Everything About Blu-ray Movies, Blu-ray media discussions

podrunner
post Jul 9 2009, 01:33 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(nira_110 @ Jul 8 2009, 07:28 AM)
let me start,

Orang perempuan punya collection, you guys should have more  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Only collect movies that i love, but if i dislike it, i still kept it as my collection. Very hard for me to sell it back. sayang to depart with ori BD  biggrin.gif

Ooh I see Planet Earth...wanna get that one!
podrunner
post Jul 9 2009, 01:40 PM

2,214 posts

Oh wow...."knowing" is sooooooooo good.
podrunner
post Jul 9 2009, 03:05 PM

2,214 posts

Aiyo..here you go:

http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/movies.php?id=5350
podrunner
post Jul 9 2009, 04:00 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Jul 9 2009, 03:30 PM)
my planet earth says 1080i at back of box...

so baraka is documentary without commentary? hmm...... can't decide
Get it!! Pretty amazing.
podrunner
post Jul 10 2009, 05:02 PM

2,214 posts

The Tudors, another series from Showtime (as is Weeds) is also very good, comes with DTS audio. Showtime doesn't censor much, or at all as far as pay tv is concerned, so I guess it's viewer discretion kinda shows.
podrunner
post Jul 10 2009, 07:18 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 10 2009, 06:19 PM)
yes I got 2 seasons in BD.. but forgot liao.. quite a short episode series..

now must catch up with season 3-4  laugh.gif
Season 5 started a few weeks ago! I like Weeds..surreal I know, but there are sicker stuff out there! wink.gif
podrunner
post Jul 11 2009, 09:31 PM

2,214 posts

Hi, I have a noob question - can I still rip BDs if I don't have a BD reader on my notebook? If yes, which is the most stable BD ripper? Don't have a BD player, but have a DVICO. Thanks in advance.

Also, if this has already been discussed in another thread, my apologies, and hope you'll point me to the right thread. smile.gif

This post has been edited by podrunner: Jul 11 2009, 09:37 PM
podrunner
post Jul 11 2009, 10:51 PM

2,214 posts

Anyone knows where I can get Chris Botti in Boston locally? Can't find in Speedy anymore. sad.gif

Added on July 11, 2009, 10:52 pmAnyone knows where I can get Chris Botti in Boston locally? Can't find in Speedy anymore. sad.gif

This post has been edited by podrunner: Jul 11 2009, 10:52 PM
podrunner
post Jul 13 2009, 02:21 PM

2,214 posts

dang! Chris Botti in Boston is out of stock! Must have been snapped up by you all here! hehe.
Btw, has anyone reviewed "Blade Runner Final Cut"?
podrunner
post Jul 13 2009, 05:09 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 13 2009, 02:26 PM)
This morning Uncle DHL gave me these:

OMG I love Home, although I watched mkv file only...Glenn Close narration very very good, also a bit intimidating at times...reminds me of Patty Hughes!
podrunner
post Jul 17 2009, 01:22 PM

2,214 posts

I'm looking for Andrea Bocelli's Live in Tuscany .... nada in Speedy. I've watched the compressed version, and am pretty certain will be fab on full BD.

http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/movies.php?id=1125
podrunner
post Jul 17 2009, 01:31 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Jul 17 2009, 01:27 PM)
andrea bocelli's BD....i tried looking for it for almost a year...after regretting not getting it the 1st time i saw it in HK 2 yrs ago.

was not in the local stores, the usual websites dont stock it....or 3rd party seller have it at crazy prices...like USD60 and above.

anyway this past April, I found 1 and grabbed it for RM129 in Victoria Music Store in Atria PJ, there's Victoria in Amcorp and Sg Wang as well...is there one in Bangsar Village too?
Will ask friend in KL to look for it. A friend going to NY next month, what other concert titles are recommended? Am going to get Chris Botti in Boston, Andrea Bocelli (if not available in KL), ....am debating whether to get celine dion (am not a big fan).
podrunner
post Jul 18 2009, 02:08 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Jul 18 2009, 01:49 PM)
concerts some 79 and some 170+ not in the promo. i think only movies. seems like price and promo similar to speedy
Anyone knows which concerts are available? There are no concerts in Speedys in Kuching...very sad.
podrunner
post Jul 18 2009, 03:36 PM

2,214 posts

Please confirm we're Region A? Am getting someone to get Baraka from the US. Thanks.

0.0188sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:26 PM