Re-sign 's notice period., I am TRAPPED !!

chezzball
post Jun 22 2009, 04:37 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(stanly007_2 @ Jun 22 2009, 04:24 PM)
but isn't that showing me got a terrible working ethic?
i tot u decided liao... dont think liao... do it !!!!!!

TSstanly007_2
post Jun 22 2009, 04:39 PM

1,436 posts

Yes yes... do it.. X.x
Mackiddo
post Jun 22 2009, 06:17 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

remember to keep us posted smile.gif
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 22 2009, 07:58 PM

1,436 posts

OFcuz sure smile.gif
chezzball
post Jun 23 2009, 03:45 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

so how TS? found any pirated software they use dy?
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 23 2009, 04:16 PM

1,436 posts

Haha.. I not going to do that la..

They are the bad guy NOT ME...

so I won't be the bad guy either. to report them....

Beside one of the share holder of the company is my friend's brother. If anything bad happen to this company... I might become his enemy xD

Added on June 23, 2009, 4:17 pmNote: Even thought his brother is one of the shareholder of the company as he not the CEO so... he can't help me either.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by stanly007_2: Jun 23 2009, 04:18 PM
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 26 2009, 04:37 PM

1,436 posts

status update...

I just past my resignation letter to HR department blush.gif

Just stick there 1 month notice. Havn't get any answer from boss if approve or what....

still waiting..... blush.gif
narf03
post Jun 26 2009, 09:52 PM

4,547 posts

You are just stupid signing that, you give a promise, you have to keep it. If you sign a contract saying will work for a person for RM1 per year, that's your problem, unless you have proof that he is pointing a gun on your head, else no matter what reason you give, you are important, you are too good, salary is too low, boss sucks, government unfair, traffic is bad, moon is round, gravity is 2x, doesnt change the fact that you are trying to look for excuse for mistake that you have made.

TSstanly007_2
post Jun 27 2009, 12:53 AM

1,436 posts

Yes guys, I resigned and boss didn't keep me for 6 months.
But he did give me 3 months. Minus my 1 month leave I still need to work there for another 2 months.

But I insist I want to leave ASAP. So I give 2 months notice which minus one month leave I only need to work there for another 1 month xD

In one condition, I need to finish the job on my hand with in this last month and hand over others tasks to my juniors ASAP. xD

It is great !! Night mare OFF

One of the director there said... if they need me they will out source to me xD ( earn extra here xD )

Lesson learned !! Never sign any contract or agreement blindly... it is SUX when thing turn to another side xD
ssiapf
post Jun 27 2009, 10:58 AM

483 posts

don't spoil ur own reputation, send out the resignation and work another 6 months, during the meantime apply for other company, cos u are in this line of job.

Added on June 27, 2009, 11:01 amHappy that u make it alive, good luck

This post has been edited by ssiapf: Jun 27 2009, 11:01 AM
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 27 2009, 09:31 PM

1,436 posts

Hehe... 6 months is NOT REASONABLE AND NOT ACCEPTED.

even HR ppls also know that.

But if there got ppl so stupid like me.... go and signed it.. then it will become accepted.

So make sure the agreement is review by many trusted ppls before sign it.
SUSahjames
post Jun 30 2009, 10:04 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

glad to knoes it turns out ok so far.

about that outsource thing, be careful on payment. many time i do outsource job get burn, company drag payment for many many months.
SUSspanker
post Jun 30 2009, 10:57 AM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 21 2009, 11:08 AM)
If you are earning more than 1.5k then your 6 months notice (assuming it's in B&W on something you put your signature down on) is valid.
Not true. the RM1.5k doesn't hold in labor law anymore.

QUOTE(babychai @ Jun 21 2009, 04:44 PM)
Labour law is juz a guideline. Company can choose not to follow labour law. They can make their own company rules. When u sign the contract means u agree the rules. If rules not stated in contract then will straightaway follow the labour law.
No, companies MUST follow it. Otherwise it'd just be called labor guideline, and not labor law.

QUOTE(stanly007_2 @ Jun 21 2009, 07:03 PM)
And I got talk with boss but... he said... he can't afford much...
and he SHOOT me one word... "If I give you double or triple salary is it possible that you can handle 2-3 man power?"
Well... why didn't you take the opportunity to ask him "how much are YOU earning?"

QUOTE(stanly007_2 @ Jun 27 2009, 12:53 AM)
Yes guys, I resigned and boss didn't keep me for 6 months.
But he did give me 3 months. Minus my 1 month leave I still need to work there for another 2 months.

But I insist I want to leave ASAP. So I give 2 months notice which minus one month leave I only need to work there for another 1 month xD

In one condition, I need to finish the job on my hand with in this last month and hand over  others tasks to my juniors ASAP. xD
It is great !! Night mare OFF
One of the director there said... if they need me they will out source to me xD ( earn extra here xD )
Lesson learned !! Never sign any contract or agreement blindly... it is SUX when thing turn to another side xD
The lesson you should learn here is that you can take control of the situation. Nothing is set in stone, even if it's a contract, as people are still protected by the Contracts Act.
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 30 2009, 12:38 PM

1,436 posts

Hi, Spanker thank for your advise.

TSstanly007_2
post Jun 30 2009, 06:01 PM

1,436 posts

Btw, one of my friend keep asking me to give the 24 hrs leaving notice.

He said.. by giving this company cannot DO ANYTHING TO YOU and can AVOID ALL CONTRACT or AGREEMENT.

WTF is this law? So powerful ?

tongue.gif wonder if I can use it?

Any peoples heard about this rule in Nalaysia law? Or even use before?
deodorant
post Jun 30 2009, 07:00 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Can ... 24 hours notice then you pay the company 6 months salary, no problem.

Spanker >> I'll admit I haven't bothered keeping up with labor law developments. Labor law mandates paying of OT, doesn't it? And yet every single friend I have (myself included) works OT for free in various big and small firms, local & MNC, in varying industries.

Hell, I know lots of bankers who pull super long hours without any OT payments, and knowing how strong the unions are this wouldn't be happening if they had a case to fight, no?
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 30 2009, 10:20 PM

1,436 posts

But my friend said.. not need to pay company anything just cannot claim for that month salary only =-=
chezzball
post Jul 1 2009, 01:08 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

TS ur problem settle liao just close thread lah...

don't abuse the labor law ok...

of course people can do ANYTHING they want

but there are consequences awaits them

You can leave on the spot too... nobody gonna stop you

but your reputation will go down ... deep

but then again, depends on your position and the field.

TSstanly007_2
post Jul 1 2009, 10:21 AM

1,436 posts

Okies smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0174sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:09 PM