122 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Sports The Official LYN FIFA 2006 League (5th Season), Get Seeded In WCG 06 Through LYN League!

thurtin
post May 3 2006, 06:03 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ May 3 2006, 02:30 PM)
Cool, better hope the winner doesn't win that  tongue.gif

Ok, one question here.....why there isn't any loser's bracket in the knock-out stage? I find loser's bracket is more fair to those 2nd and 3rd place winner. If the tournament can be held for such a long period, i think time of having loser's bracket is not problem, isn't it?

Thanks  notworthy.gif
sorry man, but loser's brackets just take too long. We have only two tournament days available.

The reason why we only have the tournament days on Sat and Sun is because we hope that more players, especially the students and working types, can make some time on the weekend to come and take part.

thurtin
post May 3 2006, 06:30 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ May 3 2006, 03:23 PM)
Then what events are to be held on Wednesday (31/5) and Thursday (1/6)?? Is it for registration and computer testing only? What if the participants can't make it to come on these 2 days?

Oooh i don't know if the PS Controller or XBOX Controller offers a more comfortable handling and performance...which one is better? The XBOX Controller looks bulkier and big to me  sweat.gif

Anyway how much is the Xbox controller selling in lowyat?
Wed and Thurs are open days where anyone can come to the event and try out the game or PC. We will also hook up some machines with the Xbox 360 controller for anyone to try.

Also, during the first three days, Wed, Thurs and Fri, those present can participate in stage/booth games, lucky draws, giveaways, etc to win some cool prizes.

We try to be very accomodating in every way possible so that everyone can get chance to take part. If anyone really cant make it on Sat and Sun, then we cant help it. The tourney has to go on without that person. smile.gif

The Xbox 360 controller is good, if you have big hands like me. I have fairly large hands and it fits me perfectly. My colleague who has smaller hands did complain about it being uncomfortable after an intense session of playing. If you are really interested about how it feels or play, come down earlier to the event and check it out yourself.

I have no idea how much its selling in Low Yat, but i can assume that its not that cheap.

jotaro
post May 3 2006, 09:34 PM

18 posts

Hey Blake! Thx so much for ur answers
i'm now at peace with the competition planning
cos that means i can take part
highwind
post May 4 2006, 03:52 AM

180 posts

I think there's some mistake regarding the multi tool that available for download at :

http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/microsite/a...006/rules.shtml

I just tested it, and it's for FIFA06 only.

I think the multitool for FIFA WORLD CUP 2006 GERMANY still not yet out. Hope I'm right.
TSaccelerator7
post May 4 2006, 07:34 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ May 3 2006, 06:30 PM)
We try to be very accomodating in every way possible so that everyone can get chance to take part. If anyone really cant make it on Sat and Sun, then we cant help it. The tourney has to go on without that person.  smile.gif
I was referring to the 2 days (Wednesday and Thursday) actually...if the prelims start on Friday, that means every participants would ONLY have to be there on Friday right? Do participants need to go there a day earlier for registration or anything? I hope you can let us know earlier whether the prelims will start on Friday or Saturday as i'm from Ipoh and i will try to be there only when participants are required to present on that specific days...i'm trying to save some expenses by spending less days in KL smile.gif

Changing the Midfield or Attacker Players to deactivate the covering of the opponent is not allowed.

I'm not really sure about what rule is this...mind elaborating further?

This post has been edited by accelerator7: May 4 2006, 07:35 AM
arroyos
post May 4 2006, 10:58 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ May 4 2006, 07:34 AM)
I was referring to the 2 days (Wednesday and Thursday) actually...if the prelims start on Friday, that means every participants would ONLY have to be there on Friday right? Do participants need to go there a day earlier for registration or anything? I hope you can let us know earlier whether the prelims will start on Friday or Saturday as i'm from Ipoh and i will try to be there only when participants are required to present on that specific days...i'm trying to save some expenses by spending less days in KL smile.gif
i think that referring to man marking is it??? rclxub.gif
twenty06
post May 4 2006, 11:03 AM

51 posts

I will post up an FAQ by today on the official website. I will not post to URL here as off not to offend the hardcore LYNers so if you need it just PM me.

As for the rule:

Changing the Midfield or Attacker Players to deactivate the covering of the opponent is not allowed.

this rule is applied on WCG 2006 as well for the game 2006 FIFA WC. Apparently it is a very important rule based on the WCG forums I have visited.

Let me check with the marshals again. I apologise for the confusion.
vinc3nt
post May 4 2006, 11:36 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ May 4 2006, 03:52 AM)
I think there's some mistake regarding the multi tool that available for download at :

http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/microsite/a...006/rules.shtml

I just tested it, and it's for FIFA06 only.

I think the multitool for FIFA WORLD CUP 2006 GERMANY still not yet out. Hope I'm right.
yeah , i also downloaded from http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/microsite/a...006/rules.shtml
shakehead.gif fifa 06
highwind
post May 4 2006, 12:02 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(accelerator7 @ May 4 2006, 08:34 AM)

Dun worry accelerator7, i think there's no man-marking in fifa WC ^^
twenty06
post May 4 2006, 05:23 PM

51 posts

We will be changing the rules and regulation to suit 2006 FIFA World Cup game title. The rules posted was made before the game was out, hence a lot of confusion. We will update the new set of rules by tomorrow.
TSaccelerator7
post May 5 2006, 01:04 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(twenty06 @ May 4 2006, 05:23 PM)
We will be changing the rules and regulation to suit 2006 FIFA World Cup game title. The rules posted was made before the game was out, hence a lot of confusion. We will update the new set of rules by tomorrow.
Thanks and keep us update with any changes or news from EFC! rclxms.gif
solidsnake_84
post May 5 2006, 04:38 AM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

Hope da multitools will be release b4 da tournament.
chapree
post May 6 2006, 02:37 AM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ May 3 2006, 02:06 PM)
BTW, here's another piece of good news. We will be holding a lucky draw where 5 lucky players will get to win a Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller For Windows, this baby here http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/gaming/p...detailpage.mspx
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ May 3 2006, 03:23 PM)
Oooh i don't know if the PS Controller or XBOX Controller offers a more comfortable handling and performance...which one is better? The XBOX Controller looks bulkier and big to me  sweat.gif

Anyway how much is the Xbox controller selling in lowyat?
QUOTE(thurtin @ May 3 2006, 06:30 PM)
The Xbox 360 controller is good, if you have big hands like me. I have fairly large hands and it fits me perfectly. My colleague who has smaller hands did complain about it being uncomfortable after an intense session of playing. If you are really interested about how it feels or play, come down earlier to the event and check it out yourself.

I have no idea how much its selling in Low Yat, but i can assume that its not that cheap.
Woah! Xbox 360 Controller! Lucky you pple! rclxms.gif

It's a little bit smaller than Xbox S-Controller. It took some time to get comfortable with it but hell, I must confess that Xbox 360 controller is the most comfortable gamepad I ever laid hands on. I played for 5 hours and my hand still going strong. No numbness or strained joint. Maybe some little muscle ache for using it too long, but that's about it tongue.gif

It's yet to be available at Low Yat but Sg. Wang selling it for around RM 200 and G33k One Utama RM 219. But it's the Xbox360 packaging not Microsoft Hardware packaging.
highwind
post May 6 2006, 04:21 AM

180 posts

Guys, Good News here........

The multitool for FIFA WORLD CUP 2006 is already available at the EFC rules and regulation page. So we wont be conceeding NOOB goals .... thumbup.gif

GL N HF Everyone.....TRAIN HARD !!!
highwind
post May 6 2006, 04:22 AM

180 posts

Just read the FAQ............No GirlFriend is allowed during the game.

thumbup.gif GooD NeWs thumbup.gif

I wont be in the disadvantage situation then... ^^
highwind
post May 6 2006, 04:26 AM

180 posts

FAQ from EFC

"Can I scream or punch my fist in the air when I score a goal?
Yes, just as long as it?s not offensive to your opponent. "

Congrats Jali, you are allowed to do that. Best of all, you wont be yellow carded at all

Just incase u r not there, i will shout on behalf of you ......... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by highwind: May 6 2006, 04:28 AM
arroyos
post May 6 2006, 10:59 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ May 6 2006, 04:22 AM)

thumbup.gif  GooD NeWs  thumbup.gif

aiseh...means GF cant come at all?? or it mean cant stand beside us when we playing??/
arroyos
post May 6 2006, 11:00 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ May 6 2006, 04:26 AM)
FAQ from EFC

"Can I scream or punch my fist in the air when I score a goal?
Yes, just as long as it?s not offensive to your opponent. "
Congrats Jali, you are allowed to do that. Best of all, you wont be yellow carded at all

Just incase u r not there, i will shout on behalf of you ......... rclxms.gif
what type of scream consider as offensive???
solidsnake_84
post May 6 2006, 03:24 PM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ May 6 2006, 04:22 AM)

thumbup.gif  GooD NeWs  thumbup.gif

Then i will be in a disadvantage situation..Haha.. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by solidsnake_84: May 6 2006, 03:25 PM
hata_yie
post May 7 2006, 09:48 AM

273 posts

wanna asked.. what price for xbox 360?

122 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top