125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread V8

H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 12 2009, 11:55 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

i think the exact mat u say is fading when used long time???
it's probably teflon feet wax lol(dunno the word)maybe leftings of the teflon feet.I used a high pressure and spray it(my friend's 1 he call me to see whats the prob)it come off like snake's skin LOL!!
Dude i felt the mamba like 5 min and my friend wanted to kick my ass for it haha(cheapscake)he pretty much richer than me though...
I tried on 2 surface,exactmat and destructor....
so far destructor works fine..the mouse pointer quite stable at 5600dpi(oni my hand is shaking)but exactmat use it on contrl,in speed you gonna be quite a speed user haha
That's what i think abt mamba..can judge with my DA cuz used for 5 min oni hahaha
TSEverdying
post Jun 12 2009, 11:55 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

razer should just release a sphex that models the control side of exactmat.
i felt that the control side was much smoother, also felt like it was gliding on air compared to the speed side.

Auriel
post Jun 13 2009, 02:08 AM

97 posts

I got a Diamondback 3G for my bday present.. I dont know the price but its surely is better than the old normal A4Tech mouse I used before haha!
giggsyy
post Jun 13 2009, 03:15 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Auriel @ Jun 13 2009, 02:08 AM)
I got a Diamondback 3G for my bday present.. I dont know the price but its surely is better than the old normal A4Tech mouse I used before haha!
damn lucky fella..lol tongue.gif
SangoKusume
post Jun 13 2009, 03:37 AM

20 posts

I seem to have trouble using my death adder as i claw a lot. Is getting a mamba really worth the money or should i settle and get a diamondback/copperhead ?
SuBryN3
post Jun 13 2009, 04:18 AM

M o J o J o J o
1,216 posts

QUOTE(SangoKusume @ Jun 13 2009, 03:37 AM)
I seem to have trouble using my death adder as i claw a lot. Is getting a mamba really worth the money or should i settle and get a diamondback/copperhead ?
deathadder suits palm users more...mamba also more suitable for palm users as the design is about the same like deathadder...

i think if u are a claw user u can try diamondback or copperhead...
G_KeN
post Jun 13 2009, 07:46 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

so, sphex is a good combo with mamba, everdying? coz will buy 1 unit of mamba next week. smile.gif
cusx
post Jun 13 2009, 09:34 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Jun 13 2009, 04:18 AM)
deathadder suits palm users more...mamba also more suitable for palm users as the design is about the same like deathadder...

i think if u are a claw user u can try diamondback or copperhead...
may I know,how do I know if I am a palm or claw user.. tongue.gif
JuzJoe
post Jun 13 2009, 09:48 AM

101 posts

Hey guyz! I'm planning to get a razer mouse in replace of my stupid standard, stock, 600dpi, bipolar logitech mouse.

As i've never ever own a razer mouse, I'm pretty much lost as in which mouse should i get; Except that the Mamba has really got my attention - saw it last week in Sim Lim Square (Singapore's lowyat) at SGD199 (RM479).

I love FPS, RTS & RPGs but FPS will be my main concern. Which mousing pad would be good?

BTW, my hands are pretty big/wide; I move the mouse with my fingers & click the mouse buttons with my finger tips(so I'm in the claw category?).

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Jun 13 2009, 09:55 AM
espada90
post Jun 13 2009, 09:56 AM

566 posts

big hand, Deathadder is good for u...or a mamba...DA and mamba is exactly the same design jus mamba hav more macro buttons and its wireless

i would buy a DA since the price of mamba is excruciating...XD
TSEverdying
post Jun 13 2009, 10:21 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jun 13 2009, 07:46 AM)
so, sphex is a good combo with mamba, everdying? coz will buy 1 unit of mamba next week. smile.gif
i dunno cos havent tried yet.
the newer mamba's should hopefully come with the teflon ring around the sensor, so should probably work well on other pads.
and next week? u better hope its not sold out again cos only 40 units came this time, else must wait til next month.
espada90
post Jun 13 2009, 10:33 AM

566 posts

AllIt have a few units of mamba. you can buy there if u dun mind paying more XD
H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 13 2009, 11:33 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

haha....reccomended gaming mice on that budget is copperhead or DB3G cuz for claw use,pretty much ok for it...
actualy juzjoe,you are not claw grip.claw grip uses fingernails mostly.like me realize that i am fingertip grip,quite a swift movement i have.HAHA shud have get salmosa to save money but still loved my DA.
Auriel,if you want the price of DB3G,i'm sure its around 160-200(200 if you are in sabah or sarawak)
cusx.there are actualy 3 type of user as i mentioned earlier,
1.palm-the parm rest on your mouse and click normaly with finger
2.claw-your palm still rest on your mouse but probably uses your fingertip or your nails
3.fingertip(me)-your pam doesnt rest on anything on the mouse at all haha but movement damn fast,i tends to be palm grip to get over my DA but like fingertip actualy.
palm-user posted image
claw-user posted image
fingertip-user posted image

i packed up my DA for a cc visit lol

TSEverdying
post Jun 13 2009, 11:41 AM

30,730 posts

dunno if anyone knows or not...
but mamba as of 10days ago has a new firmware that fixes the jitter issue...
so those who upgrade to firmware 1.07 shouldnt need the teflon ring anymore.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 13 2009, 11:42 AM
MeToo
post Jun 13 2009, 11:55 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 13 2009, 11:33 AM)
haha....reccomended gaming mice on that budget is copperhead or DB3G cuz for claw use,pretty much ok for it...
actualy juzjoe,you are not claw grip.claw grip uses fingernails mostly.like me realize that i am fingertip grip,quite a swift movement i have.HAHA shud have get salmosa to save money but still loved my DA.
Auriel,if you want the price of DB3G,i'm sure its around 160-200(200 if you are in sabah or sarawak)
2.claw-your palm still rest on your mouse but probably uses your fingertip  or your nails
3.fingertip(me)-your pam doesnt rest on anything on the mouse at all haha but movement damn fast,i tends to be palm grip to get over my DA but like fingertip actualy.
palm-

Wah thanks for the guide bro... I never knew there are 3 different "types" of mouse users. Looking at it I think I'm finger tip for office mouse (cause it's too damn small.. cheap mini mouse pfft)... and claw for my gaming pc. Wouldnt palm grip kinda slow down reaction time?
Vincent_Lam
post Jun 13 2009, 11:59 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 13 2009, 11:55 AM)
Wah thanks for the guide bro... I never knew there are 3 different "types" of mouse users. Looking at it I think I'm finger tip for office mouse (cause it's too damn small.. cheap mini mouse pfft)... and claw for my gaming pc. Wouldnt palm grip kinda slow down reaction time?
if you mean precision, then maybe... looky here for more information smile.gif

http://www2.razerzone.com/MouseGuide/html/advantages.php

i noticed that my grip is that i pivot like the fingertip grip but i palm the mouse like the palm grip ._.

This post has been edited by Vincent_Lam: Jun 13 2009, 12:05 PM
JuzJoe
post Jun 13 2009, 12:05 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 13 2009, 11:33 AM)
2.claw-your palm still rest on your mouse but probably uses your fingertip   or your nails

Hey hey +1 to u for that informative post and Yeah I guess I'm a fingertip grip user. Since my hands are big, I can only move the mouse freely with my fingers - relying on my thumb, ring finger & pinky while my wrist & forearm is static to move the mouse.

I've seen the Mamba, but to my surprise its not that big IMHO and the Lachesis looks very slim and narrow. So i still can't decide which mouse to go for. BTW, I'm willing to burn a hole in my wallet.

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Jun 13 2009, 12:14 PM
moderno
post Jun 13 2009, 01:02 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

RAZER MAMBA NEW STOCKS ARRIVED! icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif

espada90
post Jun 13 2009, 01:22 PM

566 posts

2 units nia....XD

GO GRAB IT~~
moderno
post Jun 13 2009, 01:37 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(espada90 @ Jun 13 2009, 01:22 PM)
2 units nia....XD

GO GRAB IT~~
got 5 units arriving yesterday...today left only 2 tongue.gif.. monday have to re-stocks again biggrin.gif

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:10 PM