Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic

vampbreak
post Jul 9 2009, 01:09 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jul 9 2009, 12:32 PM)

Since you are working overseas, should consider dumping your Miau Bank and getting an Alliance Bank Card, no admin fees on forex translation plus evergreen points. Free for life as well while giving you higher CL to boot  icon_rolleyes.gif
Aaa... Now only I know! Thanks! rclxms.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 9 2009, 01:34 PM

157 posts

Tikerbel is right! Doesn't matter cc or charge. Eh tinkerbel, can you supp me with your mastercard ? tongue.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 9 2009, 01:44 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 9 2009, 01:30 PM)
1) Until i saw this. It's a tiger bank lah   laugh.gif
2) Not true at all.

1) Tiger bank not nice lah. Should call it Rimau Bank or Miau Bank. But I personally call it Miau Bank for 5 years now. My sister start it first tongue.gif
2) Then what is the CL? I'm confuse now rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by vampbreak: Jul 9 2009, 01:45 PM
vampbreak
post Jul 9 2009, 03:30 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 9 2009, 03:15 PM)
@vampbreak,
Y are U going around asking people to supp cards to U?!  Sure, marry me and give me RM10,000 p/month as allowance and I'll consider the request tongue.gif [er.. wait, on 2nd thoughts... I need to think about the marry me part] tongue.gif
Because I cannot get one. sad.gif Why think twice of marrying me ? I'm young, handsome, cool2.gif funny, romantic, wub.gif logical, very intellectual, got style, smile, smart, laugh, kind, terror good looker, good conversationalists, have hobbies/interests and gentleman tongue.gif Since you are richer than me, you give me 10,000 p/month lah. Fair what. Person A provide handsome & beauty, person B provide money & wealth. Fair and square. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vampbreak: Jul 9 2009, 03:35 PM
vampbreak
post Jul 10 2009, 06:19 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 9 2009, 10:21 PM)
I am wondering those that get rejected by SCB Just One, did you receive the notification letter on your rejection?

My friends that applied, till now no news... Wonder were rejected or approved...I believe is rejected as no news but they didn't send any letter. It happened to me as well.
Same boat here. I also never inform that application was declined. vmad.gif

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jul 9 2009, 10:51 PM)
Mine some more worst.till now dunno approve or not. Already more than 3 weeks...sad.gif
mine is 4-5 weeks.. sad.gif

I ring & write to SCB to ask why the application has been declined.

Over the phone the answer is they cannot contact me. But in writing.. see below

Dear Encik XXXXX

Thank you for your email sent and we apologise for the delay in reply.

We regret to note your card application is declined. Kindly be informed all applications are reviewed on case to case basis however the reason for decision made will not be revealed as it is a business decision.

Please call our Cards Hotline at +6 (03) 7718 9999 if you need any further assistance. Our automated phone banking services now allows you to transfer fund via MEPS Inter Bank Giro. You can also register for our e-statement and internet banking services. Simply sign up for the services at any of our branches or contact us for assistance.

Ranjit Kaur
Senior Consultant Service Associate
Contact Centre

Standard Chartered Bank
Phone: +603 7720 4045
Fax: +603 7722 4719
Email: Ranjit-Kaur.Jussuan Singh@sc.com
Address: 2nd Floor, Plaza Vads, Taman Tun Dr. Ismail 60000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

vampbreak
post Jul 10 2009, 08:29 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jul 10 2009, 08:02 AM)
Just received SMS saying that my just one credit card approved...biggrin.gif
sad.gif sooo jealouss now..~

Anyone know what is the best mastercard around to apply other than JustOne ?
vampbreak
post Jul 10 2009, 09:38 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jul 10 2009, 08:48 AM)
OCBC is the other Mastercard Titanium card issuer and their card are quite unique & not square like other cards. Maybe you can give them a try?
I saw that one before. But like not much benefit.

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 10 2009, 09:02 AM)
aiyo, u already have so many cards... less 1 wont die...
All my card is amex and visa la, no mastercard yet.

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Jul 10 2009, 09:14 AM)
Perhaps HSBC Gold Mastercard? Now they are doing promotion around Midvalley, 3X reward points.
Heard that so far their CS also very well.
rolleyes.gif 3X point sound interesting.. This come with AF ?
vampbreak
post Jul 10 2009, 10:26 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 10:22 AM)
@*devilelle*,
A fellow forummer here recently reported he's got 14 cards and counting...

Another has 3 name card boxes filled with CCs.

Conclusion: I don't think the 3 card per person rule is applicable but in my opinion, it's pretty good to curb over spending - not like it's gonna help if each card gives CL of RM200k! tongue.gif
Yerp, Thinkerbel is right. doesn't matter how many cc you have. Go for both la thinkerbel. CC for 5x point and charge for concierge service. Well thinkerbel, you are piling up your cc now as well. Hehe biggrin.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 10 2009, 01:02 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 01:00 PM)
@*devilelle*,
AFAIK when banks reject CC applications, the CS wouldn't know the reason.
That correct. And even they know, they will refuse to tell you. rclxms.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 10 2009, 06:07 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 10 2009, 04:54 PM)
My goodness ... suddenly everyone here upgrade class already.

Gold card ... Platinum cards and now Infinite types. Really take my hat off you guys!
Everybody chasing the benefits lor~ more higher, more rewards! rclxm9.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 10 2009, 06:30 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 10 2009, 06:15 PM)
@vampbreak,
Er... I don't see much rewards from that other than if you're a frequent traveller cause of the Priority Pass.  No free gift some more and need to pay RM800 per annum!

For all U know, hye's one of the "rare" few here tongue.gif
For people like you who are plat holder of course need to pay 800 p/a. Like we all, gold card free waiver where got fee. So no fee and free point. consider good olredi. But if you take direct flight, who care about Golden Lounge right? Unless you transit..

Priority Pass only come with visa infinite?
vampbreak
post Jul 11 2009, 08:14 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Jul 11 2009, 07:53 AM)
what is the requirement to get CIMB Visa Infinite?
I want that world mastercard. requirement please.. smile.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 11 2009, 08:45 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Jul 11 2009, 08:34 AM)
Requirements
Income:
RM240,000 per annum  - Nope

Minimum age:
  Principal: 21 years old - Yes
Supplementary: 18 years old - Yes, Yes, Yes

Citizenship:
Malaysia  - Yes

Documents required, non-returnable:
i) Photocopy of IC (front & back)  - Yes
ii) Business Card  - Nope
iii) Income Documents  - Nope

I also can forget about it already  sad.gif
Will try re-apply JustOne in 6 month time... cry.gif

vampbreak
post Jul 11 2009, 09:11 AM

157 posts

I use Miau Bank normally as it convenient to pay bill. How HSBC?
vampbreak
post Jul 14 2009, 02:48 PM

157 posts

That's correct. Some people here have up to 6 gold card. Not to mention platinum cc collectors which have 14 cards. smile.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 15 2009, 06:01 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(zazaza2009 @ Jul 15 2009, 04:59 PM)
What is the best method in preventing CC from being spoilt inside the wallet? I have CCs that were bent and cracks apears because I wear jeans and the shape of the wallet also curved into halfmoon shape.

Now I use old CC and used them as Pelapik so that the thickness of CC is thicker and the valid CC is not damaged.
Hi zazaza2009. Welcome back! rclxms.gif

If you spoiled your card, just ask for replacement. They normally replace your card on the next business day. But not sure if there is any charge or not. I personally haven't done it yet.
vampbreak
post Jul 16 2009, 08:50 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(zazaza2009 @ Jul 15 2009, 09:46 PM)

I wonder when all CC will be metal made like Centurion or Black Card. Walaueh...cool.

Fiberglass to replace plastics also a good idea. I watched on Astro that a type of carbon fiber that will retract to it's original shape when dip into hot water and is harder than metal. Used by NASA projects. Thats COOL !
70% chance your card will get stuck in swipe machine if they are made from metal because of the thickness. And FYI, VISA Black Card is made from carbon graphite/fiber.

Question : Oversea transaction fee is standard or determine by bank of issuer ? I called Miaubank just now, and they confirmed there is "NO OVERSEA TRANSACTION FEE". rclxub.gif
vampbreak
post Jul 16 2009, 10:40 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jul 16 2009, 10:33 AM)
Thks for the info, didn't know that. But does it shows the principal's name anywhere? PBB's supp card's stat exactly like the main card ie. unless you do a CRIS check, won't even know its a supp card  tongue.gif
In other word, if you have very very very super rich girlfriends who sub you her platinum/titanium/cybertron card..chance of you getting caught by your wife is 100% certain as her name (as a principal) stated on your statement ? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by vampbreak: Jul 16 2009, 10:41 AM
vampbreak
post Jul 16 2009, 01:28 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 16 2009, 10:49 AM)
@vampbreak,
In such scenarios, U wouldn't get the bank to send the statement to YOUR house will u?! Gee.... fail lah u! tongue.gif
What can i say.. I'm a loyal person tongue.gif
And I don't have wife yet.. But clearly I can't you this trick on you because you are too smart. Keke.

Can I put a limit if I supp my charge card ? I know you can with cc. But in charge card supp form, there is no credit limit section hmm.gif

This post has been edited by vampbreak: Jul 16 2009, 01:30 PM
vampbreak
post Jul 16 2009, 03:07 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Jul 16 2009, 02:39 PM)
wah! this one lagi tera! non Gold also >30K CL! keng chou!
i came across a Citibank Gold having 45K CL!  doh.gif
Person who have CL 45k on his gold might be a downgrade from platinum ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0215sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:29 AM