^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

CutiePie69
post Nov 18 2010, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(Listiani @ Nov 18 2010, 10:57 AM)
visit www.petfinder.my

Added on November 18, 2010, 12:40 pmHow long you have this kitten?? FIV positive cat can live for 7-8 yrs under good care. If poisoning, she will vommiting continiously and foam in the mouth.
This is the sifu of Cats.
She has a lot of valuable advices learnt through experiences.
If you have doubts about cats please ask her.
Welcome my sifu tongue.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
CutiePie69
post Nov 20 2010, 01:03 PM

Added on November 20, 2010, 1:30 pmIntroducing my Munchkin from Pusaka Rimba Cattery. His previous name was Langkah Suka Warrior but he is now known as Barnie biggrin.gif

And here is my Jimmy boy playing with plastic. He was so facinated with the plastic.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Nov 20 2010, 01:31 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
CutiePie69
post Nov 21 2010, 01:46 AM

QUOTE(.weewee. @ Nov 21 2010, 02:39 AM)
hi cutiepie smile.gif
very lovely babies u got there..
i'm currently looking for a munchkin...
may i know when can i find a long hair munchkin besides from the pusaka rimba?
n how about the price range?
thanx a lot biggrin.gif
Hi there Wee wee,

Thank you for your compliments.
For your information, Yus of Pusaka Rimba is the only breeder for Munchkin
Currently now Yus breeding American Curl + Munchkin long hair and they are soooooo adorable wub.gif
If I am not mistaken price range is RM600 and above.
You can call him directly and say that Nurul recommended you to call him and maybe he can give you a good price thumbup.gif
Currently I have two baby Munchkin which will be up for adoption when they stop nursing.
One of them is a marble semi long hair.
If you go into my website you will be able to see pictures of my baby Munchkin.

CutiePie69
post Nov 21 2010, 01:50 AM

Here is my baby Oreo enjoying her car ride to the Vet for her vacination today. She loves sitting on my shoulder like a parrot he..he....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
CutiePie69
post Nov 21 2010, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(gecko8 @ Nov 21 2010, 07:06 PM)
Hi there, would love to inquire to any of the forumer, i think my cat is on fungal infection , d fur is starting to drop bit little bit on d head part + started scratching all over the body.whats the best solution to prevent the infection.

Added on November 21, 2010, 6:07 pm+ which vet is the best ?
If your cat is confirmed suffering from fungal then you should buy the shampoo called 'Malaseb'.
If its a kitten, bathe it at least 3 times a week with Malaseb.
Wet its body with warm water, shampoo with Malaseb and leave it for 10 minutes.
Make sure that your kitten does not lick the shampoo as its poisonuos.
After that rinse and blow dry your kitten.
If its an adult then bathe it once a week with Malaseb.
Do this until you start to see little fur growing back.
You will also need to mop your whole house with clorox diluted with water especially where your kitten/cat loves to sleep and play.
This is to kill the fungal spores.
If you have other cats in the house, its best to bathe them with Malaseb too as a prevention.

Added on November 21, 2010, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Nov 21 2010, 09:03 PM)
Hey guys~
i just adopted a kitten last 2 days.
bring her to vet for body check, and deworm

but already 2 days,she still meowing >.<
i let her out, she oso meow, keep her in the cage,she scream like i wanna kill her =.=

any idea how to make her calm?
btw,she haven't poo for 2days >.<
must use litter box?

Thank for you help~!
That's because your cat is still not used to its new surroundings and also because its separated from its other siblings.
Caging her wont solve the problem that's why she is screaming like you want to kill her.
Its because she is not used to being caged.
You will need to be patient with your new kitten.
Spend time playing and talking to it.
Give her lots of cuddle and slowly she will warm up to you.
Maybe she is not pooing because she has not eaten.
Usually cats in new surroundings will not eat for days.
This will usually last about a week or less.
Be patient.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Nov 21 2010, 08:11 PM
CutiePie69
post Nov 21 2010, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(gecko8 @ Nov 21 2010, 09:59 PM)
i think its confirmed,my cat is 8 month old.kindda pity looking at her .. keep scratching and scared the fur when off.btw,where's the best place to purchase d ' Malaseb ' ?
Usually fungal / ringworm is round in shape and that particular area is bald with drandruff like skin.
Please visit my website http://felixthecats.weebly.com as there is an article on fungus there.
You can purchase Malaseb at most vetineary clinics.
CutiePie69
post Nov 22 2010, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Nov 22 2010, 03:52 AM)
Anyone here uses flush-able cat litter? is it commonly available here? Thanks.
Hi Mr. Ez,

Infact most of the cat lovers are now opting for environmental friendly cat litter.
You can find many brands in the market although some are expensive and difficult to find.
There are brands like Oko Plus, Breders Celect, etc.
We a group of cat lovers are now using a brand called Katty and they have this flushable woody.
Its made of 100% wood, semi clumping, flushable and its 90% odorless!
Initially I had my doubts about using it but once used, I am not changing again.
You can purchase 45 litter (25kg) breeder bag for RM75.00 or 10 litter (4 kg) for RM27.00.
Please visit www.petfinder.com.my under thread Blackwood and you can read all about benefits of using flushable woody.

Added on November 22, 2010, 11:34 am
QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Nov 22 2010, 08:51 AM)
i see...
she have drink some milk, but not eating any cat food
when i let her out,she meowing too >.<

today will go bek and try to find her mom
hope she can get bek to her mother..
If you cant find its mother please feed it with wet food.
If it still can't eat on its own. mix the wet food with a bit of water and then put it in the syringe and the slowly syringe feed her.
Between roughly how old is the kitten?

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Nov 22 2010, 11:34 AM
CutiePie69
post Nov 22 2010, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(gecko8 @ Nov 22 2010, 03:23 PM)
where's the best vet around klang valley?
Hi Gecko8,

Here is a link where you can find all the Vets listed in the whole of Malaysia.

http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=1112

I usually go to Dr. Teoh which is located in Pandan Indah. He is very thorough and detailed when checking our cats and kittens.
Charges are also reasonable. thumbup.gif

Added on November 22, 2010, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Nov 22 2010, 03:05 PM)
din saw a cat's mother around my company >.<
these 2 days i feed her with cat's milk mix with the cat foods,
but she juz drink some milk, not much
din touch the food

now i leave her at home,dunno will scream like hell or not =.=

1 month and above @.@
Kittens aged 1 month plus can already eat wet food.
Try to find Science AD (wet food) from the Vet.
Cats seldom resist this.
Just give half a teaspoon of the wet food as they eat little but on frequent basis.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Nov 22 2010, 02:53 PM
CutiePie69
post Nov 22 2010, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(.weewee. @ Nov 22 2010, 06:45 PM)
Hi Nurul smile.gif

I love ur muchkin babies especially the male one...
they r sooo cute..
may i how much will u let it go?
n will try to ctc Yus later regarding this...
thanx so much for the suggestion biggrin.gif
Hi Weewee,

The Munchkin babies will be up for adoption FOC.
No payment is needed.
All it needs is a responsible owner who will love it and take care of it.
Other than that a regular update of the cats progress (once a month)
Also it has to be neutered, vacinated etc.
Potential adopters will be screened.

Added on November 22, 2010, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Nov 22 2010, 04:07 PM)
yup
i was renting a room in a house
i get Guffy < i named her Guffy > nearby my office
because it is raining, so i take her bek home..

one of my housemate is ok with her, haven't ask other yet.

i hope i can spent more time with her..but i had to work on day time sad.gif
scared will take long time juz to stop her meowing..
===========

btw, any material that suitable to make a small space (to block) kitten?
i scared keep her in cage she become crazy >.<
Hi Badtzcarol,

Once the kitten is used to you.
It will definitely stop mewing.
If you want to get a litter box, go to the plastic shop and buy a plastic container big enough to fit the kitten.
It will cost around RM6.00.
Then go and buy some cat litter.
Pour into the box and then tear a few strips of newspaper and put on top of the litter box.
The kitten will know what to do.
Where do you want to block it?
Usually put a wire mesh around the grill to stop the cat or kitten to go out.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Nov 22 2010, 07:01 PM
CutiePie69
post Nov 23 2010, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Nov 23 2010, 02:39 PM)
hahahaha...tarzan~!
i heard my fren said when they around 5-6 month will become little monster XD

Thank a lot~
nid to google map 1st,haha
They will remain monsters till they are adult tongue.gif
Eventhough most of my cats are adult and are in their 3rd to 6th year they are still monsters once in a while.
They will push my potted plants (don't know how many plants they have killed already he..he..) climb on the cabinets and push my knick knacks down.
Gosh... I have lost count! rclxub.gif

Added on November 23, 2010, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Nov 23 2010, 02:39 PM)
hahahaha...tarzan~!
i heard my fren said when they around 5-6 month will become little monster XD

Thank a lot~
nid to google map 1st,haha
They will remain monsters till they are adult tongue.gif
Eventhough most of my cats are adult and are in their 3rd to 6th year they are still monsters once in a while.
They will push my potted plants (don't know how many plants they have killed already he..he..) climb on the cabinets and push my knick knacks down.
Gosh... I have lost count! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Nov 23 2010, 02:40 PM
CutiePie69
post Nov 24 2010, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(underdog @ Nov 24 2010, 01:00 AM)
hi guys,been awile i did not join tis thread...a few questions,my fren gave me 3 persian cats coz i thk shes like cant handle so many already n they r not neauter or spayed. 1 male 2 females n i had them for almost 2years but the funny thing is the females never got pregnant!! Even i see them mating but none of the females ever had any kittens. Can anyone explain to me?
Hi Underdog,

Cats don't get pregnant EVERY time they mate, but they are successful a majority of the time.

The reason for this is that the female cat's reproductive system is such that ovulation is not on a regular basis (as in humans), but instead stimulated by intercourse. Since the cat's body is made to prepare itself for impregnation every time it mates, the probability of success is fairly high.

I too have a female cat that usually comes on heat but never gets pregnant after mating. Animals are like humans too. Not necessary will get pregnant after mating.

Also can you imagine if both females are pregnant at the same time and each have a litter of 4 or 6 babies. You will have a whole household of cats. And for your information, cats reproduce at least a few times a year!

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Nov 24 2010, 10:53 AM
CutiePie69
post Nov 24 2010, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(Listiani @ Nov 24 2010, 12:28 PM)
I think she understand that when she is in the cage time to sleep and rest. Out from the cage is iime to play with mummy and hugging time  biggrin.gif 

My cats understand when I open the cage, the go inside by themselve. I cage them every nite so that I can sleep. Otherwise, party time for them.  doh.gif  doh.gif
Ha..ha... I do agree with you Listiani.
I too put my cats in their cat room before I go to sleep if not there will difinitely be a big surprise and havac when I wake up in the morning doh.gif
Only one or two well behaved ones are allowed to sleep in the sitting room.
CutiePie69
post Nov 24 2010, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Nov 24 2010, 02:06 PM)
anybody knows where i can get a scottish fold?
You can contact Manekineko Cattery in Kuching.
I am not sure weather there is a breeder here in KL. hmm.gif
But I do recall Mudah.com selling two scottish fold a couple of weeks ago.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Nov 24 2010, 01:21 PM
CutiePie69
post Nov 24 2010, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(dragonmage13 @ Nov 24 2010, 03:25 PM)
I have a question regarding cat eye color.

My friend said that cat with blue eye sometime is blind and both my newly found kitten are blue eyes.

Anyone can confirm this?
No... I don't think so.
But cats who are pure white and have blue eyes or with odd eye color may be deaf.
That is what I know. blush.gif
CutiePie69
post Nov 24 2010, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(nash0985 @ Nov 24 2010, 06:21 PM)
hi there, where can i get blackwood with the cheapest price? hehe

and another question how to know your cat got kutu or not?
Hi Nash,

Check out my website :-

http://felixthecats.weebly.com

I am selling Blackwood and the prices are stated there.

If cat has kutu or mites, they will be scratching everywhere.
Also they will have red bite marks on their bodies.

There is an article on fleas under the health section in my website.
Maybe you can read and know all about it from there.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Nov 24 2010, 05:37 PM
CutiePie69
post Nov 24 2010, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Nov 24 2010, 06:48 PM)
oh, you have sell cat things~

the Scratch Post is for nail grinding ?
now Guffy left many scar on my hand
pain >.<
Yes, that is right.
Also, it stops your cat from scratching your furniture.
But if you are a bit on the imaginative side you can even create your own scratch post.
Just find a use plank or wood.
Go to the hardware shop and find the sisal rope.
Wind the rope around the wood (make sure all the wood surface is covered, as we don't want splinters) and tadaa... you have your own scratch post.
I am lazy so I just buy tongue.gif
CutiePie69
post Nov 24 2010, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(nash0985 @ Nov 24 2010, 07:52 PM)
so far away the pick up place. is there any delivery service? =p
I used to do delivery but could not cope with the demand tongue.gif
If you are ordering around a few kgs (less than 10 kgs) I might be able to send to you.
Just pay for the postage charges and additional RM5.00 for the cellotape and brown paper for wrapping the box.
CutiePie69
post Nov 24 2010, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Nov 24 2010, 09:24 PM)
Thank god! finally she is pooing~~
many and smelly >.<
haha..no nid go to vet
Thank for your help~  rclxm9.gif
haha...i'm lazy too
buy is faster and better (i always said..use money buy time tongue.gif )
oh~ the postage is ok for me
actually i like somethings at ur website  tongue.gif
Wah... happy to hear that Guffy finally pooped tongue.gif
No worries about helping... that is what we are here for.
Sharing our experiences with each other.
I like many things there tongue.gif
CutiePie69
post Nov 24 2010, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(nash0985 @ Nov 24 2010, 10:44 PM)
nice i will place my order later cause i just bought the food for this month.

anyway, can i ask another question?
what is the different between ragdoll and persian? where can i get one?
The first picture is a Persian and the second is a Ragdoll.
For short haired persians they are known as Exotic Shorhair. You can see pictures of Exotic Shorthair in my blog in my website.
I have 6 of them at home biggrin.gif
They are much easier to care for since their fur is short.
Features are the same of persian except their fur is short but very plush.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Nov 24 2010, 10:19 PM

Attached image(s)
CutiePie69
post Nov 24 2010, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Nov 25 2010, 12:03 AM)

1st night she reach my house

pity doggie become her slave...
Awww so cute.
Guffy looks like a domestic medium hari judging from her fur its looks quite long.

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0247sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:33 PM