181 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Poslaju services

camrycilver
post Dec 22 2010, 02:20 PM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Dec 22 2010, 02:15 PM)
maybe its not Rm10. i think lesser.. u try go post then will know xD
Poslaju Rates For Within Peninsular Malaysia / Sabah / Sarawak

Tariff For Weight Not More Than   1.68 Kg =1680 gm

Total Amount :  RM 9.50

Note :
The above amount is not inclusive of 10% fuel surcharge, 10% handling charges and 5% GST
No 5% GST for item posted from Langkawi and Labuan

i think i can 'agak2' how much ady... thanx btw... appreciate it icon_rolleyes.gif
Strawberry<3
post Dec 22 2010, 02:42 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Dec 22 2010, 02:20 PM)
Poslaju Rates For Within Peninsular Malaysia / Sabah / Sarawak

Tariff For Weight Not More Than   1.68 Kg =1680 gm

Total Amount :  RM 9.50
Note :
The above amount is not inclusive of 10% fuel surcharge, 10% handling charges and 5% GST
No 5% GST for item posted from Langkawi and Labuan

i think i can 'agak2' how much ady... thanx btw... appreciate it icon_rolleyes.gif
oh.. post to east malaysia then should be around Rm10.. i thought west malaysia..
sherlyn20
post Dec 23 2010, 11:39 AM

35 posts

I wanted to send a parcel to singapore, weight estimated is 1.7kg, how much if i send by pos laju? if send by e-parcel take how long ler? Thanks
Strawberry<3
post Dec 23 2010, 12:22 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(sherlyn20 @ Dec 23 2010, 11:39 AM)
I wanted to send a parcel to singapore, weight estimated is 1.7kg, how much if i send by pos laju? if send by e-parcel take how long ler? Thanks
Poslaju send to SG 2kg is around Rm68 or above.. takes 2 to 3 days to arrive your friend in SG.

E-Parcel takes around 7 to 8 days to arrive.
december88
post Dec 23 2010, 03:30 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(december88 @ Dec 22 2010, 01:14 PM)
Could be, still regarding the KLIA thingy, will poslaju scan and put it in the tracking system indicating international dispatch?
Damn if this is the case the only think I'll be opening this Xmas would be beers ......
Hopefully it will arrive before year end.
Thanks for the help, I appreciate it.
Ok I just got parcel today.
Funny thing poslaju tracking still showing item in Shah Alam and also aussie post have no record of the parcel.
Oh well at least it arrived safe and sound.
Thanks again Strawberry<3 for the help.
sherlyn20
post Dec 23 2010, 04:07 PM

35 posts

Hi strawberry, for E-parcel we can choose surface or air right? surface take how long to reach? thanks for your answer

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Dec 23 2010, 12:22 PM)
Poslaju send to SG 2kg is around Rm68 or above.. takes 2 to 3 days to arrive your friend in SG.

E-Parcel takes around 7 to 8 days to arrive.
Strawberry<3
post Dec 23 2010, 05:11 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(december88 @ Dec 23 2010, 03:30 PM)
Ok I just got parcel today.
Funny thing poslaju tracking still showing item in Shah Alam and also aussie post have no record of the parcel.
Oh well at least it arrived safe and sound.
Thanks again Strawberry<3 for the help.
welcome.. glad to hear u finally receive your parcel ya ^^

QUOTE(sherlyn20 @ Dec 23 2010, 04:07 PM)
Hi strawberry, for E-parcel we can choose surface or air right? surface take how long to reach? thanks for your answer
i think for international they only ship by air.. not sure..normally i use pos daftar only.. they didn't have option to choose
evilhomura89
post Dec 23 2010, 10:54 PM

5,886 posts

guys, wanna ask about dealing with poslaju

let's say poslaju came twice but both time i didn't receive the parcel because
1. no "attempted" delivery of parcel, only delivery of the sorry note even though there were someone at home..WTF are they doing?
2. no one's around for real, but god knows what time they came even though requested parcel to be delivered before noon time n give me a call when they come...waited till 2pm, no sign of them, no phone calls but i was greeted with the same f--kin' sorry note when i came back late at night

since i won't be around for the next 1.5 weeks, can i request them to re-send after the 14 days period when it is supposed to be return to the sender?
if i didn't call them on that day when their so called attempted delivery failed, would they come again next day or should i just waste some time, some money, go straight to the office to collect my parcel rather than waiting for their ridiculous service?
btw, is it even possible for them to fulfill my mini-request of coming either in the morning of giving me a call when the parcel arrive? anyone done that before?
Strawberry<3
post Dec 23 2010, 11:03 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 23 2010, 10:54 PM)
guys, wanna ask about dealing with poslaju

let's say poslaju came twice but both time i didn't receive the parcel because
1. no "attempted" delivery of parcel, only delivery of the sorry note even though there were someone at home..WTF are they doing?
2. no one's around for real, but god knows what time they came even though requested parcel to be delivered before noon time n give me a call when they come...waited till 2pm, no sign of them, no phone calls but i was greeted with the same f--kin' sorry note when i came back late at night

since i won't be around for the next 1.5 weeks, can i request them to re-send after the 14 days period when it is supposed to be return to the sender?
if i didn't call them on that day when their so called attempted delivery failed, would they come again next day or should i just waste some time, some money, go straight to the office to collect my parcel rather than waiting for their ridiculous service?
btw, is it even possible for them to fulfill my mini-request of coming either in the morning of giving me a call when the parcel arrive? anyone done that before?
As i know.. the postman will attempt delivery depend on him.. even if u request them to send on what time, they won't do it.. same goes to other courier service. They will just say they will attempt delivery during their working hour..

According to my experience with pos laju, the postman never call. I don't know whats the phone number for.. they never bother to call.. sweat.gif they will just leave a card if no ppl home.

U can call them to deliver again the next day but better make sure got people home. U can try call the pos office that keep your parcel to hold on your parcel until when u wanna go to take.. i never try that...

I think if you know where is the post office is, better go to take yourself. U can safe your time of waiting and don't have to worry about it when u are not around. because if it send back to sender, it will be wasted more.
evilhomura89
post Dec 23 2010, 11:14 PM

5,886 posts

thanks for the reply
so far, i have good experience with other courier
even though they can't make it on time, at least they called n i can request to leave the parcel in the mailbox if it fits without my signature
of course i have to be responsible for asking the postman to do that n can't blame them if anything happens

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Dec 23 2010, 11:14 PM
little cutie
post Dec 26 2010, 01:41 PM

511 posts

hi everyone, i was sending my letter at 24th dec.
with pos laju.

but then, until now , my costumer havent get my letter. why?
not saying that it will arrive on the other day?

just track my letter.
it stated : Item dispatch out from origin station.
what the F?
last updated at 1.40pm , 26th DEC 2010
svage98
post Dec 26 2010, 02:26 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(little cutie @ Dec 26 2010, 01:41 PM)
hi everyone, i was sending my letter at 24th dec.
with pos laju.

but then, until now , my costumer havent get my letter. why?
not saying that it will arrive on the other day?

just track my letter.
it stated : Item dispatch out from origin station.
what the F?
last updated at 1.40pm , 26th DEC 2010
What la...isn't it Christmas yesterday so public holiday la doh.gif
camrycilver
post Dec 26 2010, 02:54 PM

1,234 posts

yea, pos ofis cuti... HoHoHo biggrin.gif
little cutie
post Dec 26 2010, 03:08 PM

511 posts

F.
then why they promise everything for me ?
i know there is a PH. but they say sure can deliver on time. means SAT.
then why should i waste my money to post a pos laju ?
there is no difference for me to use normal postage.
they just know earning money. F.

Added on December 26, 2010, 3:09 pmthe main problem is i need to explain to my costumer why he still didnt get my letter.

This post has been edited by little cutie: Dec 26 2010, 03:09 PM
lhongwuh
post Dec 26 2010, 03:15 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(little cutie @ Dec 26 2010, 03:08 PM)
F.

Added on December 26, 2010, 3:09 pmthe main problem is i need to explain to my costumer why he still didnt get my letter.
Seems to me u know nothing about postage at all.
Do some research before u do your business instead of pushing all the blame to poslaju.
They do work on Saturday(exclusive of 1st week of each month and public holiday).
Go ahead and use normal post if u want to, takes u ages + possibility of item missing is there.
Customers are reasonable if u explained well.
Merry Christmas.

camrycilver
post Dec 26 2010, 07:45 PM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Dec 26 2010, 03:15 PM)
Seems to me u know nothing about postage at all.
Do some research before u do your business instead of pushing all the blame to poslaju.
They do work on Saturday(exclusive of 1st week of each month and public holiday).
Go ahead and use normal post if u want to, takes u ages + possibility of item missing is there.
Customers are reasonable if u explained well.
Merry Christmas.
well said lhongwuh smile.gif btw, little cutie... 'there is 1st time for everything'... cool.gif nw u know ady, hopefully u can relax/cool down a bit la icon_rolleyes.gif
Strawberry<3
post Dec 26 2010, 10:19 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(little cutie @ Dec 26 2010, 03:08 PM)
F.

Oh mai... you 1st time posting ? Every Courier service do not work on Public holidays. 25th December is public holiday..

U don't have to be angry of them because this is in their terms and conditions.. it is stated in the website..

and your customer should understand this..

U as a seller better learn more about posting.

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Dec 26 2010, 10:20 PM
svage98
post Dec 27 2010, 09:40 AM

432 posts

Duh...You can't expect something as common sense as that for everyone to explain. Either the post office staff forgot about 25th December being a public holiday or they expect you already know that and not have to explain this to you.

This post has been edited by svage98: Dec 28 2010, 10:24 PM
napoli26
post Dec 28 2010, 01:48 PM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

QUOTE(michiyo84 @ Dec 21 2010, 02:40 PM)
21-Dec-2010 09:06 Item arrived at processing center : PPL KOTA KINABALU

T_T it's almost 3 pm now..item hasnt arrived in my house. should i go to my post office to collect it myself?
thanks strawberry.very helping!
i lucky than u.... i also from kk, i gt my stuff next day after seller send it to me using poslaju, but i still waiting for another thing tat send by pos ekspress...... hmm.gif
camrycilver
post Dec 28 2010, 10:18 PM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(napoli26 @ Dec 28 2010, 01:48 PM)
i lucky than u.... i also from kk, i gt my stuff next day after seller send it to me using poslaju, but i still waiting for another thing tat send by pos ekspress...... hmm.gif
hopefully u lucky again n get ur pos xpress without prob thumbup.gif

181 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:15 AM