6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

Dovienya
post Oct 8 2009, 09:01 AM

293 posts

Guys,

My car now kena a problem.. The "handle" under the dashboard that open the engine bay now "tercabut".

Normally, it is stuck and we can only pull and open the bay. Mine now become lose, I can move it around, take out and see the wiring behind it. Luckily, I can still pull it (using 2 hand; 1 to pull 1 to hold the "base"). Dont know to explain further..

Anyone kena this problem and know the repair cost?

icon_question.gif
Dovienya
post Oct 8 2009, 09:38 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Oct 8 2009, 09:27 AM)
dovienya...there's some sort of nut loose only...just place it in its place n tighten the nut...come see me n belanje teh tarik i do for u FOC...want?
If you're in KL or Klang Valley, I'm ok. So long not nasi lemak USA + Tea Ice laugh.gif brows.gif .. If you're in Seremban, then sweat.gif

Now really pissed at PSC .. Spent 150 last month repairing 'faulty wiring' after my fuse got blown, and now the problem is back mad.gif
Dovienya
post Oct 8 2009, 10:53 AM

293 posts

Putra Height is where wor?

Tmr night can? Tonight busy laugh.gif
Dovienya
post Oct 8 2009, 12:10 PM

293 posts

i'm sending my car to psc for them to recheck the wiring. Will see how first.. Let you know next week wink.gif
Dovienya
post Oct 12 2009, 02:28 PM

293 posts

Gen2 is the king

flex.gif flex.gif

tongue.gif

To be honest, if you go to gen2 topic/forum, you'll get bias answer.
I recommend that you/your friend "switch" your inquiry to something along the line of "any well known problem with Gen2, etc etc" ..

Do the same for waja @ waja topic/forum.

Add some info that you're sure to find from Uncle Google,

and lastly, compare the outlook, interior and see which one suit you/your friend more.

p/s:
To start (incase I get flame), Waja has a well known problem of having power window problem that is expensive to repair (need to change the whole bracket or frame)

Gen2 have a torque drip problem, where at certain speed and RPM, driver get the impression that the engine suddenly become underpower or under-performing. Oh.. this apply to all Campro engine, so if that Waja is campro based, it also get the same treatment.

Gen2 problem is a large piller-C and piller-D (the 2 pillar at the back seat). For some drivers, they just cannot bear with it. For us, once we got use to it, we can drive without any problem. I just got occasionally horn by other driver whistling.gif (aggressive turning , nothing to do with blind spot, but I blame it on blind spot so not to scare passanger laugh.gif )

This post has been edited by Dovienya: Oct 12 2009, 02:31 PM
Dovienya
post Oct 13 2009, 09:56 AM

293 posts

If you crank, got sound but engine doesnt start ... most likely starter problem.

If you crank, dont have sound .. *forgot* blush.gif

If you crank, *forgot* blush.gif ... fuel pump starting to fail.

If I'm not mistaken, when we crank, fuel pump will pump fuel into the engine, starter start the plug which then burn the fuel and start the engine.

Old car = starter or fuel pump.
Old car + need to crank twice = engine cold sweat.gif

question, when is the last time you service the car ? tongue.gif
Dovienya
post Oct 13 2009, 12:08 PM

293 posts

Go PSC to get tuning/checking?

$150 for change of wiring blush.gif
Dovienya
post Oct 13 2009, 01:41 PM

293 posts

Depends on PSC one.

I did mine at Puchong. They told me that if I use mine, they won't give "insurance" for material, but expected lo.. laugh.gif
Dovienya
post Oct 29 2009, 08:47 AM

293 posts

KL = 10.2L / 100km
KL (jam) = 11L / 100km (sometime 12L / 100km).

Who got it worst cry.gif

This post has been edited by Dovienya: Oct 29 2009, 08:47 AM
Dovienya
post Oct 29 2009, 11:33 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Oct 29 2009, 11:28 AM)
highway - 8.6 (rushing to go toilet >.<)
corrected tongue.gif

J/king..

But ahlong is true.. sometime when we drive Gen-2, it's hard not to rempit.
Dovienya
post Oct 29 2009, 01:55 PM

293 posts

Auto '04. KL (specifically Old Klang Road, Puchong, TTDI, Damansara, PJ).
Luckily no need to go downtown to KL centre, else my fuel consumption will be even worst. tongue.gif
Dovienya
post Nov 14 2009, 08:43 AM

293 posts

Dont rev. tongue.gif
For me (Original Gen-2 first-batch w/o CPS), I'm using Shell95, 100%-city (Old Klang Road, Damansara, MidValley,LDP, Puchong) = avg full tank 33-35L (rm 60-rm70), for a distance of approx 280-330km

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 13 2009, 08:56 PM)
Gen2 CPS auto users, can know your fuel consumption? Mine is relatively high especially with RON95. Full tank of petrol never exceed 300km for mixed 30-70: highway-city driving
p/s: you'll never know when you're rev-ing, cause it is so "smooth" and "nice' to rev brows.gif

This post has been edited by Dovienya: Nov 14 2009, 08:44 AM
Dovienya
post Nov 14 2009, 09:47 AM

293 posts

I'm trying not to break the 3k RPM unless I decide to "rev" or I'm in a bad mood. For me, 3k ++ is consider rev-ing already. sweat.gif
QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 14 2009, 09:31 AM)
I didn't really rev that much anyway. 4k rpm tops
Dovienya
post Nov 14 2009, 12:01 PM

293 posts

Donno you, but if I do 120-150km in KL's "highway" (Federal, Sprint, LDP), I consider it as a city road.

Highway for me is North-south, Karak, Mega-something (KL-to-Cyberjaya).

However, I did 150km from KL (Seremban Highway exit) to Melaka and back. 1 Full tank last me 450KM and still going.

Friendly reminder on one thing bout Campro. If your speed is not consistent (like those in KL "highway"), it will contributes to high fuel consumption. If your speed is consistent (like my case of going to putrajaya/cyberjaya) then it will contribute to low fuel consumption.

Dovienya
post Nov 18 2009, 10:11 AM

293 posts

Very weird.

I just realize today, but my Gen-2 doesnt downshift anymore...

No Error code, no issue; but just doesnt downshift.
Dovienya
post Nov 18 2009, 10:40 AM

293 posts

Ya, Auto.
Nope, no stalling, no jerking, no engine auto shutdown, no "lost of power" tongue.gif ...
Just that this morning, I drive "abit" faster, and on a slope (where my car would've shift-down), it didnt. I didnt realize until I reach the bottom..
First thing that come into mind, is that "How come so smooth?" ... then realize that it didnt shift-down for engine braking like it normally does.

Weird huh?
QUOTE(kokkie @ Nov 18 2009, 10:17 AM)

Added on November 18, 2009, 10:19 am

auto transmission ya? hmm..  hmm.gif canot downshift + stop = stall engin?
Dovienya
post Nov 23 2009, 12:11 PM

293 posts

Thank you
QUOTE(ahlong @ Nov 22 2009, 08:14 AM)
today is ur birthday ke Dovienya?
if yes, happy birthday la then
Dovienya
post Nov 26 2009, 08:28 AM

293 posts

I thought gen2 uses single-belt system?
We have more than 1 belt?
hmm.gif
Dovienya
post Nov 26 2009, 03:02 PM

293 posts

I think you're refering to air-cond belt. If you're talking bout air-cond belt, I can confirm that we do not use air cond belt. Our timing belt handle air-cond fan, alternator at the same time. (I remember; cause also got conned tongue.gif)
QUOTE(wandzul @ Nov 26 2009, 12:58 PM)
i think yes.. 1 for accessories (a/c, alternator water pump etc) another 1 is for timing..
Welcome to the club of the "devil". May your car wont ask you to "fly like the bird" as much as the rest of us.
QUOTE(theeastdevil @ Nov 26 2009, 02:42 PM)
hi guys..im owner to-be gen2 cps...i've booked the car...waiting for my loan to approve....
Dovienya
post Nov 26 2009, 04:36 PM

293 posts

hmm.gif

This mean that I got con-ed.

hmm.gif
nod.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top