Acer aspire 4736 T6400 intel procescor.
This laptop is labelled as core 2 duo or intel centrino?
thx
Acer Aspire 4736 club
Jun 16 2009, 10:44 PM, updated 11y ago
112 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Acer aspire 4736 T6400 intel procescor.
This laptop is labelled as core 2 duo or intel centrino? thx |
Jun 16 2009, 11:51 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
22,158 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Singapore |
Centrino is a platform laid down by Intel for maximum compatibility and efficiency among the kry hardware of a laptop...
Core 2 Duo is a CPU manufacturered by Intel... put it simply: Centrino = Core 2 Duo + Intel mobo chipset + Intel WiFi adapter This post has been edited by astria: Jun 16 2009, 11:52 PM |
Jun 17 2009, 03:55 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
I just got this exact model last Saturday (T6400)..using it and pretty happy owning this...Start-up using Windows7 evaluation copy pretty fast..infact boot-up abit faster than my house desktop running on IntelE7200....
I suspect the speed is due to the DDR3 compare wth my desktop DDR2 PC...Vista score suprisingly high except the Windows aero score of 3.7 ...The Intel X4500 GC is not so good but better than the older X3100..Nevertheless the battery lif is a shock to me!! Under power saver & low screen reso, it can last 4.5 hours!! Here is my score (BTW, my package inc free upgrade to 3GB...not really free-lah when u get it at RM2099 instead of RM1999 in LYN More review here: http://surfnux.theuseless.com/2009/05/24/a...6-4736z-review/ This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 17 2009, 04:35 PM |
Jun 17 2009, 06:07 PM
3,740 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Yup.It's more better the my lenovo 3000 y400.Max was 2 hour+.Before it's range 4 hour also .
Jun 17 2009, 08:01 PM
That one diff processor-lah & diff RAM..cannot comapre likdat-lah
Jun 17 2009, 09:42 PM
old want 800mhz* 2.4736 4ghz. how should 4ghz energy saving.Think it was ddr3 ram issue.
Jun 18 2009, 07:39 AM
Yeah the DDR3 probably the answer why the boot up & start-up time super fast. Check again y'day & confirmed startup faster than Home desktop PC (E7200-2.53Ghz C2D)..haizz.. now thinking of how to make my home PC faster booting than my notebook!
BTW, any idea where can I get Acer Arcade Deluxe because this model is freedos, thus, they dun bundle wth Acer arcade deluxe capable of blue-ray playback?? I try download from http://komku.blogspot.com/2008/05/download...or-windows.html but all the downloads failed... Another thing....how to increrase the LCD screen reso once hook-up via HDMI to LCD TV?..really cacat...LCD screen 1/2 of the usual reso!!...I will try to google while waiting for some expert here.. This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 18 2009, 07:40 AM |
Jun 18 2009, 08:41 AM
Blue Ray Play Back
1.4736 don't have blue ray player.They just supply with dvd player.You might try download torrent blue ray to test it out but quite large.5 to 8gb one story.The playback suppose come from intel GMA4500mhd .MHD mean movie high definition playback(asume). Acer Arcade Deluxe. 1.I try to search in the cd also unfounded.By the way.This software is uselesss.just download codec and used microsoft media player to play movie. HDMI to lcd tv 1.Sorry,i don't have lcd tv.When i hooked up vga to my lcd screen.Seem fine for dual screen setup.Original 4736 was 1366 * 786.Wide screen consept.I used of 1280 * 1024.A bit weird come to this 786 height.You might to identified using intel application to resize the lcd tv.Try to set 1280 * 1024 or 1280 * 800. Battery 1.Seem the icon left size keyboard on.When i used lenovo,it had special software to manage the battery.For this acer i don't find one.Itry to download other series acer software for power management.Can be installed to 4736 but the information is useless.What really i wanted to know is how much left battery cycle left(Mac have). Startup 1.My Old server using Pentium D 3ghz + 2gb corsair ram.4736 boot up faster.My 4736 using windows 7 and server using windows xp.do no 6ghz was slow?Intel should stop making weird processor while performance very bad.If Quad Core ?2ghz * 4=8ghz.What suppose a speed must? |
Jun 18 2009, 09:30 AM
Tnx alien3d, din know you are comparing acer 4736 earlier..
On blue ray, I probably dl gompalyer..was told it has blue ray codec.. Or probably the earlier VGA driver that I install not working?..haizzz This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 18 2009, 09:31 AM |
Jun 18 2009, 09:42 AM
1.Intel website haved automatic update for their gma card.Only available for xp and vista.For windows 7 please use windows update.
2.If GMA MHD is right as told.You didn't required codec to playback the blue ray file. 3.Projector?Click left at your desktop.You see graphic properties.There you can change the setting of lcd monitor.Either you can set extend or dual mode.If extends.Your screen more larger.If dual mode.both are equal.To me set as extends.Drag your media player to the lcd monitor.Resize the lcd to your best lcd monitor setting.May i know how much inch your lcd screen.My second lcd monitor was 17 inchi samsung.I used 1280 * 1024.Not a problem to said. |
Jun 18 2009, 09:49 AM
OK I will try later once got bck home. Now can't. My LCD screen is 26inch. Searching for the Intel gma4500mhd driver now...
This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 18 2009, 10:03 AM |
Jun 18 2009, 10:01 AM
use Vista driver for Win7... they'll work without any problems...
yes, GMA X4500MHD has the codec to play BD, but u still need a player that can takes advantage of the codec, then u'll ve hardware acceleration... iirc not many players support GMA like in GeForce and Radeon... DDR3 won't give u a significant performance boost... as can see from the WEI score, my laptop has a higher RAM score than urs, and i am using DDR2 800MHz with T9550 (1066MHz FSB)... the bottleneck is at the FSB it self... if it's not raised, even if ur RAM runs at 100GHz, it's still limited by the FSB... |
Jun 18 2009, 10:55 AM
Jun 18 2009, 11:08 AM
Jun 18 2009, 11:14 AM
The ATI card in your setup really bring-up the score..Noted that the high RAM probably on the 2GBX2 u having compare to mine (1GB -Acer ori DDR3 ram + 2GB Kingston DDR3) ?....That's a nais hi-end notebook u hv
Jun 18 2009, 11:17 AM
RAM wise, i doubt dual channel plays a major role here since for ur setup, u still ve 2GB at dual channel mode...
i will contribute the difference in RAM speed to be the FSB... |
Jun 18 2009, 11:42 AM
Thanks for info.For me average 3 years i tend to buy pc or laptop.So cheapest laptop is enough to me.For gaming,before i got ps2 so now quite bored for gaming purpose.This laptop much for work only.I think not worth to bought high end laptop since spec drop down fast.
2 laptop 1 pc.Enough lor .hehehhee.maybe on 2013.Next laptop.Quad Core at that time with the price of 2k. |
Jun 18 2009, 11:48 AM
well, for me is becuz i am going overseas to study, so i need a laptop that can handle my work + gaming needs
else i would ve gotten a netbook instead... |
Jun 18 2009, 01:22 PM
hehe.for gaming purpose not limit for laptop.the most high end the most best.malaysia is not so cold weather for heating laptop.
Jun 19 2009, 08:51 AM
Just to inform that I hv succesfully enabled Blue-ray playback using k-lite codec, & also managed to tweak the screen reso of my LCD TV...
The only problem now is playing certain blue-ray & even DVDrip movies, the right channel speaker (the speech) having very low sound & thus inbalances..meaning hearing all the effect & music on one side & on another side no or minimal sound on conversation...haizz...still tweaking... |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:26 AM |