Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~
Jun 10 2010, 09:50 AM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
912 is ur choice, if not try to look for Hankook V8rs older model of V12...
Jun 10 2010, 09:55 AM
173 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Kajang |
Jun 10 2010, 11:01 AM
hard to say also coz it depends a lot on your driving style... but normally good traction tires will not last as long as those long lasting tires...
Jun 10 2010, 11:06 AM
173 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Kajang |
Jun 10 2010, 02:04 PM
well i should say V8rs although it is comfort but i don think it will give quiet drive lo as it is directional thread and it is a performance tire...
where as 912 is comfort range but u need to take good care of the tire's pressure coz it will cause premature side thread wear if under-inflated... |
Jun 10 2010, 03:26 PM
209 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Hi there everyone. Need some advice on tyres ..
driving a Perodua Viva. I think my tyres are 155/65 R13. Mind recommending me a comfortable, safe long lasting tires Not too expensive la .. cannot afford. I read that someone recommend Michelin tyres ? |
Jun 10 2010, 04:16 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
That day went to sunway pyramid and saw that continental is promoting Continental Comfort Contact 5 , wonder how much will it cost and how good is it compare to other brand ?
Jun 10 2010, 04:27 PM
that is a comfort tire as from the name you will know... it cannot keep up with those performance tire la... BTW i skip conti i swear, after my experience on CC-1 :shake: not good at all, the side thread is easily gone maybe i corner a lot kua and although it grip is ok... the bi-lateral offset or the Donut is not round any more in layman terms, is a huge problem on this tire... yea they say they fixed it...
lastly skip it if you want to drive safely at 80km/h most of the time (dry/wet) as it is a comfort tire not meant to perform on par with better grade of tires... |
Jun 10 2010, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(platingirl @ Jun 10 2010, 03:26 PM) Hi there everyone. Need some advice on tyres .. i do not think Michelin has ur size leh... sorry no much to search about from ur size but u can try to ask around. as for that size also not much good performance tire...driving a Perodua Viva. I think my tyres are 155/65 R13. Mind recommending me a comfortable, safe long lasting tires Not too expensive la .. cannot afford. I read that someone recommend Michelin tyres ? |
Jun 10 2010, 04:47 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 10 2010, 04:27 PM) that is a comfort tire as from the name you will know... it cannot keep up with those performance tire la... BTW i skip conti i swear, after my experience on CC-1 :shake: not good at all, the side thread is easily gone maybe i corner a lot kua and although it grip is ok... the bi-lateral offset or the Donut is not round any more in layman terms, is a huge problem on this tire... yea they say they fixed it... I'm using CC1 for all my 4 tires and claim one tire due to the sidewall suddenly buldge out.lastly skip it if you want to drive safely at 80km/h most of the time (dry/wet) as it is a comfort tire not meant to perform on par with better grade of tires... Twice i lock my wheel during emergency braking with this tire , but been driving 130+ on wet and it's not bad at all. maybe i haven't try performance tire before , what would be a good choice of performance tire that is not too expensive ? |
Jun 10 2010, 04:53 PM
what is ur size??? performance tire is mostly from 55 series and below, 60 series and above is comfort
wow CC-1 on 130 on wet... hehe try to go thru a few puddles of water after ur tire about 50% thread only u will fly... and it has bulging problem big time problem even the tire is in the market long already they also did not improve it This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 10 2010, 04:55 PM |
Jun 10 2010, 08:17 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
michael9413@
you're right about the cc1. it sux. but still better than nct5. Andy0625@ you can try yokohama c.drive or hankook v12. i'd been using most of the yokohama range except the a.drive.... until the ps3 comes into picture. there is no looking back ever since. am still using s.drive on my modded waja thou. |
Jun 11 2010, 08:51 AM
40 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Old Klang Road~ |
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 10 2010, 05:33 PM) i do not think Michelin has ur size leh... sorry no much to search about from ur size but u can try to ask around. as for that size also not much good performance tire... there is 165/65-13 michelin xm1 for it~QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 11 2010, 09:40 AM) if u can get it below rm400 pls do tell me cuz for tis size 205/45-16 my cost already at rm423 per piece~so pls let me know where can get it below my cost n i'll go n get those tires cuz i'm out of stock~ |
Jun 11 2010, 09:30 AM
11 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
hi..would it be better to change all 4 tyres eventhough the rears are alright?
Jun 11 2010, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Jun 11 2010, 08:51 AM) there is 165/65-13 michelin xm1 for it~ well bro i know but there is some ppl say Klang around RM400 only... not below Rm400 la... if u can get it below rm400 pls do tell me cuz for tis size 205/45-16 my cost already at rm423 per piece~ so pls let me know where can get it below my cost n i'll go n get those tires cuz i'm out of stock~ |
Jun 11 2010, 10:04 AM
40 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Old Klang Road~ |
Jun 11 2010, 10:23 AM
is it??? wow... understood...
Jun 12 2010, 09:01 PM
178 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Which is the better tyre among Conti CC1, Dunlop SP sport J3, and Yoko AA01? size 165/55R14.
I think their pricing is quite close to each other. Is there any other tyre to recommend in the same price range? This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Jun 12 2010, 09:01 PM |
Jun 12 2010, 09:47 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 10 2010, 04:47 PM) I'm using CC1 for all my 4 tires and claim one tire due to the sidewall suddenly buldge out. andy, i'm using the hankook V12 recommended by micheal and I would say I invested in the right placeTwice i lock my wheel during emergency braking with this tire , but been driving 130+ on wet and it's not bad at all. maybe i haven't try performance tire before , what would be a good choice of performance tire that is not too expensive ? |
Jun 12 2010, 11:26 PM
648 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: TTDI |
Any tyres around RM 150-170 range for 185/60/R14 to recommend? Priority is Performance > Comfort .Which shop around TTDI / BU / PJ area sells them at reasonable prices? Thanks
This post has been edited by ReaperOfSoul: Jun 12 2010, 11:42 PM |
| Change to: | 0.5241sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:31 PM |