179 Pages « < 169 170 171 172 173 > » Bottom

PTPTN Thread v2

neonjunglecats P
post Jun 19 2020, 09:14 PM

Probation

Hey guys.Just wondering if you get a credit transfer and do 2.5 years of degree, will PTPTN loan you the money for 2.5 years of studies or round it up to 3?
byt112000
post Jul 5 2020, 05:35 PM

41 posts

So the deadline for PTPTN application for my college is June30 and I already missed it. Is there any way I can apply again.
btw, my studying 2 year of bachelor degree now.

This post has been edited by byt112000: Jul 5 2020, 05:36 PM
Doodieloo P
post Jul 8 2020, 12:47 PM

Probation

I supposed to graduate couple months ago but I still need to repeat 1 more paper. I got 3.0> for my CGPA. I got my credit transferred so I only required to study 2 years but my contract with ptptn is 3 years because it is supposed to be a 3 years course. Will I still able to receive my ptptn loan?
tadashi987
post Jan 1 2021, 01:17 PM

2,106 posts

PTPTN deferment ended right, need to start paying this month?
Mike.Chang
post Jan 1 2021, 01:41 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jan 1 2021, 01:17 PM)
PTPTN deferment ended right, need to start paying this month?
If can pay then pay, unless you are those "First Class Honours" waivers students.

Repayment of PTPTN loans deferred another three months
By SANDHYA MENON

QUOTE("The Star")

PETALING JAYA: The government is extending the deferment on National Higher Education Fund Corporation (PTPTN) loan repayments for another three months.

Higher Education Minister Datuk Dr Noraini Ahmad said the extended deferment would be from Oct 1 to Dec 31.

“This involves an estimated repayment of RM375mil, which means the total estimated deferral of repayment is RM1.13bil.

“All PTPTN borrowers will be given an automatic extension on deferment; they will not have to make any application.

“If there are borrowers who want to continue the loan repayment, however, they can do so through the online repayment platform that is provided, ” she said in a statement on Tuesday (Aug 4).

The government was concerned and took cognisance of the financial constraints faced by some PTPTN borrowers who lost their jobs and sources of income due to Covid-19, she explained.

She said the ministry hoped the announcement would ease the burden of the borrowers.

PTPTN borrowers can contact the corporation’s careline at 03-21933000, which operates from Monday to Friday, from 9am to 5pm, or visit the official portal at www.ptptn.gov.my for more information.

In March, the government announced a three-month deferment on PTPTN loan repayments due to the impact of Covid-19.

Noraini had said then that the deferment would be in effect immediately up to June 30.

TAGS / KEYWORDS:
PTPTN , Higher Education Ministry , Noraini Ahmad
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...er-three-months
Mike.Chang
post Jan 1 2021, 01:42 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Doodieloo @ Jul 8 2020, 12:47 PM)
I supposed to graduate couple months ago but I still need to repeat 1 more paper. I got 3.0> for my CGPA. I got my credit transferred so I only required to study 2 years but my contract with ptptn is 3 years because it is supposed to be a 3 years course. Will I still able to receive my ptptn loan?
Just contact your Uni's PTPTN Department / PTPTN to liase with an issue.
Ms.poppy307
post Jan 1 2021, 01:52 PM

38 posts

Why they said "TAMAT PEMBIAYAAN"? Anyone know why?

Attached image(s)
tadashi987
post Jan 1 2021, 03:13 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Mike.Chang @ Jan 1 2021, 01:41 PM)
If can pay then pay, unless you are those "First Class Honours" waivers students.

Repayment of PTPTN loans deferred another three months
By SANDHYA MENON

QUOTE("The Star")

PETALING JAYA: The government is extending the deferment on National Higher Education Fund Corporation (PTPTN) loan repayments for another three months.

Higher Education Minister Datuk Dr Noraini Ahmad said the extended deferment would be from Oct 1 to Dec 31.

“This involves an estimated repayment of RM375mil, which means the total estimated deferral of repayment is RM1.13bil.

“All PTPTN borrowers will be given an automatic extension on deferment; they will not have to make any application.

“If there are borrowers who want to continue the loan repayment, however, they can do so through the online repayment platform that is provided, ” she said in a statement on Tuesday (Aug 4).

The government was concerned and took cognisance of the financial constraints faced by some PTPTN borrowers who lost their jobs and sources of income due to Covid-19, she explained.

She said the ministry hoped the announcement would ease the burden of the borrowers.

PTPTN borrowers can contact the corporation’s careline at 03-21933000, which operates from Monday to Friday, from 9am to 5pm, or visit the official portal at www.ptptn.gov.my for more information.

In March, the government announced a three-month deferment on PTPTN loan repayments due to the impact of Covid-19.

Noraini had said then that the deferment would be in effect immediately up to June 30.

TAGS / KEYWORDS:
PTPTN , Higher Education Ministry , Noraini Ahmad
ya because i logged in to their payment website saw the payable amount is few k @@
am confused because previously they mentioned will restructure the monthly payable once the deferment ends.

i was expecting to see a amount slightly higher than the previous pre-deferment monthly few hundred payable.

Well nvm, see if they will update it later since today is just the first day of the year.
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 1 2021, 04:01 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jan 1 2021, 03:13 PM)

ya because i logged in to their payment website saw the payable amount is few k @@
am confused because previously they mentioned will restructure the monthly payable once the deferment ends.

i was expecting to see a amount slightly higher than the previous pre-deferment monthly few hundred payable.

Well nvm, see if they will update it later since today is just the first day of the year.
Meaning they expect u to pay back one lump sum the whole deferred amount?

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jan 1 2021, 04:02 PM
tadashi987
post Jan 1 2021, 06:24 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 1 2021, 04:01 PM)
Meaning they expect u to pay back one lump sum the whole deferred amount?
previously wrote to them, was informed that it will be restructured
iSean
post Jan 2 2021, 10:19 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Ms.poppy307 @ Jan 1 2021, 01:52 PM)
Why they said "TAMAT PEMBIAYAAN"? Anyone know why?
I think it is referring to completion of payment from PTPTN side?

Mine still have one semester.

Update after Completion of Study:

This post has been edited by iSean: Jun 20 2021, 04:55 PM
chew3344
post Jan 5 2021, 10:36 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jan 1 2021, 07:24 PM)
previously wrote to them, was informed that it will be restructured
I just called ptptn just now, from what they said, they will restructure the outstanding amount accumulated during moratorium after closing. However i did not ask about how CCRIS gonna work for Jam.
chaxiupao
post Jan 8 2021, 09:01 PM

453 posts

[quote=tadashi987,Jan 1 2021, 03:13 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]
same, scared die me, few k OwO
squidsquid
post Jan 17 2021, 10:05 PM

124 posts

any update for anyone in terms of outstanding balance? my outstanding also sits at few k now due to the deferment. intend to start re-servicing the loan again from this month
bing0212
post Jan 17 2021, 10:58 PM

98 posts

Anyone here got the First class exemption successfully (graduate after Jan 2019), can share with me the steps
chew3344
post Jan 18 2021, 06:52 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(squidsquid @ Jan 17 2021, 11:05 PM)
any update for anyone in terms of outstanding balance? my outstanding also sits at few k now due to the deferment. intend to start re-servicing the loan again from this month
Mine also the same.. still have 2 months outstanding incurred during moratorium period. If by 20th no restructure i plan to just pay it all off. Otherwise kena CCRIS more torublesome. Haih.
nles
post Jan 19 2021, 02:23 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

I called them and is so confusing. Why dont they send statement or billing to our email. I also dont know when I need to start paying.

Now they say I have a outstanding on last year march, they ask me go counter and pay the outstanding then restructure.

Now cannot travel inter district, I want to go counter also can't.
chew3344
post Jan 19 2021, 04:55 PM

282 posts

I just called PTPTN again. They advised to pay Jan's amount (same with before moratorium) first as they not sure when the auto restructure will be done. Screw this i just paid off everything.
chaxiupao
post Jan 25 2021, 08:52 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Jan 19 2021, 02:23 PM)
I called them and is so confusing. Why dont they send statement or billing to our email. I also dont know when I need to start paying.

Now they say I have a outstanding on last year march, they ask me go counter and pay the outstanding then restructure.

Now cannot travel inter district, I want to go counter also can't.
QUOTE(chew3344 @ Jan 19 2021, 04:55 PM)
I just called PTPTN again. They advised to pay Jan's amount (same with before moratorium) first as they not sure when the auto restructure will be done. Screw this i just paid off everything.
Same, I chat with them online and they told me that it will restructure soon. Damn it, soon dunno when.

They ask me to pay the installment as per agreement and ignore the 1k+ due to moratorium.

I am confused.
iSean
post Jan 26 2021, 01:26 AM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

179 Pages « < 169 170 171 172 173 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:33 PM