Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Poslaju services

solsekuin44
post Mar 23 2010, 06:50 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Mar 23 2010, 03:28 PM)
I posted a parcel to penang yeterday morning using poslaju.

Today I check using the tracking system and it says it does not exist.. The dude told me it should arrive today.

ED 918152289 MY
No worries.. It's always is like that.. =) Better ask the recipient yourself.
AskarPerang
post Mar 24 2010, 12:08 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Mar 23 2010, 03:28 PM)
I posted a parcel to penang yeterday morning using poslaju.

Today I check using the tracking system and it says it does not exist.. The dude told me it should arrive today.

ED 918152289 MY
Pos laju online tracking system is down since a few weeks ago.
Better go to the nearest pos laju center and ask them to check the tracking number.
You should demand them to call you when the items arrive since their tracking system down for such a long time already. vmad.gif mad.gif
solsekuin44
post Mar 24 2010, 10:30 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 24 2010, 12:08 AM)
Better go to the nearest pos laju center and ask them to check the tracking number.
You should demand them to call you when the items arrive since their tracking system down for such a long time already.  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Really? Few weeks already? sweat.gif
nanakopy87
post Mar 24 2010, 05:05 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

i have an EMS parcel from japan.they send it out on today.usually when will arrive?it will be handled by poslaju right?means if i'm not at home when they send the stuff to me,i can call them for 2nd delivery?
AskarPerang
post Mar 24 2010, 07:03 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Mar 24 2010, 05:05 PM)
i have an EMS parcel from japan.they send it out on today.usually when will arrive?it will be handled by poslaju right?means if i'm not at home when they send the stuff to me,i can call them for 2nd delivery?
Not sure whether they will do 2nd delivery or not.
It's best to call your nearest pos laju center and give them the tracking number to check.
Self collect there also.
nanakopy87
post Mar 24 2010, 07:34 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

i see.i wonder it will reach this week or not.they just send the item this evening.i believe they will reach malaysia tomorrow?
hkspower
post Mar 24 2010, 07:38 PM

357 posts

5-6 day
nanakopy87
post Mar 24 2010, 07:51 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

wah.like that confirm cannot get it on this weekend T_T cry.gif
thatsound
post Mar 25 2010, 11:21 PM

147 posts

anyone experienced shipping electric guitars before?

whats the rate? i wanna ship from kl to johor bahru
Mun_
post Mar 28 2010, 12:59 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(thatsound @ Mar 25 2010, 11:21 PM)

They will using volumetric sweat.gif instead of weight for your electric guitar if you use Poslaju..
solsekuin44
post Mar 28 2010, 02:15 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(thatsound @ Mar 25 2010, 11:21 PM)

Why don't you just send it using KTM train? It's definitely cheaper, but be sure to wrap it up securely ya?
damieneo
post Mar 31 2010, 01:53 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 24 2010, 12:08 AM)
You should demand them to call you when the items arrive since their tracking system down for such a long time already.  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Just thought I post something of my experience sending something to Kuantan by Poslaju today. It seems they do not update the track and trace service instantly on their website. Even though they scanned the barcode into the branches' system, it would not be updated until the Main Centre has collected all the post from the branches and scanned into the Centre's system. Usually after 6pm or latest by the next day after a post.

This was informed to me by the customer service when I called to check about the unavailable records right after I sent it. Panicked for while because I did sent the tracking number to a buyer, and worried that he might misunderstand when he check the tracking number and it appears as "no record found." blink.gif

After 6pm, last I check today, already noted in the tracking system. sweat.gif
solsekuin44
post Apr 1 2010, 12:22 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(damieneo @ Mar 31 2010, 01:53 AM)
Just thought I post something of my experience sending something to Kuantan by Poslaju today. It seems they do not update the track and trace service instantly on their website.  Even though they scanned the barcode into the branches' system, it would not be updated until the Main Centre has collected all the post from the branches and scanned into the Centre's system. Usually after 6pm or latest by the next day after a post.

This was informed to me by the customer service when I called to check about the unavailable records right after I sent it. Panicked for while because I did sent the tracking number to a buyer, and worried that he might misunderstand when he check the tracking number and it appears as "no record found."  blink.gif

After 6pm, last I check today, already noted in the tracking system.  sweat.gif
Happens all the time =) "No record found", "Tracking number does not exist".
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 1 2010, 12:54 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 1 2010, 12:22 PM)
Happens all the time =) "No record found", "Tracking number does not exist".
They are not as efficient as they used to updating tracking system.

But i found that they update once every evening after 6pm.
joey85
post Apr 1 2010, 03:48 PM

~Yeah~
924 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 1 2010, 12:54 PM)
They are not as efficient as they used to updating tracking system.

But i found that they update once every evening after 6pm.
yes... i also found that.. sometimes they even only update the system on the next day yawn.gif
Strawberry<3
post Apr 1 2010, 05:36 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(joey85 @ Apr 1 2010, 03:48 PM)
yes... i also found that.. sometimes they even only update the system on the next day  yawn.gif
normally next day around 11am or 12pm -.-
solsekuin44
post Apr 1 2010, 09:44 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

There's no reason to be worried right? smile.gif
joey85
post Apr 2 2010, 09:07 AM

~Yeah~
924 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 1 2010, 09:44 PM)
There's no reason to be worried right? smile.gif
emmm normally pos laju still got bit bit "confident" la... pos express bit worried lo.. (only my 2cents..coz some ppl think pos express quite safe too tongue.gif)
nimrod2
post Apr 2 2010, 05:51 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

it generally depends.
mostly on the postman and the local post office.
some of them can be dishonest.
but poslaju and pos express are trackable, so harder to steal from lor.
SC79
post Apr 2 2010, 06:23 PM

112 posts

I got an item sent by pos laju on yesterday noon from Penang to Kota Kinabalu and my father accept it due to i am not at home. When i got home i got realise there is a dent on the corner of the parcel then i took photo before open up the parcel. After open up, to my surprise the item inside broke into pieces..
My question is:
1, Should i go claim from Pos Malaysia ?
2, If can claim, what is the procedure?
3, Normally how long the process would be?

181 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:02 AM