipped disc injury? Are you fully recover now?

myremi
post Sep 20 2009, 12:42 AM

1,846 posts

One doesn't quite recover from a slipped disc but learns to live with it. smile.gif Mind you, this is on top of having high blood pressure and being obese. So this year has been a busy year of trying to lose weight and now, healing of the back. smile.gif Trying to avoid having to go for an operation so I'm seeing this lady who specializes with back rehab.

But I find that at this point in time, I can't juggle WoW Raiding as well so I'm taking a step out of the game and just relaxing when I have time to go on. I did try to go back in-game but it was too much effort for the late nights and having to watch my weight as well.

So I just go in, chat with friends, play AH, level alts, occassional weekend raids.
redscott
post Sep 20 2009, 08:11 PM

28 posts

I see, hope you getting better and better.

Regarding this "economy exploitation" suspension punishment really leave a bitter taste in my mouth. Like I mentioned above, I farm the mats when I needed, so I logged on my alt to do farming ores for hours. And no, I actually don't find farming is fun because spending hours taking the some route and doing the same thing again and again is really boring. But why I farm? Because I don't have 100,000 gold on my toons and can't buy off tons of mats that I needed from AH!

Wow is a nice game and that's why I came back after 9 months of break. I was very busy last year and until last month I got more time on my hand and so I decided to re-activate my wow and play wolk. But this suspension really hurt my confidence of this game. Because wow staff decided to treat a regular player like us as a farming and power-leveling bot as we tend to dedicate more time on our toons. It was so convenient for them just to shut players down for 3 days and later sent out a final warning email to those they believe are violated the term of use without any warning sign. I understand it's really hard to control and maintain balance with such a huge mmorpg like wow, but taking extra step to warn the players first of their sudden increase of activities like mining and herbing or sending large amount of gold to another toon on the same a/c (question: any wow terms of use states that sending large amount of gold to toons on same a/c will cause a/c suspension?) before punishing the regular players with 3 days suspension.

Blizzard really think they are gods now, don't they? In world of warcraft, yes. In real life, definitely not. Because in real life, a regular customer like me can decide to stop using any product or service if I think I've been treated unfairly or the product or service violated my consumer rights. Will I continue my subscription when it expires on November? Maybe, or maybe not.
myremi
post Sep 20 2009, 08:23 PM

1,846 posts

U're not going to be the first to feel like this and not the last either.

I've learnt not to react in anger so fast and although I'm still kinda playing the game, I'm not keeping silent about my dissatisfaction either.

When things go wrong, all the little things are amplified bigger and bigger and anything positive that Blizzard has done in the past gets swept away. So I'm kinda waiting for my frustration to cool down a bit and just rethink it when I have a cooler head.

At the crux of it all, WoW is just an online game and like any game, I still have the choice whether to continue on or not. If I don't like the game, I just don't pay it and play the game.

As for consumer rights from playing an online game, hmm.... I've always had the impression that Blizzard is very new to the world of service so they may not be so well-versed in handling customer service well. They are getting better at it but it's a painful learning process for both them and the customer.

At the end of the day, I just learn how to release the stress more and not let it bother me so much. U need to do that too. tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 23 2009, 10:23 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

from another perspective, have you ever thought that this is actually for the sake of maintaining fair play throughout the game? would you rather have the entire game ran by bots ruining the game's economy or even the game itself, or have a few unfortunate individuals that face such incidents (like you) while keeping the game fair for the other millions of players?

do note, if you are also running on tunneling/vpn services, and/or logging on different IPs/locations, with multiple accounts (especially this), you will be subjected to such problems much easier compared to the rest who dont. gods or not, you have the choice not to play their game just like any other consumer, and in a way, yes, they are in a way gods of their game, even your character is owned by them, not you.
Sue Fen
post Sep 23 2009, 02:52 PM

anyone hav the updated hotline number for blizzard? i cant call up to them.. number all not in service.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
MiniEqualMe
post Sep 23 2009, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(CrazyDragon @ Jul 7 2009, 01:50 AM)
* * * NOTICE OF FINAL WARNING * * *

Account Name: XXXXXXXX
Account Action: 72 Hour Suspension
Reason for Action: Terms of Use Violation - Economy Exploitation

After a thorough investigation, we have found that a player of the account listed above participated in activities designed to gain an unfair advantage in the World of Warcraft economy.

These activities violate the World of Warcraft Terms of Use. We ask that you take a moment to review these terms at http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/legal/termsofuse.html.

You may not perform any acts that we consider to be damaging to World of Warcraft. A stable economy is essential for any realm to be successful. Any attempts to manipulate the economy in exploitive ways can have a large negative impact on many players.

This action has been taken in accordance with the Terms of Use and our In-Game Policies (http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/20309). Note that additional policy violations may result in more severe actions against this account, up to and including permanent closure.

A new, randomly generated password will be emailed to you shortly. After you have successfully logged in to World of Warcraft with this new password, please go to the Account Management page (http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/account/) and create a new, secure password. For tips on selecting a secure password, visit http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/21130.

It can take up to one hour for our system to generate and send the new password.  If you have not received a password within one hour of this message’s delivery, please check your Spam, Junk or Suspect Mail folders.

If you are still unable to locate the email containing your new password, please contact us using this form: http://us.blizzard.com/support/webform-us.xml.

Only the Account Administration department can address disputes or questions you may have about this account action. To learn more about how we are able to assist you, please visit us at http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/21505.

Regards,

Account Administration
Blizzard Entertainment
www.WorldOfWarcraft.com
WTH, wat the economy exploitation stand for..? im not using AH much also nowdays..
it mean u can stop playing wow forever tongue.gif

myremi
post Sep 23 2009, 04:50 PM

1,846 posts

Sue Fen : They no longer accept calls for suspended accounts for economy exploitation. sad.gif Even on the forums, they don't deal with it. You would have to contact the wowaccountadmin@blizzard.com for an appeal.

MiniEqualMe : If you have nothing positive to say to the poor guy, then don't bother posting lah. tongue.gif
Sue Fen
post Sep 23 2009, 04:57 PM

my cases is = "chargeback" issue.. they asked me to call up the billing account services.. the sg number is 800-2549-9273. But when i dial up 800-2549-9273.. maxis said the number is not in service.. So.. wat number should i type in order to call up to them?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
myremi
post Sep 23 2009, 07:32 PM

1,846 posts

Sue Fen : I called this number 00 - 1-949-955-0283. Heading to US though, not Singapore.

http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml...articleId=20606

Added on September 23, 2009, 7:37 pmOh, when you call Singapore, you may have to dial it is 02 -800-2549-9273. Hmm...alsomay try putting a 1 in front of the 800 so it becomes 02-1-800-2549-9273.

Maxis probably thought you're trying to call a local number, not SG. Hehe!

This post has been edited by myremi: Sep 23 2009, 07:37 PM
Sue Fen
post Sep 23 2009, 08:26 PM

oh yea.. tq myremi smile.gif really appreciate yea biggrin.gif.. but the sg line tat u given stil canot call thru.. "the number u have dialed not in service".. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Sue Fen: Sep 23 2009, 11:40 PM
myremi
post Sep 24 2009, 01:04 PM

1,846 posts

wah....hmm...try a landline? if not, call US. That one for sure get through.

If cannot, have to email them on their support website to ask for a valid number.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0148sec    1.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:17 PM