CLOSED

jason18689
post Oct 6 2009, 09:35 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 5 2009, 08:40 PM)
seems like AOC 2434PW is reaching soon
anyone here planning to get one? i am still worried about the quality of AOC monitors
AOC has a redDot winning award leh rclxms.gif
I am planning to get that too, but wonder if 24" is too big for me..
As i am a gamer most of the time..
Though i love movies, but most of the time will be on games..
22" is more appropriate here right, guys?

QUOTE(angelic88 @ Oct 6 2009, 08:35 AM)
there is always converter for DVI to HDMI , lol , btw , u can hook up with PS3 / XBOX if it is Hdmi  tongue.gif
so there is pro and con ...

pro : can support HD player / PS3 / XBOX
con : if pc no hdmi , need converter
Wanna ask, DVI is the graphic card socket rite?
If LCD no DVI, but got HDMI, then hw the graphic card socket connect to that LCD?
Muz buy converter? Or the converter comes with the LCD ?
Haha, thanks in advance nod.gif

This post has been edited by jason18689: Oct 6 2009, 09:39 AM
jason18689
post Oct 6 2009, 12:24 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Oct 6 2009, 11:03 AM)
A converter will solve this problem and the converter need to buy separately.
Hmm, thanks for the clarification smile.gif
AOC 24" looks good for me...RM650 to RM700...Not bad right for a 24" monitor...

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 6 2009, 11:48 AM)
HDMI to DVI adapter, should cost around RM10
Ok thanks alot !
I was about to ask the pricing of that converter.. thumbup.gif
jason18689
post Oct 6 2009, 05:29 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Oct 6 2009, 02:06 PM)
ohmy.gif  anyway i am going for AOC because samsung too pricey  smile.gif
Overrated as well laugh.gif
No HDMI ! only DVI sad.gif
At first was targetting Samsung LCD monitor..
But AOC pops up from nowhere and it wins my heart wub.gif
jason18689
post Oct 11 2009, 10:37 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Well, seems like that AOC 24" has lots of problems huh?

If and only if samsung has hdmi thingy on a 22" monitor, i definitely buy Samsung ones...
Awwww, dilemma time lol..
jason18689
post Oct 15 2009, 01:02 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(hpares @ Oct 13 2009, 09:39 PM)
Hi guys,
          I intend to get 1 HD LCD but I seriously cannot differentiate between the picture quality between normal lcd and hd lcd. Visited all IT hypermarket today and saw samsung p2450 ( i think ). Not really much different from mine 932bplus (19inch). Can anyone tell me how to differentiate? Intend to get 1 to watch HD anime and PS3 ( not yet get 1 ). Still thinking between p2450 and AOC 2434pw. Of coz AOC 2434pw will save my money alot . But isit in term of picture quality, did it lose to samsung p2450? And summore my friend said AOC 2434 got built in speaker, which might  spoil the lcd itself. And AOC only got 1 RGB and 1 HDMI input and no DVI right? Which mean if after i buy ps3 my pc can only use the RGB port.Afraid that keep plug in and out the HDMI cable will spoil the lcd. I wonder should i save the RM 300 or not. Need advise. Thanks.
Splitter:D

Anyway, save that RM300 !!!
Brand is always a concern for everyone...But trust me, AOC is a good brand... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Oct 14 2009, 08:09 PM)
Dell S2409W has the biggest screen of the four, but there is an audio lag issue for HDMI connection (Not sure if it's still present or not) which might be annoying for some people. Dell has it on sale for RM689, I assume it was a clearance sale because I just checked again and it's no longer available, same case as the S2309W, both have been replaced by the newer ST series laugh.gif

Acer H233H on the other hand is just 23", which is smaller than the Dell and AOC, but having a gloss finish screen means its colours will look more vibrant, at the same time more prone to reflections.

As for the AOC, bleeding issue, but in my opinion it's negligible as I can't notice the effect unless I purposely do a test. And I guess bleeding is also settings dependent, the brighter the screen, the more obvious the effect.
Yeap, it is annoying for me...
I dont wanna audio lagging issues lah...
jason18689
post Oct 16 2009, 11:22 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

But so far i dont see any forumers here complaining about AOC rite?
So, shall keep my finger crossed tight tight ! tongue.gif

Talk about Dell...
My bro bought it last 4 months...
It was a 21.5" cost about RM520 ( i think u guys shld know the brand, cuz i dont know at all )..
Erm, there is one problem i encountered...

1. Playing game, monitor on-ing...
2. Dinner time, push on/off button (located at bottom right)
3. Now the monitor is black... (sure, cuz its off)
4. Come back and press the on/off button to resume.
5. One blue box came out (displayed something like wat power save mode this and tat)
6. The screen still black lol...

Fans were running at tsunami speed inside the casing... LED lights have no problems at all...
The only solution to get back to existing activities with the monitor is to ... OFF the main power and on it back... :lol

Wondering wadz wrong?
jason18689
post Oct 16 2009, 02:22 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Okay, since this is a thread about LCD...
I hope HDMI does have relation with LCD...

Anyway my question is, what is so good about HDMI..??
At first i tot only HDMI cable can support HD movies... But after some good links and references from some forumers here, DVI cable also can exp HD smile.gif

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
jason18689
post Oct 19 2009, 11:09 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Oct 19 2009, 10:17 AM)
hmmm,just ald got final choice then... rclxub.gif  ......emm,should i look another brand?the LGW2361V-PF ?it got 300 cd/m2 brightness wink.gif ..
any Samsung 23" recomanded model?? notworthy.gif
Samsung 2333 "ASS DOUBLE U" laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Eventually this is the monitor i wanted to buy before i notice AOC...
But after much consideration, AOC 2434PW oh yeahhhhhh brows.gif
jason18689
post Oct 22 2009, 09:00 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(hpares @ Oct 20 2009, 08:37 PM)
I was wondering any shop got display AOC 2434pw monitor in lowyat ? Would like to see it for myself before deciding to get 1.
No luck!
What i did was, just find any other 24" monitor...and see if its big enough for me..
Anyway, 24" is DAMN big laugh.gif
I trust reddot for the design award.... nod.gif

QUOTE(LokiD.d.G @ Oct 22 2009, 01:30 AM)
All delivery and tax charges are included in Dell's online price.

And yes, the 2209WA uses an e-IPS panel.
Hmmm, that's the good thing about DELL thumbup.gif
Service after sales is also one of the advantages you get icon_rolleyes.gif
jason18689
post Nov 4 2009, 09:54 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Nov 3 2009, 09:38 PM)
listen getting aoc 2434pw at rm 690 rm 20 cheaper than asus vh242h will save u rm 20 for 1 day but its already showing problems and issues so better not get spend xtra rm 20 more for a better one
Wah... I would like to know more about AOC bad things as this 2434PW is my FIRST CHOICE !!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(HHWONG @ Nov 4 2009, 03:15 PM)
any LCD got RGB input ?
Analog RGB?
Erm AOC 2434PW lor...

QUOTE(hpares @ Nov 4 2009, 08:07 PM)
AOC 2434pw got wat problem? Mind to tell?
Yea same question wink.gif
jason18689
post Nov 4 2009, 10:44 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(hpares @ Nov 4 2009, 10:05 PM)
=.= I plan to get AOC this or next week, please stop me if this monitor not good. Shop not selling dell right? My 2nd choice is dell but dunno how to buy online.
Gogogo ! Go for it hpares !!! rclxms.gif
this AOC 2434PW is also my first choice when i buy my new pc at the end of the year rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jason18689
post Nov 6 2009, 09:16 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(hpares @ Nov 5 2009, 09:03 PM)
=.= cant find AOC in any shop in lowyat anymore. samsung p2370 nice? sri com selling at 780 while otehr around 850++. Wonder why the price so different.
You can always find parts from lowyat forum wad...
Head towards the garage sales... I can see tons of people there selling AOC for less than RM680 or so...
Guess can nego till RM630 guaa tongue.gif

Anyway, i got a question..
What if i wan AOC 2434pw, but i dont want the sound from the monitor speaker..
how? nod.gif
jason18689
post Nov 7 2009, 11:02 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(andythung @ Nov 7 2009, 02:19 AM)
get back to warranty?>
need solong time meh ?6week lo~ doh.gif
That's why...
Every now and then all people SAMSUNG SAMSUNG like hard core fans..
But look how long they took for a single monitor to RMA ...
Anyway, 6 weeks is consider fast, for Samsung rclxms.gif

0.0206sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:55 PM