Micro Four Third (m43) User Thread V1, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

seaotter
post Jul 3 2009, 09:32 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Jul 3 2009, 02:52 PM)
will be available next week and the street price for single lens will be rm2600,double lens will be rm3300
Oh hey, the price is lower than what they say on the facebook group.

Good for my wallet biggrin.gif
wcs2798
post Jul 3 2009, 10:57 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 3 2009, 04:33 PM)
double lens are wat? 14-42 + pancake? got EVF also?

3 set available

E-P1 Silver Kit (Silver Body + Black M. Zuiko Digital ED 14-42mm f3.5-5.6)

E-P1 White Kit (White Body + Silver M. Zuiko Digital ED 14-42mm f3.5-5.6)

E-P1 Silver Twin Lens Kit (Silver Body + Black M. Zuiko Digital ED 14-42mm f3.5-5.6 + Silver M. Zuiko Digital 17mm f2.8 + VF-1 Optical View Finder)

how about the 4/3rd adapter price?

MMF-1 Four Thirds Adapter selling around RM450

This post has been edited by wcs2798: Jul 3 2009, 11:07 PM
harrychoo
post Jul 3 2009, 11:17 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Jul 3 2009, 10:57 PM)

Thanks for the price list rclxms.gif

I wonder whether the adapter compatible on G1 or not hmm.gif
seaotter
post Jul 3 2009, 11:25 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 3 2009, 11:17 PM)
Thanks for the price list  rclxms.gif

I wonder whether the adapter compatible on G1 or not  hmm.gif
The adaptor from panasonic fits on the E-P1 so why shouldnt it fit the G1?
SUSgogo2
post Jul 3 2009, 11:35 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Jul 3 2009, 11:25 PM)
The adaptor from panasonic fits on the E-P1 so why shouldnt it fit the G1?
I read from other forum that it is identical. So just buy the cheapest one.

I'll update front page with Price and LYN seller. Any seller want to put in front page can PM me.
seta_soujiro
post Jul 4 2009, 11:44 AM

97 posts

Thanks for the price list. Hands itchy already. Saving up for a dslr n now dis came out...... drool.gif
idoblu
post Jul 4 2009, 03:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

twin lens kit got no white body and silver lens?
wcs2798
post Jul 4 2009, 03:27 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 3 2009, 11:35 PM)
I read from other forum that it is identical. So just buy the cheapest one.
Panasonic DMW-MA1 selling around RM500 while Olympus MMF-1 selling around RM450

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 4 2009, 03:14 PM)
twin lens kit got no white body and silver lens?
nope,unless u get the white kit and purchase silver 17mm seperately

This post has been edited by wcs2798: Jul 4 2009, 09:23 PM
KittyKat
post Jul 5 2009, 10:19 AM

364 posts

Hi girls and guys, good day.

I'm planning to get the E-P1 for my girlfriend (then myself can hak milik and play play also of course, hehehe) and hope to get it by the week as she will be travelling on the coming w/end and wish to use it. No problem rite??? Yep, but i'm planning to get her the body and 17mm pancake itself only. She dont really like to care too much on zooms, VF, etc etc so i thought that it'll be great suit for her, the EP-1 with pancake only, with LV and good single focal lens.

Just wondering if there's anybody offering the silver body + 17mm pancake itself only? If no, i'll have to settle with the twin kit lens + VF package. If that's so, anyone interested on the 14-42mm and VF? I'm willing to let go as it'll be rather redundant.

Hope you girls and guys can help me out, thnks.

wcs2798
post Jul 5 2009, 12:12 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Jul 5 2009, 10:19 AM)

I'm planning to get the E-P1 for my girlfriend (then myself can hak milik and play play also of course, hehehe) and hope to get it by the week as she will be travelling on the coming w/end and wish to use it. No problem rite??? Yep, but i'm planning to get her the body and 17mm pancake itself only. She dont really like to care too much on zooms, VF, etc etc so i thought that it'll be great suit for her, the EP-1 with pancake only, with LV and good single focal lens.

Just wondering if there's anybody offering the silver body + 17mm pancake itself only? If no, i'll have to settle with the twin kit lens + VF package. If that's so, anyone interested on the 14-42mm and VF? I'm willing to let go as it'll be rather redundant.

i would suggest u to get the twin lens kit and resell the 14-42 and vf.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 5 2009, 02:54 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Jul 5 2009, 10:19 AM)

If you got the twin lens kit, you can sell off your 14-42mm and VF in LYN garage sales. But ask ur gf to use it first. Maybe she'll like it
after she got the whole set. smile.gif
KittyKat
post Jul 5 2009, 03:09 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 5 2009, 02:54 PM)
If you got the twin lens kit, you can sell off your 14-42mm and VF in LYN garage sales. But ask ur gf to use it first. Maybe she'll like it
after she got the whole set. smile.gif
Neh... I've seen here use her bro's DSLR. She dont need to zoom zoom one, but frame like a pro flex.gif with primes. VF pulak, kena complain by her bro cuz messed up the LCD cool2.gif hahaha...

Yep, testing market see if anyone interested on the 14-42 and VF. Hope will turn out lucky.

Added on July 5, 2009, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Jul 5 2009, 12:12 PM)
i would suggest u to get the twin lens kit and resell the 14-42 and vf.
You willing to eat back at a certain price-tag if purchase the twin kit-lens set from you, William??? blush.gif

This post has been edited by KittyKat: Jul 5 2009, 03:11 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 5 2009, 03:12 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Jul 5 2009, 03:09 PM)
Neh... I've seen here use her bro's DSLR. She dont need to zoom zoom one, but frame like a pro  flex.gif  with primes. VF pulak, kena complain by her bro cuz messed up the LCD  cool2.gif  hahaha...

Yep, testing market see if anyone interested on the 14-42 and VF. Hope will turn out lucky.

Added on July 5, 2009, 3:11 pm
You willing to eat back at a certain price-tag if purchase the twin kit-lens set from you, William???  blush.gif
Look at this forum:
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...thread=32316249

It said that 14-42mm can do great macro. Probably your gf will like it. tongue.gif
harrychoo
post Jul 5 2009, 07:51 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Jul 4 2009, 03:27 PM)
Panasonic DMW-MA1 selling around RM500 while Olympus MMF-1 selling around RM450
nope,unless u get the white kit and purchase silver 17mm seperately
Any idea when and how much Olympus and Panasonic gonna release their own respective tele?
seaotter
post Jul 5 2009, 08:30 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 5 2009, 07:51 PM)
Any idea when and how much Olympus and Panasonic gonna release their own respective tele?
You mean their long tele?
Next year they are going to intro their UW tele and long tele (olympus la)
Panasonic already have two good tele for mFT - the 14-140 and 50-200. freaking expensive though.
idoblu
post Jul 5 2009, 11:10 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

according to this - got white plus 2 silver colour twin lens kit
wcs2798
post Jul 5 2009, 11:45 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 5 2009, 11:10 PM)

according to this - got white plus 2 silver colour twin lens kit
for twin lens kit,currently only silver body with black 14-42mm + silver 17mm available
OldKidz
post Jul 6 2009, 12:21 AM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

Wow,

great, finally olympus come out of tis micro 4/3 camera. love it, love it.

anyone own a E-P1 already? hows the IQ compare to others DSLR? still satisfied?

Thn can tis camera do trigger wireless flash? Yes? No?

If above 2 issue is good thn I might be getting one too.

Am looking for E-P1 wif 17mm package? Possible to found at msia?

This post has been edited by OldKidz: Jul 6 2009, 12:24 AM
wcs2798
post Jul 6 2009, 01:02 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Jul 6 2009, 12:21 AM)
Wow,

great, finally olympus come out of tis micro 4/3 camera. love it, love it.

anyone own a E-P1 already? hows the IQ compare to others DSLR? still satisfied?

do your own judgement according to previous post

Thn can tis camera do trigger wireless flash? Yes? No?

nope

If above 2 issue is good thn I might be getting one too.

Am looking for E-P1 wif 17mm package? Possible to found at msia?

u have to get twin lens kit in order to get 17mm,maybe future olympus malaysia will bring in pancake kit

This post has been edited by wcs2798: Jul 6 2009, 03:49 AM
harrychoo
post Jul 6 2009, 10:34 AM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Jul 5 2009, 08:30 PM)
You mean their long tele?
Next year they are going to intro their UW tele and long tele (olympus la)
Panasonic already have two good tele for mFT - the 14-140 and 50-200. freaking expensive though.
I know Pana coming soon on their 45-150 and ya the price is dam expensive.

Not sure about what Olympus gonna offer though.

A cheap tele is my main concern now, else i have to buy the adapter and use FT tele lens.

122 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:20 AM