Re-sign 's notice period., I am TRAPPED !!

TSstanly007_2
post Jun 21 2009, 02:01 AM, updated 17y ago

1,436 posts

Last year I sign one agreement with my company and there stated I need to give 6 months notice if I want to resign.
That time I did ask for the reason why 6 months so long? The answer from the administrator is "You are playing an important role in this company so you will need to give 6 months notice to get someone replace you."

When I sign that agreement I didn't know from the labour law the MAX resign notice period is 7 weeks ( been working 2 years since they still a small team )

So now finally I know my right and I insist want to leave after 7 weeks instead of 6 months. is that possible?
Because when I sign they didn't mention the labour law stated 7 weeks and I feel I kind like cheated by them. I feel so pissed when I know the truth from labour law.

So since they CHEATED me on the resign notice period, can I still leave after 7 weeks follow the law or must stay for another 6 months follow the agreement I signed?

Reasons why I want to resign?
1. Relation with my boss is damaged and unrecover.
2. The project timeline are always get shorten and treat my team as SUPERMAN.
3. No OT pay for years No project bonus for years.I help them earn lots in the past few years but I get nothing in return. While boss is changing his car this year.
4. I start to bored on the situation and pissed on everything it is better I reject myseft before something bad happened to my reputation.

Please give advise to me cause I am TRAPPED on this shitty position. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by stanly007_2: Jun 21 2009, 02:03 AM
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 21 2009, 10:52 AM

1,436 posts

Please refer to here
http://www.lawyerment.com.my/library/doc/empl/fr/

Under
"WHAT IS THE NOTICE PERIOD REQUIRED TO TERMINATE A CONTRACT OF SERVICE ?"

"2 years or more but less than 5 years of service - minimum 6 weeks "

Correct me if I am wrong =/
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 21 2009, 01:41 PM

1,436 posts

So.... I need to call labour law and ask for advise?

=/

So in no matter what....
I will need to serve the next 6 months with heartless mood? =/

Added on June 21, 2009, 2:08 pmI remember inside the agreement...
if I "disappear" for days then company will terminated me.

so I can disappear myself for days and make them terminated me?

or another way round? Do shit job all time.. and MAKE them terminated me?
In another way,.. if they terminated me.. they going to "ganti" salary for me xD

This post has been edited by stanly007_2: Jun 21 2009, 02:08 PM
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 21 2009, 03:24 PM

1,436 posts

I just want to know...

How can get out of this company ASAP and without having any lawsuit or serving extra months... ?

Added on June 21, 2009, 3:24 pmI am sick of it... I am bored of ... they treat me like a kid....a NAIVE KID...

I hate them !!!

This post has been edited by stanly007_2: Jun 21 2009, 03:24 PM
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 21 2009, 04:23 PM

1,436 posts

As I said.. i playing an important role in the company...

If I disappear suddenly... most of their projects will getting delay...
and with the so peanut salary it is hard to get someone like me
( capable and CHEAP labour ) to join them...

If you the boss, will u let a capable and CHEAP worker go?

I am a programmer I did lots of the different different system can say client request what I also can fulfill.

Yet even a DELL technical support salary also higher than my....
so what the point I keep working at there?

Been discuss with boss about the salary issue but he said... every yr at 200 for me... soon will get 3k . ( my current salary is 1800 )
How long can I get 3k? or why not I go and join a work that can give me 3k straight away instead keep staying there and wait for don't know how many yrs to get the 3K salary?

Am I right?
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 21 2009, 07:03 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(morpheuzneo @ Jun 21 2009, 06:34 PM)
if what you say is true.. i.e - your salary is low.., then - just wait for your salary day.. and give a 24-hour resign notice lah.

if you salary is below 3k.., then it is worth for you to just dissapear after you're getting your salary.

make sure all your epf.. is remitted consistently. (check 1st.. with epf office)

normal reaction from ur company is to threaten to sue you - but u just 'buat bodo' .. they(the company) normally would not pursue furhter than warning or threaten.

it's quite costly affair to sue the employee.. and sometimes they lost.. smile.gif
My salary is 1800 only... so I can give 24 hrs resign notice tongue.gif

And I got talk with boss but... he said... he can't afford much...
and he SHOOT me one word... "If I give you double or triple salary is it possible that you can handle 2-3 man power?"

>.>
I am very regret I join this stupid company and also so STUPID SIGNED THAT AGREEMENT without refer to my friends 1st.
I learned my lesson well this time. smile.gif
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 21 2009, 11:07 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(roy918 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:58 PM)
How true are your statements?
Normally the contract is signed when you 1st got hired or after you got promoted or there is salary increment.
Years ago when I work under this company they just a team without a proper registered company.
( intro by a friend )

After that the company business grow.... last year finally the boss register SDN BHD and every workers ( news and old ) need to sign another new agreement which is pages instead of one peace of appointment letter which I got 3 yrs ago.

So this is the case.

When thru lots company for interviewing... but once they saw my 6 months notice period. I get rejected.
( all of them only willing to wait me 1 month. )

I cannot resign before I got my new job that is risky.

So you see I am stuck in this DAMN SHIT TRAP.
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 22 2009, 01:32 AM

1,436 posts

Oh MY... this is SUX..

CURSE HIM !!!!!!
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 22 2009, 10:23 AM

1,436 posts

Yes...

I did learned my lesson... a very good one....

CHINESE BOSS are all SUX

NO OT !!!
NO Project BOnus !!!
Year end Bonus also like peanut.. ( one month salary only )

To those pro out there.....

NEVER EVER WORK WITH STINGY CHINESE BOSS !!!
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 22 2009, 11:47 AM

1,436 posts

ahjames:

Sorry i didn't get what you mean by that 1. and 2. =/
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 22 2009, 01:27 PM

1,436 posts

Ok guys I know what to do now smile.gif

Thank.

I will throw my letter once I got my paycheck this month.

Added on June 22, 2009, 1:28 pmAt first I really tot labour law able to help me on this trap..

But after so many feedbacks.... I start to believe it wont help me at all....

Very sad to know this...

This post has been edited by stanly007_2: Jun 22 2009, 01:28 PM
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 22 2009, 04:24 PM

1,436 posts

but isn't that showing me got a terrible working ethic?
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 22 2009, 04:39 PM

1,436 posts

Yes yes... do it.. X.x
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 22 2009, 07:58 PM

1,436 posts

OFcuz sure smile.gif
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 23 2009, 04:16 PM

1,436 posts

Haha.. I not going to do that la..

They are the bad guy NOT ME...

so I won't be the bad guy either. to report them....

Beside one of the share holder of the company is my friend's brother. If anything bad happen to this company... I might become his enemy xD

Added on June 23, 2009, 4:17 pmNote: Even thought his brother is one of the shareholder of the company as he not the CEO so... he can't help me either.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by stanly007_2: Jun 23 2009, 04:18 PM
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 26 2009, 04:37 PM

1,436 posts

status update...

I just past my resignation letter to HR department blush.gif

Just stick there 1 month notice. Havn't get any answer from boss if approve or what....

still waiting..... blush.gif
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 27 2009, 12:53 AM

1,436 posts

Yes guys, I resigned and boss didn't keep me for 6 months.
But he did give me 3 months. Minus my 1 month leave I still need to work there for another 2 months.

But I insist I want to leave ASAP. So I give 2 months notice which minus one month leave I only need to work there for another 1 month xD

In one condition, I need to finish the job on my hand with in this last month and hand over others tasks to my juniors ASAP. xD

It is great !! Night mare OFF

One of the director there said... if they need me they will out source to me xD ( earn extra here xD )

Lesson learned !! Never sign any contract or agreement blindly... it is SUX when thing turn to another side xD
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 27 2009, 09:31 PM

1,436 posts

Hehe... 6 months is NOT REASONABLE AND NOT ACCEPTED.

even HR ppls also know that.

But if there got ppl so stupid like me.... go and signed it.. then it will become accepted.

So make sure the agreement is review by many trusted ppls before sign it.
TSstanly007_2
post Jun 30 2009, 12:38 PM

1,436 posts

Hi, Spanker thank for your advise.

TSstanly007_2
post Jun 30 2009, 06:01 PM

1,436 posts

Btw, one of my friend keep asking me to give the 24 hrs leaving notice.

He said.. by giving this company cannot DO ANYTHING TO YOU and can AVOID ALL CONTRACT or AGREEMENT.

WTF is this law? So powerful ?

tongue.gif wonder if I can use it?

Any peoples heard about this rule in Nalaysia law? Or even use before?

0.0212sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:30 PM