UFO

frags
post Nov 12 2009, 12:54 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Nov 11 2009, 08:21 PM)
well when i was still in secondary school, one late evening i went out for a walk with my dad in my housing area... then i saw something, an object, like floating statically in the sky. So i told my dad about it, and we walked as close as we can to the object, but it was still quite far away... it didn't look like those flying saucer, but like a human size cylinder.

Both my dad and i stared hard at it for some time, maybe 15 minutes and couldn't figured out what that was, and it was not very clear as it was getting dark... during entire 15 minutes, the object remain static. Then i remembered we had a binocular back at home, so we quickly ran back to house and take the bonicular. when we returned to the spot, the object was gone! Although it was only faintly visible b4, but it was now completely nothing there. My dad also agreed with me that something was really floating there b4.

Sounds like from hollywood movie or x-file, but it's a real story. To this day, i still wonder what tat was... truly UFO....
No you see the fallacy of this thought there? You shouldn't think whether it was a UFO but rather you should wonder what it really was. By thinking if it was a UFO you are allowing your own bias to cloud your judgement. Never judge something with pre conceived ideas.

sleepsleep
post Nov 12 2009, 02:49 AM

311 posts

mars anomaly.

this is very interesting spot on mar. it just weird.

http://ida.wr.usgs.gov/html/m15012/m1501228.html

there are lot of chances said that, alien exists and they are superior than us in term of technology.

check this real mars color picture, it is not RED as what most people know.
http://xfacts.com/spirit2004/
tech_frix
post Nov 13 2009, 06:04 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

no need to say like that bro...
d time eill come to d non-believers...
and i used to be one of them but all of it change now...
if i can d vid or pics of what i saw on that night, i happily will share it...peace
myvi5949
post Nov 13 2009, 08:07 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Those mars anomalies are just what they are; anomalies.. they do not prove anything. Just like the "face of martian" anomaly, its just topography..

Same as if u look up the clouds. You can identify different shapes..maybe u see a cloud in shape of elephant, or a face, or a hand.. its an optical illusion base on your perceptions.
frags
post Nov 13 2009, 02:15 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(batuapi @ Nov 13 2009, 01:21 PM)
Like I said, orang bodoh buat pandai. You are trying to tell people what they saw, but you have not seen or experience what everyone saw and you jump into conclusion so fast.

How you know what people saw in the clouds?
What about people who saw things at night that clouds cannot show because the thing is emitting light on it's own, and they're not FAA signals?
There're many things in the sky but most people live a mundane life only interested in making money but never anything else beyond their cocoon.
Whether there're aliens or not is not the issue here, but the issue is at how one is so close minded and do not pursue the truth but prefer to explain away everything without ever doing any investigation.
As I said, cognitive dissonance, orang bodoh buat pandai.
I suppose it is god that created those things in the sky. No, I suggest you rethink what you said. There have been investigations on whatever phenomena related to UFO's. It was just found not to have conclusive evidence to support their extraordinary claims.

Again let me reiterate, phd school is about discussion of a topic and finding the truth. You want to find out the truth, we want to find out the truth too. I don't see where the problem lies. We allow you guys to post here and we don't say we don't like your ideas so don't post here(except for those that post one liner opening threads).

Please don't try to change the topic. This thread is about UFO's. Please stick to the topic.
frags
post Nov 13 2009, 02:24 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(batuapi @ Nov 13 2009, 02:17 PM)
I am not rejecting attempts to discuss but I am dismissing idiots who dismiss and explain away things without convincing evidence.
Yes I agree but evidence should also be supplied to support the theory of UFO's as extra terrestrial objects. We can't jump to the conclusion that they were aliens(simply because popular culture says so). So instead of arguing with others let's find credible evidence of this phenomena.

I personally have been trying to figure out a particular case myself(Sepang UFO incident you can search it here). But unfortunately have not managed to find photographs of it(they were frontpage photos of it in the Stars in 96). I find it frustrating that there wasn't any proper study into that incident(possibly the highest profile UFO sighting in Malaysia).

As you can see in that thread I had believers well immediately believing that it was indeed an Alien vehicle. Which isn't the way it's supposed to work(scientific investigations).

So as I said, we are all, on the same side.

My thread on the Sepang UFO incident is overhere:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1145532

As you can see I have compiled all archived article I could find online on that incident. It's still pretty inconclusive and there wasn't really any interest to investigate that incident. Blame aphatethic Malaysian attitude. But that's a different topic. If you have more info on that, do share.

This post has been edited by frags: Nov 13 2009, 02:29 PM
mois
post Nov 14 2009, 02:29 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(batuapi @ Nov 13 2009, 03:17 PM)
I am not rejecting attempts to discuss but I am dismissing idiots who dismiss and explain away things without convincing evidence.
Actually its better for u to not expect people who replied here to have some UFO sighting claims. Its our nature(human) to conduct a small conclusion based on what we read or saw. Fewer will continue to do research about what they read/saw as they are not interesting to them. 'Convincing evidence' means u require a proof such as sighting? Unfortunately we dont have HD camera ready on our hand by the time we saw it. So if convincing evidence is the only way to avoid being labelled as "orang bodoh buat pandai", how many are they actually compliment of that subject?

Conclusion: Do not call people idiots when they do read a lot about UFO.
frags
post Nov 14 2009, 02:36 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Nov 14 2009, 02:29 PM)
Actually its better for u to not expect people who replied here to have some UFO sighting claims. Its our nature(human) to conduct a small conclusion based on what we read or saw. Fewer will continue to do research about what they read/saw as they are not interesting to them. 'Convincing evidence' means u require a proof such as sighting? Unfortunately we dont have HD camera ready on our hand by the time we saw it. So if convincing evidence is the only way to avoid being labelled as "orang bodoh buat pandai", how many are they actually compliment of that subject?

Conclusion: Do not call people idiots when they do read a lot about UFO.
Correction: Do not call people idiots full stop. You counter peoples point about UFO's or what not(if you disagree that is). You do not attack the person itself. Also please do report flame wars. I'm not keen to allow such things to continue in this section.
EastSoil
post Nov 14 2009, 02:47 PM

38 posts

im agree with some of opinion here. during the testing of US protoype stealth fighter/bomber, there quite number of reports on sighting of ufo in the testing area. same goes to weather balloon.
anti-informatic
post Nov 15 2009, 01:32 AM

902 posts

But how do u think that that thing u see is some type of UFO when u dun even know whats a UFO?

We can do alot of reading and research on it but truth remain truth, which probably for so far we unable to reach yet,
and only belief remain.

UFO is just mean unidentify floating object, since the first word adi say, it is 'unidentify', why sounds people actually know what is that and what inside?
Alien is something we assume its inside that control that thing,
it is known as alien because we assume that thing is not human.
But afterall, just like some replies i saw earlier, a F-555 fly by and u didn't know what it is so u claim that u saw a UFO,
then u post on the internet saying u saw UFO and bla bla,
the next thing happen is more people talk about UFO and aliens.
This only creating more unstable facts about this topic

QUOTE(batuapi @ Nov 13 2009, 03:38 AM)
Those who never saw ufo before wanna talk so much, as if they know what other people saw.

It sometimes amazes me the arrogance of people who are suffering from cognitive dissonance.
We have another word for it, and it's orang bodoh buat pandai.
If never saw before, shut up and don't comment like you know what's there.
Then how about those who saw something normal but mistaken it as somethjing abnormal and make big fuss bout it?
It may not be a good thing to judge something without knowing the whole story but no matter what, in that situation people who lack of the story fact can only known to giving opinion in own perspective,
right or wrong is not an issue, its up to people to keep or throw, not to debate with.
sleepsleep
post Nov 15 2009, 01:50 AM

311 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e0jpUPLqLhA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=24EI8jZUs2o

This post has been edited by sleepsleep: Nov 15 2009, 02:00 AM
-Chee|Wei-
post Dec 2 2009, 06:14 PM

127 posts

I believe that UFO exist..
UFO
post Dec 2 2009, 07:14 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(-Chee|Wei- @ Dec 2 2009, 06:14 PM)
Of course they do exist & you are getting a reply from one of them right now tongue.gif
"Greetings earthlink. Take me to your leader." laugh.gif
cherroy
post Dec 3 2009, 03:35 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(-Chee|Wei- @ Dec 2 2009, 06:14 PM)
UFO is surely there because UFO = Unidentifed flying object. laugh.gif

As long as you see an object in the sky that you can't identify what is it, then it is UFO. whistling.gif laugh.gif

Comet rain is also an UFO for ancient people.
B-2 stealth bomber was an UFO for 80's people.

We don't want the term UFO, we want solid concrete proof or AFO (alien flying object) tongue.gif
anti-informatic
post Dec 3 2009, 07:52 PM

902 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 3 2009, 03:35 PM)
UFO is surely there because UFO = Unidentifed flying object.  laugh.gif

As long as you see an object in the sky that you can't identify what is it, then it is UFO.  whistling.gif  laugh.gif

We don't want the term UFO, we want solid concrete proof or AFO (alien flying object)  tongue.gif
LOL
Bump AFO = Alien Flying Object
I guess this is what ppl here actually wan to talk about
-Chee|Wei-
post Dec 6 2009, 05:33 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 3 2009, 03:35 PM)
UFO is surely there because UFO = Unidentifed flying object.  laugh.gif

As long as you see an object in the sky that you can't identify what is it, then it is UFO.  whistling.gif  laugh.gif

We don't want the term UFO, we want solid concrete proof or AFO (alien flying object)  tongue.gif
Nice Want
maranello55
post Jan 11 2010, 03:50 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Nov 13 2009, 08:07 AM)
Those mars anomalies are just what they are; anomalies..  they do not prove anything.  Just like the "face of martian" anomaly, its just topography..

Same as if u look up the clouds.  You can identify different shapes..maybe u see a cloud in shape of elephant, or a face, or a hand.. its an optical illusion base on your perceptions.
There is actually a whole school of explaination so robust, it is the link to everything we know and we dont know.

Mars - Earth link. Where Cairo is a sister city to the Martian's Cydonia - where 'the face' and other pyramidal ruins are found.
nikwing
post Jan 11 2010, 11:14 AM

48 posts

how can people proof it's alien flying object?

1st it's flying & usually only visible for few seconds/ minutes to an unsuspecting peoples.

2nd any picture & or video will always be said to be photoshoped, cgi, lens anomalies, bird & weather balloon either by normal people, gov, & media.

3rd if there any crashed obj, special op from gov will take it & say it's a weather balloon.

Maybe the only way too proof it is just to wait so the government officially announce e.t. presence/ wait till their craft land publicly.
hazairi
post Jan 11 2010, 12:22 PM

2,694 posts

I believe UFO is not from different planet. It's from the earth itself.
ridox_orimabu
post Jan 11 2010, 12:36 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

The one that we refering to does belong to EARTH. more like an EARTHLING Flying Object to me.

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Jan 11 2010, 12:36 PM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0233sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:22 PM