The Razer Thread V8

MeToo
post Jun 13 2009, 11:55 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 13 2009, 11:33 AM)
haha....reccomended gaming mice on that budget is copperhead or DB3G cuz for claw use,pretty much ok for it...
actualy juzjoe,you are not claw grip.claw grip uses fingernails mostly.like me realize that i am fingertip grip,quite a swift movement i have.HAHA shud have get salmosa to save money but still loved my DA.
Auriel,if you want the price of DB3G,i'm sure its around 160-200(200 if you are in sabah or sarawak)
cusx.there are actualy 3 type of user as i mentioned earlier,
1.palm-the parm rest on your mouse and click normaly with finger
2.claw-your palm still rest on your mouse but probably uses your fingertip  or your nails
3.fingertip(me)-your pam doesnt rest on anything on the mouse at all haha but movement damn fast,i tends to be palm grip to get over my DA but like fingertip actualy.
palm-

i packed up my DA for a cc visit lol
Wah thanks for the guide bro... I never knew there are 3 different "types" of mouse users. Looking at it I think I'm finger tip for office mouse (cause it's too damn small.. cheap mini mouse pfft)... and claw for my gaming pc. Wouldnt palm grip kinda slow down reaction time?
MeToo
post Jun 15 2009, 01:58 AM

9,333 posts

Anyone here using DeathAdder and playing WarHammer online? I got my DA today.. and having some problem getting the game to recognise more then the normal 2 buttons... rclxub.gif
MeToo
post Jun 15 2009, 05:27 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jun 15 2009, 05:26 PM)
DA is deathadder?
RM 200 can get oledi??
Paid 205 yesterday vs Ikari optical 185
MeToo
post Jun 17 2009, 03:03 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 17 2009, 04:12 AM)
of cuz the best mouse la igot it cost 400+bucks,how can it not be a best mouse(until the next one shows up)
@everdying,how you get samples for you to do review just curious hmm.gif
Whoever claims most expensive have to be the best wor?

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 17 2009, 12:45 PM)
and pls dont tell me about their manufacturing tolerances etc.
fyi, even the mighty Death Adder had complains on drag issues, and in which razer issued extra feet.
Bro, the DA comes with extra feet meh?! Or this was for the first few batches only?
MeToo
post Jun 18 2009, 03:28 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jun 18 2009, 02:53 PM)
Lol.. glad someone actually use my cheapo way (and it seems ianho does the same cheapo way too with his uber-dralla mousepad.. heh)... lol, and fyi im still using that non-slip mat for my Everglide mousepad.. lol..

I even used the non-slip mat for my keyboard.. lol... i gotta say.. this cheapo way has alot usage tongue.gif

I guess ur getting Sphex soon?.. once it arrived in local shops.
I think.. james was referring to Sphex mousemat...

Which its not out in local shops yet rite?.. or am i missing something here..  sweat.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
Eh eh.. the "uber-Dralla" pad.. veyr good leh.. I using it with my DA.. play until shiok shiok!

As for those non-slip pad.. if worry it will be squishy, but those flatter/thiner type from Carrefour, RM5 for a big piece, more then enough to cover your mousepad.
MeToo
post Jun 19 2009, 01:02 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(espada90 @ Jun 19 2009, 12:48 PM)
office also need to use razer gears....XD
play game in office?
Kinda offtopic Razer wise :
Paiseh I also use OCZ behemoth in office cause, use office PC longer then home pc leh.. want something comfy so as to not strain my hands. Was thinking ikari optical, but at the end OCZ cheaper and comfier
MeToo
post Jun 19 2009, 04:35 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Jun 19 2009, 04:25 PM)
macros can do wonders...every single application that u using can be used with macros...dont look down on macros
Still cant get my DA macros (or even the 3rd to 5th buttons) to work with WarHammer online... that's even worse then my cheap RM45 A4Tech mouse.. please help. Anyone with DA and plays Warhammer onilne?!
MeToo
post Jun 21 2009, 11:45 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:32 PM)
Anyone here using Windows 7 RC?

Do Razer drivers work on them?

I'll be running Windows 7 RC 64bit in my new rig. At least until it gets released.
Using Win 7 RC 64 bit with my DA. Works fine, macros all working (except on warhammer online..)
MeToo
post Jun 26 2009, 11:45 AM

9,333 posts

Off topic :

I never seen someone like H3llkeeper post so much about buying a single mouse. Just walk in store pay, use it and maybe 1 ~ 2 post to tell us about it. No need day by day review leading up to the event (and then probably a day by day review on how you want a ikari instead). rclxub.gif
MeToo
post Jun 27 2009, 01:36 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jun 27 2009, 01:17 PM)
agreed, in addition, if i not mistaken, krait suits for those small handed users right?
Um... so far I used.. er.. 3 buttons on my DA also... but I dont liek krait cause it's more suited/fit my gf's hands tongue.gif
MeToo
post Jul 7 2009, 06:02 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jul 7 2009, 05:42 PM)
are you using win 7??
What has using Win7 to do with this? I'm using Win7 and using DA and everything works fine.

0.0390sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:04 AM