113 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Everything About Blu-ray Movies, Blu-ray media discussions

WereWolf84
post Jul 9 2009, 08:08 AM

984 posts

May I know how much you guys order for the BD and order from who?
nira_110
post Jul 9 2009, 08:16 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(izmel_s @ Jul 9 2009, 06:51 AM)

peasant collection .. cannot compare with d taukeh's ..huhuhu
must be hi-tech peasant ni.....so many bd rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
samlee860407
post Jul 9 2009, 08:21 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Jul 9 2009, 08:08 AM)
either from LYN forumers here, or buy direct from amazon.com or amazon.co.uk

price range will be around rm50 to rm100 forumer, while if there are sales at amazon.com or amazon.co.uk, you will get around rm50 to rm80 per movie too....
WereWolf84
post Jul 9 2009, 08:25 AM

984 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jul 9 2009, 08:21 AM)
either from LYN forumers here, or buy direct from amazon.com or amazon.co.uk

price range will be around rm50 to rm100 forumer, while if there are sales at amazon.com or amazon.co.uk, you will get around rm50 to rm80 per movie too....
Thanks bro rclxms.gif
richard912
post Jul 9 2009, 08:34 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Jul 9 2009, 08:08 AM)
Depending on where you are located, most can arrange for postal delivery too if COD is not an option. Here's one whom I have been buying from, reliable and friendly http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/723954

This post has been edited by richard912: Jul 9 2009, 10:15 AM
rx330
post Jul 9 2009, 09:32 AM

11,809 posts

still doing this show ur collection thingy ar....

i think till now, only megatron still dun wan show is elite collection nia
anfieldude
post Jul 9 2009, 10:25 AM

3,858 posts

Watched Wall-E recently on BD. Really very good transfer. The details to attention by Pixar is unrivalled. The earth scenes were very well done and some very good LFE during the probe landing.

I would rate PQ to be on par with Ratatouille. SQ very good. I did not get DTSHDMA 6.1 on my Oppo but I believe the PS3 did show 6.1. Need to check this.
fadthil
post Jul 9 2009, 10:44 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 9 2009, 10:25 AM)
Watched Wall-E recently on BD. Really very good transfer. The details to attention by Pixar is unrivalled. The earth scenes were very well done and some very good LFE during the probe landing.

I would rate PQ to be on par with Ratatouille. SQ very good. I did not get DTSHDMA 6.1 on my Oppo but I believe the PS3 did show 6.1. Need to check this.
Bro, I didn't know you own an Oppo BDp. Is it region-free and any good overall... as compared to the other more "publicised"/known brand BDp out there? Thanks...
anfieldude
post Jul 9 2009, 10:56 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 9 2009, 10:44 AM)
Bro, I didn't know you own an Oppo BDp. Is it region-free and any good overall... as compared to the other more "publicised"/known brand BDp out there? Thanks...
Fathil,

I gave my review in the BluRay player thread. It is now region free after I installed the hardware mod. It is an universal player and handles BD, DVD, DVD-A, SACD, HDCD and RedBox CD. That's its strength. As a BD player for PQ the differences between the different players (Panny, Sony, Pioneer) are minimal but there. SQ it bitstreams. DVD upscaling is very good as well. Check out the BD Player Thread.
aiman04
post Jul 9 2009, 11:47 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Received just now:

rx330
post Jul 9 2009, 11:47 AM

11,809 posts

bro aiman.... hows life
haven see u for a while liao
aiman04
post Jul 9 2009, 11:52 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 9 2009, 11:47 AM)
bro aiman.... hows life
haven see u for a while liao
Life's good (I don't work for LG though). tongue.gif

I still reads the forum, only not posting much. smile.gif

fadthil
post Jul 9 2009, 12:08 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 9 2009, 10:56 AM)
Fathil,

I gave my review in the BluRay player thread. It is now region free after I installed the hardware mod. It is an universal player and handles BD, DVD, DVD-A, SACD, HDCD and RedBox CD. That's its strength. As a BD player for PQ the differences between the different players (Panny, Sony, Pioneer) are minimal but there. SQ it bitstreams. DVD upscaling is very good as well. Check out the BD Player Thread.
Ooops, my bad... didn't go to the other thread. Looks like it's going on top of my BDp shopping list... to replace my PS3. nod.gif

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 9 2009, 11:47 AM)
Received just now:

Knowing is a kewl movie..... thumbup.gif
ar188
post Jul 9 2009, 01:15 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 9 2009, 11:52 AM)
Life's good (I don't work for LG though). tongue.gif

I still reads the forum, only not posting much. smile.gif
yeah lor.. didn't see you around lately.. brows.gif

show your collection la.
maskedchan
post Jul 9 2009, 01:17 PM

6,022 posts

aiman...
how the knowing..give some review la..

Added on July 9, 2009, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 9 2009, 10:25 AM)

yeah, wall-e indeed 6.1.

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Jul 9 2009, 01:28 PM
podrunner
post Jul 9 2009, 01:33 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(nira_110 @ Jul 8 2009, 07:28 AM)
let me start,

Orang perempuan punya collection, you guys should have more  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Only collect movies that i love, but if i dislike it, i still kept it as my collection. Very hard for me to sell it back. sayang to depart with ori BD  biggrin.gif

Ooh I see Planet Earth...wanna get that one!
rthj
post Jul 9 2009, 01:34 PM

1,048 posts

planet earth should get it from Amazon UK....its cheaper and it has an extra disc of features.....unless you prefer the slimmer US edition
podrunner
post Jul 9 2009, 01:40 PM

2,214 posts

Oh wow...."knowing" is sooooooooo good.
arremie
post Jul 9 2009, 01:45 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

know what? tongue.gif
anfieldude
post Jul 9 2009, 02:12 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 9 2009, 01:17 PM)
aiman...
how the knowing..give some review la..

Added on July 9, 2009, 1:28 pm
yeah, wall-e indeed 6.1.
Yeah, read abt that. The problem is I believe the rears are matrix and are not discrete channels. I know my PS3 was sending a 6.1 channel but the Oppo was only showing 5.1, need to check this out.

113 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:35 PM