Faint
Sep 13 2009, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 13 2009, 10:53 AM) thx for ur info  how's the quality of aoc 2434pw in ur opinion? is it worth the money? ps: i buying the lcd monitor for my ps3...  100% satisfy with it, initially I'm using VGA, then change to HDMI the image quality made better ! I like its controller & height adjustable
Faint
Sep 13 2009, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:37 PM) thx, looks like i'm going to get one from sns...what to check when buying the lcd monitor? i knew have to check for stuck/dead pixel...do i have to bring the program there myself or they will have the software to check? btw, is the hdmi cable included in the package? Yup, HDMI cable included.
Faint
Sep 13 2009, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 13 2009, 06:34 PM) err...what about what to check when u buying that lcd monitor? (ie: stuck/dead pixel) I just check the monitor make sure it is working, and no dead pixel.
Faint
Sep 13 2009, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 13 2009, 08:47 PM) Read a few old posts...found out that 2434pw not in production?!... hopefully sns ipoh still have some in stock...if not... haiz.... That's why I said try your luck and find it at SNS  Otherwise, you need look at other model lor.
Faint
Sep 13 2009, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 13 2009, 08:54 PM) 2434PW does not have DVI port. What an important output for me... I'm using HDMI -> DVI converter, but the height adjustable really made it different with other monitor. Added on September 13, 2009, 9:27 pmQUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 13 2009, 09:16 PM) lol, now still at kl, need to wait till friday to reach back ipoh...sien... and the reason not buying lowyat is...i'm taking public transport...so it is inconvenient. btw, just went to sns website...the aoc 2434pw cant be seen...is it out of stock or it was never there on their website when u bought it that time? Age of my monitor not older than 3 months. This post has been edited by Faint: Sep 13 2009, 09:27 PM
Faint
Sep 14 2009, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(NeRzhUl @ Sep 14 2009, 09:29 AM) Here are some pics of my Dell ST2310 Thanks for sharing bro. QUOTE(valent @ Sep 14 2009, 09:51 AM) Mind tell me what will you do with this 3 monitor ?
Faint
Sep 14 2009, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 14 2009, 10:16 AM) With the new Direct X 11 ATI card... This is very possible for some consumers... one of the gaming uses of 3x1 setup... with Dells too....valent just needs 3 more.. I will rather buy a better projector/DLP to get larger size of screen, may be I will accept this later on since DX11 gonna kick away DX10. QUOTE(dotatornado @ Sep 14 2009, 10:52 AM) i din have any knowlage on monitor, i think to buy 1 new wide screen LCD,buget rm400(can increse if the diffrence is many) 19"and 21" will diffrence many,how many inchi prefer.(my pc table are vary small only). which brand and model should i buy? The different may not that huge, why don't consider 24/23.x inch-size monitor since its getting cheaper. This post has been edited by Faint: Sep 14 2009, 11:24 AM
Faint
Sep 17 2009, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(dotatornado @ Sep 17 2009, 05:10 PM) which 1 more good for samsung ? 2233sw,2233bw abit blur .... both also almost same. The diffrence is 2233sw 1920 x 1080,21.5" Wide,16:9,1000:1/15000:1 Dynamic 2233bw 1680 x 1050,22" Wide,1680 x 1050,1000:1/20000:1 Dynamic sw is HD so will more nice ? or BW contrast ratio more high will more nice? plz suggest. dotatornado, the best native resolution for 22/21.x" monitor is 1680x1050. If 1080, no lor.  Imagine that resolution 1080 put into a smaller size of monitor, everything what you see in smaller size.  and you will get  easily.
Faint
Sep 17 2009, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Sep 17 2009, 05:37 PM) you liek which then u buy that one. im using 2233sw due to the cheapness of the price  That just my opinion, I give apologize if this offense anyone. I got a news from my friend regarding to AOC Angelo, 100units of Angelo will arrive to Malaysia at the end of this month. 70% was already reserved to dealer/buyer and its price increased to RM730/above.
Faint
Sep 18 2009, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Sep 18 2009, 02:33 PM) want to ask anybody know when touch screen lcd will be available?and how is the price?any link for it? Touch screen monitor was selling by now but mostly pair with POS system.
Faint
Sep 18 2009, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Sep 18 2009, 02:51 PM) you mean those hp and lenovo home entertain system right? actually i am looking for separate 1.  Yup, I means that. You can try call / send an email to them for stock inquiry.
Faint
Sep 18 2009, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Sep 18 2009, 03:25 PM) hi,i can't really find any on lenovo and HP website.would you kind enough to show me the link for those system?other brand also can as long as with touch screen.may consider to buy those bundle system as well.thanks Visit HERE, make a call for more information.
Faint
Sep 19 2009, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(naruto_kun @ Sep 18 2009, 10:43 PM) Hi guys, I just bought myself a benq g2220HD from digital mall today. The problem is when I play full screen for my movie the movie seems to be distorted. This only happens when desktop resolution is 1920x1080. If lower down the desktop resolution, the movie turns out fine on full screen. Can anyone tell me what seems to be the problem? Thanks. What software that you use to play the video ?
Faint
Sep 19 2009, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 19 2009, 08:16 AM) Hi, i went to check the stores and shops in ipoh(ie: sns network, pc depot, redcom, yik foong, ipoh parade)...but there is no hdmi monitor for sale here...  (wow, it is freaking slow in tech in this town) is there anyone knew any shop/store in ipoh or near ipoh which sell hdmi monitor? or any dell product outlet here? because now i'm interested in dell st2310 or dell st2410, samsung 2494hs also acceptable...thx  Yup, the tech growing in this town as slow as a turtle. Most of my computer part was buy via internet. I guess you have to go to KL Plaza Lowyat / buy over online.
Faint
Sep 20 2009, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(veger_leong @ Sep 19 2009, 05:24 PM) bro trust me never go to the sns network,i have terryble experience there bought one lcd but with dead pixal then i ask for replace it but they have draged me for months they gave me excuse about have no stock then my father pretend cleint to ask for the lcd but they told him that they have stock right now due to this then only they replace it Ipoh SNS ?
Faint
Sep 21 2009, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(mpowerwind @ Sep 21 2009, 01:10 AM) But he triple check with computer and repeat saying the same things wo... One year warranty... When i go at the second day also the same.... Haiz dont care anymore, already bought dell st2410  The AOC Angelo was come with 3 years warranty, and on-side warranty within Klang area. Anyway, enjoy your ST2410.
Faint
Sep 26 2009, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(busyman @ Sep 26 2009, 09:56 AM) so overall, s2409 or st2410 better??? Refer to the specification of the monitor, ST2410 was better.
Faint
Sep 30 2009, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(zeng @ Sep 30 2009, 08:18 PM) Noob here, wanna ask whether all lcd's with speakers automatically has sound output ports for external speakers?? Is it automatic or how to see and identify the sound output??  Those monitor with built in speaker, either the sound source from HDMI or a 3.5 port. If you don't want any sound out from monitor, you just set the volume to zero.
Faint
Oct 1 2009, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(karhoe @ Oct 1 2009, 01:41 PM) Hi, I am planning to get a 22-24 screen soon, where should I start? Which models to consider? Preferably without speaker Tried to read few pages back, but can't get any indication of what to get, 16:10 preferably Buy any monitor that you affordable, actually few pages back was discussing about Dell U2410 which is a 16:10 monitor.
Faint
Oct 2 2009, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(zeng @ Oct 1 2009, 09:15 PM) I see, those having HDMI port on lcd, you connect HDMI cable to gc/mobo, then adjust volume in built in speakers. For lcd without hdmi port , you connect a cable from a 3.5 port on lcd(if available) to mobo sound port and adjust volume on built in speakers. Is that right??  Yup, can adjust the volume on both side but both side volume doesn't interconnect.