39 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Ultrasn0w for LOCKED iPhone 3G/3GS/4, v1.2.1 available | Supports iOS 4.3.1

1zR4eL
post Jul 2 2009, 10:28 PM

1,852 posts

hello i'm new to jailbreaking. i still dont get it. do i update my iphone first to 3.0 using itunes before using the redsnow? because i read from iclarified tutorial it say download the firmware and then put inside the pwnage folder.
setoyo
post Jul 2 2009, 10:43 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

1zR4eL,

before u jailbreak, ur device need to be in 3.0 first...

then u jailbreak using redsnow...
calvin_gsc
post Jul 2 2009, 11:11 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Jul 2 2009, 10:28 PM)
hello i'm new to jailbreaking. i still dont get it. do i update my iphone first to 3.0 using itunes before using the redsnow? because i read from iclarified tutorial it say download the firmware and then put inside the pwnage folder.
Just make sure you read the tutorial completely. If you got that far into putting it in the pwnage folder, keep on reading until the process is done.

1zR4eL
post Jul 3 2009, 12:20 AM

1,852 posts

i have an iphone from switzerland. and its locked. can i jailbreak and straight using ultrasnow because i aware later i need to download sumthing from the http. how it can be download if i cant use my maxis yet? thanks
TSteikwing
post Jul 3 2009, 12:52 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Jul 3 2009, 12:20 AM)
i have an iphone from switzerland. and its locked. can i jailbreak and straight using ultrasnow because i aware later i need to download sumthing from the http. how it can be download if i cant use my maxis yet? thanks
Settings -> WiFi -> Turn On?
1zR4eL
post Jul 3 2009, 02:26 AM

1,852 posts

thanks. i can use my maxis already
HongIsHere
post Jul 3 2009, 10:28 PM

23 posts

noob here. =)
i just recieved a OS 3.0 software CD from my friend (maxis user), can i update it?
my iphone is from Canada (hardware unlock) firmmare 2.2.1 , and jailbreaked.
will my things gone after updating it?
thx for replying me. aprreciate it alot.
harmeet15
post Jul 3 2009, 10:36 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(HongIsHere @ Jul 3 2009, 10:28 PM)
noob here. =)
i just recieved a OS 3.0 software CD from my friend (maxis user), can i update it?
my iphone is from Canada (hardware unlock) firmmare 2.2.1 , and jailbreaked.
will my things gone after updating it?
thx for replying me. aprreciate it alot.
Hello bang. U can update to 3.0 regardless of u hv da cd or not. U can upgrade n Jb to use ultrasnow. smile.gif
thr is a thread Here
HongIsHere
post Jul 3 2009, 10:42 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jul 3 2009, 11:36 PM)
Hello bang. U can update to 3.0 regardless of u hv da cd or not. U can upgrade n Jb to use ultrasnow. smile.gif
thr is a thread Here
thx bro. but noob(me) got few more question to ask,
will my things gone? like my photo and songs. and i have to re-jailbreak it again with ultrasnow?
thx again. =)
harmeet15
post Jul 3 2009, 11:14 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(HongIsHere @ Jul 3 2009, 10:42 PM)
thx bro. but noob(me) got few more question to ask,
will my things gone? like my photo and songs. and i have to re-jailbreak it again with ultrasnow?
thx again. =)
U can backup everyting using iTunes. Dun hv to worry.
J_Vansen_S
post Jul 4 2009, 01:22 AM

314 posts

Question~ can i use ultrasnow to unlock 3GS NOW??
TSteikwing
post Jul 4 2009, 01:38 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Jul 4 2009, 01:22 AM)
Question~ can i use ultrasnow to unlock 3GS NOW??
EDIT:

you can now jailbreak your 3GS using PurpleRa1n and unlock it using ultrasn0w. Tutorial is available @ Pwnagetool/Redsn0w & Make it ra1n(3GS), 2G/3G/3GS iPhone 3.0 Unlock/Jailbreak

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jul 5 2009, 01:29 PM
davidgary73
post Jul 7 2009, 01:35 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 4 2009, 01:38 AM)
EDIT:

you can now jailbreak your 3GS using PurpleRa1n and unlock it using ultrasn0w. Tutorial is available @ Pwnagetool/Redsn0w & Make it ra1n(3GS), 2G/3G/3GS iPhone 3.0 Unlock/Jailbreak
Hey teikwing, i've made some changes. I have moved the entire PurpleRa1n tutorials to the 3rd post of ths thread as your thread is meant to facilitate all Ultrasn0w related topics/discussion. I have added the Push Fix on your 2nd post as well.

Cheers
Lord_Ashe
post Jul 7 2009, 10:55 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Hi guys.

My iPhone 3G (UK) is on day 4 now, and thanks to all your help was able to unlock it successfully.

Carrier : U Mobile (work line)
Is 3G working : YES
Is MMS working : No
Is tethering working : No
Other Information/Remarks :
Am investigating options to allow tethering, but it's not a big deal for me as I can access all work emails and documents using the iPhone.
zulazhan
post Jul 7 2009, 08:55 PM

54 posts

I manage to jailbreak and unlock the 3GS US unit for a friend of mine.

Carrier : Celcom (was AT&T with simcard)
Is 3G working : Not tested
Is MMS working : Configured, not tested. Can see the camera icon at the message screen
Is tethering working : Not tested
Other Information/Remarks :

This post has been edited by zulazhan: Jul 7 2009, 08:55 PM
TSteikwing
post Jul 9 2009, 12:07 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

UPDATE:

Push Notification Fix for 2G/3G iPhones is available at post #2. (only applicable for hacktivated iPhones ie. jailbroken ones)
angelflames
post Jul 9 2009, 10:01 AM

148 posts

Is there any know issue, for jailbreaking the 3GS? Because I'm about to jailbreaking it now, all the tools in front of my face, just scared later some shit happens and it spoiled my 3GS.

This post has been edited by angelflames: Jul 9 2009, 10:01 AM
TSteikwing
post Jul 9 2009, 11:29 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(angelflames @ Jul 9 2009, 10:01 AM)
Is there any know issue, for jailbreaking the 3GS? Because I'm about to jailbreaking it now, all the tools in front of my face, just scared later some shit happens and it spoiled my 3GS.
no issues reported from jailbroken 3GS users so far. fellow forummer tarpaucase had even ultrasn0w-ed his locked US set.

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jul 9 2009, 11:30 AM
angelflames
post Jul 9 2009, 12:40 PM

148 posts

Which one do you guys recommend for 3gs jailbreaking, using ultrasnow or purple rain?
beavis68
post Jul 9 2009, 12:57 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(angelflames @ Jul 9 2009, 12:40 PM)
Which one do you guys recommend for 3gs jailbreaking, using ultrasnow or purple rain?
bro. if u want to jailbreak iphone 3GS ...u need to use purple rain or redsnow.
nothing to do with ultrasnow.... ultrasnow is to unlocked those locked 3G & 3GS iphone

39 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0270sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:14 PM