127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!

mikehwy
post Aug 2 2009, 11:43 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 1 2009, 09:34 PM)
guys thought I share something I read few months back from autoindustrie about airbags that some may or may not already know:

for safety reasons airbags will not inflate if a vehicle is in a rollover, hit from the rear, hit a huge pothole / dropped, occupant's seat belt is not worn, child seat is detected (certain models), crash is below a certain speed. You do not want your vehicle's airbags to deploy unless it is really necessary (i.e. you are really about to die). The repair bills will be massive, involving replacement of not only the steering wheel but the entire dashboard. Also, gases used to ignite airbags are harmful and in certain cases, they may cause burns / skin irritations, and not forgetting effects of the loud explosion on your ear. Airbags are deployed by means of "controlled explosion.". It is called Supplementary Restraint System (SRS) for that reason. It is meant to be used as a supplement to seatbelts.

So guys, please make sure you are wearing your seatbelts, otherwise your airbag will NOT deploy. Also take note of the above situations where the airbag may not deploy. Hope this info is useful.
yes, i also told that it costs at least rm700 to service the airbag once every 3 years. my gosh !!!!! i might remove it after 3 years .....

Added on August 2, 2009, 11:45 am
QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 2 2009, 12:28 AM)
Just wonder, is it worth to get 1.6 BLM?
do you mean that red color taxi 'leftover'? lol.

i had a look at it once. i guess no one would buy this! it is so basic, feature-less and crude by all means. also, only red color, with limted stock. manual. really ugly. only me 1 sen opinion.

Added on August 2, 2009, 11:49 am
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 1 2009, 09:08 PM)
good to hear it....
Mr_Alien and others,

feel rally good with the new engine oil, 10w/40 Shell Helix. they said no need to flsuh the engine, and no need to change the oil filter because the car was serviced after the 5k km. so i saved annother rm10 for the oil filter.

there are 2 discoveries from the Falken workshop. it is a chain of sc, ve yprofessional with all the equipment for servies and repoars. ....: -

1. a set of rubber holder to place between the suspension springs, rm 80. this is to reduce the bumpy or floating feeling.

2. a truck bar to hold the front portion of the body, inside the bonnet and above the engine.

any opinion please?

also, they said there is o need to change the plugs, they do not affect the fc much.

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Aug 2 2009, 11:49 AM
CyberKewl
post Aug 2 2009, 01:34 PM

2,900 posts

Service airbag is RM 700 per 3 years...oklar...but where u get the info from?
mikehwy
post Aug 2 2009, 03:21 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 2 2009, 01:34 PM)
Service airbag is RM 700 per 3 years...oklar...but where u get the info from?
i forgot, i think i read it in some newspapers, rm700 or more per airbag le. wub.gif
smokey
post Aug 2 2009, 06:17 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 2 2009, 11:43 AM)
yes, i also told that it costs at least rm700 to service the airbag once every 3 years. my gosh !!!!! i might remove it after 3 years .....

Added on August 2, 2009, 11:45 am

do you mean that red color taxi 'leftover'? lol.

i had a look at it once. i guess no one would buy this! it is so basic, feature-less and crude by all means. also, only red color, with limted stock. manual. really ugly. only me 1 sen opinion.

Added on August 2, 2009, 11:49 am

Mr_Alien and others,

feel rally good with the new engine oil, 10w/40 Shell Helix.  they said no need to flsuh the engine, and no need to change the oil filter because the car was serviced after the 5k km.  so i saved annother rm10 for the oil filter.

there are 2 discoveries from the Falken workshop.  it is a chain of sc, ve yprofessional with all the equipment for servies and repoars. ....: -

1.  a set of rubber holder to place between the suspension springs, rm 80. this is to reduce the bumpy or floating feeling.

2.  a truck bar to hold the front portion of the body, inside the bonnet and above the engine.

any opinion please?

also, they said there is o need to change the plugs, they do not affect the fc much.
1. better change to sport springs...

2. that's called struct bar...supposes to help reduce chasis flex while cornering..thus improve cornering
mikehwy
post Aug 2 2009, 06:23 PM

17,100 posts

SMOKEY and all .....

these are the pics i have downloaded from some blogs for the rubber bar for the springs ...

i went to the workshop and i saw thw actual red color rubber stuff. they dont look solid to me and i am not sure about how long they can tahan the bumps.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
pierrecool
post Aug 2 2009, 10:15 PM

157 posts

hi, wanna ask is the 1.6 version good and worth the money if compare to 1.3 m-line manual transmission??
since both also +-rm39k.

kaizou
post Aug 2 2009, 11:56 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Aug 2 2009, 10:15 PM)
hi, wanna ask is the 1.6 version good and worth the money if compare to 1.3 m-line manual transmission??
since both also +-rm39k.
I've read in the NST CBT today that they're already sold out. dunno the truth though.
perhaps somebody in the industry can highlights some points regarding this. i'd take the 1.6 if i could though.
ApoKalypse
post Aug 3 2009, 12:35 AM

830 posts

guys, did u knows about EVO10 spoiler?
xshiro
post Aug 3 2009, 01:16 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Aug 2 2009, 10:15 PM)
since both also +-rm39k.
engine capacity
1.6 > 1.3

accesories
m-line > b-line

depends on ur need. its either manual 1.6 plain car ...or an auto or manual 1.3 with more accesories. what u need?

i hope it helps

This post has been edited by xshiro: Aug 3 2009, 01:58 AM
TSSiuYi
post Aug 3 2009, 10:42 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

edison_84
to compare it with an ordinary B-line, its higher than expected for its pricing.however, regarding the paint, u can still repaint it.but, the performance is good.

mikehwy
those are silicon buffers.

ApoKalypse
evo9 i know la.

newmaster, CyberKewl
seriously, u guys appreciate the simple compile i sum up at the 1st post.thanks.
tHe^CuLpRit
post Aug 3 2009, 11:25 AM

598 posts

Deciding between Saga M-line auto vs 2nd-hand MyVi EZ (Oct '07, mileage about 16k) selling for rm37k neg.

Gona be a tough one. MyVi is in good condition, but Saga is brand-new. Decisions.. decisions...
xshiro
post Aug 3 2009, 12:06 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Aug 3 2009, 11:25 AM)
Deciding between Saga M-line auto vs 2nd-hand MyVi EZ (Oct '07, mileage about 16k) selling for rm37k neg.

Gona be a tough one. MyVi is in good condition, but Saga is brand-new. Decisions.. decisions...
test drive bro
kewlbuzz
post Aug 3 2009, 03:01 PM

212 posts

WTA , do u guys know where to get rear bonnet cover, like a persona have.

alvinz
post Aug 3 2009, 03:10 PM

832 posts

Hi guyz wave.gif ...
la~ la~ la~ ...

culprit, u go test drive and feel the car ... then only decide .. find some good roads to test on, some dealers/owners wan short distance but its not enough to get any feelings produced by the car ...
good luck ...
sunshine_3393
post Aug 3 2009, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 1 2009, 07:26 PM)
SiuYi, Mr-Alien and all pals,

just changed my BLM auto engine oil, from the sc stock 20w/40 to Shell Helix 10w/40 SM model. without the oil filter, it costs rm83.00.

i can immediately feel: -

1. car is very very much lighter
2. little lesser in acceleration but picks up faster in seconds
3. can hear the smoothness of the engine
4.  feels clean too ..... !!! thumbup.gif

thanks to all who chip in the opinions.

will try out other means to make my BLM a better cay.

thank you.
I just done my 16k service with Shell Helix 10w/40 and feel all the difference like you as well.

Not sure about FC though...still monitoring. But the driving is definitely more smooth....very good smile.gif
~bUa~
post Aug 3 2009, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(xshiro @ Aug 3 2009, 01:16 AM)
engine capacity
1.6 > 1.3

accesories
m-line > b-line

depends on ur need. its either manual 1.6 plain car ...or an auto or manual 1.3 with more accesories. what u need?

i hope it helps
go for the 1.6 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif if there's any left.. hmm.gif

seyesly, 39k for 1.6 rather the 1.3..do the math rclxub.gif

they gonna release the blm se, which is a taxi blm 1.6 juz with nicer interior and colour job..

but basiccaly it's the same car

and if ur creative, u can make it more syiok than the se thumbup.gif

btw, my fren dad's bought the 1st batch blm and it doesnt even have the light inside rear bonet, must send to shop and install 1..

lucky mine have sweat.gif
xshiro
post Aug 3 2009, 07:19 PM

133 posts

i would go for 1.6 blm and mod gau2...if put 16-17 inch rim still ok...not so underpowered...but i already have 1.3 m-line

if got more color choices like black or white...fuh... drool.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Aug 3 2009, 07:22 PM
CyberKewl
post Aug 3 2009, 07:52 PM

2,900 posts

1.6 too bad red color only if not that time i might consider buying.
smokey
post Aug 3 2009, 08:40 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

ytd i saw a purple saga at the show room in cheras...same like Persona's purple...got new color ka?
TSSiuYi
post Aug 3 2009, 10:08 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

smokey
think its the SE eh?the maroon looks like purple to me too from far.

tHe^CuLpRit
check the post #2 for comparison between blm and myvi.

xshiro
get 1.6 and throw in a GSR terbalik and game over.we need the green card more than the specs.hahahaha.

127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:51 PM