CLOSED

king99
post Nov 6 2009, 07:54 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Nov 6 2009, 07:52 PM)
samsung ftw!!!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Any user with Samsung or dell moniter... need some feedback on it's customer service as this moniter will last me 2 years ++ before getting new one .
syarz
post Nov 6 2009, 07:58 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Nov 6 2009, 07:54 PM)
Any user with Samsung or dell moniter... need some feedback on it's customer service as this moniter will last me 2 years ++ before getting new one .
im a samsung user.. but not the model you are going to buy...
so far.. it has served me well for almost a year (2months++ more)
not even a single problem...

dell?
what can i say.... the customer service offered by dell are excellent....5stars
(i was using dell laptop before this)

Onion-KiD
post Nov 6 2009, 08:27 PM

843 posts

Samsung and Dell user here. smile.gif

Currently My samsung went to warranty(holidays) 3 weeks until now lol. used 1yr 1month+
Dell just get at June'09. So far so good.
dlwl
post Nov 6 2009, 08:36 PM

4,789 posts

need recommendation for a lcd monitor, budget about RM350-400.

my home crt is giving problems again, when turned on the screen is blue in colour
syarz
post Nov 6 2009, 08:37 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Nov 6 2009, 08:36 PM)
need recommendation for a lcd monitor, budget about RM350-400.

my home crt is giving problems again, when turned on the screen is blue in colour
samsung syncmaster2043sw thumbup.gif
about rm400
dlwl
post Nov 6 2009, 08:54 PM

4,789 posts

i see, so cheap? coz i'm looking at pcdepot's pricelist, the samsung is priced at about 460-470. got any models less than RM400?
kianweic
post Nov 6 2009, 10:53 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Finally gotten back my Samsung T240 after 6 weeks of waiting.

Now I can finally enjoy widescreen yet again.
G|O
post Nov 6 2009, 11:14 PM

372 posts

hi guys.. anyone brought Dell ST2310? how is its performance compare to viewsonic VX2433?
Onion-KiD
post Nov 6 2009, 11:20 PM

843 posts

kianweic, no planning to sell it? The repaired LCD just change part only right?

This post has been edited by Onion-KiD: Nov 6 2009, 11:21 PM
kianweic
post Nov 6 2009, 11:46 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Nov 6 2009, 11:20 PM)
kianweic, no planning to sell it? The repaired LCD just change part only right?
Nah, I only have one 24inch LCD. Maybe if I got a few more I might consider selling it.

Hopefully no more issues in the future.

Someone is selling his in the Garage sales for RM800.
UltraConductor_41
post Nov 6 2009, 11:54 PM

428 posts

Advise for all possible Dell U2410 buyer, try to avoid this monitor at all cost!!!

The monitor come with a manufacturer defect of Pink/Green Tint issue, and the solution provided by Dell was "Within Spec" and "Show me a 24" EIZO for $529 and lets compare." By Dell.

You can look into the matter here:
http://en.community.dell.com/forums/t/19302919.aspx
and here:
http://en.community.dell.com/forums/t/1929...spx?PageIndex=6

Im one of the victim, and im currently promoting their crime.

This post has been edited by UltraConductor_41: Nov 6 2009, 11:55 PM
yuka
post Nov 7 2009, 12:07 AM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

@UltraConductor_41: I was about to get one soon. O.o . So i guess i'll have to find other option then. Thanks
UltraConductor_41
post Nov 7 2009, 12:25 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Nov 7 2009, 12:07 AM)
@UltraConductor_41: I was about to get one soon. O.o . So i guess i'll have to find other option then. Thanks
ya..dont buy it at the moment. Its better to wait for newer revision. Or if really cant wait, just get another model or brand. smile.gif
If still insist in this model, you can try your luck also. According to those playing Dell lottery, they having a winning chance of 1:5~ 1 out of 5 will be free/less noticeable from the issue. smile.gif

This post has been edited by UltraConductor_41: Nov 7 2009, 12:30 AM
andythung
post Nov 7 2009, 02:19 AM

------= Genuine Trader =------ ---= Enthusiast User =---
2,029 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 6 2009, 10:53 PM)
Finally gotten back my Samsung T240 after 6 weeks of waiting.

Now I can finally enjoy widescreen yet again.
get back to warranty?>
need solong time meh ?6week lo~ doh.gif
king99
post Nov 7 2009, 09:12 AM

1,188 posts

Hmm, Anyone heard of Asus's Customer's Service ? Issit Good ?
yuka
post Nov 7 2009, 10:06 AM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Nov 7 2009, 12:25 AM)
According to those playing Dell lottery, they having a winning chance of 1:5~ 1 out of 5 will be free/less noticeable from the issue. smile.gif
Huge risk there shakehead.gif
jason18689
post Nov 7 2009, 11:02 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(andythung @ Nov 7 2009, 02:19 AM)
get back to warranty?>
need solong time meh ?6week lo~ doh.gif
That's why...
Every now and then all people SAMSUNG SAMSUNG like hard core fans..
But look how long they took for a single monitor to RMA ...
Anyway, 6 weeks is consider fast, for Samsung rclxms.gif
Onion-KiD
post Nov 7 2009, 12:52 PM

843 posts

Look like is firmware issue. No wonder Dell Malaysia keep clear stock. But those who have this issue can get solved very fast right?
UltraConductor_41, how long they settle for you?

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Nov 7 2009, 11:02 AM)
That's why...
Every now and then all people SAMSUNG SAMSUNG like hard core fans..
But look how long they took for a single monitor to RMA ...
Anyway, 6 weeks is consider fast, for Samsung rclxms.gif
6weeks arrr. If without spare unit, my soul... now my father keep complain me where his samsung monitor sweat.gif
hpares
post Nov 7 2009, 01:36 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 19 2009, 03:07 PM)

Use this image to test your LCD's color and to detect gradient banding. smile.gif
**Full credit and special thanks to our moderator lex  rclxms.gif
wat is grandient banding? I test my cousin monitor, i scroll up and down notice that the color is running. Isit some kind of defect?
TehWateva
post Nov 7 2009, 01:54 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

Recently brought my Samsung LCD to the service center in lowyat. The screen died and the power indicator was flickering.

The technician fixed it within an hour but when I picked it up and asked the person responsible there what was the diagnosis, he then said that it needed 3 weeks for the technician's report to be out and when I ask when I can get that he asked me back "Why you wanna know?"

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0154sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:47 AM