QUOTE(xshiro @ Jul 31 2009, 12:57 AM)
49k or 39k??cos my car put under company's name need extra 1k i think..
company pay..i utilized it...
PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!
Jul 31 2009, 07:37 AM
3,116 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Jul 31 2009, 08:42 AM
1,602 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL |
metalic model full spec is 41k only saga se oso only 45k |
Jul 31 2009, 02:10 PM
3,506 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lumpur |
any1 knows whether there are bolts at the rear suspension of blm to adjust the height?
Jul 31 2009, 03:18 PM
4,560 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching,Serdang UPM |
yeelin04
i made the 1st post quite complete..although its not so perfect, but at least it is clear enough to differentiate between the lines..did u read through? edison_84 checklist?the SA will provide on the day u claim the car. gurrenlagann its no more available.so, just bear with it la.haha. smokey i tot BLM doesnt have that..can ask cheeann. |
Jul 31 2009, 11:46 PM
157 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
hi, wanna ask any1 here can recommend any proton branch or salesguy in jln klang lama area or klang???
i am thinking to xchange my 1st batch old saga for a new saga blm. since the promotion will end next year? ( and does any1 know how is the procedure going for the xchange programme?? how long will it takes? |
Aug 1 2009, 01:01 PM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 1 2009, 01:48 PM
17,100 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
hi all,
wish to ask abt changing engine oil. wats the difference between engine iol spec 10w/40 and 10w/30? which is better or suits my 6k km blm saga auto? i wish to change the oil so that it is smoother and saves little fule as suggested by pals here. going to change tmr, please advise ya. thank you so much ..... |
Aug 1 2009, 02:23 PM
3,506 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lumpur |
jz pumped petrol again...
only step on throttle 10-30%... 70% with air cond... doing 10.x km/liter or 17 cents per km... haih This post has been edited by smokey: Aug 1 2009, 02:24 PM |
Aug 1 2009, 02:42 PM
mikehwy
either 10w40 or mineral oil.mineral oil is for better break in results. |
Aug 1 2009, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Jul 31 2009, 08:42 AM) oohh...okay..but mine i think got lah..49k.. my dad company pays the car 1 month RM 1500++ per month for 3yrs.. QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 31 2009, 03:18 PM) yeelin04 sorry not interested in reading car stuff so i posted my questions here..if u dowan to help then nvm..i made the 1st post quite complete..although its not so perfect, but at least it is clear enough to differentiate between the lines..did u read through? edison_84 checklist?the SA will provide on the day u claim the car. gurrenlagann its no more available.so, just bear with it la.haha. smokey i tot BLM doesnt have that..can ask cheeann. i think other forumers will help me up.. thanks |
Aug 1 2009, 05:36 PM
yeelin04
seriously its not about helping or not, ur ignoring the info given from the first post and ur pointing at me saying that i dun wanna help u? ok, suits u.some kind member here will help u. |
Aug 1 2009, 06:00 PM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
where got 49k? persona meh?
Aug 1 2009, 07:00 PM
97 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Dlm jamban |
Aug 1 2009, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 1 2009, 05:36 PM) yeelin04 i nv say u dowan help..seriously its not about helping or not, ur ignoring the info given from the first post and ur pointing at me saying that i dun wanna help u? ok, suits u.some kind member here will help u. if u dowan then nvm... QUOTE(newmaster @ Aug 1 2009, 07:00 PM) u pun another 1...how to read when i dont like reading bout cars? if u throw me books bout law, accounting then i can read up lah... |
Aug 1 2009, 07:26 PM
17,100 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 1 2009, 02:42 PM) SiuYi, Mr-Alien and all pals,just changed my BLM auto engine oil, from the sc stock 20w/40 to Shell Helix 10w/40 SM model. without the oil filter, it costs rm83.00. i can immediately feel: - 1. car is very very much lighter 2. little lesser in acceleration but picks up faster in seconds 3. can hear the smoothness of the engine 4. feels clean too ..... !!! thanks to all who chip in the opinions. will try out other means to make my BLM a better cay. thank you. |
Aug 1 2009, 08:47 PM
97 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Dlm jamban |
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Aug 1 2009, 07:10 PM) i nv say u dowan help.. then , if u wan to know bout price its already there, and if u want to know wat line saga have its already there too..if u dowan then nvm... u pun another 1... how to read when i dont like reading bout cars? if u throw me books bout law, accounting then i can read up lah... if dun like read about car, dun drive car la,just go take lrt ,or take a taxi,erm 1 more why u come to F&F thread, coz all here are about car This post has been edited by newmaster: Aug 1 2009, 08:52 PM |
Aug 1 2009, 08:55 PM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Aug 1 2009, 07:10 PM) i nv say u dowan help.. i dont mean to be harsh but if you dont like reading about cars, no point u know your car is which line..cos even if u DO know, its pointless...say u know your car is m-line when ur friend ask, then they ask u what's the difference between yours and lower spec, u also cannot answer..so unless u REALLY interested, no point u know. As a matter of fact, its nothing difficult, not rocket science, not even asking u to know what type of oil ur car using..just simple checking on the specs sheet difference u can tell your car is m-line or not. Actually I think most of us here are very passionate about our car, so that's why we know our car inside out (more or less) cos we take initiative to do so and want to learn more..if u dun then nevermindlar, jz drive and enjoy the car..i think what siuyi wants us to do is to take more initiative, its in the first page, its in proton edar's side, u can compare the difference with your car EASILY visually. not like the difference between lower and higher spec is just engine that u have to open your car bonnet there to see the difference...its very obvious, so hope u can take initiative k. Just my 2 cents about this, if u dowan to know, dont like, ok lar...no big deal. No hard feelings ya. Just pointing out facts.if u dowan then nvm... u pun another 1... how to read when i dont like reading bout cars? if u throw me books bout law, accounting then i can read up lah... |
Aug 1 2009, 09:08 PM
3,580 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 1 2009, 07:26 PM) SiuYi, Mr-Alien and all pals, good to hear it....just changed my BLM auto engine oil, from the sc stock 20w/40 to Shell Helix 10w/40 SM model. without the oil filter, it costs rm83.00. i can immediately feel: - 1. car is very very much lighter 2. little lesser in acceleration but picks up faster in seconds 3. can hear the smoothness of the engine 4. feels clean too ..... !!! thanks to all who chip in the opinions. will try out other means to make my BLM a better cay. thank you. |
Aug 1 2009, 09:34 PM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
guys thought I share something I read few months back from autoindustrie about airbags that some may or may not already know:
for safety reasons airbags will not inflate if a vehicle is in a rollover, hit from the rear, hit a huge pothole / dropped, occupant's seat belt is not worn, child seat is detected (certain models), crash is below a certain speed. You do not want your vehicle's airbags to deploy unless it is really necessary (i.e. you are really about to die). The repair bills will be massive, involving replacement of not only the steering wheel but the entire dashboard. Also, gases used to ignite airbags are harmful and in certain cases, they may cause burns / skin irritations, and not forgetting effects of the loud explosion on your ear. Airbags are deployed by means of "controlled explosion.". It is called Supplementary Restraint System (SRS) for that reason. It is meant to be used as a supplement to seatbelts. So guys, please make sure you are wearing your seatbelts, otherwise your airbag will NOT deploy. Also take note of the above situations where the airbag may not deploy. Hope this info is useful. |
Aug 2 2009, 12:28 AM
942 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: kuching, sarawak |
Just wonder, is it worth to get 1.6 BLM?
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:51 PM |