4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Latest: Welcome to the club, Obertan!

boxsystem
post Jul 3 2009, 06:31 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jul 3 2009, 06:28 PM)
if u all wanna seee big names just go and be a fan of real madrid la b**** here like a girl wat for
+1 rclxms.gif
boxsystem
post Jul 4 2009, 01:32 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jul 4 2009, 01:28 AM)
Considering there are question marks about Owen Hargreaves' fitness, what about Vieira as a possible loan target? tongue.gif
Lol, we are collecting our ex-arch enemies eh?

OWEN followed by VIEIRA and then maybe Gudjohnsen?
boxsystem
post Jul 4 2009, 02:09 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Welcome Michael Owen. May you will score for us when playing against the bitters.

It is a surprise signing from SAF. I got the feelings that he might sign a few names lagi ..
boxsystem
post Jul 4 2009, 05:41 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(jackdante22 @ Jul 4 2009, 05:22 AM)
Get Wesley Sneijder as Scholes replacement. A good FK taker.

Has anyone consider to re-sign David Beckham? He can re-take his #7 shirt. Haha...
I do! Hehe.

boxsystem
post Jul 5 2009, 12:30 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jul 4 2009, 09:04 PM)
Yes...I did..and looking at the entry box...there is only 6 pre-order done in KLCC NikeĀ  sweat.gif

Do you need to pay anything in order to pre-order? And when will you get it?

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Jul 5 2009, 12:30 AM
boxsystem
post Jul 5 2009, 06:37 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jul 5 2009, 06:35 AM)
I thought he already have the basic salary and the pay-per-game+goal is extra one...  correct me if i m wrong...
He will only get paid if he plays. Goals scored will be rewarded with bonuses.

It's the same kind of deal Saha is having with Everton.
boxsystem
post Jul 5 2009, 12:04 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(akRia @ Jul 5 2009, 11:55 AM)
laugh.gif he spend on quite a few unproven english league player. and among all, the most success recently is ronaldo.

phailed : kleberson, djemba djemba, forlan, ......
forlan scored against you lot so he's not a failure. tongue.gif
boxsystem
post Jul 5 2009, 04:46 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Young and Eto'o eh?

Not bad but can they fit in to the team? Hoping for more debut for the likes of Welbeck and co. Yet, I don't want us to turn ala Arsenal.

Tevez? not worth talking about him anymore ..

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Jul 5 2009, 04:46 PM
boxsystem
post Jul 6 2009, 05:44 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 5 2009, 11:45 PM)
dont flame me yea...but im wondering...
do mu fans consider tevez a mu player?
cos technically he isnt right since hes been on loan for the 2yrs.
but tevez still keeps going on and on about mu and how he wont betray them or whatever.
He was an MU player. We went for him but he didn't sign. b****ing around some more. So, kthxbye!

QUOTE(Wan @ Jul 6 2009, 01:51 AM)
Benzema: "Indeed, I could have joined Manchester United, Barcelona, Internazionale or AC Milan, but Real are unique. Everyone is dreaming to play at Real."

He didn't really say we offered him a deal did he? He could also have joined City, Hull etc.. whistling.gif

Maybe I wouldn't post his stats if we didn't sign him. But whats wrong with that? He does sign for us.. and that's relevant. People questioned his fitness record but last 2 seasons proved he's quite good regarding that. Scored more league goals than Tevez too in similar minutes(playing in a team that got relegated and not for the champions where people put the ball on the line for someone to touch it in). There's plenty to be positive about. Probably not our best option, but if we seriously believe Welbeck and Macheda have a future with us, then Owen would be a great signing, provided his fitness hold up like last 2 seasons. Sure he lost a bit of pace, and his all round game probably not that great, but all he needs is get on the end of things which he's great at. There's plenty to be positive about IMO.
Wan, don't bother to waste your time on that muppet deora. He only thinks that big names will guarantee successes but ALL MUPPETS forgot that the man behind those successes is SIR ALEX FERGUSON not some FOOTBALL SUPERSTAR. The old geezer knows what he's doing. So, again forget the twat.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Jul 6 2009, 05:46 AM
boxsystem
post Jul 6 2009, 06:12 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Tribec@Redcafe)
I know this is a common point of view, so this is aimed generally rather than the OP of this post.

The Owen we have signed is no longer the player that played for the dippers, he's older, more experienced and he's suffered a few injuries. He's no longer lightningly fast, but his experience help him get into the correct places and also which pass to make etc.

Now then let's look back as say Giggs, he's no longer the player he was at 17 through to 25, he's lost his pace, but his footballing brain has more than compensated for that, to the point where last year, he was the PFA's player of the year, in a season where he contributed a lot from the bench.

If Fergie can use Owen to the same effect, there is no reason to believe we'll have made a huge gamble pay off. Plus if he comes off the bench a lot and scores goals, he'll draw comparrisons with Ole. Whom we all hold close to our hearts. Let's give him a chance on the pitch before we make judgement on him.

I think this guy has his points right. I'm with him. So, MUPPETS aside!
boxsystem
post Jul 6 2009, 11:15 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jul 6 2009, 11:11 AM)
I actually would like Vieira to be in our squad. He's available for a knock down fee (less than a million), though he's old but we'll only need him this season as we get Hargreaves back to full speed.

Will be an inspired buy if you asked me.
True, we can't always depend on Fletcher to be our hardman/anchorman! Nanti jadi macam season lepas lagi .. voila! Another Barca-whopping!
boxsystem
post Jul 6 2009, 02:18 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Kapish @ Jul 6 2009, 11:42 AM)
Haha how come so sure got 100m to spend...?

Thinking all the money from ronaldo transfer will be used ? U think glaziers wont touch the money izzit ..? Forget that there is still debt ?

Mayb mancs have one more signing to do , the money that should have been spent on tevez and benzema .
Coming out from Chelsea's thread and created a dupe aren't you? kthxbye!

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Jul 6 2009, 01:47 PM)
Went to OU last Sunday. They also said no LS jerseys are available. How come someone said Nike KLCC got SS and LS? Oh and, for the preorder, you will have to pay the full amount when ordering.
Noted. Thanks!
boxsystem
post Jul 6 2009, 06:16 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jul 6 2009, 05:54 PM)
19 goals....

10 - Michael Owen
9 - Berbatov playing better
5 - Rooney being more of the focal point
7 - Nani playing more games
5 - Valencia scoring here and there tongue.gif

36 - 19 = 17 goal turnaround! rclxm9.gif
+1 icon_rolleyes.gif
boxsystem
post Jul 7 2009, 10:27 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Ljajic7 ................... FTW!!!
boxsystem
post Jul 7 2009, 01:42 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jul 7 2009, 01:38 PM)
and yet stupid blatter approve n defend it...if english club make 20mil bid he already kecoh n bash that english team... doh.gif
don't la .. later someone come ande defend either blatter or platini...
boxsystem
post Jul 7 2009, 05:43 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Ljajic 7 FTW!!!!!!!!!!
boxsystem
post Jul 7 2009, 05:51 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Jul 7 2009, 05:49 PM)
#7 is for Fletcher. Obertan can have it after Fletcher retires.

Added on July 7, 2009, 5:49 pmLjajic=11.
Fletcher remains to #24. #7 will be vacated for Ljajic next season. Obertan can have #32 tongue.gif
boxsystem
post Jul 7 2009, 08:29 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Jul 7 2009, 08:19 PM)
and in 5yrs time his value goin to be 100m and goin to be sold to RM  icon_question.gif

see his face... can he sell our shirt? cool2.gif

3m isn't that bad. I feel we are being 'Liverpool' on this and Owen deal. tongue.gif Cheapskate! Haha. Nonetheless, Owen is a proven striker and surely we can develop this Obertan to become an another Ronaldo and sell him for like 100m. Wow, imagine the profit? in 10 years time, we will be debt free .. ahahahha.

boxsystem
post Jul 7 2009, 08:44 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

over-tan? tongue.gif

I want Ljajic to be our next no. 7 ......!

Ehh ... how to know which player will wear which number?

For an example .. Valencia? Owen? Over-tan?
boxsystem
post Jul 7 2009, 08:48 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Guys, serious talk.

How many of you think that our current squad is good enough to challenge at all fronts?

And how many of you are transfer muppets?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0260sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:59 PM