125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

- Asus Royal Club * Version 3 * -, Everything about Asus !!!

InFe_eD
post Jul 13 2009, 12:34 AM

Can you imagine?
929 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Jul 13 2009, 12:22 AM)
lol, this is what i called, test the laptop before i sell it to my customer.  blush.gif
other than street fighter IV, tried COD4, Left 4 dead on it. No problem ^^
Testing the cpu, gpu, lcd, input device all in once, nice tongue.gif

Added on July 13, 2009, 12:36 am
QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Jul 13 2009, 12:18 AM)
Adi let you know through PM bro  blush.gif

Yeah, Thanks bro thumbup.gif
Can tell me the estimated date of K50ab release? Just roughly, because i cant afford to wait too long.

This post has been edited by InFe_eD: Jul 13 2009, 12:36 AM
lee_what2004
post Jul 13 2009, 12:37 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Jul 13 2009, 12:22 AM)
lol, this is what i called, test the laptop before i sell it to my customer.  blush.gif
other than street fighter IV, tried COD4, Left 4 dead on it. No problem ^^
good service laugh.gif
zorex
post Jul 13 2009, 12:50 AM

1,186 posts

havent service me yet, so service not good.. cry.gif
Lacus
post Jul 13 2009, 01:24 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

hot also i think ok lo....my mcp of my notebook..idle di 55-60 -.-"...
Najmods
post Jul 13 2009, 01:25 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

I just tested 3DMark06, I don't expect a good score, it gave me 3007Marks stock speed, not bad smile.gif
hanz08
post Jul 13 2009, 09:03 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 11 2009, 08:48 PM)
No la, I've tried some programs, won't work, ATiTool not register anything, ATi Tray Tools Overclocking won't work (thankfully the other driver control works) sad.gif Even flashing these cards is hard, Radeon Bios Editor works but ATiWinflash will crash, the stable one doesn't recognize the card and the DOS version of atiflash and flashrom doesn't detect the card at all sweat.gif

I even plan to put more heatsink, there is some gap inside where I can put some very low profile heatsink. But I forgot where did I put those heatsink, my room is a big mess doh.gif
err mind a noob asking? but what is a heatsink? blush.gif
Najmods
post Jul 13 2009, 09:43 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(hanz08 @ Jul 13 2009, 09:03 AM)
err mind a noob asking? but what is a heatsink?  blush.gif
What do you mean you don't know? This are what it called heatsink:

Why don't you Google before asking? Its easier and faster, plus for such ultra noob question ask in proper place
zorex
post Jul 13 2009, 09:45 AM

1,186 posts

give him a chance bah, everyone also have 1st time... Next time he will know where to ask ady
Najmods
post Jul 13 2009, 09:46 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(zorex @ Jul 13 2009, 09:45 AM)
give him a chance bah, everyone also have 1st time... Next time he will know where to ask ady
I know we all noobs to begin with. That is the reason I pointing to the right direction biggrin.gif
Big Butt Panda
post Jul 13 2009, 09:56 AM

37 posts

Seems like the K40AB not that HOT that mentioned in previous post. Then shouldn't be out of my list anyway. smile.gif

I think i need to get a decent cooling pad. Btw, the RAM that the K40AB comes with is DDR2 800 or 667? Coz I saw Najmods's sig written that is Nanya ddr2 667, so wanna make sure. Coz I am planning to add 1 more 1GB RAM into it.

Does the shop in lowyat who sell this k40AB gives laptop bag? Anyone can recommend a shop in lowyat plaza which got sell this k40AB and service is not bad biggrin.gif

Thx~
Najmods
post Jul 13 2009, 10:01 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(Big Butt Panda @ Jul 13 2009, 09:56 AM)
Seems like the K40AB not that HOT that mentioned in previous post. Then shouldn't be out of my list anyway. smile.gif

I think i need to get a decent cooling pad. Btw, the RAM that the K40AB comes with is DDR2 800 or 667? Coz I saw Najmods's sig written that is Nanya ddr2 667, so wanna make sure. Coz I am planning to add 1 more 1GB RAM into it.

Does the shop in lowyat who sell this k40AB gives laptop bag? Anyone can recommend a shop in lowyat plaza which got sell this k40AB and service is not bad biggrin.gif

Thx~
They put DDR2-800 but its limited to 667 anyway so there is no point using 800. Its bundled with the laptop bag and mouse too
sordanny
post Jul 13 2009, 10:02 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(Big Butt Panda @ Jul 13 2009, 09:56 AM)

Thx~
beware of the temp
idle 60, watch movie 80, gaming easily 90
not much difference even using a zalman cooler......
and yes a bag by asus c/w the box, including asus mouse too
i would recommend buy from evernew since they have a 14 days satisfaction guarantee

hanz08
post Jul 13 2009, 10:20 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 13 2009, 09:43 AM)
What do you mean you don't know? This are what it called heatsink:

Why don't you Google before asking? Its easier and faster, plus for such ultra noob question ask in proper place
i was just asking since it was mentioned in this thread, so no need to be so uptight, i did not ask out of thin air.

This post has been edited by hanz08: Jul 13 2009, 10:22 AM
zorex
post Jul 13 2009, 10:42 AM

1,186 posts

no lar, cuz no one ask wat is a heatsink before, same like you are asking am I a gurl or a boy... Dun worry, no offense tongue.gif tongue.gif
miahahaha
post Jul 13 2009, 10:58 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

haha..noob always ask question...just bear with it...we help each other lor...laugh.gif

@hanz08, no worries & no offense...people here usually depends on 'Uncle Google' when want to ask question..laugh.gif
Najmods
post Jul 13 2009, 11:18 AM

5,211 posts

Yeah don't worry, no offence, I do give the answer to your question right? wink.gif
Big Butt Panda
post Jul 13 2009, 11:29 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Jul 13 2009, 10:02 AM)
beware of the temp
idle 60, watch movie 80, gaming easily 90
not much difference even using a zalman cooler......
and yes a bag by asus c/w the box, including asus mouse too
i would recommend buy from evernew since they have a 14 days satisfaction guarantee
I see. Means nothing can do to improve the temperature lo....haiz.... Is the K40AB has an intake fan below it? And does it has the exhaust hole to let the hot air out-take from the laptop?

Hmm lowyat plaza got evernew? as i know is digital mall there got....if lowyat plaza there got then great biggrin.gif i might pay a visit there during August...

Added on July 13, 2009, 11:32 am
QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 13 2009, 10:01 AM)
They put DDR2-800 but its limited to 667 anyway so there is no point using 800. Its bundled with the laptop bag and mouse too
So, can i add the RAM myself maybe later time since u can take out the bottom cover....btw, where they put the warranty sticker? coz if other laptop, u open the cover, the warranty sure voided....

This post has been edited by Big Butt Panda: Jul 13 2009, 11:32 AM
hanz08
post Jul 13 2009, 11:34 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(zorex @ Jul 13 2009, 10:42 AM)
no lar, cuz no one ask wat is a heatsink before, same like you are asking am I a gurl or a boy... Dun worry, no offense  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
QUOTE(miahahaha @ Jul 13 2009, 10:58 AM)
haha..noob always ask question...just bear with it...we help each other lor...laugh.gif

@hanz08, no worries & no offense...people here usually depends on 'Uncle Google' when want to ask question..laugh.gif
QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 13 2009, 11:18 AM)
Yeah don't worry, no offence, I do give the answer to your question right? wink.gif
well i guess i was abit hot blooded just now. well thanks for understanding guys, my apologies. blush.gif

cloudstrife07
post Jul 13 2009, 12:09 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(InFe_eD @ Jul 13 2009, 12:34 AM)
Can tell me the estimated date of K50ab release? Just roughly, because i cant  afford to wait too long.
eh?k50ab hasn't been released yet? i thought i saw one at Midvalley IT center last 2 days sweat.gif
KKW
post Jul 13 2009, 12:47 PM

2,954 posts

lols..
Singapore have Asus EEE PC 1005HA at market already..
Selling at $688 brows.gif
Link

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.1293sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:46 PM