141 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

nash9701
post Oct 28 2010, 10:24 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

long time no enter this thread....hope it doing fine, cutiepie, i've got a problem, one of my cat now having breathing problem, seems like his nose 'tersumbat' like human when having flu, any comment about this? is the any medicine to give to cure it other than bring him to vet?

(^__^)
CutiePie69
post Oct 29 2010, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Oct 28 2010, 11:24 PM)
long time no enter this thread....hope it doing fine, cutiepie, i've got a problem, one of my cat now having breathing problem, seems like his nose 'tersumbat' like human when having flu, any comment about this? is the any medicine to give to cure it other than bring him to vet?

(^__^)
Hi Nash,

Sorry to hear about your cat.
Looks like its having flu.
Some of my cats are having flu too.
They are sneezing too.
I am not sure if your cat is having flu or not.
If it is sneezing and having red eyes, it could be flu.

Please refer to this thread at petfinder for home remedial :-

http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=4977

But I would suggest you bring your cat to the vet for a proper check up. Better be safe than sorry. I brought mine to Dr. Teoh at Pandan Indah and it only cost me around RM35.00. So its not that expensive. Dr. Teoh is also open until 7.00 pm from Tuesday to Saturday. Sunday 10.00 to 5 pm. Monday they are close.

Good luck and hope your cat gets well soon.
AXMONZA
post Oct 29 2010, 12:24 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Oct 12 2010, 09:14 AM)
The brand Evo is considered a super premium cat food.
Of course its safe to consume.
Unlike Orijen which is not 'Halal' as it contains wild boar meat.
Excuse me, i think you got your facts wrong when you stated Orijen (catfood) contains wild boar meat.
You can check the ingredient list from this link:
http://www.orijen.ca/orijen/products/catki...ngredients.aspx
There are NO wild boar meat included. Most probably you got mixed up with orijen's 'regional red' dogfood which does include pork & wild boar meat.
Anyway, ALL catfood are not 'Halal' for human consumption as the animals used are not slaughter following islamic rites (sembelih etc.). LOL.

Added on October 29, 2010, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Oct 12 2010, 11:46 AM)
Hi Seleisha....

For your information RC is a super premium food and it is definitely good for your kitten  thumbup.gif

Sorry, but i juz have to give my 2 cents here;

It's commonly prescribed among petfood dietician, vets, etc that catfood categorised as 'super premium' only applies to 'GRAIN-FREE CATFOOD' such as Evo, Acana, Orijen and very few others. RC does have grains included in it's ingredient, so it's NOT considered 'super premium food' but still considered 'premium catfood' like Blackwood, Iams, Science Plan etc but still good for cats.
Juz my 2 cents

This post has been edited by AXMONZA: Oct 29 2010, 12:47 PM
CutiePie69
post Oct 29 2010, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(AXMONZA @ Oct 29 2010, 01:24 PM)
Excuse me, i think you got your facts wrong when you stated Orijen (catfood) contains wild boar meat.
You can check the ingredient list from this link:
http://www.orijen.ca/orijen/products/catki...ngredients.aspx
There are NO wild boar meat included. Most probably you got mixed up with orijen's 'regional red' dogfood which does include pork & wild boar meat.
Anyway, ALL catfood are not 'Halal' for human consumption as the animals used are not slaughter following islamic rites (sembelih etc.). LOL.

Added on October 29, 2010, 12:45 pm

Sorry, but i juz have to give my 2 cents here;

It's commonly prescribed among petfood dietician, vets, etc that catfood categorised as 'super premium' only applies to 'GRAIN-FREE CATFOOD' such as Evo, Acana, Orijen and very few others. RC does have grains included in it's ingredient, so it's NOT considered 'super premium food' but still considered 'premium catfood' like Blackwood, Iams, Science Plan etc but still good for cats.
Juz my 2 cents
Hi thre Axmonza,

Please refer to this link. I won't simply quote saying that Orien contains pork :-

dari website champion petfoods:

http://www.orijen.ca/orijen/about/

We are an award-winning, family-owned and operated Canadian pet food maker with a tradition of innovation & quality spanning more than a quarter century. We use fresh regional ingredients to produce Biologically Appropriate foods that promote the peak health of dogs & cats.

Put simply, we use fresh regional ingredients to produce Biologically Appropriate foods that promote the peak health of dogs & cats.

We're Different
We sell only what we make ourselves. All of our foods are produced in our own award-winning factory here in Alberta, Canada.

Our fresh regional ingredients include free-run chicken, turkey & ducks, whole Grade A eggs, free range wild boar, bison and heritage pork, grass-fed lamb, and a variety of wild-caught freshwater & saltwater fish—all farmed or fished within our region, passed ‘fit for human consumption’ and delivered FRESH TO OUR DOOR. Each & every day!

1. Our focus is on ingredients that are sustainably farmed or fished WITHIN OUR REGION – by people we know & trust, and delivered to us FRESH (never frozen) each day (click here to learn more)
2. Our award-winning dog and cat foods are based on our ‘Biologically Appropriate’ nutritional philosophy (click here to learn more)

But perhaps what sets us furthest apart is our true commitment to and passion for dogs & cats. It is with our own cherished dogs & cats in mind that we produce ACANA and ORIJEN pet foods — a food to nourish your dog or cat as Nature intended.

In the ingredients listing for the cats, it was mentioned that 6 types of fresh meat is used as well. How can we confirm that NO BOAR or PORK meat was used when it clearly states above that

"Our fresh regional ingredients include free-run chicken, turkey & ducks, whole Grade A eggs, free range wild boar, bison and heritage pork, grass-fed lamb, and a variety of wild-caught freshwater & saltwater fish—all farmed or fished within our region, passed ‘fit for human consumption’ and delivered FRESH TO OUR DOOR. Each & every day!"

"Anyway, ALL catfood are not 'Halal' for human consumption as the animals used are not slaughter following islamic rites (sembelih etc.). LOL."

Err.... based on the above statement, I don't any wise humans would consume cat or dog food tongue.gif However, some Muslims are particular about what they feed to their beloved pets as they follow the procedures of their religon and that is why the subject of food containing non halal items was brought up. But if you are not the fussy type... then by all means go ahead and feed your pets with what you like. I am not directing but merely informing.

Just my two cents.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Oct 29 2010, 01:43 PM
mecharojak
post Oct 29 2010, 01:29 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Oct 12 2010, 09:14 AM)
The brand Evo is considered a super premium cat food.
Of course its safe to consume.
Unlike Orijen which is not 'Halal' as it contains wild boar meat.
I didn't know cats can have religious needs whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mecharojak: Oct 29 2010, 01:30 PM
CutiePie69
post Oct 29 2010, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(mecharojak @ Oct 29 2010, 02:29 PM)
I didn't know cats can have religious needs  whistling.gif
Its not the cats that have religious needs my friend but more to the owners of the pets. smile.gif
AXMONZA
post Oct 29 2010, 03:57 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Oct 29 2010, 01:04 PM)
Hi thre Axmonza,

Please refer to this link.  I won't simply quote saying that Orien contains pork :-

dari website champion petfoods:

http://www.orijen.ca/orijen/about/

We are an award-winning, family-owned and operated Canadian pet food maker with a tradition of innovation & quality spanning more than a quarter century. We use fresh regional ingredients to produce Biologically Appropriate foods that promote the peak health of dogs & cats.

Put simply, we use fresh regional ingredients to produce Biologically Appropriate foods that promote the peak health of dogs & cats.

We're Different
We sell only what we make ourselves. All of our foods are produced in our own award-winning factory here in Alberta, Canada.

Our fresh regional ingredients include free-run chicken, turkey & ducks, whole Grade A eggs, free range wild boar, bison and heritage pork, grass-fed lamb, and a variety of wild-caught freshwater & saltwater fish—all farmed or fished within our region, passed ‘fit for human consumption’ and delivered FRESH TO OUR DOOR. Each & every day!

1. Our focus is on ingredients that are sustainably farmed or fished WITHIN OUR REGION – by people we know & trust, and delivered to us FRESH (never frozen) each day (click here to learn more)
2. Our award-winning dog and cat foods are based on our ‘Biologically Appropriate’ nutritional philosophy (click here to learn more)

But perhaps what sets us furthest apart is our true commitment to and passion for dogs & cats. It is with our own cherished dogs & cats in mind that we produce ACANA and ORIJEN pet foods — a food to nourish your dog or cat as Nature intended.

In the ingredients listing for the cats, it was mentioned that 6 types of fresh meat is used as well.  How can we confirm that NO BOAR or PORK meat was used when it clearly states above that

"Our fresh regional ingredients include free-run chicken, turkey & ducks, whole Grade A eggs, free range wild boar, bison and heritage pork, grass-fed lamb, and a variety of wild-caught freshwater & saltwater fish—all farmed or fished within our region, passed ‘fit for human consumption’ and delivered FRESH TO OUR DOOR. Each & every day!"

"Anyway, ALL catfood are not 'Halal' for human consumption as the animals used are not slaughter following islamic rites (sembelih etc.). LOL."

Err.... based on the above statement, I don't any wise humans would consume cat or dog food  tongue.gif  However, some Muslims are particular about what they feed to their beloved pets as they follow the procedures of their religon and that is why the subject of food containing non halal items was brought up.  But if you are not the fussy type... then by all means go ahead and feed your pets with what you like.  I am not directing but merely informing. 

Just my two cents.
i thought that you would show the above link. My opinion is that the statement of the ingredients listed are in general, which means some of their product includes but some not. They didn't mean ALL of their product include ALL the meat mentioned. It's juz in general.

Let me show further, in this 'CAT & KITTEN' listing:

INGREDIENTS
Fresh deboned chicken, chicken meal, turkey meal, russet potato, fresh deboned salmon (a natural source of DHA and EPA), herring meal, sweet potato, fresh deboned lake whitefish, peas, fresh deboned walleye, chicken fat (naturally preserved with vitamin E and citric acid), chicken liver, salmon meal, fresh deboned turkey, fresh whole eggs, fresh deboned herring, sun-cured alfalfa, salmon oil, chicory root, dehydrated organic kelp, pumpkin, carrots, spinach, turnip greens, apples, cranberries, saskatoon berries, black currants, choline chloride, psyllium, licorice root, angelica root, fenugreek, marigold flowers, sweet fennel, peppermint leaf, chamomile flowers, dandelion, summer savory, rosemary, sea salt, vitamin supplements (vitamin A, vitamin D3, vitamin E, niacin, vitamin C, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, vitamin B5, vitamin B6, folic acid, biotin, vitamin B12), mineral supplements (zinc proteinate, iron proteinate, manganese proteinate, copper proteinate, selenium), dried Lactobacillus acidophilus product, dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product.'

they include poultry, fish etc but NO pork or wild boar.
While in this 'REGIONAL RED' Dogfood listing:

INGREDIENTS
Fresh deboned wild boar, fresh deboned lamb, lamb meal, russet potato, fresh deboned pork, peas, salmon meal, whitefish meal*, herring meal, fresh deboned bison, fresh whole eggs, potato starch, fresh deboned salmon (a natural source of DHA and EPA), alfalfa, sweet potato, fresh deboned walleye, salmon oil (naturally preserved with vitamin E), pea fiber, psyllium, pumpkin, tomatoes, carrots, apples, cranberries, Saskatoon berries, black currants, chicory root, licorice root, angelica root, fenugreek, marigold flowers, sweet fennel, peppermint leaf, chamomile flowers, dandelion, summer savory, rosemary, organic kelp, vitamin A, vitamin D3, vitamin E, niacin, zinc proteinate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, vitamin B5, iron proteinate, vitamin B6, manganese proteinate, copper proteinate, folic acid, biotin, vitamin B12, selenium, dried Lactobacillus acidophilus product, dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product.

they include lamb, pork, wild boar, fish etc but NO poultry meat.
While in this '6 FISHCAT' listing :

INGREDIENTS
Fresh deboned salmon, herring meal, salmon meal, russet potato, fresh deboned northern walleye, salmon oil, peas, potato starch, whitefish meal, sweet potato, fresh deboned Lake Whitefish, fresh deboned herring, natural fish flavors, fresh deboned lake trout, fresh deboned flounder, sun cured alfalfa, chicory root, dehydrated organic kelp, pumpkin, carrots, spinach, turnip greens, apples, cranberries, Saskatoon berries, black currants, psyllium, choline chloride, licorice root, angelica root, fenugreek, marigold flowers, sweet fennel, peppermint leaf, chamomile flowers, dandelion, summer savory, rosemary, vitamin A, vitamin D3, vitamin E, niacin, zinc proteinate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, vitamin B5, iron proteinate, vitamin B6, manganese proteinate, copper proteinate, folic acid, vitamin C, biotin, vitamin B12, selenium, dried Lactobacillus acidophilus, dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product.

they include lotsa fish etc but NO poultry meat, pork, wild boar or even any land animals!

So this clearly means NOT ALL the animal meat above mention include in ALL of their product. They're individually selected and They merely boasting it in general.

As for human consumption, well...i'd say normally people dont really eat petfood BUT there are possibility that someone might be tempted, out of curiousity to taste it.. especially when there are petfood critics out there saying, 'this brand got lotsa salt', 'that brand rich with meat' etc.
Anyway did you watch "Turner and Hootch"? In that movie the dog caretaker (stars Tom Hanks) taste his dog's petfood coz he wonder why his dog only prefer one certain brand and end up eating the whole kibble (bone size kibble).
As you can see from what Orijen's claim : "Our fresh regional ingredients, passed ‘fit for human consumption", so basically its NOT UNwise to comsump orijen petfood juz that as Muslim they're not 'Halal' simply coz the animals are not slaughtered accordingly (tak sembelih).

Added on October 29, 2010, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(mecharojak @ Oct 29 2010, 01:29 PM)
I didn't know cats can have religious needs  whistling.gif
Yes, cutiepie is right. It's on the owner's part. Especially when handling it. Need to 'samak', you know (i'm not explaining it.. tired typing...LOL.)

This post has been edited by AXMONZA: Oct 29 2010, 04:18 PM
mecharojak
post Oct 29 2010, 05:07 PM

84 posts

How to samak all ringgit notes you received from unknown sources?

Practically why not use a scoop for the kibbles?
There is a reason why there is a clause : "Pet food only, Not for human consumption".
Most of the pet food ingredients do not meet human food quality standards and therefore sold to petfood manufacturers.

CutiePie69
post Oct 29 2010, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(mecharojak @ Oct 29 2010, 06:07 PM)
How to samak all ringgit notes you received from unknown sources?

Practically why not use a scoop for the kibbles?
There is a reason why there is a clause : "Pet food only, Not for human consumption".
Most of the pet food ingredients do not meet human food quality standards and therefore sold to petfood manufacturers.
Then its benefit of doubt hmm.gif

Yes, you can use a scoop for the kibbles but let's say if the cat accidentally poos outside the litter box and not inside then you will need to 'samak' the house and it will be inconvenient for the pet owner.

Different people have different views so I would leave it as it is..... whistling.gif
kaoru himura
post Oct 29 2010, 05:43 PM

109 posts

haha well this is interesting issue...

to my opinion its all depends on the owner's sensitivity toward the 'non halal' ingredients and how they see their cat in your daily life. I mean there's no way of telling if other brands are halal or not, coz in the 'real' terms, chicken or meat that is not 'sembelih' properly in the muslim way is also not considered halal, so hard to tell ma...

hmm Luna is sneezing too...i hope he will recover from the diarhea n flu asap...i'm very worried of him.

CutiePie69
post Oct 29 2010, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Oct 29 2010, 06:43 PM)

to my opinion its all depends on the owner's sensitivity toward the 'non halal' ingredients and how they see their cat in your daily life. I mean there's no way of telling if other brands are halal or not, coz in the 'real' terms, chicken or meat that is not 'sembelih' properly in the muslim way is also not considered halal, so hard to tell ma...

hmm Luna is sneezing too...i hope he will recover from the diarhea n flu asap...i'm very worried of him.
Yes, I do agree with you in a way.... thats why we have the benefit of doubt when using these products.
If we know that the pet food contains non halal items then we will stop but if the manufacturer does not state it, then its the user's benefit of doubt.

Well... its not wrong for animals to consume animals that is not slaughtered the 'muslim way'. This rule only applies to humans and not animals my friend smile.gif

AXMONZA
post Oct 29 2010, 06:23 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Oct 29 2010, 05:43 PM)

For Muslims, Animals other than dogs and pigs (includes wild boar) regardless alive or death (sembelih or not) NO need to 'samak' but must be 'sembelih' in order to make it halal to eat for humans only (consumptionable animals only like poultry, goat, cows etc.). Dogs and pigs (includes wild boar) regardless dead or alive (waaa.. sounds like western movie...) MUST 'samak' IF in contact physically.

But bear in mind that the 'samak' in contact with dogs (doesn't include pigs), differ among Muslims from other part of the world especially in Mediterranean countries (including Northern African Countries) where they follow different 'school of thought' of Muslim 'mazhab' where they can touch dogs without 'samak'. So dont be surprised if you see Muslims especially in those countries hugs their dogs affectionally. This is very true when i visited Istanbul years ago, where full hijjab (tudung plus face cover - only show the eyes) women walk their dogs freely.

As for the currency notes, I'm at the same opinion with cutiepie.

This post has been edited by AXMONZA: Oct 30 2010, 12:20 AM
nash9701
post Oct 29 2010, 08:43 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Oct 29 2010, 09:19 AM)
Hi Nash,

Sorry to hear about your cat.
Looks like its having flu.
Some of my cats are having flu too.
They are sneezing too.
I am not sure if your cat is having flu or not.
If it is sneezing and having red eyes, it could be flu.

Please refer to this thread at petfinder for home remedial :-

http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=4977

But I would suggest you bring your cat to the vet for a proper check up.  Better be safe than sorry.  I brought mine to Dr. Teoh at Pandan Indah and it only cost me around RM35.00.  So its not that expensive.  Dr. Teoh is also open until 7.00 pm from Tuesday to Saturday.  Sunday 10.00 to 5 pm.  Monday they are close.

Good luck and hope your cat gets well soon.
i'm staying in Perak, hehe, is not flu, no sneezing, but just 'tersumbat' like having flu...because i thought to get other remedial before bring him to vet....anyway thanks a lot!!!

(^__^)
evil_educator
post Oct 29 2010, 11:18 PM

42 posts

Hello guys,

i'm not sure if any of you guys heard about the orijen [/U]incident apparently some cats in australia died from it and it was traced back to orijen.

Also, brands like innova and evo which have been bought over by P & G (Procter & Gamble) conduct cruel animal testing. Please try to refrain from buying from this MNCs. As we all know, the bigger the company, the better they are at cutting costs thus the quality is sacrificed
AXMONZA
post Oct 29 2010, 11:37 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(siti_hani @ Oct 22 2010, 03:12 PM)
Anyone knows where I can get a sphynx kitten here in Malaysia? A cattery etc?
Are really interested in this breed of cat??
I do know someone who sells this cat, in fact he's a LYN member. He's specialize in selling exotic animals.
I enquire about this spynhx cat earlier this year juz out of curiousity and the seller sent me the pic. which he has at that time but now i'm not sure.
But do you really want? I ask twice coz:
1. It's really demanding to take care of this breed due to it's lack of hair; it's very sensitive to cool weather and cant be expose too long to the sun. It can easily fall sick like catch cold or fever.
2. The price tag is hefty too...i was quoted by the seller.. let juz say for kitten, it's even more expensive than CFA Registered Pedigreed Maine Coon cat! The adult are even more expensive...

Added on October 30, 2010, 12:18 am
QUOTE(evil_educator @ Oct 29 2010, 11:18 PM)
Hello guys,

i'm not sure if any of you guys heard about the orijen [/U]incident apparently some cats in australia died from it and it was traced back to orijen.

Also, brands like innova and evo which have been bought over by P & G (Procter & Gamble) conduct cruel animal testing. Please try to refrain from buying from this MNCs. As we all know, the bigger the company, the better they are at cutting costs thus the quality is sacrificed
This was two years ago...the cause have been indentified and resolved.
It happened only in Australia due to the nature of the country's very strict importing of anything that have to do with animal products & plants.
If you've been to australia, you will know how strict their customs about this. You must declare this 2 things and they have separate lane for those carrying them.
They'll throw away any food (such as biscuit, chocalate etc- i lost my maggie!), milk powder etc if they even found any tear or damage on its package, let alone if its already opened.
It's their way of protecting their island nation from contaminating anything undiserable.
Since the quantiy of meat in orijen's petfood are high (75%) and the meat are cooked at low temperature to maintain its nutrition, the australian health control doesn' allow this unless it go through some process which include irradiation.
This irradiation process was identified as the cause that turned the petfood bad. So Orijen petfood is not really at fault here.

As for cruel animal testing, i read about it done by IAMS. P&G, not sure.

This post has been edited by AXMONZA: Oct 30 2010, 12:24 AM
FidelisGVR
post Oct 30 2010, 03:18 AM

673 posts

ohai thar ebryone.. laugh.gif

is there a National Cat Day here? They're having one at the 'States now, @ 29/10
blasto
post Oct 30 2010, 05:15 PM

1,139 posts

Hi cutiepie69...
Thanks again, biggrin.gif im a newbie about cats..
opps i ingat small cat afraid big cat.. laugh.gif
at this moment, getting cheap fish from market for cat.
still hunting for the mash with magnet ...
i think cat now hate jiran, coz jiran try feeding cat, but cat ignore them.

Hi mecharojak...
Thanks advise... biggrin.gif
i'll google & learn more about sandbox, where can i buy the sand,
scratching pad & cat toys like furry ball ? im also planning to diy the cabinet you suggested.

many thanks guys ... icon_rolleyes.gif
CutiePie69
post Oct 30 2010, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(blasto @ Oct 30 2010, 06:15 PM)
Hi cutiepie69...
Thanks again,  biggrin.gif  im a newbie about cats..
opps i ingat small cat afraid big cat..  laugh.gif
at this moment, getting cheap fish from market for cat.
still hunting for the mash with magnet ...
i think cat now hate jiran, coz jiran try feeding cat, but cat ignore them.
Hi mecharojak... 
Thanks advise...  biggrin.gif
i'll google & learn more about sandbox, where can i buy the sand,
scratching pad & cat toys like furry ball ? im also planning to diy the cabinet you suggested.
many thanks guys ...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi Blasto...

No worries... that is why we are here.
To share our stories and experiences.
Why don't you feed your cat with kibbles instead of fish?
Its not that you cannot feed them fish but by feeding your cat with kibbles all the required nutrients and vitamins are specially formulated in the kibble therefore your cat or kitten will get all the required nutrients and vitamin in just one kibble.
Also feeding your cat with kibbles is so much more easier than having to cook the fish everyday.
You don't need to find the wire mesh with magnet.
Go to the hardware store and look for those plastic wire mesh.
Then buy some plastic tie (sorry I don't know what you call them)
The plastic tie can tie the plastic mesh to the grill.
I will try to take a picture of mine and show it to you.

You can buy sand from the pet store as well as the cat accessories.
Actually you can D.I.Y. too.
For a ball just crunch up a newspaper into a ball and cellotape all around it and tadaaaa you have a ball he..he....
Then for the scratch pad... find a piece of wood and then go to the hardware shop again and look for 'tali sisal' i think and then wrap the rope around the wood and tadaa.... you have a scratch pad. You can google and fine lots of D.I.Y. toys for your cats. You will save lots of $$$$$$.

Here is a link that might help you....

http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=664&page=13

Happy D.I.Y! thumbup.gif
apple0619
post Oct 31 2010, 11:28 PM

I am a Sunway Psychology student and i am doing a research study on pet loss for my final year thesis.

I hope dog or cat owners who have experience a loss of a their pet dog or cat could helped me to complete a survey. The pet loss includes all types of loss that is related to the breaking of the bond between the owner and the pet. For example, "put to sleep", natural death, accident, given away, run away pet.

I would appreciate it for cat and dog owners who qualify to participate in my study.. please pm me..

thank you
[cipan]
post Nov 1 2010, 07:48 PM

120 posts

Hye guys,

I have a serious questions want to ask..
i recently bought a cat from a "lyn cat breeder"..
this is the situation..We COD beside a road.
So the kitten seems scared..i was told she is not used to outdoor and maybe many cars..The first day..the cat was scare and tends to hide behind every corner or dark spaces..so i thought it was normal for the frst day..but dis behavior continues till dis day (bought on 25th October/ last week)..
But on saturday i decided to give her a bath and gave to a fren which is a pet free house (xcpt for Ts)..but that fren told me the behavior still persist..I wanted to refund but not entertain..so dun wan to care bout that person anymore..and want to ask u guys for help..

She keeps on her defensve mode everytime i come near her cage..and tends to hide a lot..any tips..im not gonna reveal the seller..as i dun wan to spoil her reputation and her previous buyer said her kitten was great..so thats what she told me..so please help..hehe..thx n peace smile.gif

141 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0407sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:16 AM