CLOSED

Faint
post Sep 13 2009, 10:31 AM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Sep 13 2009, 09:53 AM)
Check with you guys, my friend is going to get a LCD 24" that only use his laptop (intel IGP chipset) VGA port to connect into it. What is the max resolution that the VGA port can support up to? 1080p?
VGA port support resolution 1080 as well, but you need to check your friend lappy whether able to support resolution 1080.

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Sep 13 2009, 09:56 AM)
Guys, where to buy LCD monitor online??
DELL
NeRzhUl
post Sep 13 2009, 10:35 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 13 2009, 09:24 AM)
hi thx for all of u helping icon_rolleyes.gif

well i just went to the dell website and take a look at the 22" to 24" and i found dell st2310 quite interesting...
if compare aoc 2434pw with dell st2310 or any dell hdmi 1080p monitor, which is better?

btw, how much is ur 2434pw? (my experience says that IT stuffs in ipoh is cut-throat price compare to KL)
I just got my Dell ST2310. I love it
Faint
post Sep 13 2009, 10:37 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(NeRzhUl @ Sep 13 2009, 10:35 AM)
I just got my Dell ST2310. I love it
Do you able to take a picture to compare your ST2310 with your old LCD monitor ? Mind share it ? laugh.gif
vaan321
post Sep 13 2009, 10:53 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Sep 13 2009, 09:39 AM)
I have sent an email to AOC asking about where to get the 2434pw at Ipoh, and there told me I can bought this monitor at SNS with RM699. Initially the SA offering me RM715, I negotiate with him and finally get RM699 smile.gif

I believe the price was fixed unless you're dealer then you can buy at RM679.
thx for ur info smile.gif how's the quality of aoc 2434pw in ur opinion? is it worth the money?

ps: i buying the lcd monitor for my ps3... nod.gif
Faint
post Sep 13 2009, 11:06 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 13 2009, 10:53 AM)
thx for ur info smile.gif how's the quality of aoc 2434pw in ur opinion? is it worth the money?

ps: i buying the lcd monitor for my ps3... nod.gif
100% satisfy with it, initially I'm using VGA, then change to HDMI the image quality made better ! I like its controller & height adjustable
tcchuin
post Sep 13 2009, 11:58 AM

511 posts

guys,any suggestion for monitor?best value for monitor below RM500..
NeRzhUl
post Sep 13 2009, 12:13 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Sep 13 2009, 10:37 AM)
Do you able to take a picture to compare your ST2310 with your old LCD monitor ? Mind share it ?  laugh.gif
lol
Currently using a laptop. Monitor is birthday gift for the rig i'm about to build. Pics will be up later. Actually I personally haven't seen the monitor coz this weekend i din go back home. My bro hooked it up to HIS laptop and showed me the pics.
vaan321
post Sep 13 2009, 12:37 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Sep 13 2009, 11:06 AM)
100% satisfy with it, initially I'm using VGA, then change to HDMI the image quality made better ! I like its controller & height adjustable
thx, looks like i'm going to get one from sns...what to check when buying the lcd monitor?
i knew have to check for stuck/dead pixel...do i have to bring the program there myself or they will have the software to check?

btw, is the hdmi cable included in the package?
BeastX
post Sep 13 2009, 02:17 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

A bit old news... but looks like my next card will be ATI and some more cheaper 24" with DP inputs..
With the new ATI cards.... multi-monitor heaven, but may require Display Port monitors (or with DP to DVI adapters)... 6 monitors with one GPU.
24.5million pixels...

Sources...
http://www.anandtech.com/video/showdoc.aspx?i=3635
http://www.hardocp.com/article/2009/09/09/...nity_technology
http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/forum...t=16780&start=0

This post has been edited by BeastX: Sep 13 2009, 02:20 PM
chtan
post Sep 13 2009, 02:57 PM

2,353 posts

Here is the quick shot for my 2494HS with my Omnia II. Of course the actual image is way better than portrait in this photo.
Faint
post Sep 13 2009, 06:05 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:37 PM)
thx, looks like i'm going to get one from sns...what to check when buying the lcd monitor?
i knew have to check for stuck/dead pixel...do i have to bring the program there myself or they will have the software to check?

btw, is the hdmi cable included in the package?
Yup, HDMI cable included. nod.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 13 2009, 06:22 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

is this good for gaming?

http://www.samsung.com/hk_en/consumer/deta...V/XK&fullspec=F
vaan321
post Sep 13 2009, 06:34 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Sep 13 2009, 06:05 PM)
Yup, HDMI cable included.  nod.gif
err...what about what to check when u buying that lcd monitor? (ie: stuck/dead pixel)
Faint
post Sep 13 2009, 07:08 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 13 2009, 06:34 PM)
err...what about what to check when u buying that lcd monitor? (ie: stuck/dead pixel)
I just check the monitor make sure it is working, and no dead pixel.
vaan321
post Sep 13 2009, 08:47 PM

48 posts

Read a few old posts...found out that 2434pw not in production?!... shocking.gif

hopefully sns ipoh still have some in stock...if not... haiz....

This post has been edited by vaan321: Sep 13 2009, 08:48 PM
owikh84
post Sep 13 2009, 08:54 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

2434PW does not have DVI port.
What an important output for me...
Faint
post Sep 13 2009, 09:04 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 13 2009, 08:47 PM)
Read a few old posts...found out that 2434pw not in production?!... shocking.gif

hopefully sns ipoh still have some in stock...if not... haiz....
That's why I said try your luck and find it at SNS biggrin.gif Otherwise, you need look at other model lor.
vaan321
post Sep 13 2009, 09:16 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Sep 13 2009, 09:04 PM)
That's why I said try your luck and find it at SNS  biggrin.gif  Otherwise, you need look at other model lor.
lol, now still at kl, need to wait till friday to reach back ipoh...sien...
and the reason not buying lowyat is...i'm taking public transport...so it is inconvenient.

btw, just went to sns website...the aoc 2434pw cant be seen...is it out of stock or it was never there on their website when u bought it that time?
Faint
post Sep 13 2009, 09:20 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 13 2009, 08:54 PM)
2434PW does not have DVI port.
What an important output for me...
I'm using HDMI -> DVI converter, but the height adjustable really made it different with other monitor.

Added on September 13, 2009, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 13 2009, 09:16 PM)
lol, now still at kl, need to wait till friday to reach back ipoh...sien...
and the reason not buying lowyat is...i'm taking public transport...so it is inconvenient.

btw, just went to sns website...the aoc 2434pw cant be seen...is it out of stock or it was never there on their website when u bought it that time?
Age of my monitor not older than 3 months.

This post has been edited by Faint: Sep 13 2009, 09:27 PM
toottut89
post Sep 14 2009, 12:00 AM

704 posts

i've scrapped off acer from the list
of this 2 choice which will you choose:

1) Viewsonic vx2433wm

or

2) Aoc Angelo.

reviews and comments please. which will be a good buy.
will be using it for PS3.

This post has been edited by toottut89: Sep 14 2009, 12:00 AM

125 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:10 PM