Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Poslaju services

joyceliang
post Dec 21 2010, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Dec 21 2010, 08:03 PM)
That's why, use your own box will do to save on paying twice  smile.gif
I see... The lady at the post office told me before can save more if use the box. LOL. Maybe in terms of save from being charge by volumetric weight. Haish doh.gif

Added on December 21, 2010, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(ptewee @ Dec 20 2010, 11:02 PM)
hi... this is my first time doing a bulk on LYN... so... icon_question.gif

once i get the items ready to be sent, i will have 33 packages, which im still wondering how should i bring it to poslaju office alone..

i noticed poslaju have on-demand pickup, and im interested to use it, but what should i prepare?

-im sending shirts, so should i pack each shirt in a box or just leave the shirt in the transparent plastic 'reseal-able' packing it came in?
-my friend told me that poslaju have their own plastic bags (yes, i've received them before) but how should i pack my shirts first?
-do i request for the plastic bags when i call them for pick up?
-how should i label the packages? should i stick a big label with NAME, ADDRESS, CONTACT on the packaging or after putting it in the poslaju plastic bag?
-how do i request for the consignment notes? do i fill it in myself or will they fill it in for me according to the label i stick on the packages?
-do they bring a weighing machine to my address to weigh each package before they estimate the cost to ship each item?

if i were to bring everything to the poslaju office myself, should i get consignment notes before i go there?

-im requesting for 33 packages, will they give me so many if i plan to come back the next day after i filled in every form? what about plastic bags?

...long questions i know... thanks to anyone who replies notworthy.gif
Wow ptewee! That's alot of packages to be sent within 1 day!! I'm not the expert actually but what I can tell u from what I did before, I usually take the consignment notes first (they usually put it somewhere on the counter, otherwise u can request from them directly over the counter) and fill it up by myself prior to delivery. Then pack the packages with the receivers' details on the packaging and bring altogether to post office.

But, other ways, u can try to open an account with PosMalaysia. I think u have to deposit money first then u can use the account for delivery purpose lah. If u have ur own company, Poslaju will come and pick up your items to be delivered. Bout the weighing part, I'm not sure also wor... But, u can weigh it by yourself first. At least, to make sure ur shipping budget will not lari.

As for plastic bags.. also not sure. I also want to know how to get that one. Perhaps call the hotline? Hehe tongue.gif Anyways, hope this could help u a bit.

This post has been edited by joyceliang: Dec 21 2010, 08:31 PM
ptewee
post Dec 21 2010, 09:04 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(joyceliang @ Dec 21 2010, 08:19 PM)
I see... The lady at the post office told me before can save more if use the box. LOL. Maybe in terms of save from being charge by volumetric weight. Haish  doh.gif

Added on December 21, 2010, 8:31 pm

Wow ptewee! That's alot of packages to be sent within 1 day!! I'm not the expert actually but what I can tell u from what I did before, I usually take the consignment notes first (they usually put it somewhere on the counter, otherwise u can request from them directly over the counter) and fill it up by myself prior to delivery. Then pack the packages with the receivers' details on the packaging and bring altogether to post office.

But, other ways, u can try to open an account with PosMalaysia. I think u have to deposit money first then u can use the account for delivery purpose lah. If u have ur own company, Poslaju will come and pick up your items to be delivered. Bout the weighing part, I'm not sure also wor... But, u can weigh it by yourself first. At least, to make sure ur shipping budget will not lari.

As for plastic bags.. also not sure. I also want to know how to get that one. Perhaps call the hotline? Hehe  tongue.gif Anyways, hope this could help u a bit.
thanks for your reply! i asked around a bit, and my friends say can just ask for the plastic bags over the counter (they come in various sizes)... i just hope they are willing to give me that many XD
joyceliang
post Dec 21 2010, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(ptewee @ Dec 21 2010, 09:04 PM)
thanks for your reply! i asked around a bit, and my friends say can just ask for the plastic bags over the counter (they come in various sizes)... i just hope they are willing to give me that many XD
You're most welcome ptewee! brows.gif Don't worry. They will definitely give u the plastic bags unless no more stocks ah. I usually ask lots of consignment notes from them at one time till they got bored seeing my face every time. tongue.gif Anyways, the plastic bags need they simply give it for free? Or they charge for that too?? icon_question.gif
Strawberry<3
post Dec 21 2010, 10:47 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(ptewee @ Dec 21 2010, 09:04 PM)
recently most of post office will say out of stock... and sometimes they won't give many to people...

i tried ask from counter before, because i always post more than 30 parcels .. they know and they won't give me the plastic bags.. doh.gif

so to be safe, better pack yourself with brown or white papers
camrycilver
post Dec 22 2010, 12:45 AM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Dec 21 2010, 10:47 PM)
recently most of post office will say out of stock... and sometimes they won't give many to people...

i tried ask from counter before, because i always post more than 30 parcels .. they know and they won't give me the plastic bags..  doh.gif

so to be safe, better pack yourself with brown or white papers
yup, I went to pos office today n ask for poslaju plastic bag(bcos my parcel is small in size, so cannot stick da slip) n guess wat... unsure.gif they say no stock wink.gif hav to buy an envelope from them for 30 cents doh.gif
december88
post Dec 22 2010, 11:30 AM

479 posts

Just a question:
My parcel status is as followed, going to Australia.

17-Dec-2010 15:46 Item dispatch out from origin station
: PPL SHAH ALAM
17-Dec-2010 15:45 Item is in Transit to Delivery Office
: PPL SHAH ALAM
15-Dec-2010 16:30 Item collected from the counter

So is this parcel still in Malaysia?
Kinda slow for poslaju postage since it is express international.
Strawberry<3
post Dec 22 2010, 11:51 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(december88 @ Dec 22 2010, 11:30 AM)
Just a question:
My parcel status is as followed, going to Australia.

17-Dec-2010 15:46 Item dispatch out from origin station
:  PPL SHAH ALAM
17-Dec-2010 15:45 Item is in Transit to Delivery Office
:  PPL SHAH ALAM
15-Dec-2010 16:30 Item collected from the counter

So is this parcel still in Malaysia?
Kinda slow for poslaju postage since it is express international.
today is 22nd already... the parcel should have reached your friend on the 4th or 5th day u posted... around 19th or 20th they should receive.. have u asked your friend?

don't just see the tracking system.. they sometimes no update.. according to the status u posted.. they last updated on 17th... and now i think the parcel is in Australia already

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Dec 22 2010, 11:52 AM
december88
post Dec 22 2010, 12:01 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Dec 22 2010, 11:51 AM)
today is 22nd already... the parcel should have reached your friend on the 4th or 5th day u posted... around 19th or 20th they should receive.. have u asked your friend?

don't just see the tracking system.. they sometimes no update.. according to the status u posted.. they last updated on 17th... and now i think the parcel is in Australia already
Nah my mom post to Australia.
I am the recipient and I have checked the tracking info in aussie post website, still no status or update there as well.
By the way will they scan the parcel when leaving KLIA?
I have also an express mail coming in from the US with a guaranteed delivery on the 24th and still no news for that one.
Damn must be busy at aussie post ....
Strawberry<3
post Dec 22 2010, 12:29 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(december88 @ Dec 22 2010, 12:01 PM)
Nah my mom post to Australia.
I am the recipient and I have checked the tracking info in aussie post website, still no status or update there as well.
By the way will they scan the parcel when leaving KLIA?
I have also an express mail coming in from the US with a guaranteed delivery on the 24th and still no news for that one.
Damn must be busy at aussie post ....
Most probably its aussie post that is scanning the parcel. Maybe u should call to Australia post to ask about it. Maybe the weather problems then they have problems sending the parcels?

I've posted parcels to australia before.. recipient received in 3 to 5 days.
december88
post Dec 22 2010, 01:14 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Dec 22 2010, 12:29 PM)
Most probably its aussie post that is scanning the parcel. Maybe u should call to Australia post to ask about it. Maybe the weather problems then they have problems sending the parcels?

I've posted parcels to australia before.. recipient received in 3 to 5 days.
Could be, still regarding the KLIA thingy, will poslaju scan and put it in the tracking system indicating international dispatch?
Damn if this is the case the only think I'll be opening this Xmas would be beers ......
Hopefully it will arrive before year end.
Thanks for the help, I appreciate it.
Strawberry<3
post Dec 22 2010, 01:17 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(december88 @ Dec 22 2010, 01:14 PM)
Could be, still regarding the KLIA thingy, will poslaju scan and put it in the tracking system indicating international dispatch?
Damn if this is the case the only think I'll be opening this Xmas would be beers ......
Hopefully it will arrive before year end.
Thanks for the help, I appreciate it.
yes.. they will put at international posting...

better call to ask ... see today if no receive then better call
camrycilver
post Dec 22 2010, 01:30 PM

1,234 posts

if send tis using poslaju, 'agak2' how much ya? hmm.gif da item weight is below 1kg rolleyes.gif

(bcos last time my friend send using a cakebox(weight below 1kg), poslaju charge RM20.20 shocking.gif )
Strawberry<3
post Dec 22 2010, 01:44 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Dec 22 2010, 01:30 PM)

if send tis using poslaju, 'agak2' how much ya? hmm.gif da item weight is below 1kg rolleyes.gif

(bcos last time my friend send using a cakebox(weight below 1kg), poslaju charge RM20.20 shocking.gif )
if the box is over 30cm .. they will measure the box .. since the weight is lower than the volumetric.. they will charge by volumetric.

just measure the box 1st then u will get the estimated weight.

formula:

length x width x height = Total divide by 6000 = estimated weight of the box.

then u can use that estimated weight to find the rates at their website
evilhomura89
post Dec 22 2010, 01:48 PM

5,886 posts

poslaju sucks
never even bother to honk at my house even when someone's around
you call that try to deliver?? ya deliver that stupid slip
lousy service n this is not even my first time facing it..@$$

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Dec 22 2010, 01:48 PM
camrycilver
post Dec 22 2010, 01:54 PM

1,234 posts

Packaging dimensions:
Depth: 15cm
Height: 28.3 cm
Width: 24cm

15*28*24 = 10080^6000 = 1.68kg

hehe, sory... sweat.gif i tot its below 1kg... icon_rolleyes.gif

going 2 checkout their website nw! cool.gif
Strawberry<3
post Dec 22 2010, 01:56 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Dec 22 2010, 01:54 PM)
Packaging dimensions:
Depth: 15cm
Height: 28.3 cm
Width: 24cm

15*28*24 = 10080^6000 = 1.68kg

hehe, sory... sweat.gif  i tot its below 1kg... icon_rolleyes.gif

going 2 checkout their website nw! cool.gif
but the box is not over 30cm.. so its safe smile.gif they will just charge by the actual weight of the parcel

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Dec 22 2010, 01:57 PM
camrycilver
post Dec 22 2010, 02:00 PM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Dec 22 2010, 01:56 PM)
but the box is not over 30cm.. so its safe smile.gif they will just charge by the actual weight of the parcel
oh, i c... bt its stil over RM10 including tax doh.gif

(hav to update/change postage charges in thread nw... HoHoHo... whistling.gif )
wongpeter
post Dec 22 2010, 02:08 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Dec 22 2010, 02:00 PM)
oh, i c... bt its stil over RM10 including tax doh.gif

(hav to update/change postage charges in thread nw... HoHoHo... whistling.gif )
then how much did you expect to pay ..... RM1?!! doh.gif
camrycilver
post Dec 22 2010, 02:11 PM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Dec 22 2010, 02:08 PM)
then how much did you expect to pay ..... RM1?!! doh.gif
i tot da normal routine price RM5.70 cool.gif
Strawberry<3
post Dec 22 2010, 02:15 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Dec 22 2010, 02:11 PM)
i tot da normal routine price RM5.70 cool.gif
maybe its not Rm10. i think lesser.. u try go post then will know xD

181 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0214sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:29 PM