rosihan
post Jul 9 2009, 11:28 AM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Jul 8 2009, 09:47 PM)
my old LCD rosak

LG 19inc Flatron
when i on the LCD it will blank in few sec..

dunno where can i go repair computer LCD
try send 2 LG sevice center
MeToo
post Jul 9 2009, 11:52 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(FusioneX @ Jul 9 2009, 11:10 AM)
PC Zone is selling the Samsung P2350 for RM735. You save RM4 biggrin.gif
If you going to LYP for the P2350, just walk to everyshop and ask lor. PC Zone, Viewnet, Sri, AllIT and also the official samsung shop on 3rd(?) floor (Usually more expensive). But the 4 should be most competitive wan.
U+FFFD
post Jul 9 2009, 01:29 PM

2,356 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 9 2009, 11:52 AM)
If you going to LYP for the P2350, just walk to everyshop and ask lor. PC Zone, Viewnet, Sri, AllIT and also the official samsung shop on 3rd(?) floor (Usually more expensive). But the 4 should be most competitive wan.
When it comes to competitive pricing of computer hardwares, my two top-most candidates are PC Zone and Viewnet. All IT sometimes offer the cheapest display sets but often countered very quickly by Viewnet. As for Sri Comp, they are not so competitive and it is better to stay away from them due to numerable complaints about their services and after-sales services.
PootieTang_85
post Jul 9 2009, 03:27 PM

LOL
767 posts

regardless the numerous computer shop there that giving different services to the customer, have happy shopping over there..hope you find what you're looking for.. rclxms.gif
Characuta
post Jul 9 2009, 06:38 PM

471 posts

I'm down to hunt for a new lCD. Preferably 24" or better. 24" would be ideal anyway. I was formerly aiming to get the T240 but I couldnt find one in retail shops anymore. Words has it that they no longer producing it (not sure) but yeah, couldnt get it earlier since I was out of budget aft spending it on my new rig.
So now Im able to come up w some cash for a new LCD. And I really hv tried to make it my own decision by reading up toans of reviews, lots of video reviews, and feedbacks and whatnots. But in the end of the day, Im still quite vague to decide on which LCD to get.

Budget: About RM1.2 - RM1.5 should be fine
Brand: Supposedly Im hearing it right, Samsung and Dell. But any is fair enough if anyone can help me out here w the pros and cons.

Please help out >_< I'm going to grab a new LCD this Saturday and I really hope I can get few responds to assist me in deciding =/
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jul 9 2009, 09:30 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

haha i feel bad 4 you...i still remember that day i am the most luckiest person ever in the shop 2 grab the last unit aka display unit of T240...yes T240 is out of production ardy when i bought one...that's the feeling of being the latest laggards ever laugh.gif sweat.gif

the only hope you can do is try 2 hunt 4 it in every shop...i am sure one of them will have at least one last stock inside...happy hunting laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Shufflerz
post Jul 9 2009, 10:00 PM

913 posts

I have problem playing 1080p with SP2208WFP.
I thought this LCD is sufficient to play 1080p movie already, but when I play, the movie is distort and full of noises.

I'm on E7400, 4gb DDR2 800, and HD4830.
I think such hardware is enough to play 1080p movie already isn't it?

So is it the LCD problem?
Cause my resolution max is 1680x1050 only but not 1920x1080.

In this case, can this LCD support PS3?
Very down now.
Characuta
post Jul 9 2009, 10:51 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jul 9 2009, 09:30 PM)
haha i feel bad 4 you...i still remember that day i am the most luckiest person ever in the shop 2 grab the last unit aka display unit of T240...yes T240 is out of production ardy when i bought one...that's the feeling of being the latest laggards ever laugh.gif sweat.gif

the only hope you can do is try 2 hunt 4 it in every shop...i am sure one of them will have at least one last stock inside...happy hunting laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
Sadly, I tried that x( But out of luck cry.gif Any suggestions tho?
Faint
post Jul 9 2009, 11:18 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(Characuta @ Jul 9 2009, 10:51 PM)
Sadly, I tried that x( But out of luck  cry.gif Any suggestions tho?
Why don't you consider on 16:9 monitor ? You pay more few hundred just for 0.4" =.='
FaezFarhan
post Jul 9 2009, 11:25 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Jul 9 2009, 10:00 PM)
I have problem playing 1080p with SP2208WFP.
I thought this LCD is sufficient to play 1080p movie already, but when I play, the movie is distort and full of noises.

I'm on E7400, 4gb DDR2 800, and HD4830.
I think such hardware is enough to play 1080p movie already isn't it?

So is it the LCD problem?
Cause my resolution max is 1680x1050 only but not 1920x1080.

In this case, can this LCD support PS3?
Very down now.
Your hardware is definately enough to play 1080p nod.gif Maybe codec problem? hmm.gif
Characuta
post Jul 10 2009, 12:11 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Jul 9 2009, 11:18 PM)
Why don't you consider on 16:9 monitor ? You pay more few hundred just for 0.4" =.='
Suggestions on which model might help?
Shufflerz
post Jul 10 2009, 12:56 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 9 2009, 11:25 PM)
Your hardware is definately enough to play 1080p  nod.gif  Maybe codec problem?  hmm.gif
I was wondering, why my refresh rate keep getting back to 59hertz?
Does that affect the playback?
TSkianwee
post Jul 10 2009, 02:11 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Jul 10 2009, 12:56 AM)
I was wondering, why my refresh rate keep getting back to 59hertz?
Does that affect the playback?
LCD refresh rate is 59/60Hz.
Faint
post Jul 10 2009, 11:31 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Characuta @ Jul 10 2009, 12:11 AM)
Suggestions on which model might help?
AOC Angelo rolleyes.gif
MeToo
post Jul 10 2009, 11:49 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Jul 10 2009, 11:31 AM)
AOC Angelo  rolleyes.gif
I still have this impression AOC Angelo is the PLC version of LCDs out there whistling.gif . Bro Characuta's budget's abit on the high side lah.. can get lots of premium LCD with his budget.
Faint
post Jul 10 2009, 11:58 AM

2,474 posts

He is paying more few hundred for another 0.4", thus I suggest he take a look on 16:9 monitor.
mitodna
post Jul 10 2009, 12:10 PM

14,039 posts

any matte screen recommendation, 20" and above. Many thanks.
Characuta
post Jul 10 2009, 04:47 PM

471 posts

Really appreciate everyone's input. One more day to think about it and decide I guess =3
manutd #1 fan
post Jul 10 2009, 04:54 PM

124 posts

To all u guys out there.
Between AOC Angelo (24 in?) and Dell 2209WA, which one you guys preferred?

one had 2" extra but another one is ips panel (urm... e-ips actually)

can help me?
most probably will buy it next week.

thanks!
Faint
post Jul 10 2009, 05:50 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(manutd #1 fan @ Jul 10 2009, 04:54 PM)
To all u guys out there.
Between AOC Angelo (24 in?) and Dell 2209WA, which one you guys preferred?
one had 2" extra but another one is ips panel (urm... e-ips actually)
can help me?
most probably will buy it next week.
thanks!
I choose AOC because of the size, specification & price. I think TN panel was enough for me since I'm not a graphic designer.

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:48 AM