141 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

verulin
post Jun 18 2011, 11:00 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Ken.B @ Jun 18 2011, 10:39 AM)
Haha.. Cats are like, "prove it that you're worthy to be my master. Then I'll follow. Try treating me badly and you'll regreat! Miao"  doh.gif

Is Royal Canin a quality cat food? It got recalled for a number of times if I'm not mistaken
It's all right, but there are other good brands like Acana, NutriEdge, Blackwoods, Solid Gold, etc. Orijen is really really good but only if you have the budget for it. Always choose food that have meat as the first ingredient (meat, not meat by-product), better if there's no corn. wink.gif
TendouSouji
post Jun 18 2011, 02:36 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(verulin @ Jun 18 2011, 11:00 AM)
It's all right, but there are other good brands like Acana, NutriEdge, Blackwoods, Solid Gold, etc. Orijen is really really good but only if you have the budget for it. Always choose food that have meat as the first ingredient (meat, not meat by-product), better if there's no corn.  wink.gif
Where to get Solid Gold Brand? Was trying to find that for my dog but really hard to find... Royal Canin's everywhere
verulin
post Jun 18 2011, 03:38 PM

33 posts

I hardly see Solid Gold in PJ/KL. I remember seeing it in ABC pets at Ipoh
lilac_brit
post Jun 18 2011, 06:32 PM

My cat comes when it's called! She's a bit like a dog but she won't sit on your lap for long nor does she like being cuddled. My kitten however, doesn't come when called (don't think she knows her name yet) but I only have to look at her before she starts purring. She doesn't mind it when we carry her and she sleeps with us. Must always have skin contact haha. She wakes me up every morning by purring right at my face and licking me.
TendouSouji
post Jun 18 2011, 10:34 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(lilac_brit @ Jun 18 2011, 06:32 PM)
My cat comes when it's called! She's a bit like a dog but she won't sit on your lap for long nor does she like being cuddled. My kitten however, doesn't come when called (don't think she knows her name yet) but I only have to look at her before she starts purring. She doesn't mind it when we carry her and she sleeps with us. Must always have skin contact haha. She wakes me up every morning by purring right at my face and licking me.
That's so adorable wub.gif Hope my cats would do the same too cry.gif
verulin
post Jun 18 2011, 10:51 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(lilac_brit @ Jun 18 2011, 06:32 PM)
haha my cats know their names too but sometimes they ignore me sad.gif
the funny thing is, sometimes when I call my cats, the dog comes, and vice versa. cz I always use a certain tone of voice to call their names so they get mixed up tongue.gif
TendouSouji
post Jun 18 2011, 11:08 PM

371 posts

So you have dogs+cats at home too lol, I've got dog+cats+rats @@
verulin
post Jun 18 2011, 11:40 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(TendouSouji @ Jun 18 2011, 11:08 PM)
So you have dogs+cats at home too lol, I've got dog+cats+rats @@
i have 2 humans, 2 cats, 1 dog, around 10 tarantulas (i lost count), 2 scorpions, 1 leopard gecko and the feeder insects XD

This post has been edited by verulin: Jun 18 2011, 11:40 PM
TendouSouji
post Jun 19 2011, 12:12 AM

371 posts

Got time to take care of so many of them? Lol
verulin
post Jun 19 2011, 12:15 AM

33 posts

lol. the dog is my sister's so I don't have to bother about it. The tarantulas, scorpions etc don't require much care. so boleh lah
TendouSouji
post Jun 19 2011, 01:07 AM

371 posts

But the humans are the hardest to take care of xD
verulin
post Jun 19 2011, 01:20 AM

33 posts

ROFL! nevermind, those are self suffiecient
lilac_brit
post Jun 19 2011, 04:53 AM

QUOTE(verulin @ Jun 18 2011, 10:51 PM)
haha my cats know their names too but sometimes they ignore me sad.gif
the funny thing is, sometimes when I call my cats, the dog comes, and vice versa. cz I always use a certain tone of voice to call their names so they get mixed up tongue.gif
Haha yeah, I notice I always use a higher tone when I'm calling them.

You have quite a few pets!
verulin
post Jun 19 2011, 11:55 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(lilac_brit @ Jun 19 2011, 04:53 AM)
Haha yeah, I notice I always use a higher tone when I'm calling them.

You have quite a few pets!
yeah it's my 'baby voice'

I don't have that many compared to other enthusiasts cry.gif
mhyug
post Jun 19 2011, 10:59 PM

1,553 posts

my meoww is not feeling that well...past 4 days or so not that well, vomited 2/3 times in te 4 days and i think its stool pun not so normal....kinda scared what the vet will tell me esok when i bring him in......

the_catacombs
post Jun 20 2011, 03:54 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

does catching cold harmful to cats??.. i've been noticing her sneeze during chilly nights... can see her nose abit watery... she is due to give birth soon... kena kongkek by other stray cat coz i forgot to spay her after her last batch few months ago.... doh.gif
CutiePie69
post Jun 20 2011, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 20 2011, 04:54 AM)
does catching cold harmful to cats??.. i've been noticing her sneeze during chilly nights... can see her nose abit watery... she is due to give birth soon... kena kongkek by other stray cat coz i forgot to spay her after her last batch few months ago.... doh.gif
Hi Catacombs,

Yes, cat flu is very dangerous to cats.
They can die from it.
Please bring your cat to the vet as soon as possible.
If not the babies inside will get it and die also.

the_catacombs
post Jun 21 2011, 03:53 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jun 20 2011, 09:49 AM)
Hi Catacombs,

Yes, cat flu is very dangerous to cats.
They can die from it.
Please bring your cat to the vet as soon as possible.
If not the babies inside will get it and die also.
shocking.gif shocking.gif okok will get her to the vet soon... but i dont have any cage or carrying case for her... she is a stray cat and i happen to be feeding her lately... lolz..
wmkr
post Jun 21 2011, 10:15 AM

197 posts

Hi I'm new to this... I am wondering what is the best food for kitten, as I have an normal DLH kitten at my house now smile.gif
CutiePie69
post Jun 21 2011, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(wmkr @ Jun 21 2011, 11:15 AM)
Hi I'm new to this... I am wondering what is the best food for kitten, as I have an normal DLH kitten at my house now smile.gif
The best food would be kitten food until it reaches the age of 1 years old and then you can change to Adult food.
Best food brand would be Royal Canin, Iams, Blackwood, Evo, Avoderm etc.
Do not buy food off the supermarket shelves as this food is not good for your cats health.

141 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0342sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:35 AM