125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

TSshazmn
post Sep 27 2009, 05:05 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

mydealer - i've been in this forum since 2003...the nick JenalMME oni got to me in 2007

kokkie - yes stock ready...RM80 can come anytime u want COD at Putra Height...

and since when I'm using open pod? Never use open pod because too many cons...too many air entering the engine will caused ur car to underpowered and sebu...no proper cai and u get hot air entering the engine n caused underpowered oso...

Snorkel RM80 + Pipercross Drop In RM250 = the best intake for a campro and this is the setup i used all this while even entering drag...tak percaya? lantak la aku x rugi pon miahahahahhahaha
kokkie
post Sep 27 2009, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(mydealer @ Sep 27 2009, 04:20 PM)
KOOKIe u might wana save money and go for open pod, i think he also changed to open pod from large snorkel.
lol hmm.gif hmm.gif since when he changed? i have been following this thread since v2 and din see him mention here..

anyway, not really looking for any performance upgrades, jus thinking since im gonna change to the K&N drop in to replace my oem, might as well take the large snorkel to compliment. rclxms.gif
TSshazmn
post Sep 27 2009, 05:10 PM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(kokkie @ Sep 27 2009, 05:06 PM)
lol  hmm.gif  hmm.gif since when he changed? i have been following this thread since v2 and din see him mention here..

anyway, not really looking for any performance upgrades, jus thinking since im gonna change to the K&N drop in to replace my oem, might as well take the large snorkel to compliment. rclxms.gif
hmm if ure buying k&n new, might as well opt for Pipercross...

eventho lifespan for k&n better but filteration for Pipercross is way better than K&N
mydealer
post Sep 27 2009, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Sep 27 2009, 05:10 PM)
hmm if ure buying k&n new, might as well opt for Pipercross...

eventho lifespan for k&n better but filteration for Pipercross is way better than K&N
lol my k&N drop in been in good service to me for long time, but now the prices for k&n increased sad.gif

Anyway Shazmn, need ur help to find out prices for me for those bumpers la, tolong le kekawan seremban kekeke.... kalau nak i email to u few pictures la bro amacam tongue.gif
kokkie
post Sep 27 2009, 05:27 PM

im using a 2nd hand 1.3mt 2006 kosong campro.. still virgin since i got this a few mths back tongue.gif

without the 4-2-1 header, will adding the drop-in and snorkel still be justified?

sidenote: how much bigger is the snorkel from stock? don recall seeing any pics before in v2 and v3..

This post has been edited by kokkie: Sep 27 2009, 05:29 PM
TSshazmn
post Sep 27 2009, 05:37 PM

1,800 posts

Snorkel - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=458191

go n see the picture there la...how big is it? bigger than neo's...

for better respond i'd say go for 4-2-1 exctractor...

mydealer - i donno bout bodykits...n if ure asking bout FAKE R3 bumpers than dont ask me...i'll just make it a laughing stock how many owners wear a fake product n proudly tell the world 'hey i'm using r3 bumper...' XD

if ure looking for CPS bumper, i might be able to ask around

mydealer
post Sep 27 2009, 05:49 PM

mydealer - i donno bout bodykits...n if ure asking bout FAKE R3 bumpers than dont ask me...i'll just make it a laughing stock how many owners wear a fake product n proudly tell the world 'hey i'm using r3 bumper...' XD

if ure looking for CPS bumper, i might be able to ask around

[/quote]

R3? nahh... fake ? hahah bro i know what to speak to u, i`ve read all ur post and i got no idea why u insist ppl not to post fake R3. How much can u do or stop them? If r3 really keen to kill this guys, go and sapu those shops selling r3 fake stuff la which is very easy to find tongue.gif

CPS punyer x nak ler... well if u got no idea nvm la bro, thanks anyway.

One more thingy Shaz, R3 now ade sale lagi ker?

This post has been edited by mydealer: Sep 27 2009, 05:52 PM
TSshazmn
post Sep 27 2009, 05:58 PM

1,800 posts

if its within my reach i'll stop it for example in g2c....

its not like r3 dowanna go sapu all of 'em but remember the gti case where fakey item starts to flood the market proton did sue n they gain nothing because of different design n make...something to do with the manufacturing process etc...

so as long as people wanna use it go on but stop tarnishing the great name where the build is totally on a different level of quality...makes me wanna puke everytime ppl use fake stuff n tell em its the real deal... XD
davvycroix
post Sep 27 2009, 09:15 PM

178 posts

real stuff = fiber
replicated stuff = fiber

real stuff = 5K
replicated stuff = 2K inclusive of paint job biggrin.gif

so why use real stuff?

deeplyheartbroken
post Sep 27 2009, 09:31 PM

774 posts

My ride just bang by a motorcycle in PLUS expressway. When I was about to change lane (my tyre just touch the line) & I stopped because I saw a bunch of bikes coming thru my side mirror (they have all the space to avoid my car because I saw from my side mirror). Then because one of the bikes try to avoid a lorry & then bang my car at along the door. Just because I was trying to let them pass first but now I was blamed to be at fault just because I have the intention to change lane. How unfair! I am force to pay the guy up because a bunch of them gang up & also to avoid hassles to police station
mydealer
post Sep 27 2009, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Sep 27 2009, 05:58 PM)
if its within my reach i'll stop it for example in g2c....

its not like r3 dowanna go sapu all of 'em but remember the gti case where fakey item starts to flood the market proton did sue n they gain nothing because of different design n make...something to do with the manufacturing process etc...

so as long as people wanna use it go on but stop tarnishing the great name where the build is totally on a different level of quality...makes me wanna puke everytime ppl use fake stuff n tell em its the real deal... XD
Well the real deal i dont think anyone could do anything about it . why ppl go for d fake r3 stuff ? not only its cheap, if a proton driver can afford ori bodykits i dont think they would buy R3 first of all and i dont think they would even buy a proton. If i had a choice i wouldnt buy a proton anyway lol buy what to do no choice. hahaha...

You dont have u puke when u hear ppl say they r using r3 n its fake bla bla bla ...i scare later u puke until no more puke d lol. reality check everyone is doing it , well if i did fix and fake R3 ..i would proudly say its fake coz its memang fake. If im willing to fork out so much wouldnt buy R3 lar bro ... no heart feelingz ye.

Its just everyones choice how to spend they more and of coz wisely and not blindly just becoz of BRAND sake. You dont have to puke lol. .

Not saying R3 stuff not good, they r good, they r our MME Champz, its when it comes for bodykits for a proton user is kinda pricey. I wouldnt mind spending on their other mods ( enjine parts n stuff ) i did check their prices on those mod and i think its pretty reasonable smile.gif

My 10cents thought

Cheers
TSshazmn
post Sep 27 2009, 11:24 PM

1,800 posts

cheh...lantak korang la...unending debate...no matter how u said it ppl would always try to be smart say this n that so i rest my case la...no point arguing XD
hazril
post Sep 28 2009, 12:13 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

main stendet sudeh...less hassle hentam speedbump or going basement parking or what so ever...my bumper already calar kaw2 woo...
TSshazmn
post Sep 28 2009, 05:44 AM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 28 2009, 12:13 AM)
main stendet sudeh...less hassle hentam speedbump or going basement parking or what so ever...my bumper already calar kaw2 woo...
standard + RS Lips...at least MME Edition aku pon pakai stendet je tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
JasonKing
post Sep 28 2009, 08:04 AM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

i was using standard bumper with wira SE lips until one day the lips came off when i when to a basement parking smile.gif
warokeropokai
post Sep 28 2009, 09:58 AM

bro shazmn..the large snorkel and pipercross air filter u sell can fit gen2 cps or not?

have u fitted those to any cps'er ere?
Blue_Diamond
post Sep 28 2009, 10:14 AM

98 posts

Aldy solve the noise for e) by tightening the screws around the back seats, rear speakers, 3rd brake light. Hope the noise won't come back. sweat.gif a) - d) will go to SC to rectify it.

Since u guys mentioned abt K&N air filter..wanna ask when i need to service the filter? and where is the best place to service?

And i'm also using Denso plugs, can last until how many KM? cos i forgot aldy.

Both items i aldy used about 10k KM. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Blue_Diamond: Sep 28 2009, 10:15 AM
kokkie
post Sep 28 2009, 01:01 PM

on manual gen2 non cps, when on either gear 1 or 2 (car is already moving, not moving from standstill) and i lift my feet entirely off the pedals to allow the car to roll on, car jerks continuously as if its gonna stall. and this happened on a flat road. anyone encountered similar?
TSshazmn
post Sep 28 2009, 03:39 PM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(warokeropokai @ Sep 28 2009, 09:58 AM)
bro shazmn..the large snorkel and pipercross air filter u sell can fit gen2 cps or not?

have u fitted those to any cps'er ere?
for the snorkel u haf to find the standard intake hose from a standard campro (gen 2 older model or neo non-cps version). refer to pic below if u dont have the idea of what i'm talking about:

as for the pipercross, yes it can fit because the box is the same with old model...

QUOTE(Blue_Diamond @ Sep 28 2009, 10:14 AM)
Aldy solve the noise for e) by tightening the screws around the back seats, rear speakers, 3rd brake light. Hope the noise won't come back.  sweat.gif a) - d) will go to SC to rectify it.

Since u guys mentioned abt K&N air filter..wanna ask when i need to service the filter? and where is the best place to service?

And i'm also using Denso plugs, can last until how many KM? cos i forgot aldy.

Both items i aldy used about 10k KM.  biggrin.gif
for noise sound if it comes from the rear area, try do the following steps:

1. get a black tape and wrap it around the hinge area where ur rear seat is buckled up...errr dunno what to call the area la but the pic below should help...this pic shows it is wrap by some plastic...a black tape could do the job better la...also do it at ur rear bonnet lock...

2. if there is a rattling sound n u think it is not ur beam mounting corroded etc this is another alternative i got from G2C posted by members long ago:

Hi all.... if you car have this rattling sound/noise from rear/back maybe this is a solution for you....

first take out the plastic cover

now you can see the problems here... the wire not correctly fix

use sponge.. fix it at the wire holder.. and use tape to "ikat" the wire together.

use big sponge in the middle.

do the same for both side

now just fix the plastic cover back..

hope this help you..  now no more rattling sound from my g2 rear/back.

come join Gen2Club...many benefits what...hahahaha at least i've got so many knowledge on the car rather than complaining this n that to PESC whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(kokkie @ Sep 28 2009, 01:01 PM)
on manual gen2 non cps, when on either gear 1 or 2 (car is already moving, not moving from standstill) and i lift my feet entirely off the pedals to allow the car to roll on, car jerks continuously as if its gonna stall. and this happened on a flat road. anyone encountered similar?
what is ur rpm reading when it starts to jerk?
kokkie
post Sep 28 2009, 07:31 PM

around 1.2k rpm and i was alone in the car without load..

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:53 AM