9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

CLOSED

Faint
post Aug 24 2009, 01:47 AM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(double_agent @ Aug 23 2009, 09:50 PM)
Hmm,I've been looking at price lists of all major computer shops and none of them is selling the Samsung T240.I've been interested in that one since it has everything I need,but now suddenly I can't find it anywhere.Have any of you guys seen it?TQ.
T240 already stop production, you have no way to find it unless the shop still store the old stock. Try your luck !
Faint
post Aug 27 2009, 10:16 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Aug 27 2009, 09:20 PM)
I still can't justify the cost of getting an IPS panel since I'm not using it for professional work.
It is great you think like that, not worth to get such high-end monitor that will break our wallet gao gao !
Faint
post Aug 29 2009, 11:04 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Aug 28 2009, 08:39 PM)
for now Viewsonic is still cheaper than AOC by RM10, but AOC seems to have better specs. any AOC users want to give some opinions?
If I'm not mistaken, Viewsonic 2433 require to choose the input on everytim you switch on your monitor.
Faint
post Aug 29 2009, 06:01 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 29 2009, 04:20 PM)
No that is false.
I have my PS3 and PC hooked up to the monitor now. PC via DVI and PS3 via HDMI.

The monitor remembers the last input it was in before I switch it off. There is absolutely no need to choose the niput when I turn it on at all.
That's my bad, pai sei.

Anyway, AOC Angelo was a nice LCD too. @cyew86, you may consider on this monitor because the height adjustment function was gave a lot of convenience to me.
Faint
post Aug 31 2009, 09:17 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Loh.. @ Aug 31 2009, 06:31 PM)
is there anyone who uses AOC2434PW? i would really like to know any good reviews about it.since it is rm100 cheaper than the other brands for 24 inch monitor. RM670 only from zhen wei..
I'm using it ! For the RM670 you can get 60k contrast ration, 2ms, 23.6" inch-size, cool-design, motion sensor + touch sensitive controller, height adjustable (that you won't able to find any 23.x - 24 monitor with height adjustable monitor that below 1k).

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Aug 31 2009, 08:03 PM)
21.5" right?
better get 24' instead becouse  1980x1080 in 21.5' someone said it smaller than 24".may hurt ur eyes.
But this model have good features  smile.gif
I agree with you ! 1080 in 21.x inch-size monitor really sweat.gif
Faint
post Aug 31 2009, 10:38 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Aug 31 2009, 10:01 PM)
motion sensor touch sensitive controller?
can u take a pic of it  drool.gif
Blue light will on when you move your finger near to the panel there without touching it, this is great when you're in darkness of environment !

Now at hometown, computer left at study place. I will post some picture later on.
Faint
post Sep 2 2009, 05:06 PM

2,474 posts

@fantagero

- The viewing angle of all TN panels monitor was almost same, no matter on specification or you test it.
- For the product quality, Benq gave few bad impression, you can check this out on previous pages.
- Dead pixel, Samsung will only accept if your monitor has six or mor dead pixels.

Please state your budget, it is convenience that we can recommend you a best monitor for you.
Faint
post Sep 2 2009, 11:24 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Sep 2 2009, 10:28 PM)
some question..

deall will exchange 1 to 1 if d lcd had dead pixel

then how about samsung n AOC??

they do provide 1 to 1 exchange when d LCD had dead pixel??

of course is within warranty period*
Samsung will accept once your Samsung monitor has six or more dead pixel, but not sure about AOC.
Faint
post Sep 3 2009, 12:25 AM

2,474 posts

I'm using AOC monitor, everything is OK. No dead pixel.
Faint
post Sep 3 2009, 01:09 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Sep 3 2009, 12:40 AM)
i just asked d AOC seller in garage sales there..

AOc 2434pw is 0dead pixel which mean if there is 1 dead pixel then we can claim warranty for 1 to 1 exchange.

btw, DELL also provide 1 to 1 exchange if there is a dead pixel(even 1)??
I already sent an email to AOC Malaysia asking bout this issue. smile.gif

QUOTE(yuka @ Sep 3 2009, 01:07 AM)
Your's AOC 2434PW? Do your LCD got problem with bright white color? It became pinky-ish.. later i post a picture.
Pink...hmm..

What is your setting ? Are you using HDMI ? Pairing with what GC ?
Faint
post Sep 4 2009, 01:37 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Sep 4 2009, 01:32 PM)
Oh my gawd... RM200 coupon in addition to the cash redemption for the U2410?

The price is very tempting....
But I don't have the funds to get one now T_T
If not a graphic designer, IPS panel was not really suitable rolleyes.gif
Faint
post Sep 4 2009, 04:42 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Sep 4 2009, 01:43 PM)
Well, IPS is good for photo editing since colour accuracy is important too or serious gaming  laugh.gif

Its just that, its hard to find any good TN panels theses days. Hopefully the price of IPS panels will come down soon.
Actually, Dell's pricing is quite reasonable compared to other IPS panels since the other alternatives like the one from HP costs around RM2k-3k?
If IPS panels 's monitor price down, TN panels gonna kick into Museum lor !

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Sep 4 2009, 01:45 PM)
Just bought samsung 2350
So bright and colorfull till my eyes go blind.
You can low down brightness & contrast, or set a setting that suitable for yourself !

QUOTE(mcat84 @ Sep 4 2009, 04:25 PM)
U2410.....RM1599....buy ? don't buy?  buy? don't buy............................................aaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr....................
If you can afford, mai buy lo
Faint
post Sep 9 2009, 08:01 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Sep 9 2009, 07:59 PM)
1 Angelo was on display. No stock = rather useless

And I don't fancy AOC that much ahaha
Angelo was out of stock for few weeks ady, my friend ordered 2 units on last month. Now still no stock. sweat.gif
Faint
post Sep 12 2009, 12:56 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(hikari85 @ Sep 11 2009, 09:39 PM)
Distributor said they no longer import this model, because the cost increase too high, change to model AOC 2436VW
23.6", 60000:1, 5ms, 1920x1080(60Hz), Analog and DVI
But this model is 5ms, not 2ms. HDMI & height adjustable boh liao.
Faint
post Sep 12 2009, 02:01 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 12 2009, 01:17 PM)
this model is height adjustable, 110mm iianm
Where do you see this ?
Faint
post Sep 12 2009, 03:35 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 12 2009, 02:20 PM)
That is P series, not V series.

Anyway, I felt lucky that I able to grabbed AOC Angelo b4 there stop selling in Malaysia smile.gif
Faint
post Sep 13 2009, 08:57 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 13 2009, 08:31 AM)
hello, i'm new here...i would like to buy a hdmi/hdcp compatible 23" and above 1080p lcd monitor...
but i'm staying at ipoh...
i read a lot of the post here said AOC 2434pw is quite nice...
so i wonder if anyone here can suggest me where to buy a hdmi/hdcp compatible 23" and above 1080p lcd monitor(budget RM750) here in ipoh, thx icon_rolleyes.gif
If you still want to buy 2434pw, try your luck and go to SNS(GreenTown) find it. I bought mine over there last 2 months smile.gif

Otherwise, you may consider Dell or Samsung monitor lor.
Faint
post Sep 13 2009, 09:39 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 13 2009, 09:24 AM)
hi thx for all of u helping icon_rolleyes.gif

well i just went to the dell website and take a look at the 22" to 24" and i found dell st2310 quite interesting...
if compare aoc 2434pw with dell st2310 or any dell hdmi 1080p monitor, which is better?

btw, how much is ur 2434pw? (my experience says that IT stuffs in ipoh is cut-throat price compare to KL)
I have sent an email to AOC asking about where to get the 2434pw at Ipoh, and there told me I can bought this monitor at SNS with RM699. Initially the SA offering me RM715, I negotiate with him and finally get RM699 smile.gif

I believe the price was fixed unless you're dealer then you can buy at RM679.
Faint
post Sep 13 2009, 10:31 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Sep 13 2009, 09:53 AM)
Check with you guys, my friend is going to get a LCD 24" that only use his laptop (intel IGP chipset) VGA port to connect into it. What is the max resolution that the VGA port can support up to? 1080p?
VGA port support resolution 1080 as well, but you need to check your friend lappy whether able to support resolution 1080.

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Sep 13 2009, 09:56 AM)
Guys, where to buy LCD monitor online??
DELL
Faint
post Sep 13 2009, 10:37 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(NeRzhUl @ Sep 13 2009, 10:35 AM)
I just got my Dell ST2310. I love it
Do you able to take a picture to compare your ST2310 with your old LCD monitor ? Mind share it ? laugh.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:52 PM