Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

Single HDMI can't support 2560x1200 ?
Faint
post Jul 24 2009, 11:42 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jul 24 2009, 08:27 AM)
Accutally does this so high end staff really needed in our life??
If you want play any game with maximum graphic setting, just go ahead for high end GPU.
Faint
post Jul 25 2009, 01:52 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(robin92 @ Jul 24 2009, 08:57 PM)
which one is better? lcd or led? is there any led monitors with built in webcam and mic? or at least hdmi, vga, dll slots?
LED, offering better color reproduction.

QUOTE(arct @ Jul 24 2009, 10:12 PM)
the 2333sw plus is led backlight?
For Samsung monitor, Only P2350/2370 is LED monitor.

QUOTE(charger @ Jul 25 2009, 01:29 AM)
guy which monitor better Samsung 2333sw or acer H233h ? both same price
what about 22" model any recommendation ?
How bout AOC Angelo ?! nod.gif
Faint
post Jul 25 2009, 07:24 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(arct @ Jul 25 2009, 11:43 AM)
some mass producing thingy by panel makers? cuz both my 2233sw and 2333sw were not even samsung panel.
That is bcoz out sourcing was cheaper than produce by themselve.
Faint
post Jul 26 2009, 12:41 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(twinkles @ Jul 25 2009, 08:48 PM)
Which specs is abit higher mind to describe abit ?
- AOC Angelo featuring height adjustable, motion sensor & touch-sensitive button, does not support wall mount

- Viewsonic 2433 not able to adjust height, support wall mount
Faint
post Jul 26 2009, 08:50 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Jul 26 2009, 04:29 AM)
hi guys i'm lazy wan to go back few page
so wanna ask wats the difference btw samsung P2370 and P2350
2370 has slimmer body with DVI port only, 2350 is thicker with VGA and DVI port.
Faint
post Jul 27 2009, 12:35 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jul 26 2009, 09:08 PM)
Hi guys, do you know any lcd that can support 1024*768 as optimal resolution? NON widescreen.. preferably lower than rm400...
and if any of you have mx440 graphic card, does it support widescreen resolutions?
Sure, my MX100 support 24 monitor with 1920x1080 resolution but the quality may not that good compare with newer GC. RM400 can get either 20" / 19 / 18.5 monitor as well. nod.gif

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Jul 26 2009, 09:19 PM)
hey guys i just checked samsung website
there is some new lcd coming to your home soon  biggrin.gif
Bro, mind specific which model ? I can't see it in Samsung website.
Faint
post Jul 27 2009, 01:04 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jul 27 2009, 11:07 AM)
what do u mean by quality? the old gc produce image is poor? and newer gc can produce more bright more colorful picture? hmm.gif
Compare with my current 8600GTS, when using MX100 what I see in the screen will look a little bit blur. Like 5% blur, the most patency part is Icon and the color was slightly poor.
Faint
post Jul 27 2009, 06:03 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jul 27 2009, 04:06 PM)
out of my curiosity, does that mean i cant connect the graphic card 2 the 2370, say if i want 2 buy 2370? hmm.gif
Eh...I means 2370 has only DVI port, don't have HDMI or VGA port. But 2350 has VGA and DVI port. Doesn't means that can't connect GC to2370.
Faint
post Jul 28 2009, 03:52 AM

2,474 posts

19" - 20" monitor around RM400, 22" RM5xx
Faint
post Jul 28 2009, 07:02 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jul 28 2009, 02:30 PM)
say if i got gtx 275 leh laugh.gif no dont misunderstand me...i'm not buying one...i just asking out of my curiosity only...i still have no regret splashing more than 1k 4 T240 rclxms.gif
Last December, T240 selling at RM1.5k shocking.gif
Faint
post Jul 28 2009, 08:05 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Jul 28 2009, 07:43 PM)
going to buy Samsung P2370 this upcoming PC Fair... any prediction on the price? How much will it go down??
Price may remain, but got free gift like mp3 player or pen drive.
Faint
post Aug 1 2009, 09:44 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Aug 1 2009, 06:28 PM)
Im still undecided on Samsung P2350 or 2333SW.. Im focus on design only.. Which one do u all perfer?
Go for P2350 instead of 2333sw, sw series monitor performance was not that good.
Faint
post Aug 2 2009, 12:47 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(arct @ Aug 1 2009, 11:23 PM)
such as? or do u mean the iq of the sw screens?
The screen is dimmed when set the brightness & contrast below 40, image quality for sure will reduce. (for sw series)
Faint
post Aug 3 2009, 09:19 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(arct @ Aug 2 2009, 01:18 PM)
since im using the samsung's magic bright settings, the contrast is preset and i cant adjust it, i could only adjust the brightness and even at 0 brightness im still fine with the screen. plus, like i said, are all 2333sw now 2333sw plus? because i couldnt find anything about the plus series at samsung website and (i know that dynamic contrast doesnt matter for those who're not going to use it, but) from various online websites some seems to claim that the 2333sw have 15000 or 20000 dc, and now the 2333sw plus has 50000 dc. surely there seems to be some difference between these panels right?
For that price range, I believe both of this using TN panel ! The 2333sw plus's spec is slightly higher than 2333sw, but the different I can't tell you. I still prefer other model of Samsung monitor rather than sw series.

QUOTE(busyman @ Aug 2 2009, 11:29 PM)
aoc angelo = aoc 2434PW  ?? tis 2 r same unit??
if there a same..
is tis aoc model has HDMI port?
and wat is HDMI? is it reli important?
some 1 can tell me.??
n wat is d price now?
thank
AOC Angelo = AOC 2434pw

HDMI port and VGA port only, and come with a HDMI cable. HDMI given better quality image & color if compare with VGA, it can be carry audio signal too as VGA/DVI can't do so. The price is around RM699.
Faint
post Aug 3 2009, 11:43 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(yuanbao @ Aug 3 2009, 07:46 PM)
if got different sure i wan the other 1 which is better... =.=
any pro know the different?
2494HS and AOC 24' incs LCD
which better?
Not sure for the image quality, for specification AOC was take advantage. AOC come with height adjustment and cool design of outlook. You won't regret if you choose AOC. If you want see the diff, go to Plaza Lowyat !

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Aug 3 2009, 08:36 PM)
guys..
do u think GTX260 can play all games in high setting with 22inch 1920x1080 ?
Depend on which game you're playing. If you play Crysis, sure can't. shakehead.gif
Faint
post Aug 6 2009, 12:57 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(ericsim @ Aug 5 2009, 07:52 PM)
thanks for your reply kidz..hmm actually i plan to buy the w2261v-pf model but then it is only 21.5inches not real 22inches..so i think i would go for the LG 23inches model then..any reviews about the AOC monitor? Rm699 for 23.6 inches is very very cheap  rclxub.gif
I suggest you buy 24/23.x monitor instead of 21.x monitor that support 1080 resolution, 1080 in 21.x monitor was a little bit small and consume my eyes energy much faster than using 23.x monitor. I suggest AOC Angelo, lot of member here bought this monitor and received good satisfaction !

QUOTE(terakiyuki @ Aug 5 2009, 10:18 PM)
i just bought acer v193HQ, n i use it with my onboard 6150Se GC.. and it give me a headache even on native resolution and lower brightness.. this never happen when i use my father acer 17" regular lcd or any laptop lcd...  will it better if i buy the crystal bright version or should i buy new gc?..  sad.gif
What is your prob actually ?

QUOTE(BulletsStorm @ Aug 5 2009, 11:34 PM)
hey guyz, im looking for a 24" LCD screen

I found the Viewsonic vx2433wm is pretty good,

another monitor in mind is the dell 24" (non-ultra sharp model) but havnt seen it in real world.

what u guyz suggest plz

i care about contrast and vivid colors.
I suggest AOC Angelo !
Faint
post Aug 6 2009, 08:45 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(terakiyuki @ Aug 6 2009, 01:31 AM)
my lcd give me eye strain.. or it is normal for a new user for wide lcd?..  sweat.gif
Nope, mind the share the setting of contrast & brightness of you monitor ?

QUOTE(valent @ Aug 6 2009, 01:43 AM)
AOC Has too much backlight bleeding.. its unpleasent
Which model of AOC monitor that you referring ?

QUOTE(radio_8888 @ Aug 6 2009, 02:09 AM)
is there any difference if i use hdmi cable from my gc connect to lcd instead of dvi cable?
Nope.
Faint
post Aug 6 2009, 12:10 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Aug 6 2009, 10:07 AM)
Guys i wish to noe which monitor is the best buy at the moment for 24 inch and price under 1k? Izzit still Dell S2409W? Or there are other which is better then this 1 alredi? Any recommend monitors?
Samsung P2350/2370, AOC Angelo

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Aug 6 2009, 11:35 AM)
Hmm... My Dell bleeds more than the AOC though, at least with my unit la. Will take some pics in the night for comparison, now too bright ady nod.gif
I can't see any backlight bleeding on my AOC monitor, waiting for your picture to see the diff !

QUOTE(terakiyuki @ Aug 6 2009, 11:50 AM)
brightness = 10
contrast = 40
very low but my eyes still hurt
Hm...My 2nd rig at home using MX100 with wide screen monitor, the monitor never hurt my eyes. I guess you living room enviroment always in dark right ?
Faint
post Aug 6 2009, 08:32 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Aug 6 2009, 07:28 PM)
guys
what is TN monitor ??
i heard ppl keep saying about that..but i dont know what is that. A problem?
TN is one of the LCD panel. Others than TN, S-IPS, H-IPS, S-PVA and MVA. Most of the LCD monitor in market is using TN panel.

For more information => CLICK HERE

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:10 PM