English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Latest: Welcome to the club, Obertan!
Wan
Jul 11 2009, 05:43 PM
Glory Hunter
QUOTE(yngwie @ Jul 11 2009, 12:36 PM) good ball control, young and 1.9m. very promising indeed! seem to be a good buy for us. btw, any news about the berba + 20m for aguiero? Probably bollocks!  No way we would let Berba(after just one season) go, and get another shorty for 20m(+ Berba).
kampit_ikram
Jul 11 2009, 06:44 PM

QUOTE Man Utd ponder making late move for Man City, Chelsea target Tevez 11.07.09 | tribalfootball.com
Manchester United are making a shock bid to re-sign Carlos Tevez from under the noses of Manchester City.
The Daily Star says City boss Mark Hughes had hoped to clinch a £25.5m move for Tevez before next week’s pre-season tour to South Africa.
But the Argentina striker is in no rush to finalise his future and is biding his time. Tevez’s arrival has been delayed due to the amount of work required to ensure there is no trace of any third-party ownership arrangement.
But the Eastlands side could yet be pipped to the post in the race for Tevez by new Chelsea boss Carlo Ancelotti.
Chelsea have been plotting a deal for the 25-year-old and remain hopeful.
Manchester United are also considering making a shock late move to bring Tevez back to Old Trafford. Sir Alex Ferguson failed in his initial attempts to seal a deal to prolong the striker’s Old Trafford stay. But the United boss may yet make an improved offer. ha? This post has been edited by kampit_ikram: Jul 11 2009, 06:44 PM
nizamhameed
Jul 11 2009, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(kampit_ikram @ Jul 11 2009, 06:44 PM) ha?  you never no SAF eh after what he mourns abt united and SAF, i dont think we r goin to make a bid again SAF pun ada maruah beb so this is what being written by ppl who want money for their news....
Wan
Jul 11 2009, 06:53 PM
Glory Hunter
I hope not. Give that place to Welbeck! Our new #7, if SAF don't give it to Fletcher!
nshady
Jul 11 2009, 06:58 PM
QUOTE Gary Neville believes Michael Owen's move to Manchester United can rekindle his England career.
The striker, who joined United from Newcastle this summer, has found himself frozen out of the international picture under Fabio Capello.
But Neville said: "Anyone who plays for United over a season has a great chance of getting into an international team, no matter whether it be England or any other country.
"It's a hard club to play for and if you're playing well and doing well then you have a great chance.
"I don't think Michael moved to United for England. He's moved to improve Manchester United. But the opportunity is there for him.''
The defender is also harbouring hopes of an England return ahead of the World Cup finals in South Africa next year.
Neville has endured a miserable time with injuries over the past couple of years but was recalled to the England squad for last month's qualifiers against Kazakhstan and Andorra.
The 34-year-old continued: "I have an opportunity. There's still a long way to go for anyone who thinks they can be in the squad.
"I like playing for England and want to be there. It's frustrating not winning anything with England and not getting to finals but there's still a chance there for me.'' This post has been edited by nshady: Jul 11 2009, 07:00 PM
nizamhameed
Jul 11 2009, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(Wan @ Jul 11 2009, 06:53 PM) I hope not. Give that place to Welbeck! Our new #7, if SAF don't give it to Fletcher!  oh no saf reserve it for Obertan... QUOTE(nshady @ Jul 11 2009, 06:58 PM) can be a good PRO for united
nshady
Jul 11 2009, 07:19 PM
I prefer Valencia to get number 7. He has proven himself as a player who can cope with EPL while obertan, llajic or even tosic has yet to do so. Maybe owen getting number 7 will raise his spirit and reignite his performance This post has been edited by nshady: Jul 11 2009, 07:20 PM
nizamhameed
Jul 11 2009, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(nshady @ Jul 11 2009, 07:19 PM) I prefer Valencia to get number 7. He has proven himself as a player who can cope with EPL while obertan, llajic or even tosic has yet to do so. Maybe owen getting number 7 will raise his spirit and reignite his performance  Owen #32 he passed his prime not suite for no 7 as its for man utd's legend
nshady
Jul 11 2009, 07:24 PM
Owen's got 32? confirmed?
Wan
Jul 11 2009, 08:36 PM
Glory Hunter
6 days, 20 hours, 56 minutes left... park somewhere at Pertama/Sogo then go by LRT. What time are you guys going to be there? Will try to be there at 4.30. And wait for the stadium to fill up. Should be fun..
boxsystem
Jul 11 2009, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Wan @ Jul 11 2009, 08:36 PM) 6 days, 20 hours, 56 minutes left... park somewhere at Pertama/Sogo then go by LRT. What time are you guys going to be there? Will try to be there at 4.30. And wait for the stadium to fill up. Should be fun..  What tickets are you on? Most probably I'll be going with train as well. I'm on grandstands. Red gate.
james2306
Jul 11 2009, 08:46 PM
i still dunno what tickets im getting
Wan
Jul 11 2009, 09:07 PM
Glory Hunter
The rm98 one, green gate. Still dunno how I'll get back though.. probably will walk to Sri Petaling and take the train from there rather than the Bkt Jalil station. Added on July 11, 2009, 9:10 pmAtletico - No bids for Aguero
President determined to keep hold of club's best players QUOTE Atletico Madrid president Enrique Cerezo has denied reports that Manchester United have made an offer for Sergio Aguero.
Argentine striker Aguero has been heavily linked with a move to Old Trafford as the Premier League champions look to increase their attacking options after losing Cristiano Ronaldo and Carlos Tevez.
Reports had claimed that United had offered £30million plus Portuguese winger Nani in an attempt to persuade Atletico to sell.
However, Cerezo has dismissed the latest bout of speculation and confirmed he had not received a bid from United for Aguero.
Cerezo also outlined his determination to keep hold of the club's key players after Barcelona acknowledged an interest in former Red Devils striker Diego Forlan.
"Manchester United has not made any offers for 'Kun' [Aguero] - and we will not sell any player," Cerezo told Marca.
"We will not sell Aguero, Forlan, Simao - because we don't want to sell any of our players.
"We will keep all of our players because we are very good as we are and we have a great team." http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11667_5425665,00.htmlThe end. This post has been edited by Wan: Jul 11 2009, 09:11 PM
raymancantona
Jul 11 2009, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(Wan @ Jul 11 2009, 09:07 PM) The rm98 one, green gate. Still dunno how I'll get back though.. probably will walk to Sri Petaling and take the train from there rather than the Bkt Jalil station. Added on July 11, 2009, 9:10 pmAtletico - No bids for Aguero
President determined to keep hold of club's best players http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11667_5425665,00.htmlThe end.  Its always like this 1 la......in the end sell oso...
Red11DEvils
Jul 11 2009, 10:19 PM
look like man utd transfer activity end.. cant wait for new season to start
Rhadykall
Jul 11 2009, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Wan @ Jul 11 2009, 09:07 PM) The rm98 one, green gate. Still dunno how I'll get back though.. probably will walk to Sri Petaling and take the train from there rather than the Bkt Jalil station. Added on July 11, 2009, 9:10 pmAtletico - No bids for Aguero
President determined to keep hold of club's best players http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11667_5425665,00.htmlThe end.  Good. Who'd wanna buy Maradona's son in law anyway? Visit MU all smiles. Bila dah balik suruh Tevez get out from United la and other crap. Zzz.
FaezFarhan
Jul 11 2009, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(Wan @ Jul 11 2009, 12:07 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2.12
shadowofevil
Jul 11 2009, 10:45 PM
seriously after M.owen arrival at old trafford.... i think all new additional at striker department is jz pure rumor This post has been edited by shadowofevil: Jul 11 2009, 10:49 PM
viNcee
Jul 11 2009, 11:04 PM
This is totally unrelated to what is currently being discussed but I must admit that I'm not the biggest fan of Manutd's jersey design next year. Fortunately, the release of that jersey meant that prices dropped for last season's design instead. So I gladly purchased my very first Manutd jersey today! This post has been edited by viNcee: Jul 11 2009, 11:07 PM
mhyug
Jul 11 2009, 11:19 PM
good for you mate, p.s i also never buy new kit when they come out...its just a waste of money.i always buy them at the online mega store when they have offers.and its way worth it that way coz some times the prices just tumble down, like example for the cl badged kits.
This post has been edited by mhyug: Jul 11 2009, 11:20 PM