33 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Acer Aspire 4736 club

alien3d
post Jun 19 2009, 09:13 AM

3,740 posts

There are three hole at the left site of laptop.put av convertor to first hole of the laptop to your amp.If you had no sound suround system.Use stereo instead of dolbly surround system.It feealing weird on surround sound.

This post has been edited by alien3d: Jun 19 2009, 09:14 AM
stimix
post Jun 19 2009, 09:45 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes I hook the converter to the black coloured hole..only the effect & music out...I fput on the pink hole only the conversation out!! Haizz...I will try to tweak the realtek sound controller Tonite..currently on 5.1 surround! hope tweaking to only stereo works..
mr_anwar
post Jun 19 2009, 10:34 AM

13 posts

I have the aspire 4736.

No regrets. Plan to upgrade my RAM - 4GB smile.gif
stimix
post Jun 19 2009, 10:57 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I was told no effect if upgrade to 4GB...I wanted too but the seller say no point..so just 3GB now..
astria
post Jun 19 2009, 11:00 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

it's the OS problem... 32-bit OS theoratically can read 4GB RAM max, but some space is reserved as resources for I/O, thus max u can get is abt 3.25GB only...

switching to 64-bit OS will solve the problem...
stimix
post Jun 19 2009, 11:51 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Should hv download the 64bit win7 earlier instead of 32bit..haizz...what to do I DL & installed from the same CDrom I used for my desktop..dun wan the miserable days of DL win7 b4 completion...
alien3d
post Jun 19 2009, 12:24 PM

3,740 posts

Don't lor.most software doesn't support for 64.Use 32 bit instead.My client had weird problem on 64 bit red hat(itanium proc).I rather do testing in 32 bit enviroment rathe then use 64 bit os.core 2 duo just have instruction 64 not real 64 bit proc.Real proc is itanium 64 bit.Xeon also 64 bit instruction.
astria
post Jun 19 2009, 12:29 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

erm... Itanium is not a x86 CPU... sweat.gif u can't compare liddat...

i ve been using Vista x64 for close to 2yrs, and no, it works flawlessly, even more stable than Vista x86... all the games an apps run withlout any hiccups at all... MS did a good job in virtualizing 32-bit environment in Vista x64...

Added on June 19, 2009, 12:31 pmand all the while AMD only say it's x86-64 extension makes x86 CPU to be 64-bit compatible.... the architecture is still x86...

This post has been edited by astria: Jun 19 2009, 12:31 PM
zippo86
post Jun 19 2009, 03:58 PM

139 posts

ori come with 1GB RAM DDR3 only rite? for this model
sold two units this model before, can install win xp, speed is fast too...
stimix
post Jun 19 2009, 05:37 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not only fast super fast..pawned my Home PC running on better processor too (C2D E7200!!)..

Added on June 20, 2009, 9:56 amI found the solution to the weird sound output from blue ray movie..I din install DTS & AC3 filter...Another DTS/AC3 filter installed & now I can play & hear the Dolby stereo 5.1 sound now...yeah..enjoying HD blue ray Transformer y'day...yeah... rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jun 19 2009, 09:13 AM)
There are three hole at the left site of laptop.put av convertor to first hole of the laptop to your amp.If you had no sound suround system.Use stereo instead of dolbly surround system.It feealing weird on surround sound.
This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 20 2009, 09:56 AM
meltigloo
post Jun 28 2009, 11:04 AM

41 posts

ACER ASPIRE 4736
Intel core 2 duo processor t6500
intel gma 4500 MHD
2.1 Ghz, 800MHz FSB, 2MB L2 Cache
14.0'' HD Acer CineCrystal LED LCD
320 GB HDD/2GB DDR3 RAM (if want to upgrade to 4gb max, + RM 120)
8XDVD Super Multi Double- Layer Drive
Built in HDMI Port
Integrated 5 in 1 Card Reader
Acer Crystal Eye Webcam 1.3MP
Genuine Windows Vista Home Basic

RM 2399

Freebies:
keypad skin
optical mouse
laptop bag
and sumore

Guys what do you think of these spec?

Is the graphic suitable for gaming? I want to play NFS type of games..
And .. Should i upgrade to windows 7 and upgrade the ram to 4gb?

what do you think? what else i can ask for the freebies?? any idea?

This post has been edited by meltigloo: Jun 28 2009, 11:06 AM
dinzmalayneum
post Jun 28 2009, 11:07 AM

232 posts

Try to find dedicated 3d card, not shared one nod.gif
Try check other spec and model, I think Dell got one around Rm3000- Rm2900, studio mod

meltigloo
post Jun 28 2009, 11:11 AM

41 posts

i plan to get ati radeon hd3200 graphics or more..

duno how much they would charge for it.
ic3rock
post Jun 28 2009, 11:13 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

Can try acer 4736z, 1 more things, free gift = rubbish ( for me )

stimix
post Jun 28 2009, 11:17 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Wah just a bit of tweak from T6400 to T6500 and price increase to RM2,399...not worth it!! 2 weeks ago this unit is selling at RM1,999 wth all the freebies...and RM1,899 without freebies..and u trying to get this at RM2399?
meltigloo
post Jun 28 2009, 11:19 AM

41 posts

i went to see the shop upstairs one..

quite expensive right??

any nicer shop to recommend?

what are the freebies you get?
stimix
post Jun 28 2009, 11:30 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The RM1999 is without Windows O/S, anyway Vista is super slow..just buy freedos & install super fast WIN7 RC version

The RM1999 stall is in front of Maxis ctr on ground floor..I got mine from upstair store at RM2099 cry.gif ..& i tradde all the freebies wth one additional 2GB DDR3 RAm. much better than all the freebies they offered..such as Optical mouse, headset & mouse pad & etc. The laptop bag is a standard gift..& not a gift! If u dun want mouse & headset, they give u RM100 discount.

The vista rating on intel graphic on aero is pretty low at 3.7 but on gaming pretty high at 4.9..so not bad for gaming..startup time is super fast for this machine...much faster than my Desktop running on intel E7200!

BTW, for graphic card, there is another rare version 4736g...but I think it will affect your battery life wth GC. Mine currently on low reso & low speed, battery can last for 4hr ++ tested..last week..8:30am till 12:30pm!!

QUOTE(meltigloo @ Jun 28 2009, 11:19 AM)
i went to see the shop upstairs one..

quite expensive right??

any nicer shop to recommend?

what are the freebies you get?
This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 28 2009, 11:39 AM
atinkakero
post Jun 30 2009, 12:36 PM

Just bought last week RM1999. Everything ok with Windows XP.

This post has been edited by atinkakero: Jun 30 2009, 12:36 PM
gmuser
post Jun 30 2009, 12:45 PM

58 posts

Hi

Does this unit came with the ExpressCard Slot???
Beouwulf
post Jun 30 2009, 01:13 PM

Laptop or Notebook ?
1,035 posts

Don't get cheated, Aspire 4736 with VHP is priced at RM2299. Vista Home Preimum not Basic.
No need upgrade to 4GB its a waste of $.

@ gmuser

Yes, there is a Express Card Slot on this thing.

33 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:14 PM