PTPTN Thread v2

Human Nature
post Aug 22 2011, 02:38 PM

- student of human nature -
26,504 posts

anyone has other PTPTN contact number? The hotline 03-2080 4455 is engaged since morning!
XxAC3xX
post Aug 22 2011, 10:08 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Aug 20 2011, 09:27 PM)
I think you can appeal, but provide reasons and supporting documents.
well, i dunno if i could buy a new PIN to apply again thru the 2nd batch to cancel my 1st batch application which is approved recently.
since i havent send them the documents that they want, mayb i could be a lil bit insincere thru my 2nd application... hmm.gif

the approved 1 is only half, i want full. my frens all get full as they state that their mum is housewife....

i might hav paid half of the loan for my honesty...lol biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by XxAC3xX: Aug 22 2011, 10:10 PM
Mercedes
post Aug 23 2011, 02:40 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Aug 22 2011, 10:08 PM)
well, i dunno if i could buy a new PIN to apply again thru the 2nd batch to cancel my 1st batch application which is approved recently.
since i havent send them the documents that they want, mayb i could be a lil bit insincere thru my 2nd application... hmm.gif

the approved 1 is only half, i want full. my frens all get full as they state that their mum is housewife....

i might hav paid half of the loan for my honesty...lol  biggrin.gif
Think before you do anything drastic, like reapplying with false information. The consequences, of getting nothing, may be even harder to bear.
New YO
post Aug 23 2011, 10:05 PM

is it fill father is working while mother is a housewife,just will get full loan??
if father salary is rm800,mother is rm600??will get full loan??
H4XF4XTOR
post Aug 23 2011, 10:16 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(New YO @ Aug 23 2011, 10:05 PM)
is it fill father is working while mother is a housewife,just will get full loan??
what are you trying to say rclxub.gif
llJasell
post Aug 24 2011, 06:52 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(New YO @ Aug 23 2011, 10:05 PM)
If your father is the only one working but his salary is like 6k per month and you are the only son, you still won't get full loan.
If your father and mother are only getting 1.4k per month, then you need to provide prove, salary slip and other relevant documents.
New YO
post Aug 25 2011, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Aug 23 2011, 10:16 PM)
what are you trying to say  rclxub.gif
I mean is it we will only get full loan if fill "housewife" in mother's information that part??
If total of my parents salary is RM1400,will I still get full loan??

QUOTE(llJasell @ Aug 24 2011, 06:52 PM)
If your father is the only one working but his salary is like 6k per month and you are the only son, you still won't get full loan.
If your father and mother are only getting 1.4k per month, then you need to provide prove, salary slip and other relevant documents.
But my parents don't have payslip,don't have income tax number too,and also KWSP(except my mother).

At the last part,"Maklumat Penting" there mentioned "Sila pastikan semua maklumat pembiayaan anda adalah lengkap dan tepat" ,but my parents don't have income tax number and also KWSP(except my mother), so I just leave it blank??? Will it affect my application??

This post has been edited by New YO: Aug 25 2011, 12:52 AM
Nas_Rule
post Aug 25 2011, 06:08 AM

162 posts

Hi there,I want to ask about PTPTN loans..I already applied my PTPTN loans and it is already approved..Before I apply,I didn't know that Sunway University only deals with CIMB Bank for PTPTN loans and when I apply for PTPTN loans,I put my Bank Islam for PTPTN money transfer to my account for paying fees...What should I do now?
Latios
post Aug 25 2011, 06:32 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(vichest @ Sep 21 2010, 11:57 AM)
Hey guys. If i appplied through the official website and gotten it approved,

what should i do with the surat tawaran since e-pinjaman's loan offer is done

online( click the agree button ).

thanks in advance.
After it is agreed, you will need to print that ting out, and the officials will come or you need to send the documents to PTPTN. It will take around 14 days for them to come to collect the documents if your uni/ college are applying in bulk.

QUOTE(Nas_Rule @ Aug 25 2011, 06:08 AM)
Hi there,I want to ask about PTPTN loans..I already applied my PTPTN loans and it is already approved..Before I apply,I didn't know that Sunway University only deals with CIMB Bank for PTPTN loans and when I apply for PTPTN loans,I put my Bank Islam for PTPTN money transfer to my account for paying fees...What should I do now?
Provide your CIMB bank account and update PTPTN after you have make an account in CIMB. Or in other way, they might send your money via check and you will need to take it in the students affairs department.

Ya, anyone heard about the Ujrah thing? So far I know it is taking 1% of your salary per year, is it correct? Compared to the 3% of the total interest where you might pay for around RM32k for 15 years if you are borrowing RM26k, which one is better, or is it compulsory for us to get to Ujrah?

This post has been edited by Latios: Aug 25 2011, 06:39 AM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Aug 25 2011, 07:31 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Latios @ Aug 25 2011, 06:32 AM)
Ya, anyone heard about the Ujrah thing? So far I know it is taking 1% of your salary per year, is it correct? Compared to the 3% of the total interest where you might pay for around RM32k for 15 years if you are borrowing RM26k, which one is better, or is it compulsory for us to get to Ujrah?
to be precise, the ujrah plan is to deduct your salary every month automatically, based on the amount that should pay as stated in new plan.

Ujrah is not compulsory for old PTPTN borrowers, but it's compulsory for new borrowers. This is to avoid the defaulters of not paying back the ptptn.

I'm still stick with 3% and paid whenever I have leftover fund to pay. smile.gif
creactz
post Aug 27 2011, 07:56 PM

38 posts

hello,i wanna ask that i fail to applied for ptptn via my spm result cause it's didn't manage to get the minimum requirement for the T&C,but can i applied using my Semester Final Exam result??i'm taking diploma program nw
ldhong
post Aug 27 2011, 10:15 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Aug 25 2011, 07:31 AM)
to be precise, the ujrah plan is to deduct your salary every month automatically, based on the amount that should pay as stated in new plan.

Ujrah is not compulsory for old PTPTN borrowers, but it's compulsory for new borrowers. This is to avoid the defaulters of not paying back the ptptn.

I'm still stick with 3% and paid whenever I have leftover fund to pay. smile.gif
I applied for the Ujrah and in the document i didnt fill up my employer details.... When i submit i said i dun wan potong from gaji the officer said ok... And now my applications approved and converted to 1%.

selikatwo
post Aug 28 2011, 08:24 AM

302 posts

anyone know is Ujrah is good or not? i got offer to change 3% to 1%.
ldhong
post Aug 28 2011, 09:35 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(selikatwo @ Aug 28 2011, 08:24 AM)
anyone know is Ujrah is good or not? i got offer to change 3% to 1%.
I already took up the offer last year and it tooks about 2 months plus for it to approved... My account has been idle for almost half a year..... biggrin.gif
kC-
post Aug 28 2011, 06:40 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Aug 17 2011, 06:33 AM)
got the letter ask to pay back after 5 months after graduate cry.gif
what if i further my master study overseas right after i finished my degree? how leh?
s0uz1n
post Aug 28 2011, 06:57 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(kC- @ Aug 28 2011, 06:40 PM)
what if i further my master study overseas right after i finished my degree? how leh?
in my case, they still send me the letter. blink.gif

so, u need to inform them that u r continuing study and ask to postpone payment..
wu ming
post Sep 3 2011, 11:28 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(s0uz1n @ Aug 28 2011, 06:57 PM)
in my case, they still send me the letter.  blink.gif

so, u need to inform them that u r continuing study and ask to postpone payment..
Better pay. Even you hantar letter. Interets keep on jalan.
darkz88
post Sep 4 2011, 11:05 PM

127 posts

Guys I am not sure I did the conversion from 3% to 1% or not.

I have register it online and when I key in my IC in

http://www.ptptn.gov.my/gateway/ujrah.jsp

it show this to me:

Permohonan anda telah didaftarkan.
Tawaran Ujrah anda ditangguhkan sehingga tamat pengajian atau pinjaman.

FYI I did not receive any email from PTPTN so I miss out this two steps

1) PTPTN keluarkan surat tawaran Ujrah/panduan pengisian kepada peminjam melalui email

2)Peminjam menghantar perjanjian kepada PTPTN melalui pos berdaftar untuk tindakan penyelarasan kos pentadbira

What should I do?

Thank you for reply
ubuntu
post Sep 16 2011, 12:15 AM

620 posts

Hi everyone, i checked the ptptn site and found the academic qualification to apply ptptn loan as following:

Passed Malaysia Certificate of Education (SPM) with credits in any 3 subjects

source

1. If my BM is 8E, am I eligible to apply for ptptn? Previously, credit for BM is a must...? For now, I'm not sure.
Can anyone confirmed this? icon_question.gif

emperror123
post Sep 16 2011, 09:24 PM

216 posts

i am ghaving problem in PTPTN, i lost my password for ptptn account, how do i retrieve it?

179 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.1138sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:12 PM