125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

- Asus Royal Club * Version 3 * -, Everything about Asus !!!

Najmods
post Jul 11 2009, 08:48 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(positronmaster @ Jul 11 2009, 08:30 PM)
yaahaa...
dont worry...
ill try....... drool.gif

too bad......
theres no utility yet for the ati hd4000 series......

but,,...
what if use thhe utility for the 3000 series..?????
No la, I've tried some programs, won't work, ATiTool not register anything, ATi Tray Tools Overclocking won't work (thankfully the other driver control works) sad.gif Even flashing these cards is hard, Radeon Bios Editor works but ATiWinflash will crash, the stable one doesn't recognize the card and the DOS version of atiflash and flashrom doesn't detect the card at all sweat.gif

I even plan to put more heatsink, there is some gap inside where I can put some very low profile heatsink. But I forgot where did I put those heatsink, my room is a big mess doh.gif

This post has been edited by Najmods: Jul 11 2009, 08:51 PM
lee_what2004
post Jul 11 2009, 09:20 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

any 13'' notebook less than 3k?

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Jul 11 2009, 09:25 PM
DoubleU
post Jul 12 2009, 12:03 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

hey just wanna ask abit on the K40AB, are there any WEI scores? for the factory settings hardware... not the OCed one... and the built quality how? is the optical drive stable? will whole lappy vibrate if it running a disc?

This post has been edited by DoubleU: Jul 12 2009, 12:08 AM
asusfreak
post Jul 12 2009, 12:49 AM

LiFeS a GaMbLe
862 posts

need help with my asus k40ab..just got it free dos...want to install vista...then got 3 partition...i deleted n combine them.then want to format, but it say need ntfs to format...
waveTan
post Jul 12 2009, 12:56 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(waveTan @ Jul 11 2009, 11:59 AM)
Do the F81Se with P8600 with Ati4570 has dropped price till rm3099 ? I keep c this post from astria ...I thought the price is stil the same but onli coming out a special edition of F81Se with P8700 with dif gc & dif price ?
2 add on a Question I would like 2 acquire for my friend how come his F81Se the P8600 1 his switch on wifi& bluetooth sometimes can funtion sometimes malfuntion ??When malfuntion restart already soved the problem wor ? I try 2 checked it but couldn't figure it out ? is it the driver ?? any solution ?
astria
post Jul 12 2009, 01:12 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 11 2009, 08:48 PM)
No la, I've tried some programs, won't work, ATiTool not register anything, ATi Tray Tools Overclocking won't work (thankfully the other driver control works) sad.gif Even flashing these cards is hard, Radeon Bios Editor works but ATiWinflash will crash, the stable one doesn't recognize the card and the DOS version of atiflash and flashrom doesn't detect the card at all sweat.gif

I even plan to put more heatsink, there is some gap inside where I can put some very low profile heatsink. But I forgot where did I put those heatsink, my room is a big mess doh.gif
i think the problem lies with the driver... tried Riva Tuner before, but no, i can't do any adjustment to the settings even though it recognizes the driver...

and the interesting thing is, i tried running Filding@Home GPU client, and it says the card is not compatible.. .doh.gif

Added on July 12, 2009, 1:13 am
QUOTE(asusfreak @ Jul 12 2009, 12:49 AM)
need  help with my asus k40ab..just got it free dos...want to install vista...then got 3 partition...i deleted n combine them.then want to format, but it say need ntfs to format...
yup, Vista needs NTFS to run... so juz do a format before u install...

This post has been edited by astria: Jul 12 2009, 01:13 AM
positronmaster
post Jul 12 2009, 12:34 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 11 2009, 08:48 PM)

wow... how u do this....

if possible......
place some ref pic......hehehe

waa...
opening back cover.......
its a taboo for some people....
huhuhuhu
hanz08
post Jul 12 2009, 01:22 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Jul 12 2009, 12:03 AM)
hey just wanna ask abit on the K40AB, are there any WEI scores? for the factory settings hardware... not the OCed one... and the built quality how? is the optical drive stable? will whole lappy vibrate if it running a disc?
yeah i need to know about these too. someone enlighten us please! tongue.gif
Najmods
post Jul 12 2009, 07:57 PM

5,211 posts

Stock WEI:
CPU: 4.7
RAM: 5.0
Graphics: 4.1
Game gfx : 4.5
HDD: 5.3

Yes the lowest is the graphics, the 2D speed is very low, less than half from full speed (220MHz compared to 680MHz) and the memory is exactly half (250MHz instead of 500MHz)
Big Butt Panda
post Jul 12 2009, 08:41 PM

37 posts

actually, if dont open the cover, is it ok by putting cooler under the laptop? coz i am thinking to buy 1 for my brother and i dont think he wanna open the cover~
fcuk90
post Jul 12 2009, 10:30 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 12 2009, 07:57 PM)
Stock WEI:

Yes the lowest is the graphics, the 2D speed is very low, less than half from full speed (220MHz compared to 680MHz) and the memory is exactly half (250MHz instead of 500MHz)
you using what sotfware to overclock the cpu? mind to share ? wanna try my on my rm-74 too ==
astria
post Jul 12 2009, 10:45 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 12 2009, 07:57 PM)
Stock WEI:

pretty decent score...

CPU score is like my old laptop with C2D T7100 (1.8GHz, 800MHz FSB, 2MB L2 cache)
aaron1kee
post Jul 12 2009, 11:09 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

How does the Asus K40ab fare? I found one at about RM2k.

Any overheating issues?
fcuk90
post Jul 12 2009, 11:22 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Jul 12 2009, 11:09 PM)
How does the Asus K40ab fare? I found one at about RM2k.

Any overheating issues?
erm .it can reach 100c during load .but you can undervolt it . smile.gif
Najmods
post Jul 12 2009, 11:25 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 12 2009, 10:30 PM)
you using what sotfware to overclock the cpu? mind to share ? wanna try my on my rm-74 too ==
Check my past post, I give it already with guide how to use it smile.gif
Lacus
post Jul 12 2009, 11:45 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

well, technically...i dunno how u guys use it =.=. i was there testing it...maybe tomorrow try game with it..doubt it reaches that high..
fcuk90
post Jul 12 2009, 11:53 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 12 2009, 11:25 PM)
Check my past post, I give it already with guide how to use it smile.gif
found it already

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Jul 12 2009, 11:56 PM
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Jul 13 2009, 12:18 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(InFe_eD @ Jul 11 2009, 12:55 PM)
Hi, perfect stranger, I would like to ask do you have the ASUS k40 or k50ab for sell?
I am very interested in it, can you give me the spec and price to me? I cant seem to find these model on the ASUS website.
Adi let you know through PM bro blush.gif

QUOTE(waveTan @ Jul 11 2009, 12:59 PM)
Do the F81Se with P8600 with Ati4570 has dropped price till rm3099 ? I keep c this post from astria ...I thought the price is stil the same but onli coming out a special edition of F81Se with P8700 with dif gc & dif price ?
The prices for F81SE are still the same. Around RM 3.7k +
F81SE with T6400 pricing at RM 3099. But whole world no stock adi.
Yes, coming soon. Not certain yet when is it coming, But for sure is before PC fair.

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 11 2009, 10:20 PM)
any 13'' notebook less than 3k?
No 13inches so far bro.

QUOTE(Lacus @ Jul 13 2009, 12:45 AM)
well, technically...i dunno how u guys use it =.=. i was there testing it...maybe tomorrow try game with it..doubt it reaches that high..
Well, i have been using it to play Street fighter IV during my working hours.
No problem so far. Yes, it is warmer than other intel processor laptop, but not THAT WARM.
In terms of performance wise, i would say it's faster.

astria
post Jul 13 2009, 12:20 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Jul 13 2009, 12:18 AM)
Well, i have been using it to play Street fighter IV during my working hours.
No problem so far. Yes, it is warmer than other intel processor laptop, but not THAT WARM.
In terms of performance wise, i would say it's faster.
wah... playing during work hours... laugh.gif
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Jul 13 2009, 12:22 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 13 2009, 01:20 AM)
wah... playing during work hours... laugh.gif
lol, this is what i called, test the laptop before i sell it to my customer. blush.gif
other than street fighter IV, tried COD4, Left 4 dead on it. No problem ^^

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0389sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:18 AM