127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!

smokey
post Aug 5 2009, 10:12 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 5 2009, 07:39 AM)
SiuYi,

i plan to go to accessories shop and ask to instal the fender sound proof.

1.  what shd i ask for, as i dont know what its called?
2.  what materials are better and approx at what cost?

thanks pal/
u ipoh ppl?
if kl, we sama sama do...
seanlimys
post Aug 5 2009, 11:26 AM

2,751 posts

central locking...anyone/
TSSiuYi
post Aug 5 2009, 12:36 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

xshiro
if he brings up the stupid race between a BLM and a Jazz, i gonna keep away from that question..sounds stupid..

mikehwy
pm Wuakaka, he does such bisness as partime.
xshiro
post Aug 5 2009, 01:22 PM

133 posts

mike, usually they will recommend u bitumen strips (dynamat or raamat) as noise dampener and a layer of foam (insulflex or superlon) for noise absorber.

dynamat is not really cheap though.
joexoll
post Aug 5 2009, 01:49 PM

102 posts

hi all
juz wanna to share and ask.
for 1st 1000km service, i used petronas synthium 800 for engine oil, and this is wat i feel
- now i heard the engine very noisy compare before service
- sometimes my saga like no power (my car is auto). Before this the rpm when change gear is about 2.4 - 3rpm but

now sometimes only when rpm reach 3.5 - 4rpm, then only the gear changed, dat time aircond is turn off.
- look like FC oso become bad, before this, can get bout 180km for rm 30 but now only 160++km only..haih...

so now for 2nd service 5000km, i plan to change the engine oil to shell helix 7 10w/40w since many ppl said dat the engine oil is good for saga..
im just wonder can or not change from sythium 800 15w/50w to shell helix 10w/40w coz im not too expert in engine oil, just scare will effect something to engine if change the oil.

smokey
post Aug 5 2009, 01:51 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

can change..jz dont know whether ur sc allows u to use ur own engine oil only or not...
mikehwy
post Aug 5 2009, 04:57 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 5 2009, 08:19 AM)
spray or paint the bitumen in the wheel arch..."that black layer that comes with new car"...add more to reduce the sound, soundproof the wheel arch using insulflex+bitumen strip and use quiet tires like michelin XM/falken ziex..... laugh.gif
sorry man, i really dont know what they are? do you mean i need to SPRAY them for sound proof? sory sory ... ?
xshiro
post Aug 5 2009, 05:02 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 5 2009, 04:57 PM)
sorry man, i really dont know what they are? do you mean i need to SPRAY them for sound proof? sory sory ... ?
yeah he means bitumen liquid spray type...this thing when its dried and hardened will reduced vibration and block road and tyre noise..the more thick it is better

This post has been edited by xshiro: Aug 5 2009, 05:09 PM
dreams_achiever
post Aug 5 2009, 05:11 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Aug 5 2009, 01:49 PM)
hi all
juz wanna to share and ask.
for 1st 1000km service, i used petronas synthium 800 for engine oil, and this is wat i feel
- now i heard the engine very noisy compare before service
- sometimes my saga like no power (my car is auto). Before this the rpm when change gear is about 2.4 - 3rpm but

now sometimes only when rpm reach 3.5 - 4rpm, then only the gear changed, dat time aircond is turn off.
- look like FC oso become bad, before this, can get bout 180km for rm 30 but now only 160++km only..haih...

so now for 2nd service 5000km, i plan to change the engine oil to shell helix 7 10w/40w since many ppl said dat the engine oil is good for saga..
im just wonder can or not change from sythium 800 15w/50w to shell helix 10w/40w coz im not too expert in engine oil, just scare will effect something to engine if change the oil.

Yup. i heard alot of using shell helix 10w/40w was good for your BLM engine.
I maybe switch to it in 2nd service. First service plan to use mineral oil for better "break-in".
Let the engine feel the heat first before start using good engine oil smile.gif
alexus
post Aug 5 2009, 05:15 PM

413 posts

Got my manual blm today. Haven't driven a manual for years...
The clutch is very deep and quite hard too.
Will it become softer over time? Can the depth be adjusted?

Also, when i lock the car, there no sound, only can see the door locker goes down.

This post has been edited by alexus: Aug 5 2009, 05:29 PM
xshiro
post Aug 5 2009, 06:19 PM

133 posts

press the two buttons at once...u can activate the sound again
mikehwy
post Aug 5 2009, 07:23 PM

17,100 posts

Hi all,

my colleague is going to get his new MANUAL Saga this Friday. his salesman allows him to test the car and choose one! need advice on what to look for and what to check at the site.

please kindly advice.

thanks all.

CyberKewl
post Aug 5 2009, 09:20 PM

2,900 posts

there's checklist when getting car, just use that will do. most important check for scratches, cracks and whether everything is truly functioning (lights, alarm, etc)
loong2020
post Aug 5 2009, 10:06 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Aug 5 2009, 05:02 PM)
yeah he means bitumen liquid spray type...this thing when its dried and hardened will reduced vibration and block road and tyre noise..the more thick it is better
yeah...paint or spray type...hehe...btw where can i get this stuff??..around how much ah??? planning to spray more as the layer seems to be thin and road noise louder.... laugh.gif
MyWifeCar
post Aug 5 2009, 10:54 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 4 2009, 11:58 PM)
im using 1.5 vtec now but i may need to change to a cheaper car sad.gif ive had fun with the city but.. sigh, looking for a good local car biggrin.gif
oh sorry i did not check the specs. sigh... finr myvi and saga which ones...faster ? biggrin.gif
You want faster car?? Then maybe you can mod the car and it will definitely be faster than City.

BLM is heavier than Myvi, but BLM handling is definitely impressive. thumbup.gif
dreams_achiever
post Aug 5 2009, 11:06 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 5 2009, 07:23 PM)
Hi all,

my colleague is going to get his new MANUAL Saga this Friday.  his salesman allows him to test the car and choose one!  need advice on what to look for and what to check at the site.

please kindly advice.

thanks all.
remember to check engine sound whether it sound smoothly and without "tak tak tak/" sound of course. ps: IAFM engine issue
Also check for power sterling oil whether it is at full and the mileage of it. the smaller more better.
Else it been test drive by someone else before biggrin.gif
xshiro
post Aug 5 2009, 11:17 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 5 2009, 10:06 PM)
yeah...paint or spray type...hehe...btw where can i get this stuff??..around how much ah??? planning to spray more as the layer seems to be thin and road noise louder.... laugh.gif
try look for DUNLOP S910/S underseal at hardware shop..around rm25 - 4L 1 tin..im also looking..this is paint type...
really not sure where can find spray type...but i read got, but dunno where to find la

This post has been edited by xshiro: Aug 5 2009, 11:19 PM
ahsam1212
post Aug 5 2009, 11:56 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(alexus @ Aug 5 2009, 05:15 PM)
Got my manual blm today. Haven't driven a manual for years...
The clutch is very deep and quite hard too.
Will it become softer over time? Can the depth be adjusted?

Also, when i lock the car, there no sound, only can see the door locker goes down.
if clutch is hard, it won't get any softer after being used for some time. it will only get harder n harder.
depth of clutch can be adjusted. just ask service center to adjust for u when u send it for service.
mikehwy
post Aug 6 2009, 12:12 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 5 2009, 07:23 PM)
Hi all,

my colleague is going to get his new MANUAL Saga this Friday.  his salesman allows him to test the car and choose one!  need advice on what to look for and what to check at the site.

please kindly advice.

thanks all.
more opinions please?

many thanks
Mawkish
post Aug 6 2009, 09:32 AM

13 posts

hi guys, i'm still a bit confused about the 1k, 5k, 10k service intervals.

does it means we have to send for service for every 1k,5k, and 10k on km reading meter? or does it means:

1k=1k km service,
5k=1k+5k=6k km reading,
10k=6k+10k = 16k km reading on panel?

127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:45 PM